(2011/05) May 2011

Hahahahaha.... dolly, my bb's movements are big and dramatic one leh... I was telling my mum, it's like there's a bunny inside hopping and kicking... "boing boing boing...."

split, u r a mother of 3? wow, pei fu... i have a friend who have 2 boys and 2 girls.. she's thinking of hving no5 but on 2nd thought, she's home schooling her eldest (P1) and no 2,3 and 4, she's scared tat she hve no time to take care of no5... so she's putting it on hold now...

Hannah, have not been feeling well as got flu bugs.. quite irritating after clearing one mess then another mess loh... 1st time I smacked her till she cried herself to sleep.. next day ended w sore throat and she got slight fever in the middle of the nite.. so no smacking/scolding for the next few days... asked her to stay at home to rest but she said she wants to go to school and ask me to stay at home.. hope she's not doing it bcos i smacked her... sigh..

starfruit, take care... lately many of my friends kids down with fever with flu bug.. my girl also hving it now.. afternoon bringing her to see PD..

dolly, i was in the toilet and she told me tat she wants to pee pee, so i asked her to use the potty chair and sit there before i come out...after i came out, she was in a corner holding her panty w both hands and trying to shake off the poos fr her panty to the potty chair... arrugh... really messy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, u got a ox bb too? my #2 is a ox too..haha and he really like one..strange of the ox..ya rabbit should be gentle this girl also dont kick as hard as the 2 boys (the boys, 1 piglet and 1 ox)

Auroa, erm i actually feeling very stress when i concieve this girl, cuz change of job n having more responsiblity..the first 2 i got less stress with very gd and understanding colleage at work..

starfruit, congratz to u too..girl can doll up..im so looking forward for that..having long straight hair for my girl and helping her tie her hair b4 she go to sch..

auroa, my gf is a mother of 4. No. 1 is ger, 2 is boy, 3 and 4 is ger. she says they can be a handful!! but i am amazed when i see mummies with 3 kids and more. I think i have no courage/energy to try for #3. heheh

Dolly, they are very observant now. j must have seen you and maid doing all these task which is why she is mimicking now. cute hor.

morning mummies...

starfruit, apparently the baby's growth will be exponential after 6 months i think, that's what most mummies told me. that's why i was happy to see the 2x growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, don't really expect a big baby. as long as baby is average, not too small (like very fragile like that), and healthy i happy already. cuz gynae said baby is on the small side, but is growing well, so no issue. my mummy told me i was only 2kg when borned. so that probably explains why my baby will be small too :p

Auroa, be patient with her. its takes a while, dun frighten her..maybe she is scared you will scold her thus hide the poo poo.

split : ya lor, and she's real as stubborn as a ox..

starfruit : very cute lor... yesterday, my HB and I were laughing @ her.. @ the same time, i told my maid that j's doing her job so my maid got to give her 1/4 pay to her liao...

split, my husband's theory is based on the male side.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must be pretty stressful for u as need to cope with so many changes plus pregnancy...

starfruit, me 2.. not trying for no3... 1st thing is age is catching up, 2nd no energy liao... really needs lots of energy and attention for little ones..

Joycep, dun worry abt the bb weight.. will gain very fast for the last 3 mths, esp coming CNY sure munch alot... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly/starfruit, ya, will try to... also scared will frighten her too.. my hubby said tat whenever i mad at her, my girl will shiver... sigh... guess i too fierce to her esp during my pregnancy period.. last nite, she told her daddy tat she's my darling.. makes me even more guilty...*sob*

Auroa: Oooohhhh.... No wonder... Well, it's just something that happens in our journey down motherhood ba... We all have our ups and downs. She's very sensible and sweet though, she knows you need rest and wants you to rest... =)

dolly: Good for you! =)

I never understood what some mummies meant when they said that their bbs kick them very hard coz my #1 didn't and will just stretch across my skin. But this one, from a month ago, i can see her hand/leg sticking out when she punch/kick my stomach... So i think i will finally be able to understand and experience the kicking later... hahahaha....

