(2011/05) May 2011

Anyway, I've changed my girl's chinese name coz my MIL says that my husband's grandma got the same sounding name. So we cracked our heads and came up with 美善, beautiful kindness. =)

auroa,

no choice la..nwadays once door open everyone outside wana chiong in to grab a seat...where got bother if there is a preggie or nt. so wat i do is i always have my hands protecting my tummy. if needed, i will just push the person away if he/she comes too close to my tum tum.

when i was at sentosa during the dec festive session, i got pushed by a PRC on the tummy coz she pushed me frm the side n when i told her off, she faked ignorance.

hahaha. ur gal so cute ah. pretend to swim on the sofa and spin like angelina balletina.

if i am going out and my hb nt available to send/fetch us, mostly i will be on the cab.

Re: leaking urine when sneezing

hmm..i have tat frequently when i have big sneeze..coz our bladders are weak liao...must do pevic exercise...

i learnt this when i was in anatenatal class for my #1. in fact, we are encourage to do it lo.

vv,

where did u get the gold kiwi frm? i am looking for it lo. hehehe.

ya. nw as he started sch, i tried to reason to him first, give him warning then if he still do it shortly again, i will scold/punish him. going to sch oso means learning bad habits frm other kids. sian.

try to keep urself warm ya, u dun wanna fall sick now =)

i prepared 24pieces during my boy's younger days. now daytime he is on cloth diapers at my mum's, oso nt using much.

re: sticker for preg

me too. i dun think i will ask for it to paste on my clothes lo...just feel so funi tat i have to ask for sticker to stick...

hi mummies, good afternoon ...

nice weather to stay in bed ...

mummies, tks for the great concerns n supports on my case ... will fight on ...

usually when i'm on mrt or crowded places, i will use hands infront of tummy to protect it ... nowadays pple jus rush in n those sitting also pretent to sleep ... so far, i stil dont hv seat given up to me on mrt... haiz ...

mummies, hv great day ...

we just talking about maid..I guess I really no luck with maid. My maid told me she is having her old prob on her hands as and when the hand will go numb fr fingers to elbow! Scare me off when I learnt about that last evening..my gosh, what if she felt the numbness when she is carrying NB. Lucky I noticed weird behaviour lately and question her further.

I just spoke to my agency, she also advise me to look for new one. No joke if bb drop on the floor ler

Auroa

I agree too. So now, really pray hard my MIL dun come and act in front of me can liao. I rather he stay away from me and remain as my enemy.

Dolly

Oh yours also expiring in Nov this year? Whats your plans if she wants to leave?

My plan is ~ if she decides not to extend, I will let her go back early liao. I will ask her after CNY. If she doesnt want to stay, I will get a new maid to transition with her by March - then she can leave in April. She no need to wait till Sep liao. Cos u see, I rather end her contract early, get new maid, build rapport and trust first before handing the smaller #2 to her when we go back to workforce by Sep. At least we can rest our minds ma. Wat do u think?

Hannah

Your girl chinese name is very nice. I like!

Val

Yeah lo. Feel so upset as he is picking up all the bad habits from his frens... Haz.

Golden Kiwi can buy from NTUC, I will get from the bigger NTUC.

Yeah lo... Lucky just now didnt rain when we go out for lunch. Had LONG JOHN SILVER, shiOk lo!!!

Oh ok, then I will prepare about that about like that 24-30 pieces...

Ling

Jia You!!

Apple

Oh no!!! Then now replacement issit free? How about the loan? Yes, better get a new maid. Did u get Indo or Phil one this time?

apple,

lucky u discover the issue earlier. better to replace now and at least u still have time to train the new maid up...

vv,

ya. quite sian tat he is picking up bad habits frm the classmates but cant be avoided lo. so nw is to teach him wat is rite n wat is wrong...

oh. okok. i will go search ntuc then. for my #1, i take 1 gold kiwi everyday. hahaha.

shiok le, LJS. I am still thinking of the BIG GULP but doubt i will have it soon coz my cough seem to worsen altho my running nose is better nw.

think i will tabao bee hoon soup shortly, drink some soup base to warm me up. =)

Va|, blurlemon, vv: Thanks! =)

apple: Wah... good thing you noticed. So how? You have to get a replacement? At least you found out now and not when you're abt to deliver...

hannah, ur girl's name very korean ... hehe, very nice name ...

naming the bb now make me nervous liao.. we dont wan to know the gender, then seeing mummies planning to get the names... i also wan to find some names ... hehehe

vv, tks... will fight on ...

