(2011/05) May 2011

Last nite fr about 11pm my bb moving non-stop till almost 4am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Today I so tired and zombie..but got some work to be done..sien

Btw, talking about new maid policy. Also, if the maid can't perform, and we transfer them out. MOM will only issue them 1 year work permit thereafter. So with this impose, hopefully those maid who come to SG is really coming here to seek earn a living and give them better life back home and not just jolly well coming for fun and hanky panky lo

Apple

Wah seh!! Your CCTV is the good one! Its on the costly side for us at then as we did tried to ask for a quote when my #1 was still very young, taken care by my 2nd maid. It cost about $4k plus... Haz...

Yes I also realised we need to renew their permit every one year now. But I cannot find the lump sum payment void leh.. Where is it arh?

Val

Its ok de la. I think impt is hoh, he dun spray anywhere can liao. Cos my boi too notti, I have to train him to pee sitting down. And becos of this, he dun like to use public toilets except in school, stand to pee. Heeheeee.... Yeah la, stick out cos mine opp yours ma.. Hahahaa..

Thanks Auroa

I think hoh, I may order from SSW. Which design u order from?

val, ya, ordering for 2 pcs... thinking since ordering for no1 also might as well for no2 lor... i can't bear to think if bf no2 at nite and if no1 sick and vomits, hve to care and clean up esp if hubby overseas duties every 3 mths... think i will pull out my hair leh... btw, i think the price still ok ranging from $40 to $70.. ard the price of a mattress protector loh.. plus point is no need to wash/scrub/squeeze the water out of the mattress protector and hanging it up to dry... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv/val, ya, school taught them to stand to pee.. my previous girl's cc also sitting position... i saw got 1 BP got the suction type for boy.. the urinal pee... maybe shd ask cc to buy it for boys to use.. me thought of buying it when no2 on potty training

vv, mine is the yellow bear.. can't remember LG or Parklon liao(behind is the ABC letterings) but SSW dun hve it liao... they got the new version.. they will change design as and when... u will like it... at 1st my hubby objected on buying it but i went ahead... after he sat/sleep on it, he commented it's feel so good and even recommended or suggest as newborn gift to his friends too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - not so ex wor..and this service provider really thumbs up for his service. We have since intro a lot of frens who wish to install cctv to him. Last week, my cctv one of the cam power adapter spoilt, he also arrange his technician to drop by my place and replace it for FOC. I so paiseh..coz already out of warranty period long long time ago.

As for the news, I'll go home and cut the article and scan into pdf then email to u tmr ya.

Last nite when I read about the article, I was telling my hb look like god is helping us..haha

So my maid abit scare now..anyway she will pick up the newspaper and read today for sure.

Talking about bumper mat, I bought LG nano with poohbear print when my girl just merely 2 months old. And we use it till now..it serves like "carpet" in the hall next to sofa. So my gal will sit there and play her toys and so on. Everyday my maid will just wipe clean twice, once morning and once at nite after my girl zzz.

The quality is good, I'm using for close to 5yrs. Will have to invest 1 if this one wore out.

Auroa

Uhmmm, ok. That also gives me the idea of giving it a gift to my fren too eh... Heehee...

What type is that for $40-70 de?

Uhm suction type for boy??? Whats that? I didnt hear abt this before eh.

vv, LG/Parklon Multi-purpose Mat price is between $40 to $70... used anywhere in the home, as a Welcome mat at your doorstep, a Kitchen mat, a Yogo mat or even a Bathroom mat)... currently only World of Korea got this...

it's a urinal pee for boys.. a suction at the back of the urinal pee and can be pasted onto the bathrm walls for boys learning to stand to pee... currently no BP going on...

Auroa, my #1 is not full term, he was born at 37weeks, cuz he wasnt growing much since 27weeks..which is y the gynae advise to deliver him earlier scare baby stop growing..

my #2 is born 2weeks b4 edd cuz csect need to born earlier..so #3 more likely will born around mid may which is 1 or 2 weeks earlier den edd..

Apple

Wah, do u mind to PM me and tell me how much is yours estimated? And maybe the contacts? Would like to keep for reference in case...

Okok, thanks leh Apple. I will to try to google meantime again on the news.

Wah, seems like bumper mat is really good leh! Must really get one liao, in that case.

split, ic.. mine was nearly 2 weeks before edd as placenta giving way and oxygen is limited for bb.. my gynae managed to "extend" the due date till 38 weeks.. dun worry abt it, as long as the monthly checkups shows tat they r growing and gynae is monitoring closely.. shdn't be much pro... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome all new mummies!!

vv:- Crabs de GONG!! Omg so fleshy!! I just woke up u make me drool again..

Ling:- Thanks, hope things can get better.. I staying at bedok currently with my dad.. Will communicate with him more.. And for baby, I will jy de!