Auroa: Our children are always so cute, aren't they? They will know what to do to melt our hearts... Jiayou... we are all learning to be the a good mummy to our little angels. =)

hannah, thanks... althou a mother of one, I'm still trying to learn and cope... hope i hve been a good mummy.. yesterday read in newspaper that if a family does not provide care, food, etc to a child, they can take away the child fr the family... think i will cry buckets if they do so..

split: Do you want to join our list? I can include you if you can give me the following details -

1. EDD

2. Gynae

3. Hospital

4. Location (area where you stay)

morning ladies =)

so tired today as woke up 3x last nite Z_Z

dolly,

actually got sibling(s) also got to depend whether the sibling zi dong or nt lo...if the sibling is nt zi dong and younger than our hb, he/she may also tend to rely on our hb more...so in the end also no diff..or may even have to pay for the sibling expenses lo...

having own kids is really diff lo. i think only aft one has becum a parent then can realise hw wonderful it is =)

vv,

hw are u feeling today? still tired nt?

hahaha. some ppl just cant wait de. at least give ppl at least 15mins-30mins to read thro if its nt urgent lo.

winnedy,

mayb ur mil feels tat she got her son to cover her for old age so she behaves like tat ba...

tuete_cottage,

welcome to the thread =)

apple,

3k as ang pao is really a shock to me..but lucky ur hb dun give them monthly allowances so still ok. 3k/12 mths = $250/mth still ok la. like u say, so long as they dun disturb u all and ask more than wat is given and on regular basis.

wah! hw cum ur inlaws give away wat u bought as gifts to others? mine will ask my hb if its edible...freak...so i told my hb, i buy and give, they wanan throw away or eat nt my prob so long as i did buy.

split,

congras on having a princess =)

hannah,

sorry cant join u all. 1stly, i am still having cough and secondly, am giving seafood a miss as recently, whenever i took prawns, i will have rashes and itch...so wldnt be touching seafood for the time being.

auroa,

hmm..nt true la...i conceived my #1 in beach resort...everyday nt stress, just eat, slp, relax go water play lo. whahhah!

hannah, my edd chanaged to 26 May liao.. my location is Pasir Ris... can update for me? Thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning..

winnedy - see..if u see bigger pic, u'll also think $3k worth the price rite? hehe..am bad :p

starfruit - we only visits or meet on occasions. As for CNY goodies, I die die also remembered how FIL commented on Mexico abalone we bought. Ok, that can cost $100+ on that yr and we bought 2 bottles plus some other goodies like dried oyster, dried scallop + mushroom to them. The very next time he sees me, he told me "wah this abalone u bought hor quality like clams! not worth eating at all and the texture like rubber" I really @#$%^& then I ask him how u prepare? U take the abalone to boil soup? How can mexico abalone taste like rubber? I ask him since I gave him 2, he ate 1, shd have another one, I offer to show him how to cook..then I realised he never eat actually, the whole packs of goodies already at my MIL's parents place! If they don't even taste it, pls don't comment things are bad, furthermore it is so shameful to let me found out they transfer my gift to them to his inlaw!! what the HELL

My hb also angry..so there on, we don't buy all these goodies anymore. We contribute it on table..that means on the CNY eve, I'll prepare the abalone, clams, scallop etc on a big round pallete then serve on the reunion table so everybody get to eat.

Auroa: Ya, i can now understand why some mummies will not leave their husbands even tho they are almost killed by their beatings, coz they can't bear to leave their children...

I think as long as we are a good enough mother, it will be very good liao. To be a perfect mum is impossible. So we just try and try and pray that our children will have the resources and resiliency to grow up well in spite of us being us... hahahahaha.... I know many people managed to grow up well even though their parents didn't treat them well sometimes... *wink*

Val - OK that $3K ang pow is to MIL, my hb still need to give monthly allowance to his dad!

