(2011/05) May 2011

Starfruit

Yeah lo... i find the jam itself too sweet. Hahaaaa..

Mudpie

Wow, so nice! I must pester my HB to bring me too! Skip the raw foods lo, no choice.

hannah,

i tink ok lah..he shld do shortlisting...then i tell him ok anot..whahahaha

i v lazy to go search..LOL...last time he oso gave me funny names...i reject liao..hehe

i mus give him some work to do u noe..LOL like find names, shortlist strollers etc..if not he vv free...then i hv to like search forum read up books on info..hw can i do so many things..kekekeke

Val, yalahe...tat buffet, my aunty & cousin keep commenting vvv nice..& they all like so happy..LOL..cousin say...out of 10 intl buffet hotels..9 not nice...but she say shang 1 is gd..haha...my mum finished liao oso say...ooo she is so satisfied..duh!!!!

haha...moderate drinking is ok..once in awhile ok lah..LOL..& nw..slurpy is $1 a cup..whahahahaha...

vv,

hmm...she wanna take leave i am ok la....coz its her entitlement oso...just tat i told her pls take before mid apr coz who knows if i may deliver early. this kind of thing i cant predict so i told her if she wanna take leave pls plan n let me know earlier esp nw with the increased wkload frm my resigned colleague i wan to be able to plan and let my boss know if i can handle or nt...i rather she take before i go on ml then aft my ml coz i also foreseen i may take leave here n there to bring galgal for jabs and etc.

hahaha. then i think u better dun get the goodies too early! =P

mudppie,

hahaha. i think u hear the compliments frm ur aunt n mum u sure damn sian why u cant enjoy. lol.

ohhhhh~~~ slurpy $1 a cup nw? *Oh God, let me recover soon so I can drink slurpy and big gulp pls!* hahaha.

Va|: Yep! Will do that.

mudppie: Hahahaha.... good for you! =)

RE: CNY goodies

Need to find goodies to "xiao jing" my MIL... Most of the time, i dun care and just anyhow buy from Sheng Siong one... But now I see you all so particular abt it, i dunno if i should do the same... Maybe can score bonus pts. Hahahahah...

Val

yeah la, thats what I told my colleague too. She can take whatever leave days but hoh, dun take in April onwards lo. But come to think of it, I will have a part-timer come in. So I guess should be fine ba.

hannah,

hmmm...coz i usually order frm bakery so i just "soon bian" order 1 tin for her la. whether she eats or nt i dun care so long i did my part =P

vv,

if u have another part timer to cover u sld be ok oso coz if anything she can also check with ur buddy colleague and they can backup 1 another =)

Val

Ya la. Hope my co. will find a good part-timer cos the previous part-timers they got for my preggy colleagues are not very good lo.

vv/Val - I don't have part-timer to cover me..so during ML, my other colleagues will take over my job. Sigh..am getting worried coz my boss said he gonna allocate a few of them. Later after ML, imagine I got to compile all the tasks back..wah seh. That's y I plan to take only 2 months, then work fr home or office 1/2day for the rest of 4 months, or else sure tonardo!

vv,

actually i dun like to get part timer as my cover, prefer to get those regulars...

apple,

actually mine is nt part timer just tat with my colleague resigned, i think they may have to find someone in to cover me temp...

anyway, i rather dun get part timer...coz nt all are responsible as they may think only part time basis and dun do a gd job or nt serious. I prefer my boss to split the work to my other colleagues whom have been in the co for sometimes as they are perm so they will tend to take the job more seriously and I have been wking with them long enuff to know hw well they can handle my wk. anyway, my wk only split to 2 other persons, so still nt so bad...just tat i worry on the replacement for my this colleague who just resigned....if ever...

so...with the resignation of my colleague, my manager has disapprove my request for 1mth npl....until a perm staff who confirm will stay on and cover me beyond my ml then he will re-consider..haiz...

I am taking straight 4mths coz i wan to concentrate on my kid for tat full 4mths. hahaha.

nw ppl ask me when i am taking ML. i told them the day i deliver will be the day i start my ML so dun ask me the exact date coz i duno when =P

Val

haz, wat to do. Its the co. practice. The usual regulars cannot take the load. Our work is too much to handle liao. For a week plus still ok. For straight 16 weeks, too tough le.

Eh I abit lazy, intend to take after labour day lo.. Hahahaaa...