Starfruit:- don't u have similar cravings?? OMG I feel like eating the junk tibits & fast food!! And cheese & pasta omg!!

Va|:- my gynae didn't tell me bout my baby weight when I went for my detailed scan last month.. Den my tummy feel so small & hard.. Scare he squeezy inside..

But the funny thing is he still can toss & turn inside.. Hahas..

Auroa

Oh ok,.... the urinal pee sounds interesting leh.

Orh $40-70 is the smaller mat la.. Also not bad leh.

vv, u measure the area that u intend to put first... then look at the design/brand they are offering... I intending to buy the LG/Parklon Multi-purpose Mat (MPM) as mattress protector for my 2 kids... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my girl and I just realised that we came back fr cc w/o her school bag... we too happy to go home tat we din think of it... called the school and the bag is still sitting at the front door... sotong mummy and girl... arrugh..

Thanks mommies for the welcome! Thanks Vlim and Val for the Thomas & Friends outlet in HK!

Hannah, can I trouble you to add my info when you are free:

EDD: 6 May 11

Dr: Dr Teoh

Hospital: Mt A

Baby: #1

Name: -

Auroa,

does that means bumper mat is to place beneath d mattress & use bedsheet on top on bb cot? or can jus place d bumper mat ontop of mattress..so when bb pees or vomit onto d mat wil b easy cleaning?

paiseh ah my qns sounded abit weird..LOL

cos 1st timer ma...& from d pic seem like can be place on floor for bb to learn to crawl or sit on it wor...

vv,

no le..i feel its impt to teach him the correct thing frm the start. i asked ard my colleagues and friends, they told me the sch will teach the boys to stand n gals to sit.

so i will call the sch and speak to the teacher - the same mandarin teacher who is defensive....

auroa,

quite true...since u getting 1 piece may as well get another piece since u will be using it also.

the price range is reaonsable also. gd, i shall go n get it also. hehehe.

actually , i dun nd the suction urinal pee coz if dun have tt one then he dun wanna pee i cham..just tat i feel he sld be taught the right thing frm the start lo...

kaykay,

mayb next gynae visit u ask ur gynae on the weight coz my gynae usually wldnt say anything abt the weight except the length n size. for the weight only i ask then he says lo.

auroa, salute u leh ... hehe ...

mummies, now talking of bumper mat made me also feel like getting ...

so many things to get ... arhhhhhhh ....

Hannah, I reached there and my girl came running out of the door and hugged me and said tat she's so happy to see me and miss me.. after putting on her shoes, hold her hands and got into my neigbour's car... we 2 blur sotongs.. think the school teachers must be laughing liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mudppie, the bumper mats got different dimensions/sizes.. depending whether the needs/requirements... if u intend to put it in the living rm and got space, might want to consider to get a bigger size to enable yr kids to cawl/play... some even put the gate ard it to block the kids fr running out and playing inside.. if got small space, can consider getting the pinic mats which can seat abt 4 to 6 paxes.. actually the website din specify can use it as mattress protector lah.. me thinking since can sleep, might as well see got the size to fit into my girl's bed... lazy mummy tired of cleaning the bed esp she's on potty training loh.. if u thinking of getting the MPM as mattress protector, can measure yr kid's bed first and look thru the size that fits u.. can either lie on top of it but just as apple mentioned lor, kids will hve "marks" on their body/hands/legs after sleeping on it.. so me thinking to put it on top of the mattress then lay the bedsheet on top.. so if soiled, throw the bedsheet into the washing machine and wipe the MPM and place it back to bed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, ya..think the price reasonable and can last for long... value for $$$.. my girl's mattress protector abit dirty liao due to washing and also wash too much also doesn't hve the "waterproof" effect liao... 1 bad point abt mattress protector is tat when lying on top, abit "hot" lor.. unlike bumper mat is more cooling..

Ling, u might want to think wat u need.. space, size and needs... my friend using the smaller piece as diaper changing mat... when i started thinking of buying the bumper mat, wanted to get a bigger piece.. then the area that i got to put factors a bigger decision.. at first wanted a bigger piece but cannot leh... take yr time to decide... no hurry...

school bag: ya lor.. the school teachers must be laughing all the way... the form teacher came to the phone (think she's trying to control her laughter) and said tat the bag still at the door... arrugh... not going back to collect liao as my girl napping... 2morrow going to school w/o school bag...

Auroa

Oh ok. Then I gotta think how I will revamp the other side of my living hall to make space for the mat & playpen for #2. Tks for reminding me yeah. :)

Val

Uhm, yeah la. Make sense also. But am a little surprised why school will teach them sit. Issit becos the boys there like to 'spray'?

Oh defensive Mandarin Teacher? What happened?