Re: maids...

hope mummies will find the suitable maids soon ... be patient ... hope will come very soon ...

be happy... no worry ... all will ends well for us ...

Val

Yeah lo. LJS is one of my fav for fastfoods followed by BK!!! Oh 1 golden kiwi 1 day, must be those cold cold de right? Nice hoh. Just now I went to find those green grapes lo, but cannot find. Haz, can we take blueberry? Now 2 boxes blueberries less than $4 - should be a steal. Wanted to buy but didnt... U havent eat lunch yet? Faster go pack lo.

No la, dun take big gulp now. When u recover then buy okie.

Sometimes I find teaching kids are quite tough nowadays. I still prefer NB babies; sleep & drink milk nia.

Maids

Very sian de lo. Talk about maids, all depend on luck. I also hope I can get a good maid. But hard. My current maid good at housework but sucks at looking after toddlers. Still dunno abt looking after NB but I guess looking after N is much easier. Toddler has temper and need to deal with it. NB only feed and make to sleep, do checks. Haz....

Hannah, yr bb's name really sounds like korean.. unique and nice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, tat PRC din aplogise and act ignornance.. shameful... i smacked my girl whenever she climbs up the sofa and jump up/down.. so dangerous but she's enjoying every part of it... me 2, nowadays going out will take cabs, unless to nearby like tampines, then i will take MRT but now w my girl, i normally switch to cabs liao... poor girl, so short and ganna knocked by the aunties/uncles esp their bags... arrugh...

vv, ya, where did u get the golden kiwi? it's my girl fav.. can't find it in NTUC nowadays... not sure whether it's not the right season now... i normally go to downtown east or west plaza NTUC but can't find it.... it's a good fruit as it got lots of Vit C... good for children to eat..

Hannah - so fast u already gotten your bb's chinese name. Unique wor..like Korean name..hehe

vv/val/hannah - she is from Phil. Yea, lucky I discovered something not very right for the past 1 week coz my floor got stained, then I saw her pile up her clothes never wash, follow by floor mats hanging with dripping water and not droplets!

And she is getting slower finishing up the chores + keep forgetting things that I ask her to do it repeatedly.

Last nite, I sit down with her after dinner ask her what is her prob, then she told me her hand starts to shake like shivering when she iron clothes or mop floor. Can't squeeze the water while rinsing the clothes/floor mat..after awhile the whole hand feel numb.

I asked her y she never inform me earlier..she said coz she wanna work, still have loan. And this is her habit where she doesn't share her prob even with family members. My gosh!! I don't like ppl hiding her pain and unhappiness in her heart only..it will go bonker one day.

So I rang my agent, she said knock off, no data on hand. She rang me up this morning and tell me better change a new one. Now they do not have suitable biodata for me. Probably have to wait for new batch next week. Sigh..kek sim

I might be travelling next week, dunno shd I stay put and do it over video conference.

apple, luckily u observed and checked with yr maid... ya, think it's better to change the maid now and re-train a maid as we still hve less than 5 mths to pop liao...

apple, can yr hubby select the maid? not advisable to do it over video conference as can't "feel" and connect w the maid tat u are interviewing..

vv - I suppose all types of berries are good for us. I took strawberries and a lot of white/red cherries lately. GP said berries are rich in vit c and antioxidents.

hmm..u gonna shorten your current maid cotract if she doesn't want to continue. Also quite true la..handling NB and new maid is gonna be super stressful. That's y I told my maid I let her talk to her dad, if they can bail her out fr her loan, I'm fine if she decided to go home. Otherwise, she has to work till new replacement coming then she can transfer to other household.

