(2011/05) May 2011

Val

So buy later la, BIG GULP!!!

Yeah la, gotta give up a lot if u wan to SAHM. Cos more expenses esp now with #2 coming up.

I dun intend to have any CNY Deco but Im more on the foods... Hahahaaa

vv,

hahaha. u tempting me le. i am sick and now i think i am developing dry cough better dun lo. wait till i recover coz i still wnana feast on cny goodies. hehehe.

My hb la...got funi ideas for the cny deco...so will have to go source for it...food wise...i still havent go to crystal jade to order those cakes n stuffs. have to do it this fri. then goodies ordered most of it......bak kwa nt so earlier...left drinks and beer...the rest my mum will get and she will split with me...so i think more or less settle liao =P

finally meeting over..

val, when im pregnant with my 2 boys my temper was actually very gd even better den b4..but now i think my staffs in office alway got scolded by my..my #1 was both dec 07..

Val/vv - dressing has cover her well :p I shd take a pic and show u when she is in her ballet attire or swimsuits :p bad mummy..haha

She has spare tyres, and her tum is bigger than my 23wk tum!!

Edu fee getting higher these days. We spent about 2k per month easily on my girl's cc + enrichment classes. And she wanted to enrol to more programmes which I wanna faint..no time no $$

I agreed that when #2 about 9mths-1yo we will gotta fork out another sum for bb class and later cc again.

Furthermore the inflation is getting high and fast throughout the years. Being single income family, I don't think we can cope as we do not want to compromise on early edu and family vacations.

split,

same for my case for the temper...hehehe.and my hb commented #2, sure super bad temper coz i am always niaoing at my boy. hahaha! so i told him then all the younger/youngest kids will be super bad temper lo coz when mummies expecting them, always scolding the elder kid(s). hahaha.

apple,

hahahaha! i look fwd to see the pics! =P

i think kids got tummy look nicer le...at least nicer than seeing boney ribcage le. Of coz nt too fat la...anyway, i think ur gal diet v healthy le, so mayb those are really baby fats =)

2k is alot le...so far, only 1 sch + 1 enrichment already 1k...if i add on more enrichment will up the expenses further...and when gal gal is 1 i will also send her to class...so tat makes it even more...but i guess, for the gd of them, we will bear with it if we can afford.

ya...single income then have to cut on giving better edu and family vacations which everyone is so used to having...and i think we are nt willing to compromise on...

Apple

The tum tum that our toddlers have now are normal eh. I had checked with all other Mommies. They said by K1 or K2, it should disappear liao.... mY boi also have a big tum... So worried as I thought he malnutrition. Then later foudn it its actually normal.

Spit

My temper was very bad during #1 and so now #1 temper very bad. Now expecting #2, my temper is worse. Am trying to control.... Hopefully #2 will not have bad temper. Right now, my #1 boi extremely notti since I preggy. I am really trying hard to be nice.

vv,

see round round tum tum on our kids is better than seeing boney ribcage lo. =P

btw, old ppl say when we are expecting, the elder one tend to be more notti le...duno hw true coz this period my boy just started sch and he picks up stuffs frm his classmates (yes, those bad habits) so it cld be coincidental as well. Hope it will get better with time...

Dolly

So cute hor... My boi will sayang his tum in the nite, then said, "Mommy Im very full already." OR he will say, "I have mei-mei in my stomach le... stomach so big..." Made me & my maid laugh!

Val

My boi becomes very extreme. He purposely stands and pee and shoot all over the floor in the toilet. Then he also started to nag and grumble with cries and all. And he started to hit the maid blah blah. Made me so fedup with him.

vv, my temper when pregnant with both boys was very gd..even can forget and talk to my hubby during our "coldwar"..but both boys temper also not very gd leh..lol

vv - my girl also getting more demanding and emotional lately. Sometimes I really fed up, either I cane her or I walk away fr her leave her alone. Awhile later she will come and apologise. I also told hb, my #2 temper sure super bad coz I keep scolding #1..what a "tai jiao" is this!!

Val - cc + 1 enrichment cost u 1k, if u add ICR, art class, music..etc will end up like me :p

I always told my colleague I'm the slave of my girl's edu. $$ and time, very cham ler

Last week she reminded me now she is K1, is time to go for violin class..I nearly fainted

I told my hb when I'm on confinement he can cope with so many classes or not..he gonna be the driver for all these

Spit

REally arh... So actually its the genes la.. Hahahaaa, then I can tu my husband tonight liao.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4989739.jpg]

Re: Cloth Diapers (Modern VC Traditional)

Would like to ask Mommies, if anyone of you had tried this type of Modern Diaper before? Only need to put insert in and apparently very cost saving. But hoh, one thing I dun understand is, only put insert inside, then the poo will still kena the diaper and we need to wash right? So wats the difference with those traditional old white plain diapers? Or this is not suitable for infants/NB?

