(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly

Uhmm... yeah la. Somemore, it looks kinda 'trendy'... So sweet of your HB. I asked my HB to sponsor, he said he can come fetch me as & when he can lo. :-(

Morning all mummies!

I am feeling better today, nt so stress to go toilet alrd..

Cold weather for the day remb to take extra care of urselves..

Split:- Welcome =)

What's for b/fast today?? Hmms.. =x

Kaykay

How u feeling today? Did u eat any fruits yesterday night? Manage to clear any bowels last nite and tis morning?

Bfast of Croissant w/Cheese & Butterscotch Bread lo... Then cuppa Horlicks.

Morning mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

startfruit, lol actually no3 is by accident..was quite stressed at first but hubby was so happy to hear abt the 3rd one make me feel better..no1 and 2 he also nv treat me very gd but when doc said this no3 might be a girl he now so nice fetch me to work and send me home daily..

vv, tomorrow on AL, take mc later my boss not happy last week sick took 2 days mc he also not very happy le, 1 yr only take 4days mc my appraisal he already said i alway take mc..

kaykay, thanks~

vv, u looking for cloth diapers? U might want to consider bringing yr son to try it on first... Last week i bought 1 training pant fr Bumwear.. my girl refused to put it on & it's becoming a white elephant liao... maybe i din start her early, that's why she's rejecting...

been busy lately esp in the afternoon as training my girl to sleep w/o diapers... so far last week & this week she hve not wet the bed (she's able to wake up halfway and ask to go toilet now).. phew... really hope she will go off diaper soon before no2 comes along...

Good morning..

Am off today..heading to co. appointed GP for my flu jab.

Taking mrt, after a few stn finally one kind soul gave her seat to me. Those on priority seat just pretend to sleep...sigh

I feel like snap their pic n put on storm!

apple : haiz... i've been complaining about this since two months ago le... even you stomp also no use.. pple will leave comments that why we didn't asked the pple to get up and let us have the seat...

Hi everyone! Does anyone know that is it true that if you receive pass down baby clothes from colleague we are not suppose to throw away a single piece and when my baby do not need the clothes i need to return it to the owner who pass to me.

dolly, yesterday got medical appt/blood test, so out whole morning... then went late to fetch my girl and she's cried all the way fr school back home.. at 1st thought she cried bcos i late to fetch her but she said tat she's watching "Mermaid" and she can't watch as i came and wants to go back to school... so angry with her.... arrugh... later gave her cookies then she calm down and later went to sleep... by then already 3pm ++ liao... sigh...

actually my girl used the cloth diapers when she's NB... only used it for 1st mth then switched to diapers... the training pants plus the liner inserted inside really feels like having periods and inserting the "fat, thick pads" ... she's not comfortable after putting it on and fuss till i took it off... if mummies thinking to start with cloth diapers, better start before 1 yr old as after that, they start to know what they wants and very diffcult to introduce "new tricks/methods"...

Split

So nice of your hubby. My hubby also extremely happy like tat when learnt am having #2 and now its a girl, he seems more gan cheong than I do.

Auroa

No la, I intend this cloth diaper for my #2. My boi (#1) already not even wearing underwear at home. Haz... so its impossible to let him wear this diaper at all.

Thats nice if she can go off w/o diapers... Can save alot of money as well eh. Im trying to train my boi too to go w/o diapers. He alrdy did it in CC during naps, without diapers and my mom place. Now, only in the nite needs some training.

Apple

Thats nice, u know when I have #1 that time, I seldom have pple give up seats to me. The onlt few times were given up by an uncle, and that uncle is those malay uncles and one is those ganster uncle lo.... Haz... So much about ads on the priority seats....

faith, so far the clothings passed down to me, my friends and sis told me no need to return to them (bcos they already "closed shop")... u might want to check w them when they pass to u...

vv:- I am feeling much better after taking regular lactose syrup after every meal.. Stools also soften le.. Just that I keep go toilet try & sit until backside numb lolx.

Had apple & banana ytd.. =)

Btw, can take banana daily??

morning ladies. wat a cold n wet morning...

vv,

our boys are v cute =) sometimes my boy will also rub his tummy and says baby inside or he will imitate hw gynae scan my tumtum. hahaha.

aiyo. ur boy really extreme if he purposely pee all over the flr (but heng is in the toilet nt elsewhere). i oso get fedup with my boy esp aft he goes sch but i try to control la. unless i really ren till cant tahan then i will scold n punish him by nt allowing him to play in his playrd.