Actually my this maid is quite sincere in her heart, just that I cannot afford accident especially bb so young. She even ask me whether she can clear her loan then she goes home..I told her no coz I'm giving birth by then, nobody is helping me.

Auroa - no, I mean my project meeting. I suppose to travel to Shanghai next week, that's y today I'm off coz went to GP to get my flu jab.

Re maid interview, we can't interview them personally too..it is over the phone and webcam only.

Usually I'll be the one interview, hb can't help much coz man normally bo chap

Apple

Uhmm, these maids are like tat de la. They come from poor family. Basically, they dun care abt their well-being until sth happen. Last month of the month before, my maid also suddenly told me her tooth sth wrong. Then realised its some tooth protruding out that is making her bleed everytime (she fell down and hurt her tooth but never get it removed. In the end, the tooth got crooked and cuts into her flesh). I told her, the dental gonna be very expensive. So no point to go as she wont be able to afford. She needs a major Op to remove the whole tooth. In the end, my HB told her to brush/floss her teeth everyday and use antiseptic gargle. She does it religiously lo. And then seems like ok liao.

I think better do a change asap. If u have to do over video conf also no choice de.

So this time PHIL again?

Ling, Auroa, apple: Thanks! I didn't realise it sounded korean until you all mentioned it. Haha...

apple: I guess that's the sad thing... It's like they're here to make life better for people at home but when it comes to physical health, there's also nothing they can do abt it... But you also have your limitations... I guess you really have to be a little "hen xin" for the sake of your bb....

vv : ya lor, last year nov when i went to the agency to renew her contract and brought this up with my agency what should i do since her contract is expiring and this lil one is going to arrive in few month times? she's suggest me to bring her down to the agency to have a talk with her. They will tell her to consider of going for home leave of 2 weeks then airfare will be paid if she'll to come back since she has 4 children to feed. furthermore, her hubby has run away with another lover... if she really want to go home, then i'll source for another maid in sep.. i'll just take 12 weeks ML, then in times to come, i'll take the rest of 4 weeks to stay @ home and coach the new maid...

it's a good idea that to end her contract early and teach the new maid now... but i don't have the heart to end her contract early lei...

Auroa

Oh I tried to get from West Plaza NTUC or Tampines NTUC. I think now only green ones in season. Golden ones are so sweet and nice! My boi & I love very much and we often 'fight' over it. Hahahaa, same for dragonfruit.

Apple

Yes, I will shorten her contract cos I rather stop her earlier than later I suffer. Cannot afford to let her leave by Sep and I get new maid by Sep... Too risky.. I dun have the leave days to train by Sep... :-(

Yeah la, let your old maid do transition with the new maid. Better, so that old maid can train new maids... Otherwise, also headache. Unless your current maid is bad maid la.. Like my previous one is a bad maid. We send her back to Indo. And I train my new maid personally.

kinda cold tdy... took mc tdy n going for detailed scan soon... hope everythg is fine.... =)

did the gynae offer u all package?

elbarc, my gynae's package for preg woman starts fr 5th mth pregnancy onwards... last appt was 19 days and 5 days and they told me tat i'm not eligable yet, so got to wait till next appt to take it up... enjoy yr detailed scan later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling,

u can still plan for baby names even if u duno the gender. just think of 2 sets of names, 1 set for boy 1 set for gal or mayb unisex name =)

still can have fun thinking of the names de =)

vv,

LJS used to be my fav in my sec sch days. will go with my buddies 2 or 3x per week and spent a long time there. hehehe. those were the days =P

yes, i like kiwis cold le. if nt cold, i feel got 1 smell/taste just like papaya so it doesnt taste as nice. hehehe.

i think ok to take blueberry le. i oso likes red cherries, eat liao feel so gd. hahaha!