Anyway the monthly sum is not really big..so I just keep quiet.

Actually I also bad la..I openly tell everybody how much my FIL's ang pow to my girl. He instructed us to give at least $50 ang pow to my hb youngest bro, but he only give $20 to my girl!!

If he dares to do that, y I wanna hide..so whenever ppl ask me I openly tell.

And I got nothing during confinement and bb 1st month fr them.

My granny also openly tell relatives..haha

Split:- gratz on princess! As u wish for! =D

Hannah:- ya la, baby keep kicking, cos they r born in the rabbit year mahs!! Will jump jump hop hop kekeke..

Mine keep kicking since 18th weeks of pregnancy..

Wanna ask all mummies - does ur belly feel hard or soft?? Mine hard till like feel bones like this lehs.. Isit belly skin to thin or me?? Or isit everyone the same??

auroa : oh... so sweet of her...

what do you mean by this "they can take away the child fr the family"?

val : so far, i think my SIL quite zi dong lor... true, my mum's bro & sis which are my uncles & auntie not so zi dong one especially when come to my grandparent's funeral...

apple : you mean your FIL brought the abalone to your MIL's parent's house? wow? jie hua xian fuo?

Auroa - pls don't upset and scold her..move on to encourage her instead. It takes awhile..do u have waterproof mattress protector? I think that comes handy

Va|: Ohh... ya, then better dun take seafood...

Auroa: Will update later. But noted your changes. =)

kaykay: I think my tummy still got remnants of fat left over from my first pregnancy so now it's quite bouncy. I don't remember it being so bouncy the first time round though. SO could just be the skin expanding. =)

dolly - Yes, this happened for consecutive 3yrs..then I found out, so I stopped giving them 1 big chunk of goodies..but turn to open serving so everybody in the family gets to eat and not going to elsewhere..haha

Y we are so mad is bcoz my MIL is not my hb's mum. My hb's real mum passed away after birth coz of complication after giving birth to twins.

That's y the $3k ang pow is not worth giving her, but my dad ask me to close 1 eye la..if she got cheek to take and ask for it, let her be.

apple, when it comes to giving CNY gifts to inlaws, I very sian... there's a time tat we bought 2 bottles of bird nest (hubby bought it as no sugar content but i told him dun buy tat brand as "cheap" and only his mum will be taking it.. but he insisted and said tat prices doesn't matter and what matters is the thought (phew).. ended up, whole yr in their house and din open to consume.. guess wat, give it to me during my confinment (blink blink)... wat drives me mad is 2 yrs ago CNY goodies tat my mum gave to my inlaws.. despite her health is not good, she went to chinatown specially to shop for the goodies and give it to them... worth abt $100++ of gifts... in the end, I give it to my inlaws and they din even bother to open to see but when my sil passed her the CNY gifts tat her inlaws bought for them, she immediately open and exclaimed "wow, my fav... it's dragon brand bird nest leh".... got 12 bottles inside... she gave my parents 2 bottles of NTUC crackers, 1 pkt of dried scallops (smashed into pieces somemore) and 1 pineapple tarts... last yr, i told my mum not to bother to buy expensive gifts as pp dun appreciate.. my mum said hve to buy as it's the "face issue"... sigh... really pity my mum that last yr i helped her to buy the moon's brand abalone/scallops abt 5 cans to give them... in the end, still sitting inside their kitchen... i told my mum, please limit the gifts to less than $50 as pp dun appreciate and no need to take the efforts to buy and give...

hannah,

totally agree with u - alot of ppl still grow up well n filial to their parents despite their parents dun treat them well or provide much for them but in the end expect the kids to provide for them =)

apple,

oh dear! i thot tat 3k will cover both parents! dun mind me asking, does he gives his dad alot? his dad nt wking anymore?

ya...so long as the amt he gives them will nt eat into his contribution to his own family nw (as in u and ur gal) then nthing to say lo. coz its his $$.