23degreesC is really cold le..i am wearing 3layers nw....

apple,

hahaha. ya. my hb oso says for #2 nt much of gd tai jiao given the way i handle #1...i told him no choice coz he is the angel so someone has got to be the devil =P

ya..lo...i think if i add ICR and Arts easily 2k...but at the moment i dun wanna add on more enrichment to him yet. wanna let him settle dwn first. plus i will temp stop him for enrichment program during my confinement mth and resume aft tt so nt introducing new classes but may bring him for trials.

ur gal v keen to learn ho. i seldom hear of kids asking for enrichment programs from the parents - more of the parents wanna give but ur gal is diff =)

its the case nwadays tat nt all ppl will auto give u seats lo. i oso stood a few stations before i cld get a seat when someone alighted. so just heck care la, hopefully when these ppl (if female) they will know the taste when they are preg themselves.

Ling,

all the best for ur case =)

re: cloth nappy

my boy is occasionally on cloth nappy at my mum's place. the old traditional type but nt using safely pin. can use the snap fastener - wldnt hurt the kid. when my boy is older, we do away with the fastener and just use the cover to secure it.

kaykay,

glad u are feeling better today. me having peanut butter/ nutella bread =)

split,

ur co local SME or MNC? if we can dun fall sick, we also dun wanna fall sick one le...he v insensitive le...

faith,

i nv heard of such things le....but it will be nice if u ask them if they still need the clothes back...

auroa / vv : guess what, my girl till now she's still wearing the nappy.. maybe will stop when she's toilet trained... agreed with auroa, got to let them to carry on wearing even after they are 1mth old...

vv, ic... last weekend, i counted my cloth diapers (previously used for my no1) and only got 24 pcs.... my sis passed me 36 pcs previously.. think my CL throw away 12pcs... she's not very happy to use cloth diapers but i already told her when she accepted the job.. whenever my girl poos, she will comment bcos of my BM and will "blah blah" alot when washing in the toilet.. sigh... now tat my girl is off the diapers in the day, really saves alot of $$$ buying diapers... now i only buy the pull up pants (for going out) and huggies purple color (for nite use) liao...

Seats in MRT: Sad to said that pp wun give up seats to u.. i was seating at the "priority seat" last week and many passengers were looking down at me (those standing).. i guess they thinking why am i seating there.. maybe i shd show them my tummy.. btw, i read in the newsaper that the MRT is giving out stickers (upon request) for preg women when taking trains.. hope it helps lor...

One of my colleague say is dunno what sort of luck i must pass it back to the owner it really scare me as i not sure in future if my the other colleague will still be working here.

auroa,

interesting to know that mrt will give out stickers upon request to preggie..then wat happen? pass it to the ppl seated at the priority seat and they have to give up the seat?

faith,

its actually hw pantang u are. anyway, mayb just ask if she needs the clothes back lo. some ppl give le wldnt expect the clothes to be returned oso.

val, my girl also likes to rub her tummy.. she also said that bb inside her tummy.. told her tat she can't hve bb due to her age.. she replied me "huh"..dun know how to explain to her... nowadays, after every meals, she will show me her tummy and said "my tummy so big" and I will show my tummy to her and said "no, mine is bigger" and she will rest her case liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, my girl also asked for enrichment class... she said tat she wants to learn to swim and ballet dance.. told her tat I will check w her cc 1st.. previously cc hve swimming class last yr... this yr they will be checking w parent on the intake.. if it's good, they will start the swimming class.. as for ballet, my hubby is not supportive as he feels tat it's individual and not group activity.. sigh.. told my girl to wait till she's older 1st...

auroa : the CL asking for easy job isit? wow lao... so will you be using nappy for the 2nd one?

i don't think pple will still give you seat even you have the stickers on... the tummy is already so big le, not obvious enough?

val, the stickers is to be pasted on the preg women's clothing for easy identification.. then the person seating on the priority seat is suppose to give up their seat (hope they do lor)... they hve a survey and most pp said tat they pai seh to give up as sometimes some women is mistaken for preg women and it results most of them not giving up seats... not sure whether it's excuse or truth lor...