ya, nw halfway thro my lunch. i dun feel hungry for lunch nwadays le...and sometimes during weekend i tend to skip lunch esp if i have late bfast...i dun think its gd for the baby la...but frankly, i am nt hungry lo..haiz..nw feeling so bad...coz mayb i didnt eat enuff so tum tum v small...everyone who have seen me when i was expecting #1 oso commented the same =(

yes, i will be a gd gal and dun take cold drinks for me =) if nt the cough n sickness drag n drag cant enjoy cny goodies! =P

hahaha. diff stages diff fun. NB easy to look aft but nt responsive le. altho now our kids will make us puke blood at times but they can be quite fun to play with lo. hehehe.

auroa,

ya...she is tat shameful but wat to do rite? i just have to be extra careful in future. this kind of ppl, tons of them ard...

apple,

ur maid is wrong nt to tell u and lucky she isnt handling any nb or babies but i think mayb its also her character nt to share her probs esp if her entire family relies on her..of coz nt siding her but at least she open up when u confronted her rather than lying to u.

elbarc,

my gynae dun offer package coz he says if i dun take package even cheaper! hahaha.

only the delivery package which he will cfm only when i am in w32.

Elbarc

Same as Val, my gynae dun offer packages too cos her nurses also told me its cheaper wor to just pay per visit. Update us your detailed scan later yeah. :)

Val

Aiyo during my school days, I love A&W lo. Now, cant even find one at all. Wonder if Malaysia still have anot. Wah, I love cherries too.

During weekends, I also dun feel hungry for lunch. In fact, I eat junk foods. Hahahaaa.. Only weekdays at work, gotta eat lunch at least to kill time. Really very bored at work and my eyes are always very very tired. Haz. cham leh. I dunno how to bypass the next 20 weeks.

Talk about CNY Goodies, I cant tahan and bot the prawn crackers titbits from NTUC. Took a few bites, hahaaa, not bad eh.

vv, i am so addicted to blueberries, i have been taking a lot leh. u mean cannot take? how come? i tot berries all safe? i think the berries also helped in my bowel movement.

Ling: all the best to you case.

Auroa, hey my ger is taking dancing class every sunday now.. she loves it. As she is turning 3, her teacher ask if she wants to further and specialize in Ballet, I am not keen cos Ballet is too rigid and their attention span cant handle lah.

Dolly

At first I also tot so, not to end their contract early leh... But I have to think of my #2 interests eh. If I suay and kena one bad maid, which we had seen on stomp and youtube, how they abuse babies, I think I will go crazy. so I rather sacrifice tis current maid. I feel bad though but if sth happen to my #2, I will kill the maid lo... Haz...

So my offer to increase her pay by $10/mth will come effect in May (even though her contract ends at Sep) is considered a good steal to her too. She got nothing to lose ma. So she decides for herself.

Yr maid is Indo maid? So your agency will help u to talk to the maid? Good ma, ok ma. Maybe yr maid may extend leh... Or u can also kaysiao try to test her see if she got heart to stay.

What I feel la, to be honest is, if a maid wants to leave, no point to make her stay. This is speaking from experience on my past 2 maids. Both maids want to leave but I kept making them stay. In the end, more problems. Haz... I hope your maid will stay so that u can have less problems... And also, maybe u can adopt my method, increase her pay to $10/mth. At least its an increment/encouragement for her to stay ma. A year is not too long. So shd be fine.

vv : understand your concern... well, my current maid is good @ chores & taking good care of my girl... then my girl likes to play & bully her too... so i'll talk to her after CNY and see what's her reaction...

vv,

i loves A&W for their curly fries and root beer too. used to frequent A&W once per week in my pri sch days and before tat =P

Ya, i think Msia still have ba. Wonder if they will bring A&W back to sg again nt...

I like red cherries more than blueberry =P

Hahaha. Dun eat too much junk food ho, u dun wan the unncessary weight gain =P Same here..think in office things are more routine...i eat late altho i am nt tt hungry coz i wanna go out for a breather =P

V soon la. 4+mths to go nia. I think my next few mths will be v bz..coz my colleague resigned and the boss dun seems to have intention to bring in a replacement soon till nearer to my ML.haiz...i wonder hw i will get pass the next 4++mths for this reason....