Apple

I cannot imagine myself to still work from home when caring for NB. Nowdays I even lazy to bring back my notebook. Only bring back if urgent cases & Friday night. Else too heavy for me to carry too.

Val - my work can never have part timer to cover coz I'm dealing with customers data & agreements. Sort of confidential..my boss said best option is to get back respective country SCM mgr to take the portion. So I assume I gonna have at least 3-4 mgrs getting involve.

Actually I also like the idea of taking 4mths full force looking after NB. Well, my boss is quite flexi, so I guess even I work 1/2 day or work fr home it doesn't matter much. At least I can be home longer rather than just 4mths.

I also plan to start my ML the day I c-sec, but I'll stop working a week before that. I have some left over annual leave to clear and taking childcare leave first.

vv - hehe true la..situation may change after delivery. I also never bring home my laptop unless I'm working fr home or on leave. But I'm on BB, so all emails sitll coming to haunt me!

vv,

then no choice for ur case. for my case, co usually will split to the regulars lo. anyway coz daily basis we already covering one another for mc/leave etc.

the previous ML, my boss got a perm staff frm another dept to help out for 1yr...took me 2mths to train her, when i come back, she took 2days to throw back everything to me and some of the things were in a mess...she still got the cheek to ask my boss if he can retain her and trf me to her dept...

apple,

ya. since u handle cust data dun think can get part timer to cover la..

Anyway, why i dun wanna wk half day frm hm during the first 4mth is also i find it abit disruptive lo..if wk needs u urgently then u have to settle it asap...even if at hm...i wanna take the 4mths to build up my ss so tat when i go back to wk, i will have ample ss too. hehehe. with the current situation, i think abit hard for me to request to wk frm hm oso...unless they find a perm staff...actually for my #1, for the rest of the mths till he is 1, i took every fridays npl and work frm hm 2x per week. hehehe. then it was fine as i have sufficient headcount in the team lo. this time rd, i doubt so lo!

i may clear some ccl or leave before my ML but as much as possible i wan to keep till aft my ML. hehehe. coz by then if i need to take leave its my entitlement and they cant reject me as compared to npl =P

Apple

Exactly lor. Our boss proposed to our team to anyone who wants BB. Most of us refused becos honestly, cannot la... wah lao. Notebook already a burden.. :p U are my idol. Same like my colleague, on BB & Notebook.

Usually C-Section will be a earlier date than EDD right?

Val

Aiyo, its like that de lo. When these partimers leave, they will just throw the mess or leave the mess to you. Thats why, I only intend to take 1 mth to train my partimer. She knows or dunno, no choice liao. The rest will be my sales guys whom will be doing by themselves.

Val - talking about building ss, yes, this is also part of the reason I compromise with working fr home coz I wanna bf my bb fully instead of relying on fm supplement. My office toilet definately no-no for me to pump milk, I can only use small meeting room and get the key fr HR to lock it up. A bit inconvenient lo

vv - when I joined this co. I was given BB & notebook. So is kinda like no choice! but if I'm on personal vacation, I don't bring my BB..hehe I literally just switch off and put out of office..keke

Yes, c-sec will be like a week earlier..probably around week39. So I think I might do it on 5 May.

CINCH TUMMY WRAP

I just need 5 more wraps to close this spree..

Anyone else still keen?

Please let me know asap...

Est $120 all in...

Retailing at $159.90

Taking in order for this model only...

PLEASE PM ME as i do not follow this thread...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bac from the scan... my gynae call it differently but thk is the same.. the will scan heart, nose, legs..etc in detail rite?

had took up the package.. 650 bucks...

i have put on 6kg.. n slight high blood.. Gynae commented tat i put on too much weight... guess i snack too much...sighz... btw, how much weight have u all put on?

confirm that my bb is a girl..weigh 3.24... also on the heavy side rite? hiaz...

Hannah.. can help me update.. mine is girl n i stay in sengkang.. thanks =)

was very busy so jus managed to catch up on some of the posts.

CNY goodies

I like bengawan solo's pineapple tarts. They are closed type, very nice. There is also a cheese type of cookie, where my hubby loves.