faith, huh? "luck"... never heard of that leh... normally the colleagues tat passed me are very close and we joke and ask whether need to pay money for it.. normally my colleagues will said that no need and they are giving it away and doesn't need it back... think it's good to ask beforehand.. and if they need it back, u might want to consider... for me, i might reject as i dun drive and diffcult for me to pass back esp they resign liao...

dolly, i think the CL dun like to wash the dirty cloth diapers loh... ya, i will be using the cloth diapers for my no2 but only daytime... nite time will be using diapers (so tat i can sleep longer as still need to get up to bf)

auroa,

hahaha. u so cute, tell her at her age cant have babies, i didnt tell him he cant have babies coz he is a male but i just play along with him and pretended to be the gynae and says i wanna scan his tumtum. =P hahaha, she rest her case coz she knows ur tum tum wins hands dwn. hehehe. kids are just so innocent n cute lo =)

wah. is it peer pressure tat nowadays kids will ask for enrichment prog??? i wonder when my boy is older, will he request for it? Currently, we identify he has interest in numbers and arts, so we will be looking into this area later half of the yr.

hmm..ballet ok wat.. learning 1-1 or with a grp?

re: stickers for preggie.

v funi le...i mean even with the stickers, some ppl oso can pretend nt to see lo or even if they see they can still choose nt to give up as some ppl think that everyone pays the same fare, why sld they give up their seat... really wonder hw this will work out.

dolly, talking abt the "big tummy"... last week when i abt to wait for the MRT door to open and get off at tampines station, outside the door already standing quite a no of pp, once the door opens, they dun bother to see and just concentrate on rushing in... 1 woman's bag even "bang" into my tummy... luckily she dun hve "hard objects" in her bag... sigh.. hve to protect my tummy w my bag.. oh yes, last week i bought my girl to Tampines 1 and we alighted at the MRT too.. the pp also dun bother to give way (dun even hve the chance to step out and kenna "knock" by pp) and knocked into my girl.. told to tell them off and shouted "excuse me"... even my girl also shouted "excuse me".. in the end, i carry my girl all the way down to the station ground floor...

i doubt the pp will give up their seat even in the MRT lor... most likely they will give u a stare for standing right infront of them or pretending to sleep...

Kaykay

Cannot take bananas daily la... Scared later yr body cannot take it, may LS lo... Take a mixture of fruits. For me, I will like take grapes for this week. Then next week Papaya, then following week bananas, the following week Golden Kiwi, the next will be Dragonfruit...

Rem to sip warm water on & off yeah.

Val

Yeah lo. My boi very extreme esp so when Im expecting #2. Haz... Nowadays I tried not to be too fierce to him, knowing my temper. I tried to be alittle nice unless he starts his extreme behaviour again.

Yea, cos we not used to it ma. I remembered when I was in Taipei, it was like 20Degrees - it felt like aircon eh. The strong winds blowing felt as though this morning lo... just slightly not as cold as in Taipei nia... Im already kinda freezing cos not wearing extra.

Dolly

Its ok de la. U know, when outdoors/outside, when my boi wants to pee, he will ask, "Mommy, did u bring diapers?". Then sometimes I forget. I will tell him wait till reach home (if in car) or I will bring him to public toilet (those super clean ones) even though he very much detest public toilets....He prefers to pee in diapers when outside. Then pee at home toilets if at home lo.

Auroa

If my CL grumbled to me about poo cos of BM, I will surely scold her. So far last time during #1, my CL was quite good. Give BM of cos will have watery poo la. I was trying to find my white cloth diapers... I remembered giving some to my CL as her DIL gives birth. How many pieces do we need arh? I forget le leh. 30 pieces enuf?

I lost my baby checklist.. :-(

Sticker for preg women, I wont paste la... Suan le lor... If they dun give up, I will just stand. Somehow, there are still kind souls around but its those unexpected kind ones, like I said - Malay Uncles and Gangster Uncles gave up seats to me, which really left me puzzled lo.