Hahaha. I saw the tibits at Cold Storage yest too but i resisted =P i wonder the cny goodies frm bengawan solo nice nt???

Starfruit

I think blueberries can la, as I see apple they all also say can eat. Then later I go cheong to buy the blueberries liao... I love the blueberries as a fruit but dun like blueberry jam.. Heeeee. I only know berries help to remove toxins from our bodies which is very good.

elbarc,

my gynae also dun offer package but i feel its cheaper with package as some gynae's packages are really cheap.

Val, i feel that room temp kiwi has this siap siap taste.. hahah and yes cold kiwi is delicious, i also like the golden ones, cos confirm will be sweet most of the time. unlike the green ones.

helloooo everyone...

yest on lv...went buffet lunch w mum, aunty & cousin..hai...cannot eat sashimi, & cold raw food..damn sian...those dessert like tiramisu creme brulee & panna cotta oso cannot eat..more sian...only left with cooked food...duh!!!

yoyo, d ntuc blueberries are gd..hehe...my mum a fan of them..alwas buy alot..

so i wil eat with yogurt..kekeke....she alwas say is gd for eyes..ask me eat more..LOL..but MODERATE lah..LOL

i c u all crave for big gulps huh..hahah...i had d crave for cola slurpy..so went bought & drink liao..kekeke...

hannah, ur gal's name very nice...& means beautiful kindness...i like it!!!

im gonna leave d names for hb to think abt..LOL

vv : ya lor, maid is a indo... that's what my agency told me that they will counsel her... i've also thought of giving her an increment of SGD20 per month if she's staying... anyway, she's really good with her work. we don't mind to give her more increment since her pay is SGD340 w/o off day...

true lor, if she's really bend on going back.. then don't force her le, coz might results in chemistry effect...

Val

aiyo, ROOT BEER FLOAT!!!! Nice right? I love it lor.. Oh I love both la. Maybe they will bring back again. I know A&W very pop among students last time.

Yes, I will not snack too much la... But cannot control leh. Heeheee.....

Eh maybe time will pass faster for u next 4mths cos u will be busy. I hope I can be busy too. Haz... Then time pass faster. Now, I feel like time so slow and am so sian lo.

I saw the titbits at NTUC & Cold Storage, very tempted to buy lor... cham liao. I even plan liao, wat to buy lor.. Im aiming at Bah Kwa...

Dolly

Yeap. Increment is ok so long they ok. For me, her hsework is pretty good but taking care kid, like I say, so-so nia. I pay her increment is to buy a 'safety' - Ping An.

Maybe agency can do a better job.

Ya lo, worried later they still bet on leaving, they become sloppy in hsewk and even in looking after NB.

Mudpie

Wah buffet. I feel like going Shang The Line Buffet!! My mom also love blueberries. Heehee, she just offered me last weekend.

Re: junk food

my colleague commented that she noticed I don't snack so much nowadays and she only noticed it coz she cannot find anymore food to munch on over at my desk anymore! Haha... Dunno y leh... Maybe coz i will eat a heavy breakfast before coming to work and then I'm normally so bloated from lunch that I can tahan till dinner... Hope this helps me to pass my GD test next Monday... *crosses fingers*

Thanks mudppie! You really trust your husband ya? Mine came up with all sorts of ridiculous ideas when we were thinking of names together. haha...

vv - I don't want to let her train new maid..coz she already got difficulty dealing with chores coz of pain, and I allow her to rest in between, later the new maid also enjoying life I faint big time. Well, I think the new maid will only come somewhere end Feb/Mar..I can take some days off to train her on daily chores. As for bb stuffs, I can do a thorough one when I'm on ML. If she can't cope with daily..no way she can add on to bb stuffs.