ML

I prob take 3+ mths first, same as my #1, then the bal slowly clear. I may start taking one week before edd as i guess my bb may come early... just wondering if will coincide with my #1's bday.

my hubby juz got news yest that his company is not confirming his probation so yest is his last day. He was quite upset and depressed when he came home and told me. I was quite worried but still gotta give him motivation and encouragement to find new jobs. Haiz, why this happen at this time.

elbard, your baby is 3.24kg liao??

any mums here got back pain, today i have a bad back pain until i totally cant walk, lucky it get better, so scary

mei,

ya, i experienced back pain since yesterday too. think prob our bb is heavier so more strain on back.

these few days i oso experienced some slant whilst walking, suddenly like walking sideways not straight. any one have this experience? dun know if it is coz bb's weight

Elbarc:- gratz on baby princess.. Wah that's consider heavy le I guess..

Mei:- having backache everyday.. Dunno isit due to our slping position anot.. I just can't straighten my spine bone.. My tummy also nt so big yet to have my body lean weigh forward, don understand why back bone & spine still ache..

elbarc : congrats on having lil princess...

yesterday i took train with my HB... this young man gave up his seat to me, one auntie stood beside me quickly seated down then pretend to sleep immediately.. so another auntie from the priority seat gave up her seat to me... my HB's so pissed off with that auntie, coz she's aware that i've a big tummy and still "snatch" the seat even it's not for her...

Good morning.

I love A&W too esp the curly fries!!!

Elbarc, i think ur bb is 324gm is it? This is ok not too big. Mine is 330g

Melody, 9 kg ok i tot ideal is 12 kg for each pregnancy.

hi Starfruit.

now 5 months, already put on 9kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] .. another 4-5mths more to go.. n furthermore was told that will continue to put on weight. worried tat at e end of 9mths, put on too much weight.

Morning mummies!!

Wah, the thread move super fast leh..been busy yty and also today to clear my work before I go on course tmr and thur then my leave next mon and tues...can only continue chatting next wed liao.

I still have not bought much goodies yet..most impt is to buy a bottle of nice pineapple tarts.

Val, my dad drove me to Ikada on Mon, we arrive at 8.10, they close at 8pm..so tonight maybe will go earlier..

Elbarc, congrats on your princess!!

Dolly, this aunty really thick skin, cannot stand such ppl. luckily another kind aunty gave her seat to you.

I also having backpain, especially lower back and have to tolerate until 24 weeks before my massage lady will come help me massage. My gynae told me can go to those normal back massage shop like Kenko, Wan yang but I still bu fang xin.

Morning Mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elbar, congrats!

Weight gain: So far, I put on less than 3kg.. hmm, actually lunch time i been eating junk food, mostly fast food... breakfast depends on mood.. sometimes eat mee sian, bee hoon or 1 piece of bread and since I'm cooking dinner for my little girl, dinner will be more nutrients and more like a "normal meal" among the 3 meals in a day

wayne : ya lor... can't stand her.. i asked my HB if she's a senior citizen? he told me something funny, don't see she's got lots of white hair means she's old as my HB has much white hair than her... hahah.. anyway, she's look around 40+...

dolly, might not be so leh... my mil loves to dye her hair black... althou she is almost 70 liao but my neigbours commented that she looks like in her late 40s or early 50s... made my mil so happy... anyway, she loves to drown herself w bird nest... her complexion is still ok consider her age...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4999583.gif]

Elbarc

Congrats on your lil princess! 6 kg ok la. Just need to monitor yr weight and try not to snack too much yeah. Sometimes I just give in to temptation to snack, but take a few pieces just to 'quench' my greed and crave.. Hee.

Bbpooh

Sorry to hear this but dun worry, maybe this time yr hubby can take some time to rest and at the same time look for job. Becos usually alot of pple resign after take bonus. And usually bonus is before CNY. So should be easy to look for job. Cheer up yeah and must encourage your hubby.

When I had my #1, halfway thru and abt 5mths plus preggy only, Hubby also resigned from his ex company cos really very unhappy with ex-boss. So I rather he resigned than to stay in an unhappy environment. I kept encouraging him and tried to find a job for him. In the end, found a job and he worked until now lor..

Dolly

Wah, this kind of aunty hoh. Haz. I cannot tahan this kind of pple leh.

auroa / vv : true lor... but she's standing there infront of these two pax before i've board the train... so maybe they think that she's not old enough to deserve the seat hence didn't offered it to her lor...

I am a seller from Marketplace & Exchange Corner.

If you know a mommy by the username of Paulyn, Please let her know that her items are ready but I do not have her mailing address.

I need her to get back to me ASAP.