Faith

Uhmmmm, no leh. I never returned it back to those who gave me those hand-me-downs leh. In fact, some of them I keep la. Some I threw away lo. The only thing is my MIL's relatives took back the Baby HighChair from me cos her DIL giving birth.

val, she wants to learn swimming bcos during our penang trip, my hubby bought her to the hotel swimming pool and taught her how to swim.. after tat she will "pretend" esp jumping on the sofa and off it just to pretend to swim.. as for ballet, it's bcos of the "Angelina" cartoon featured in the SCV lah.. she wants to "spin" like her and even show me tat she can stand w one leg just like wat Angelina did in the show...

stickers, i think it's a good effort by the MRT side but i doubt the pp will follow.... every1 fighting for the "limited seats" in MRT... even no seat, they will fight to "stand near the door"... cannot tahan... really hate taking pubic transport nowadays esp bringing my young girl out and preg too... really hve to avoid perk hrs too...

vv, tat time, i'm 1st time mummy, so i not sure whether it's BM tat caused my girl to poos all the time, so she comment, i kept quiet... but she very suay lor, she changed the cloth diapers as wet liao and after she change, my girl will poos... then she need to change again.. so she complaint alot lor.. btw, u will be using the cloth diapers for the day? Fr experience, if 30 pcs for the day, will be enough... for me, i get my CL to wash and spin dry... think she use abt 20 pcs a day and when tomorrow comes, it will be dry liao for her to use.. u need the bb checklist? I can PM u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa/Dolly

Yeah I agree with Dolly lo. Stomach so big liao, still not obvious meh. If need to paste sticker, the foreigners will start to wonder what kind of society do we have actually? So pai seh lo.

I forget to add on, when I went Taipei, the pple do not even sit on the priority seats no matter how crowded the train is. Only mainly for old pple/preggy woman or woman w/kids. I think mostly occupied by old pple, cos I seldom see alot of kids around.

Auroa

Yeah lo.. Last time we 1st time Mommy, no experience ma. Always get bullied by CL & MIL. Now we experienced liao, see if they still dare to bully us anot. Hahahaa...

Yeah, I will use cloth diapers during the day and in the night, use Mamypoko or Pampers. Cos I will BF in the morning and FM in the night if possible like what I did for #1.

Like tat, I will prepare 30 pcs liao. Heehee... Cos I really forget le.

Okok, thanks yeah, u pM me the list.

vv, agree... it's pai seh to put on the stickers.. i visited the asia countries like hong kong, taiwan, japan, etc, and saw tat they dun sit in the priority seat and no matter how crowded or no seat, they will stand away fr the priority seat.. only the foreigners will grab the seat lor..

vv, PM doesn't allows to attach attachments... emailed to yr singnet a/c instead...

Auroa

Thanks so much!! Yeah, cos the foreigners do not have such kind of practice in their eurorail, I guess.. Heehee.

Wah, today really super sleepy leh... My eyes gonna drop soon!

this morning keep on sneezing.. think i getting the flu bugs.. btw, i just hve a big "sneeze" and urine "leaked out"... dun know whether i got a weak bladder now or wat.. sigh... so embrassing if i'm outside...

me 2 also sleepy...

vv, there's a new McDonald at elias mall.. i heard tat there's a big playground inside, is it true? thinking next sun to bring my girl for breakfast and let her play there before we head out to the swimming pool...

Hi after hearing from you all im now more peaceful just now after hearing from my colleague really scare me off as the bag of clothes is already with me if want to ask my the other colleague to take back also not nice.

Auroa

Im experiencing the same too. Pee will leak whenever sneeze. Gotta use the concept of Kegel exercise, means to suck in our V muscles when we sneeze so that pee dun leak... quite tough initially but it works a little.

Oh Yes, I know. The New Mac occupies part of the old Jap restaurant last time de lo... I didnt see any playground there leh... gota ah? I havent been there to eat, only bypass nia.

vv, during pregnancy, can practise the Kegel exercise? i thought it's after delivery.. the new Mcdonald looks quite big to me .. maybe will check it out this sun.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : my HB also me whether do i want to get a CL, told him no need since i've a maid le.. think my maid is better than CL...

auroa / vv : me too... occasionaly will take train from work place... pple also don't care whether i'm preggie, still push all the way into the train...

s'pore is a long way to be a gracious city... japan, taiwan, europe are much better us here... even when i'm at europe, carrying my girl on the train, those european will offered their seats to me...

what's so great about the sticker? don't say sticker, sometimes there are traffic controller.. they see preggie, didn't even walk forward and asked if you need the seat when you are waiting for the train...

