(2011/05) May 2011

Val - it is good to communicate with teacher on daily basis. My gal they practice communication book where teacher and parents can put down concerns & activities in sch. Even bowel movement they also wrote there so we know. Like my gal, she does't take dessert in sch, it also stated in the comm book. I find this very effective.

That's y I'm abit sad and reluctant to move her out with she is K2 coz we are shifting..but my hb said only 1 yr, no big deal.

Now, gotta do some research for my #2..stress

Winnedy - I think u can nag at your hb but not your SIL/MIL. Somehow we r "outsider" and furthermore she is spending her allowance + salary. Hope she doesn't go beyond that and affect the children bah.

For me, my so-call "step" MIL will ask for $3k ang pow annually during CNY. Actually the amount was preset by my FIL to my hb. We actually argue for awhile on how they justify to take $3k annually..but after all these years, we are sort of numb already, just auto give lo.

My dad said close 1 eye la..if she got heart to accept it then let her be.

vv : of coz... if you don't like chicken essence, you can get those ginseng roots from the medical hall, soak few strands of the roots with wolfberry in 3/4 hot water (stored in thermal flask 250ml). next morning, consume it in empty tummy... it helps in "bu jin seng" and wolfberry, strenghten your eye vision too.. have been taking this every morning since my #1 pregnancy...

vv,

true lo. who wanna slps or take short naps in toilet if given a choice rite? hehehe. how cum u so tired? didnt slp well at nite?

vv/dolly,

hahaha. ya lo. tts why nowadays mostly will stop at 2...and already complain alot le. hehehe.

Re: chicken essense

yes. we can take but i oso didnt take as i find it quite heaty for me. anyway, didnt take for #1 so this one i oso nv thot of taking =P

val : ya lor.. but if time and age permits, i thought of having another 1 more... so when pple ask me am i going to stop at 2? pple stared at me when i said no..

dolly,

gd u wan more rather than stopping at 2! hehehe. personally i oso wans more but my hb wanna stop at 2 so i got to be fair to him as well =)

Apple/Dolly

Okok, I will take the chicken essence twice weekly from now.

Val

Yeah la... Last time my ex-co I can take breaks there becos only 1 cubicle.. Heeheee...

Yeah lo, I dunno why so tired leh. I slept at 11 to 12 lo. Cant sleep very early, I will wake up again at midnight and then sleep at 2-3am, worser... ;-(

Dolly

Wow, u very courageous... So u may consider have one more?

dolly - we r not suppose to take ginseng root rite? ginseng root is very cooling wor..

I tot we have to take pao sheng slice + wolfberry instead?

vv,

wah! u damn on going to take chicken essense twice weekly. hehehe.

then those who needs the cubicle will be waiting n waiting outside wondering when the person inside will come out.hahaha.

hw many hrs u slp per day? in this case, ya, better dun slp early if nt will have disturbed slp. mayb u find some personal things to do in office then will be kept bz thus time pass faster n feel less tired?

val : i'm only child.. so can understand the loneliness of being the only child.. i always wish that how nice if i've more siblings.. so i told my hb that i wish to give my girl few more siblings for her to play with, grow up together and help each other when in needs... rather i'm alone, if anything happen to my mum or if i'm in need of help, no one to share the load with me...

Val. i was luffing at your comment "imagine our grannies era where they can have easily 10kids".. heheh yes agree, we are really weaker than our old generation.

vv : i've talked to my hb to have another one more if i can still take it, coz two years later will be passed 37 liao...

apple : think it's the wild ginseng roots (pao sheng xu), coz i checked with the staff from the medical hall and they said it's ok lei...

dolly,

yes. lonely child is v lonely and actually v stressful de. this is the very same thing i told my hb and manage to persuade him to have 2. initially he wans none, then bcum 1, then bcum 2 and he says enuff is enuff. dun "hai' him! hahaha.

starfruit,

hahaha! "weaker" nt in the bedroom issues area ho! hahaha.

val : true lor.. my hb will never understand as he has a sister to share the load... then he also don't want to have kids too... he will tell me that other kids will be cuter coz no commitment mah... but until this lil girl arrive, his concept has change... feels good to have own kids, as she brought joys to us and the family... that's how he agreed to have another one too...

Val

Yeah I know. Damn sian lo. Then my ang moh colleague keep coming my desk to bug me. I already super shack and TL liao, he still come. I just scolded him because I havent even received the email in my inbox yet, he comes and asks if I see that email, blah blah. etc.

Dolly

Yeah... I think if u can, then can have one more to close shop. For me, I dun have the strength anymore. I dun remember myself so tired last time when have #1. I think age really plays a part.

vv : not too sure until two years later bah... lately, my batt will goes flat after 6pm... then bum cramp, pain here & there.. don't even have this when have #1 too... so will just play by ear bah...

apple,

3k is alot leh!! recently, my mil had mild stroke. then they start to purchase medishield for him. what i am asking is to do early planning. they just want to avoid the topic. maybe its becos my parents have even draft out a will, buy sufficient insurance that i feel that they are not protected and it will be our liability but no one see it.

dolly,

i think its pao sheng, not ginseng. pao sheng very ex. like 1 liang can cost $300++ think only a few pc.. if drink everyday, i think more ex than bird nest. but of cos its good stuff lah

Dolly

yeah, maybe by then u still energetic leh... Heeheee... For me, Im flat after bfast, lunch & dinner.. Haz.

have been reading the post on & off. A new mummy for May 2011 too. Mine is a gal ^_^ as what i hoped for.

she 430 grams last wk at 21 wks. Hope she gain more then i dont need need to shed so much fat after may :p

Would like some advice on stroller. Thinking of getting a stroller w reversible handle, can fully reclined for the baby when she is born.

