(2011/05) May 2011

Hey ladies thanks I've been shifted to the ward alreDy as contraction subsided. Tomorrow they gif me another jab and do a scan if everything ok hopefully can disharge me tomorrow

Yes, still here, shuttling between general and delivery ward (four times already). Was there last night again as baby's heartbeat showed a dip but they monitored me in the holding area for 7 hours and finally sent me back to general ward at 430 am. I'll be at kkh till I deliver, just hope it's not too early. I'm 31 weeks now, but baby has not reached 1 kg yet.

hello all~~

been a long time since i last logged in.

for mummies who want to buy big items, you can try cheong choon. http://www.cheongchoon.com/

was trying to compare price for Perego's Switch Compact and realised that I can save $200 plus if i buy from there. hearrd that there will be promotion going on next wednesday!

Viman, I see hope ur bb is doing well must be very depressing for u. U're at which ward maybe I can drop by to visit u later if u allow visitor

Split - glad your contraction stopped. Take care & rest well.

Viman - maybe u need to pump in more high calories food to beef up your bb now. Get hb to bring some dark chocolate, maternal fm like Anmum..etc

Dolly - what happened to u? U felt regular contractions last nite? Take care ya..best rest if needed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheers

seem like alot of mummies here have pre contraction hor...

take care all mummies.. rest well and let pray

that our little one can stay in us at least till 36 wks..

Good morning all mummies!

Split:- glad that u can be discharge alrd!

Viman:- tell ur baby to stay in ur womb 5weeks more or even better if longer, jiayou!

Dolly:- dilated 1cm alrd?!! Wah! So fast? U r in ur 34weeks alrd right?? Means u may pop anytime?? Have more bedrest.

I got a brestfriend to let go @$60 it is as good as new coz only use it once coz I don latch directly. It is Minty green with polka dots. Anyone interested kindly pm me okie? Thanks!

split,

glad u r better now.....

i didn't know / think tat tightening tummy is contractions! now tat u say then i recalled.....

i'm oso having this tightening feeling everyday thou nt often. it happens on certain time of everyday. i tot it was bb moving to the area which has no more space n she keep pushing so will hv this feeling.....Mmmm.....guess i shd b careful.....

but so sian.....hubby last min went back to work.....lucky settled my boi to nap so can check in here now......

viman,

u r a strong mummy! hang on...! hope everything will b fine....

dolly.....

why u will check in kkh, is it cos of the contractions too?

hope everything gonna past smoothly.....

Apple : Have contraction since 2 weeks ago. Gynae gave me 2 weeks hospital leave to rest @ hm..

Kay: I'm 32 wks & 6 days!

Split : gynae gave me a medication to reduce the contraction frequency. So if contraction gets worse for the next two weeks, may need to go back for injection to boost up the development of the bb's lung..

So in the meantime, rest @ home to monitor..

Sh: today I'm there for my check up.. Bb is 2kg now..

Dolly hope ur condition will stable down too after the medication do rest well. But bb at 2 kg now more or less at safe side le I was trying very hard to pump my girl too but today scan bb 29weeks only 1.2kg kindna small...hopefully she can grow bigger invade premature also dun have to stay nicu for too long. I was told they will usually keep the bb in nicu till at least 35weeks and 2nd b4 letting them out of nicu

Dolly, split, v,

Hope u gals r fine, Jia you!

By the way i jus called pro maid. Lynn said new ruling is gg to set in 1 apr n we need to pay for maid's loan, no longer the old system of offsetting their pay for the loan we pay for them 1st, gosh.. Like that v ex..

split : thanks! don't worry, you wanna try to take some durian/ice cream or chocolate...

bunny : thanks!

wow... now they have implement new ruling? so what are we going to do after paying for them 1st? but are you going to get the maids from them?

I m not sure too, sounds like v tight schedule for me. She doesn't Hv new maids on fresh ones on hand. She has 1 that is experienced n 37 yrs old. She suggest to come in before apr in case new ruling starts.

My hubby called other agencies too but no one really want to confirm on the new ruling, they said they heard sthg but nt sure. There's a Nation maid agency here we called they said duno anythg. We were still thinking to go Dwn c cos they Hv fresh maids' data as in not ex sin. So dilemma leh

Split,

Currently they do ctg for me three times a day and depending on how it goes, move me up and down between delivery and ward. So I have no single whereabouts to refer to... Hope things stabilize soon, would love to meet you then. Hope our babies can quickly put on weight!!

Apple,

Yeah trying to pump in more carbs and fats... Hubby bringing me pizza tonight, sick of hospital food oredi...

Kaykay, Sh....,

Dolly,

I agree with split. 2 kg is safe, bb may not even need NICU. My friend delivered yesterday, 1.985 kg. Bb will be in SCN till she puts on the 15 gm that's all. Don't worry and hope you and bb can push it a few more weeks.

Bunny : since pro maids doesn't have new maids. Do you want to try my agency, best home located @ bukit timah shopping centre. You can give Pauline a call @6462 7055...