Btw, I saw u gonna increase $10/mth, is this standard? We actually increased $30/mth after my first maid renew her contract, then subsequent year another $20/mth..so by 4th year, she actually got $50 increament wor. Hmm..look like we spoilt market. Must tell hb

Val - ok, I'm very observant..so normally maid can't "ran away" fr my eyes. Like my wooden flooring I see water mark, I know the mopping is not right. Floor mat if dripping water means never rinse and twisted dry..so all these she can't really hide up. I'll stand there and ask her to show me how to do it. If hand numb means no way she can do it right.

starfruit,

ya! gold kiwi is cfm sweet most of the time. green ones if suay will get those sour type. my ex colleague told me if preggie eat gold kiwis, next time babies come out will be v fair and guess wat, my boy is indeed v fair. hahaha. ok, this aside, i eat coz its sweet and has lots of vit c =P

mudppie,

hahahah! nw we go eat buffet super bo hua coz v limited things we can eat lo.

u so bad, tempt me with ur slurpy!! =P

we have the names le (both eng n mandarin) but for the mandarin will chk with the master if the name is suitable for use nt...

vv,

yes, root beer float. only 1 word to describe it - shiok! hahaha. hope they do bring back to sg soon! =P

hmm...bz then will be v stress nt gd le...and my another colleague who is backing me up on some of the stuffs will be taking a 2weeks leave before i go on ML...so its like v stressful to cover so much wk lo...n sure get tired easily esp towards last tri...haiz..

hahaha. then mayb u better dun buy so early ho, if nt nt even CNY i think u already open them liao =P when cny comes, all gone =P hehehe.

vv: hi 5, i also dun like blueberries jam, muffin, i only like the fresh blueberries.. hahah i have been eating so much and its so sweet now.

hannah,

all the best for ur GD test. keep us updated on the gd news ya. hehehe.

apple,

gd u are observant, means ur maid cant try to be funi and do sloppy wk =P

yoyo, ya lah..we went shang...hahaha

if u dun feel sian like me....alot of things cannot eat..c them eat then u can go lah..LOL

they hv promo now...online reservations..39% off...is v worth...

Anyone can recommend very nice pineapple tarts anot ah? or tried from swiss bake? i saw they sell $33 for a box..feels like buying..but not sure nice anot leh..i dun mind closed up pastry or those 'exposed' pineapples..hehe..so long as pastry not too thick & not too sweet...hehe

Val - A&W root beer float..yum yum

I had it when I was in KL during X'mas..shiok

Talking about replacement, my boss now also headache, still unable to get suitable candidate to replace my resigned colleague. Now I'm covering part of it..super sien ler and bz

mudppie,

i usually pool order pineapple tarts with my friends frm Ikada Bakery at Depot Heights but i nv been to the bakery itself before =P mayb u can try and see if can sample before buying?

apple,

hahahaha. u lucky u get to taste the root beer float le. think if i wan, have to DIY at hm liao. hahaha.

Haiz...its really sian when it comes to such things lo. initially another colleague frm the same team left already no replacement so we split the wkload and nw it happens again...+ going on ML again, all i ask for is someone competent enuff to cover me so tat i can have a gd 4mths break...i dun wan last min come in and give me like only 2-3weeks to train him and guide him lo..

Apple

Not really on the increment lo. I think increment is depends on the employer itself de. For me, she didnt even complete her 2 yrs contract, for me to increase her $10/mth, I find it reasonable for a start la. For your case, maybe your maid is quite good in all ways. Thats why 20-30 bucks increment is also reasonable. My maid now is not that fantastic though.

Val

Wah, yr colleague very smart hoh. Take leave first before u go on long long leave. My colleague (buddy system with me) also made a comment said she dun dare to take leave during my ML cos she worried my part-timer will mess up her work. Then I would assume she will take leave during these few months or after lo. But I actually expect myself to take leave after ML as well like fall sick, jabs, etc.

Aiyo, I know. But hard to control the cny goodies lo. Yes, I think will finish before cny starts.. heehee