Kaykay

So shiok! How I wish I can Zzzz at home too. Tis morning when I woke up. Hubby asked why m so tired and sian. I said yea la cos need to work. He said then dun go work lo. I said, 'If u earning more than 10k per month, then I wont work lo.." Then he gave me that sad look but yet as if ask me wait long long expression. Haz.

Re: CHANGE CC for my Boy

Mommies, NO HOPES liao. I called the new CC which I enrolled my boy to last Dec & enquired about the waiting List. She said my boy is #7 on the waiting list. Then said they have no intention to open another class, cos they only have 1 approved class for N2. Haz. They said even if open also wont be so soon. Maybe later of the year...or even no. So now, I have to bear with it and live with the fact that my Inlaws continue to embaress me by seeing my boy from the windows, and the teachers have to draw the curtains thereafter.. So pai eh leh!!!! Then my boy kept getting bites from 2 of the abusive boys. The next is, not learning enuf from the school

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sad.gif]

vv, beside the cc, any other choices? My girl also not learning enough fr previous CC... althou previously full day and they hve finished teaching the ABCs and 1 to 20.. my girl can only recognise letter C and 1 to 4... thou i like the teacher (but not the school) but still need to make the switch...

Auroa,

icic...thanks..i hvn source for cots yet..tink most likely wil get d smaller de..like wat u suggest, ontop of mattress, below bedsheet..i oso lazy to clean too much....mayb when bb older like 6mths then get floor matt..hehe =)

mudppie, ya, floor mat can get later... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa

Actually there are many other CC at pasir ris. But all need travelling by bus and sorts. U see, if it rains, am in deep shit liao. So now I dunno how. Haz. I dun like the abusive part and the teachers cant do anything. Best part is, the abusive child's mom dun believe that her child is like tat, kept defending her son, saying her son wont abuse other kids (my boy is one of them).

Auroa/vv - speaking fr my view, I do not depends on CC curriculum. I rather she settled with good environment & caring teachers. That's y I have a couple of enrichment classes for my girl out of CC. I din sign up any extra enrichment lessons fr the CC as I realised those enrichment classes at the CC the quality of the standard is so-so but the fee is not cheap either.

Look at my girl's progress now, I think my foot steps are correct. Although we all sacrifies weekends, hoping from class to class but worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: bumper mat

alth the price is quite exp but as a user of this mat, i strongly think its a gd investment worth spending. hehehe!

auroa,

so sweet of ur gal to hug and says she miss u =) u make me miss my boy sooo much nw lo. =P

ya, the multi purpose mat can last long so its a gd investment too. nw is i have to go back n measure the size. hehehe.

vv,

ok. just spoken to the mandarin teacher. she says mayb coz my boy saw the gal sitting dwn and mayb the boys were also pooing (hence in sitting position) so she nv "correct" my boy and let him sit as she already seated...anyway, told her to help correct this so in future he will stand to pee...i say 1 sentence, she says 10sentences -_-'''

duno le...duno hw to say but whenever i feedback something she will appear to defend herself n her action and why she didnt do this n tat lo...

mayb sld ask the teacher to video dwn then show to the boy's mum! like with proof she cant dispute lo. Cc is like tat de...they dun learn as much as those academic sch lo. coz nt all the time is spent on teaching. some of the time will be spent on doing routine stuffs...this is why i decided to let my boy cont his enrichment prog during the weekend as i feel he can learn more frm the enrichment prog.

kaykay,

this is also my 1st pregnancy.. tummy super hard..but when it becomes soft, i started to feel worry.. hope u r feeling better..dun take their words to heart..

wat is a bumper mat and what is the usage for?

tml going for my detail scanning.. btw my hubby frez gynae did assessment on her height saying that above certain weight is considered big for her.. so can i just ask my gynae abt it?

Val - is your boy cc in Yishun? Which sch he is in? U PM me la..coz I'm actually nearby and I find my gal's cc teachers are good and principle fastastic.

Apple

I agree totally with you. Thats why I also never enrol my boy to any of the classes organised by the CC becos am always skeptical about the courses. Am concerned on the basic learning. The teachers they employ now (they trying to filter all the old/existing teachers out) do not have any experience at all. All based on paper qualifications. So in the end, my boy's learning progress is like getting from bad to worse. Really very sian & demoralised now. I dunno how leh. Am like stucked now.

Val

Aiyo, like tat the teacher is wrong leh. very lazy of her not to correct the kids lo. Ok, I understand. Its like u want to feedback sth, yet they kept defending and wants to show as though not their fault fully at all right.