Which brand it better...

Been to kiddy palace, OG etc and cant decide.

Or still too early to get

apple, i also think 3K a year is a lot leh. its ok when u both still w/o kids, now with 2 kids, this 3K can be put to better use.. Opps :p hope i didn't offend u lah.

tuete : welcome to our family & congrats for havin a lil princess...

mudpie : i doubt i can join the dinner again.. my gastric keep coming on & off.. am watching my diet lately... can't have heavy meals, no spicy, oily, fried stuff...

Val.. hahaha ya not in bedroom issues.. *blushing now* hahaha.

welcome tuete_cottage:

If u can wait, wait till the taka fair to get the stroller, they usually have good discount.

For maclaren, u can also go to baby kingdom or isit baby mart at Ubi to view the full range.

For combi, u can go to tai shing for the full range.

ur bb girl is heavy, good good. mine only 300 plus at 20 weeks.

starfruit : haiz... have been taking regular meals lei... don't know why what happen... but my previous #1, will have the same problem but during 3rd trim...

Tuete

Welcome & Congrats! Dolly has all the recommendations and I fully agree with her.

Dolly

U better take good care yeah. Must take smaller meals but make sure u dun go hungry...

Today Im too busy until I didnt have time for teabreak... Haz.

starfruit, my edd is 2 may. so from 267g (5 mths) to 587g (6 mths), my baby has grown quite a fair bit. that's why i'm very happy. cuz everyone look at me, "complain" my tummy small. some even ask me not to diet *faint*

Joycep, do u are one of the earlier mummies in this thread. Its a good weight increment for your bb. I also hope mine will jump by 2x in one months time. I think i should be one of the last mummies to give birth here.. heheh

Dolly/vv: heheh.

its 6pm, time to knock off already. i am waiting for HB.

hey are we having a 2nd gathering soon? or did i missed the 2nd one?

Winnedy/starfruit, I argue my way thru when I get to know that hb gotta give her 3k as ang pow too! But over the yrs I like numb already..but monthly we don give them allowance anymore.

Anyway, my inlaws know that I'm not easy to bully so they dare not touch me also. I only see them on occasions..I treat 3k to buy our freedom now :p

And I cut down buying cny goodies while visit them coz they take what I bought & giveaway to others as gift!

apple.. in this case, i think better to give. anyway since u cut off the monthly still not so bad. ya dun buy the CNY goodies if they are not appreciative. Do u all go back to IL place often?

Wayne mum, really can go kenko? any mums here went for mssage liao? recommend me lei, i need one badly.

I think my back pain is because of sitting too long in office, cos i cant walk when i stand up, i'll stand there for at least few minutes until i can lift my leg to walk, some of my colleagues though i want to faint, all ask if i'm ok, so got to explain that i cant move until the sharp pain goes away, haha

My baby weigh 383 gram at week 20 and 778 gram at weeks 24, is it consider big, i think quite normal weight, but donno y my tummy is very big, i gain 9 kg liao

hi mummies, i have a 1 bottle of NeuroGain (purple colour) available for sale at only $35, DHA320mg. its totally brand new and unopened. Expiry date April 2012. please do PM me if you are interested. thanks!

thanks hannah, is really a gd news for us since we've been trying for a girl from the start..hubby prefer girl girl

thanks dolly, hopefully my princess will be a gentle one and not like his 2 brother so rough alway fighting and shouting around..

Morning Mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, the thread move super fast...

Previously mentioned tat my girl is doing well on her potty training... think i mentioned it too fast liao... tue she poos on her panty and later when nap, she pees on her bed, wed pees on her panty and bed again and this morning she poos on her panty and dare not tell me and hiding inside the room trying to clear the poos fr her panty... arrugh...

split : definitely will... coz they are born in the year of Bunny... they are gentle & demure prince & princess... even my boy in my tummy don't kick as hard as his jie jie whose a oxen...

split, congrats on yr little princess....

My hubby was commenting when times (trying to conceive) are good (means no stress) will conceive girls and when stressful will conceive boys... so i asked him, now tat i confirmed boy, he very stressful tat time... he said yes... so stressful.. and when we hve no1 (girl) he got no stress at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa: Well, kids are like that la.... they got good days and bad days. But it's already good that she can "ren" and tell you most of the time... Don't get too dismayed by these incidents ya?

Split, congrats. Mine is a ger ger too. heheh

what is his crab feast about? aiya, i dun think i can make it tomorrow. my girl has been running a low grade fever these couple of days, so i have to rush back after work this week.

auroa : omg? how do you know that she's tried to cleared her poos?

my girl has done something which amused us last nite... while we were having our dinner, she went to the balcony and tried to pick up her daddy's working shoes and placed it on the rack, then pick up her wet nappy to the kitchen... wonder is it because she's observing what we/maid are doing, so she's follow too..