Viman : thanks much! Let's ganbate and try to delay the bb from coming out...

Any good massage lady to recommend? I saw lots of post abt Mdm Ida. Tried to book her but she is fully booked already. She recommended her elder sis, Mdm Mariam to me. Has anyone tried her massage before?

Jerejoy, I book mdm Ida during my 4-5th mth, my previous MTb thread friends reco her. When I called her, she also reco me her sister as she say stay near me but if I want her she still have slot so I take her lor. I think her sister is not bad too, I know she also have a cousin under her.if I am not wrong, I think my previous thread got mummies used her sis svc n they commented not bad too

jerejoy, do u want to try Suliah? heard that she's the massage lady for zoe tay too. according to my frens who tried her before, she's good. her package is $800 for 10 sessions.

Hi everybody!raining heavily wor..18 days at Kkh le.think I gonna b e first one to deliver here..doc says to deliver at 34 weeks or earlier.can't haf e Bb inside too long without waterbag..I listened to ur advice..eating ice-cream n durians.n wow I managed to put on 2 kg.does it go to e baby I duno...

Julbee, hang in there ok? Me also been here 18 days, and docs saying same thing - deliver at 34 weeks or earlier. They're going to move me to labour ward again cos i had high bp this morn. I keep shuttling between labour and general ward. Hoping for a miracle that will help to push to 36 weeks at least. How many weeks are you and what is bb's weight now?

Went to Taka baby fair ytd again & grab more stuffs! Hehehe! Just woke up cos slp @ 4am last night! Blogging abt the trip yea hahas! Feel free to visit my bloggy @ xluniebluex.blogspot.com ! =D

Viman & julbee:- jyjy! Rooting for u & ur lil ones! Hope u all can push the date for delivering to 36!

Same goes for split & dolly..take care ladies!

Viman, last measured was on tues n Bb's wt is abt 1.8kg..I m 32 weeks 2 days today..i m jus praying hard to go as near to 34 weeks as possible..tml they will do blood test for mi again.hope no signs of infection..

We shall all jiayou tog!hopefully our babies will b healthy when born.that's all it matters!!

Dolly - rest well and cut down walking/shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] am sure u'll have smooth delivery.

I'm back in delivery ward (5th time) - this time for high BP. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, rest well, actually i also quite worried cos i was "walking" around quite a fair bit and noticed my BH has come up quite consistently lah. i must check with doc if all is ok next time.

Anyway how did u finally realise that u need to go to KKH? contraction pain?

mummies, i was at Taka BB fair this am.. wha spent a bomb!! hahaha

i bought the following:

1) my pigeon steraliser $95 just got the single unit cos i dun want the bundle package, lucky they sell sintgle unit too.

2) clothes/rompers for bb as well as tighs for my #1

3) bath towel and hankies for bb (Cheap leh)

4) 3 boxes of pigeon breast pads!

5) pillow/bedding sheets for my 2 girls!

6) and a maclaren techno XT stroller!!! whahaha

actually no itention to get a stroller but then i saw this techno XT and tot its can be used by both my #1 and also baby (Cos max weight is 25kg) so all i need is to bring this one stroller out and both of them can use.

i remember some mummies bought at the mothercare out at vivo at $350?? i had some vouchers that i need to utilise for it, so in the end paid $320 for it with 2 free comfort padding thrown in FOC. what is the deal at mothercare for this model? can advise?

Hi dolly, jubilee, viman, hope u all will Jiayou, deliver the baby as late as possible.

Starfruit, I was at taka fair this afternoon and did not buy a single stuff, walk to OG and bought maclaren volo at $159, $20 cheaper than taka, aso can hold till 25kg.

Wayne i have the maclaren daytripper same as volo for older kids.. wanted one that can recline lah. i paid $69 for my daytripper at last yr's taka fair.

I think for 2ns time mummy, not much big ticket item to buy, apart from my stroller only the steraliser was the next most ex cos my rusted and i need to replace lor.

OG sale starting on wed, lots of stuff on discount too, i saw the brochure already.

I have been having a nagging ache or dull pain at the left n right side of tummy n lower back. Is this called contractions?

Yest check up I told abt it but she said normal to feel ache at lower back n ask hubby massage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wat shld I do?

I also feeling extreme pressure on my bottom now. Lying in bed hope to ease the pressure. Also stress n worried its early contraction cos feeling pain when i try to walk. Sigh

Me too.. But lying on left gives me a kind of weird pain. Right seems better but lower tummy seems to ache., duno if my leg bending position so pressing on bb or Wat so nagging pain. Even lie down Also nagging pain on back.

Bunnymum:- no worx, BH nt pain at sides & lower back.. More like tightening of uterus.

Starfruit:- just stay relax. =D

morning mummies, feel better after a night rest, at least the pressure on the lower body is gone, i think i walked too much over the weekend!

mORNINg mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly,

so gd u can start to rest at hm le......

me so tired of reporting to work......need to walk 15-20 mins from mrt to office....think liao oso sian....

have been thinking if i shd go work today......think from 7plus till now, finally decide nt to go.....