Haz, Im concerned on the basic learning lo. But not so good as before le leh. There is a slack in the standard ever since most of the 'old' teachers resigned. Thats why am very skeptical about this school standard now. Plus one very impt fact is they kept changing new teachers in. I dun like leh...

apple,

PM u. hehehe.

vv,

ok la. i think mayb the teacher got to handle the rest of the other kids as well so it "slipped" her mind to correct him. anyway, i give her the benefits of the doubts now and hopefully frm tml onwards, i shall see my boy standing to pee and nt sitting =)

mayb u monitor and see. if the turnover rate of the teachers start to get high and u dun like the standard of the new teachers, see if u can feedback to the principal nt...if nt, no choice, change sch to the one near ur wkplace aft ur ml?

Auroa: Well, it's a happy thing to have our children see us and say that they missed us...

My daughter woke up this morning and called for me (was changing to go to work) then when she saw me, she smiled happily at me and i went to chase her to give her a hug. She then settled on my lap while my mum prepared her milk... Feel so warm and fuzzy inside, can forget that i'm late for work already... Haha...

Anyway, forgetting the bag is a small thing la... They'll go to sch again tmr anyway. Enjoy her before the chaos of having to care for #2 comes! =)

vv, know how u feel.. previously my girl's cc near elias side... i got to take bus fr intercharge to there and come home... takes abt half an hr loh.. even worse when it rains as i dun drive... maybe can speak to the centre person in charge and feedback to her/him...

apple, agree w u... but my hubby doesn't wants to enroll my girl to enrichment class... currently teaching her as and when at home...

serene, the bumper mat tat we are refering to is a playmat.. bb/kids can use it to crawl/play/sit/etc... it's made in korea and so far feedback on it is good... can refer to the websites tat we posted

Val

Worst part is hoh, they even have difficulty in getting a principle for the CC. The 'old' principal they have had been working for more than 10 years liao also resign cos bey song the management. Then followed by chain of teachers.... Haz. Now, I see the teachers I also sian half liao. Now gonna search again and calculate the costs. I also gotta factor in the fact that #2 needs to go cc too.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_confused2.gif] Very stressed lo.

vv,

oh dear...can feedback to the director then?

ya. think u better start searching for cc liao...plan n wk out the things early so if u really decided to change her, there is sufficient time to find a cc for her. hw abt the one near ur wkplace tat u mentioned?

at wat age do u intend to put #2 in cc?

Re: Tummy

I suppose baby's bones should be soft & flexible when in womb.. How come my tummy feel like hard hard.. Like the bones v hard for my baby likedat..

Cureently I can't see any stretch marks yet, thou tummy grow a lil..

vv:- Ya I usually nap 12pm-2pm & 5-7pm.. My grandma aiyooo, wake me up 9am eat, 1pm expect me to eat again.. She stuffing me food till I cannot take it bloated.. I tell her 2pm den eat she smudge & laugh sarcastically..

My 'wei kou' small nt so fast hungry & I am thin, yet she want me eat so much.. My stomach sure kanna expanded!!

The lunch she cook got 6 big dish & 1 soup.. OMG!!

kaykay, envy u tat got some1 to cook for u... u lucky girl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene:- Urs tummy hard too?? Btw was ur weight.. R u thin also?? Can u feel strong kicks of ur baby now??

Anyway, good luk for ur detailed scan tml.. Hope u get what gender u hope for.. =D

YAOSIEW ahhh, my grandma house downstair every evening got those 'ICE CREAM MAN' drive cart de.. Keep ring ring ring.. So tempted to eat lahHhhhh...

~_~!

Val - got it and replied [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it helps to give u some highlights

Val

The director seems a bad guy leh. Cos I heard some feedbacks from the 'old' resigned teachers and even other parents. This CC used to be a good cc but now, all the quality teachers left plus the good principal. The workplace one, am still considering lo...

Kaykay

Good tat ur grandma still cooks alot of foods for u eh. If u can eat, pls eat okie. But dun overstuff yourself la, of cos.

Btw, tum of cos hard hard la. Cannot be soft de la, except u lie flat.

vv - if the cc principle is the director/owner, normally better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz it is sort of their own biz, they have to maintain the standard.

u need to take some times to study and look around..never easy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just got a call fr RGPS - gonna go for 2nd interview for PV selection on 24 Jan. I'm a bit reluctant to participate but hb said just try..

Apple

Exactly... Thats why now at least I know no hopes for the new CC, I can concentrate fully to get a new CC. But hoh, mostly also should be full liao for now right since already going to Mid Jan soon...

The CC principle is not the owner. The owner/director is a guy. He employs principle to sit in their various branches of CC. Thats why hoh, I dunno why now the standard becomes like tat, very disappointing.

kay kay,

not as skinny as u..i am within acceptable weight.. have been putting weight since i was in australia last year..

occassionally he will kick mi hard on both side of my tummy..most of the time,i felt bubbly movement..

auroa,

thank u for ur explanation...