(2011/05) May 2011

Yaer,

No prob.

I got the nanny milk bag during my 1st one, will continue use it, find it quite good, not too x. Maybe initially u try to see ur supply & if it is ok then u buy the bags, temp u can use the hospital glass bottle 1st.

xuanmin,

thanks... will tell my gynae tat i wish to go Mt A, not sure he can anot cos i tink he told me before it is not convenient for him wor... he is mainly situated at raffles...

bbpoohfamily,

nanny milk bag?? is there tis brand?? does it have a strong plastic smell... cos scare got smell after freezing it... where can i buy it if i wan??

morning mummies.. so tired cos was working this weekend.

i had my first taste of durian this week.. just 5 seed and its soo yummy and i am so addicted to it already.

dolly, ur contractions ok? still having them on and off?

yaer, yeah we have a group on FB, send in your join request and one of us will add u.

my appetite has suddenly turned for the better.. been eating quite a bit, will see if i gain weight at next check up.

Morning all!

I atarted to have swelled feet yesterday evening, it get subsides this morning.

My EDD is 4th May and i guess soon will be due for me.

Awaiting for the day!

dolly: my goose pimples rising!

yaer: there is a more economical brand of milk bags tt some mommies here used called Playtex. but u got to buy wire tie for sealing.

star: i still hv not eaten durian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning girls~been feeling very gd this few day..no tightness or contraction since sat..only a few bh on and off..

Good morning..It's Monday again.

Am thinking of taking a day off this week to rest at home.

Have not been sleeping well lately. Last nite I was toss & turn till 2am+ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] zombie today!

Dolly - U staying @ Punggol? I got fren encountered some unpleasant incident 5-6yrs back when she first shifted to Punggol. They sold the flat after 5yrs coz she always have something uneasy linger around the house eventhough they have done some prayers.

U are Christian rite? Maybe wear a "+" to calm your mind..

yaer - Am using Playtex milkbag..to me it is economical and I just need to secure it with cable tie. And I store my EBM in lock n lock container @ the freezer.

yaer, me same as apple, for the storage of BM.

dolly, how long have u been staying in the house? what was your maid's encounter?

Dolly - usually preg will encounter some "strange" feeling coz some ppl classified us "dirty" worst during delivery & confinement.

I encountered unpleasant feeling @ my ofc during 1st trim. My colleague bought me a pot of pomegranate plant and place on my desk. After which, I feel peace & safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, yr place quite near to me... hope u r ok now... really quite unpleansant.. ya, think better sprinkle some holy water asap... did yr maid just encountered it or have it been quite some time?

Been very tired recently as hubby previously overseas trip.. can't sleep well at nite as my girl is off nite diaper and need to wake her up every 3 or 4 hrs to pee... actually dun want to do tat but she kept on peeing on the bed and i ended up washing the bedsheets/pillow/etc and washing her up.. she can still continue to sleep despite "all wet over"... bcos of this, she develops a cold and a fever on friday morning.. luckily mild fever and went off in a day... although hubby is back but little help except help in doing laundry... still got to care for my girl who's been very fussy lately.

btw, feel tat tummy quite hard and pain feel at the lower side of the tummy and seems more heavier than previously... wondering whether bb hve engaged.. also feeling tightness ard the chest area and diffcult to breathe esp at nite.. sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning Mummies,

Sorry have a qns here, i bought too much milk bag for my #1. Do you think i still can use, about 2yrs ago. Thanks

Paulyn, not sure abt it leh... i used milk bottles for storing and gave it to my girl's infant cc on tat same day for feeding (it's nearby my workplace).. so din really use milk bags.. maybe can check w pharmacy or BP seller on this.

morning ladies.

dolly,

my hair standing up! anyway, mayb u can says gently that pls do not disturb the ppl in the hse and says some prayer.

starfruit,

i read that at this stage, watever we gain, baby sld be gaining half of it. now i also trying to eat more n pump weight to my gal. hope she will at least be 3kg at birth...

paulyn,

mayb u can chk if there is any expiry date (which i doubt so). I think it can still be used la if its in gd condition.

paulyn, should be ok cos milk bags generally do not have an expiry date. isit sealed in box and brand new, if it is, it should be ok.

starfruit : we have been staying here for more than 10 yrs. my maid told me that she felt something chilling behind her while working @ the kitchen. one occassion when both my hb & i were out of town, my maid is patting my girl to sleep while waiting for my mum to come home. she felt she was being "frozen" unable to move...

apple : that's what my cousin told me too...

auroa : i think she experience it much earlier than me which was last year september..

val : yeah.. thank goodness that i can sleep well yesterday.. my hb told me that he will pray for me every nite before i go to bed..