hahaha. dun feel bad abt telling us openly. i am even worst! wana guess hw much my inlaws give to my boy on his 1st yr of cny? =P

kaykay,

most of the time my tummy is soft but at times will bcum hard lo.

dolly,

think if the child has been found nt to be well taken care of by the family, she can be taken away by MCYS and place in foster home who can provide better for the kid.

my hb's sis oso nt zi dong one lo...she wanna learn makeup and tho she is wking full time, she ask for few thousands frm my hb...nt only this alot of other times too...thus its like my hb nt only support his parents, he oso supports his sis...

hannah,

yup. avoiding seafood nw. been weeks since i ate prawns but the patches are still ard lo...i feel so ugly...sobsob...esp on my thighs...

apple,

i think u handled it v well lo. instead of giving them u prepare so everyone can eat. i like ur style! hehehe.

auroa, yeah your ger is so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes encourage her more and dun scold her.

kaykay i think you are very thin thats why u feel more bones. some of us have more fats so we dun feel it so hard.

But my tummy is stretching a lot now, it feels more taut than hard.

hannah, my edd is 28 May but need to give birth earlier since i c-sect..gynae is Dr Ang from sun plaza, hospital is Mt A, Im staying at Yishun~

starfruit, ya... will restrain fr scolding her as she's sick... yesterday told me tat she got fever (actually already went down) and acted so sick and bit her lips... this morning she asked me to buy her a big pao and inside must hve small egg for her to eat after her class today... later going out to buy lunch and her pao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - yea, if they don't appreciate, better don't waste the $$.

Val - My hb giving him $300/mth, cut fr $500 ever since my girl is borned. But don't think he will accept further cut if I tell him now we got 2nd bb..haha

Actually on the very 1st yr I open and served, FIL asked me y I do that ler..so I infront of the whole family on the table tell him since u told me mexico abalone taste like rubber and rocks means u dunno how to prepare, I help u la :p and I continue with the claims, coz they never clean up properly I dare not eat, so I also prepare on the big pallete lo.

Now it becomes like norm..they expect I'll prepare big pallete and place on the reunion table instead of buying goodies liow..hehe..serve them right

Va|: Actually, I also kenna rashes abt a few weeks back. I think i'm allergic to kiwis or chocolate... Also have the marks still... Guess i'll just wait for it to disappear. Some already did so dun worry too much ya?

Auroa: bumper mat is good investment! But not very suitable for sleeping leh... will wake up with all kinds of prints on your skin. Haha...

dolly/vv - fr April onwards, we do not need to fork out $3k upfront to pay maid agencies for the maid loan and processing fee already! This has been approved if u read yesterday newspaper.

So am thinking of keeping my maid till Apr if her hands can't treat by then I'll change her also helping her to clear most of her loan la.

Now I'll bring her to TCM to treat lo..no choice.

apple, ya, i stopped buying CNY gifts for my inlaws 2 yrs ago... last time used to take care of it but now pushed to my hubby and he also anyhow buy (inlaws not happy as not "sincere") but i dun care as yr son is buying and not me loh... I like the way tat u present it during CNY... presentable and also able to "tu" them.. ops.. so bad of me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split,

i am staying in yishun too =) which part are u staying at?

apple,

nt bad tat ur fil still allows the $200 cut. anyway, $300/mth still reasonable lo =)

hahaha. ur fil must be thinking "u open how i give it to the inlaws?" hahaha!

apple: REALLY???? aiya.... i cannot wait liao... already done all the paperwork. Oh well... sianz... So you started your maid on TCM liao?

val : oic... luckily, my SIL's sensible enough in managing her $$$... she don't ask for $$$ from parents nor my HB... the only thing about her, she's yet settle down.. my IL's so worried about her as she's coming 34 liao..

auroa : paiseh... didn't read this article so didn't know you mean this... don't worry.. you have been doing well rite? can tell that your girl really love you and cling on you so dearly...

i believe we will definitely be able to provide our kids with all TLC...