Thank you for all your help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies =) mid week finally =P

apple,

same here. my office dun have a proper nursing room...so i will do the expressing in the storerm. just lock it frm inside and i have make do with it for 2yrs so this time rd no diff lo.

elbarc,

congrats on ur gal =) huh? ur gal already 3.24kg or 324g??

so far, as of last checkup, i put on 1.8kg but it was used to make up for the lose of weight in my 1st trimester..mayb 1-2kg since the last checkup?

bbpooh,

thanks for the recommendation, i will go and get the cheese type of cookies. hehehe.

how many days apart is ur #1 bday and #2's edd?

sorry to hear the bad news abt ur hb's job. ya, must give him lots of motivation and encouragement esp he needs them nw. job mkt is pretty gd nw, hope he will find a job soon.

mei,

me. i frequently have lower backache and once v bad backache which also went off aft a day...

dolly,

i have exp this kind of auntie before....mine is 2 aunties snatching seat and both looking at each other n refuse to give up the seat. watever it is, i have learn nt to be disappointed/angry when such things happen =)

i dun expect ppl to give up the seat to me, so if ppl do, then its a bonus =)

wayne_mummy,

oops. sorry...think i nv post the opening hrs of the bakery the other time. hope the next time u go they are still open for the day =)

so far, my friends n relatives commented the pineapple tarts are nice lo..so cant wait to hear more feedbacks frm others. hehehe.

Good morning to all mummies~

Weight gain:- I think 6kg is ok right?? In fact till now I just got back my pre-preg weight.. Guess will be gaining weight v fast in the next couple of months!!

CNY food:- I dunno how to survive all the snacks & boxes of CNY foods.. Still got steamboat & all the ba guas.. OMG... See ppl eat ownself also want to eat...

val : wow.. what a eye opener... does someone wants to offer the seat then these 2 aunties snatch the seat? so how? who's the winner?

"kan po" le, don't expect pple to offer seats lately...

Val

Your illustration so cute about the 2 aunties.

Yes, am like you, dun bother anymore. Yesterday I stood all the way in bus; also no one offer seat. I also dun care. All the malay aunties pretend to either sleep or busy chit chatting with each other.

And Val, I decided to buy CNY goodies from Cold Storage than from NTUC. Looks like Cold Storage de taste better.

Kaykay

How u feeling today? Yeah la, I cant resist too.

Dolly

Yeah la. Maybe she pretend and act as though the person offers her. So she bey pai seh and sit down.

Auroa

I also put on abt 3-4 kg like that.. I felt myself gonna balloon soon in 2 mths time. Haz.

good morning..

dolly - If I were u, I will make a scene by telling the aunty "excuse me, the seat is not for u, it is for preggie" hehe..teach her a lesson somehow. I'm sure peak hours sure a lot of eyes looking at her.

dolly,

1 offered then the next seat someone happen to wan to alight so both empty seats the 2 aunties rush for both seats. so each get 1. if only 1 empty then it will be like playing musical chair liao. hahahaha!

vv,

hahaha. ya, when i saw them looking at each other then looked away i find it so funi, behaving like kids like tat. hahaha.

usually i met all sort of races who dun offer me the seat lo. anyway, like u said, dun bother then it wldnt get to us so much =)

isit? cold storage one looks better ah? some i saw frm first choice...then some i think frm msia??

morning mummies...

been really busy so not much time to drop by.

saw gynae and baby on monday. very happy because baby is growing well, though still on the petite side. she grew 2.2 times from 267g (5 months) to 587g (6 months). she's getting more active lately, punching and kicking more. can't wait to see her in person in another few months.

re: seats in train or bus

i think most chinese wont really give up seats. So far, I only got seats offered by 2 middle age indian man. All chinese will pretend to sleep.

There was one time, someone alighted from reserved seat. Before I can sit on it, a middle age chinese man was sitting on it!

re: wind in tummy

i have very very bad wind. i took colic mix but does not help. any idea if can take charcoal? any natural remedy for this?

val,

is ikada pineapple tarts really nice? Any idea how much is it?

elbarc,

i think your baby should be 324gm bah.. its on the normal side. my bb this time round is 363gm. my #1 was 463gm.. so alot of difference..

vv : ya lor, really thick skin lei...

apple : my skin not so thick to tell the aunty lei... but can see that many eyes are looking at her, that's why she quickly pretend to sleep so don't need to bother what's happening around her.. funny thing is, she's wake up automatically when she reach her station...