Dolly, hmm if u have been staying there for 10yrs, quite weird how come u only felt it now. did something happen around your area recently?

mybe you wanna go talk to your pastor and see what he says.

starfruit,

hahaha. last tri liao, we need more strength and energy to cater to the increasing needs of our body so i think tats why we tend to eat more now.

sometimes when i wakes up at nite to make milk for my boy, i also feel like munching on something. so i buy grapes and and munch on a few in the middle of the nite. hahaha.

paulyn,

if the bags are still sealed up, i think its ok to use la. unless they turn yellowish then i think i will throw away.

dolly,

gd tat u can still slp well aft the prayers. =) ya, do get him to pray for u before u slp.

starfruit - since u r not putting much weight..it is ok to eat more. U'll somehow require the intake for this last lap bah.

dolly - just pray to calm your mind, don't think too much la. Sometimes imagination play apart too.

dolly, same as apple, i used to feel abit scared when staying at my own place since moving in..after giving birth to my #1, during cny i bought a pot of pomegranate plant and place outside my house and i feel better. Actually, i think it could be my own imagination.

Good morning mummies! Its another week again!

1week nearer to our EDD!

Split:- glad to hear that ur condition is better.. =D

Starfruit:- Can I have the link to the FB may page?? I also wanna join! =D thkss..

For mummies for Bfeed:-

Is thermal flask neccessary?? Those to storage the milk warm when we r outdoors..to prevent our bmilk in btls to chill that kind..

starfruit : not sure why is it so, as it's a resale flat... the previous owner is a christian...

val / apple / bubble : yeah, having been saying my prayers too... what's a pomegranate plant?

Morning mummies!!

2 more days to my checkup, looking forward to it. Hopefully I din put on much and mostly goes to baby.

Dolly, your experience sounds scary. Or can sprinkle some "red leaf" water at the each corner of your room?? I am not sure what it is call in Chinese and English. Only know when I move house, my mum will use that to sprinkle.

dolly - u can get a pomegranate plant from flower nursery or I think wet market flower stall sometimes they do sell it. Quite cheap, I got mine like $8 only.

pomegrante is "shi liu" in chinese [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happymumtobe: yup"red leaf" = pomegranate

dolly: actually now that plant is more for me to start of a mini garden..keke..now i have start to plant pandan leaves too..at the same time, i can ask my son to help me in watering.

bubble pearl - me too! haha..now I have oregano herbs plant on the rack together with pomegranate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and during CNY, I bought 1 plant which advise by someone who know fengshui, ask me place a pot of "fa cai" plant between my bomb shelther area & kitchen doorway! So I invest 1 pot of $88 indoor plant there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, yeah get the shi liu plant, see if ur hb can drive by a nursery and get a pot. i remembre when i first got my resale flat, i actually scattered salt all around the house perimeter and all corners to ward off any dirty stuff. but since now its live in, a bit diff to do this.

Dolly, think u can ask the priest to come by n bless ur house. Holy water - guess u shd b catholic then. Same here. Didnt u get ur house blessed when u shifted in?

bubble / apple / starfruit : ok, now i know shi liu = promegranate...

newtoitall : don't think so we blessed the house before we moved in.. my mum only used the charcoal stove to warm each corner of the house...

sunflower : welcome to our family..

Hi Auroa, yes sometimes my stomach will feel hard too. Dont think its contraction, i tot its just my baby. and yes i felt pain in the lower right side of my timmy in 2 occasions. It seems like those stitches pain. Haven check with gynae yet but it will typically last for 5 mins. What about yours? How long will it last?

Dolly: Sounds so scary...my goosebumps all came up...I never do anything when I move into my house le...I guess sometimes it is all in the mind. But do whatever that makes you feel better. Maybe play some light soothing christian music in your sleep might help?

Angie : yeah.. But don't think it's my imagination... Thanks anyway.. I'll tell myself that I didn't and not disturbing anyone so please don't disturb my family and myself...

bubble pearl - my girl is 5, she won't go and mess up my plant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was told to place the plant there or aquarium. So I choose plant. I think that walkway need something with "life" to build up the energy.

hi sunflower!

dolly, u may want to try this method if u want rest ur mind, remove windchime at home, pluck some promegranate leave with stems outside, but before u pluck, u may want to say some good wishes to the tree *if u are pantang*. then take the leaves drip in normal water and just sprinkle ard the house.

welcome sunflower.

2ww, u may be experiencing Braxton Hicks contraction, false contraction to prepare tummy for labour. when this happens, tummy will harden up.

dolly/bubble pearl, yeah i heard about how wind chimes can attract such stuff.