hannah, i thinking of using the bumper mat to put above her mattress and use the bedsheet cover to cover it.. not sure whether it will be hard or not but she seems ok sleeping at the bumper mat (i hve 1 big piece and sometimes she use it to nap during daytime).. agree on the "marks"... my girl after waking up will always points to her hands/legs and said "mummy, i got pillow marks"

hannah,

then u may wan to do some isolation tests on ur own and determine if kiwis and chocolate are the cause lo.i used to be ok with seafood de lo =(

okok. hw long did it take for some of it to go off? mine frm xmas till nw =(

dolly,

gd tat ur sil in sensible enuff la. mil actually told my hb's sis to go to the bro if she needs anything...so its like...got her mum's encouragement so she v daring...

oh. okok. matters of the heart can rush la. if havent meet the right one hw to settle dwn?

Auroa: It depends on which brand you buy la... Parklon is softer. But I like the LG one coz it's very firm and i dun have to think too much when my girl throws herself down on the mat... Your girl very cute leh!! =)

Va|: the thing is that i never had allergy to chocolates and i've never liked it a lot even before i was pregnant. In terms of kiwi, i've never taken any. I didn't know the chocolates bought by my colleague had real kiwi bits in it but it was very nice and i was hungry so ate quite a bit of that... I think my rashes started on the night of 23 Dec and most have largely faded except for the ones on my upper arms coz i scratched them quite a bit...

Wow!!! Im super busy this morning!!!

Morning Mummies!

Apple,

Oh, how come no need to pay $3k upfront liao?

Auroa/Apple

I used to buy alot of CNY Goodies last time for my inlaws from the time havent married in to married in. Only past 2 years, I stopped buying and I leave it to my husband. Cos I realised they dun appreciate and even complained say why buiy expensive blah blah, and she only like to eat this (point finger at one of the other goodies, not bought by me, cheaper de). Im so fed up. So my hubby now also buy cheapo de goodies for them. Then only say my bIL & sil bought for them the goodies nice la, blah blah, cos BIL bot from HK and sil seldom buy de. So Sil buy, means very rare species food. KNS!

Auroa

What bumper mat? Better than protector?

Be patient yeah with your girl. I can undstd cos my boi until now also cannot sleep w/o diapers in the night. He also sometimes will stain the underwear with his poo & even wet with his pee. Then I will show him and tell him, that its his poo and next time, must call for Mommy if needs to poo or pee.

Dolly

Today am on swiss mushroom BK for lunch!! Yummy!

Hannah, ya, comparing both brands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I told my girl never mind and i showed her my stretch marks and told her that i got even bigger marking than her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hannah - yes, only 2 months loan instead of 6 or 8 months la. Now if the maid got no $$ they cannot come to SG to work anymore. I believe this will cut down low quality maid who comes here create prob and have jolly life.

HK applies this rule, so maid always treat SG as their stepping stone coz they earn already they will pay to agengies and go HK thereafter.

I made appt to see TCM this Sat. She begs for help not to send her to agencies for transfer coz she doesn't want to go to another household and having prob washing then ppl return her to agencies again. It will pile up on her loan even more. Since she is quite sincere, I take this opportunity to tell her besides hand paint issue, I want her to buck up coz I'm paying her premium as experience maid, but she gave me new maid result which I'm not convinced.

Eversince Tue, she became hardworking..faint!! maid must really watch and push..or else they will slack at no time.

I don't mind let her treat and keep her with us coz she has good command of english which helps in comm with my girl and even coach her on her homework when I travel.

hello...everyone...wowowow...thread moving real fast...nwadays...sometimes afternoon hardly can log in...kekeke..m catching up fast on archives...

dolly, starfruit, no worries abt d gathering..hehe..can alwas arrange another time..LOL

hannah, i think is kuishinbo leh..not crabs. heard crab feast is after cny b4 we pop..hehe

mayb u 1 2 post a note in the fb SMH MAY group on ur attendance ya...so d organiser can take note..hehe =)