Auroa

Can leh... By 4th - 5th month, can do Kegel liao... I read it on the Book (What to Expect when U are Expecting...)... And it helps la..

Yeah, this new Mac very big lo and looks clean too! U know, this Elias CC got Wushu leh.. I tot wan send my boi to Wushu but end up, my hubby said better dun send cos later he will end up fighting with pple in school/CC. Haz.

Dolly

Yeah. I dun think stickers will work at all. Pple can just act blur... Keeping fingers crossed for kind souls out there....

Kaykay

Thats sad to see. Wonder why would anyone do such to their NB. I realised the foreigners are usually very extreme leh..

dolly, after previous experience, i dun think i want CL liao... they create more trouble (i mean emotionally) to me althou they help in the cooking/looking after bb/housechores... but i rather do away w it than to enjoy the peace of moment... maybe bcos my CL dun let me carry my girl and carry her most of the time... she dun even let my hubby feed her milk till i told her off... i dun see what's the prob of us carrying her and feeding her... think she wants my bb to be close to her and let pp see how well she take good care of bb and also bcos she carry my girl alot even my bb sleep, i had a hard time after she left as my girl needs to be hand carried all the time and when put down, she will cry immediately... arrugh...

vv, ok, i will try it out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think i getting abit "lost" nowadays.. realised that i'm been forgetting to off the tap after washing my hands till my next return... think this mth bills will be high... arrugh..

Auroa

Actually thats also part of the reason why I dun wan CL also. By right my last time CL is quite ok. But I think I did told u before, this CL used to be my MIL's fren. But they fell out somehow cos my MIL started accusing her (CL) of 'stealing' things from my house, blah blah. And plus this CL also cannot do for me anymore as she needs to look after her grand-daughter. Even if now she wants to help me, I also dun wan le. Cos I agree with you, really a lot of problems de, but for me is the problem lies on my MIL whom will come kaypoh. My CL not so much of bugging on my bb. In fact, she even more relaxed lo. Haz... Anyway, I told myself liao this time, I will enjoy the solace & peace of looking after my NB for this time, and at least I can own time own target on all the things I wanna do. I dun need to have a time for everything like, time for bfast, lunch and dinner. I order confinement catering and I can eat later... and then can change menu if I want to... and the flexibility goes on. I only keeping my fingers crossed, that my MIL will not come and kay siao with me and kaypoh my stuffs can liao.

For me, I tend to get lazier and lazier.. Forgetful is when I wanna say sth and yet forget wat I wanna say the next moment. Oh, u have to e careful and keep remindign yrself to off the tap yeah.

auroa / vv : heng ah... i didn't hired a CL previously but we do have a hard time too... coz we have never take care of lil one before.. so my mum abit "7 shou 8 jiao", don't even have time to do cleaning up of the household chores... only after my maid came in about one month later then things get easier...

Yeah la, Dolly

Thats why now I depend on my maid lo... Haz, I hope my current maid can extend for another year this year till next. Cos her contract will end Sep 2011. I will ask her after CNY and offer increment of SGD10/mth lo... Hopefully, she will stay. Then I dun need to train new maids.

vv : my maid's contract also expiring on nov 2011... then she keep telling me that she's looking forward to go home... i also hope that she can stay for another year... quite critical period since she's so familiar with all the chores inside out when the lil ones are 3 to 6 mths old... then we have to go another hassle to hire/train another new maid...

vv, ya, u mentioned be4 on yr CL... really headache.. sigh... me 2 also like the own time own target... can't stand my CL cooked finish liao and dun call me to eat.. think she sort of punish me for making her to wash those dirty cloth diapers... when my husband ard, she another kind... my husband said that she's ok and very helpful... think she builled me when my hubby not ard... and also mil... hope they will leave us alone too... hope we can survive our confinement w/o their help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, for 1st timer, really a loss on wat to do... think our mums already forgotten wat to do during confinement, so sort of abit lost here and there... even my girl full mth celebration, i dun even hve time to doll up... my colleagues said that i look sort of "run down"... sigh...