Apple

Yeah la. My hubby keep nagging at me say my temper so bad during #1 and so #1 now temper very bad. Then he keeps reminding me #2, cannot be bad temper... Wah kao.. Haz. Dunno why leh, they extremely notti loh. I even put him in the toilet and keep him there. He banged and banged and refused to be kept there. So violent.

Dolly

I made him say hello, good morning, good nite to his mei mei everyday. Hope that he can bond with his mei mei.. Heeheee...

So maybe thats why he also wanna imitate me.

split, welcome ...

jus back from MOM, finally it is an official case... will hv first meeting wz the gangster coy next week under MOM supervise ... crossing fingers ...

mummies, have great evening ...

vv - u intro notty corner? eh..don't put him in the toilet la..maybe can keep him in a corner of room? Oh, we got a notty corner for my girl and she super duper scare of that.

Seriously I got super bad temper this round..cham ler..later my #2 came out very very notty I faint la

Ling, good news. I think MOM should do something to help protect all levels of working mum not only those low income la..

If they only protect low income, then don't encourage working mum to have more children lo..

vv, not so sure ... the officer in charge say need the coy to reply why they do the termination .. it will b a long fight ...

me can only 'claim' for the maternity leave ...if success ..

Apple

Yeah lo.. Usually I put him to the notti corner. But the thing is, he is never scared.. Sobs.

Dolly

Oh, why use sth like with a cloth nappy? Issit to replace the big safety pin? I see like very popular leh. Then the thing is, NB poo is very watery, so it will still kena tis diaper wrap right? So wats the difference?

Ling

Ok la, not bad le.

apple, yes, they shd take the preggy matter out of the employment acts ... it shd stand alone, no matters wat post/salary we get ...

if not, it is a long n tiring journey we mummy hv to take to fight against the gangster coy ...

vv : this is to replace the safety pin... i've been using this for my girl since she's NB but only during the daytime... rite.. it'll really wrap the nappy real tight.. don't worry that the poopoo will flow out... you can something similar @ tom & step, quite cheap too...

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$6.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$27.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

Ling

I wish you luck and success and am sure you will have. :)

Dolly

Oh okay, so how many pieces do u think a newborn actually needs? Will it be too hot for them?

Spit

I agree. Haz..

vv : for newborn about 4 to 5 pcs coz they outgrown quite quickly then you will need to change the size of the pants about few weeks later...don't think so it's too hot for them and you don't have to worry lor... oh yah, if he/she poo too much, definitely will stain a little on the pants de... other than pee, you don't have to change the pants...

Dolly

So does it mean I dun need any more safety pins liao? Do I need to wrap them tight? Oh yeah hor, forget NB prefers warm. Heeheee.... So I can place liner then white cloth diaper then use this to wrap them up arh?

vv : that's rite... no safety pin = safe, convenience & easy to use... don't wrap too tight la, too tight, they can't breath lei... rite, diaper liner then cloth diaper then use the pants to wrap around them... btw, for newborn one, the fasterner is velcro while bigger size, will use buttons to clip on...each pc cost about less than SGD3 to SGD4...

Dolly

okok. thanks for yr advice. So I was wondering the convenience of this diaper wrapper.. Now am enlighted.

Dolly

Oh okok, nvm la. The design not v impt. Pleasant looking can liao. Just that last time #1, used a lot of those traditional types of stuff ma...4 years of gap, there are so many new things now... Am so tempted to buy lo... Last time, I rem seeing this type liao, but not so pop at then, 3+ years ago...

Dolly and vv,

Just nice that I was going to post and ask abt cloth diapers when I read your posts! I'm also very keen on cloth diapers.

Dolly,

The one u mentioned at Tom & Stef, it is just a diaper cover or cloth diaper? From what I understand, the picture vv posted is a cloth diaper. For this, there's no need use the traditional white nappy cloth cos there's inserts used for this. The inserts will absorb the pee. As for poop, it's recommended that we use a nappy liner so that can use throw that piece away.

VV,

For traditional white nappies, an alternative to safety pins is to use the snappy fastener. Or use a diaper cover to cover it to secure it.

Want To Sell: Used Medela Freestyle Breastpump

I want to sell my 5 months old Medela Freestyle Breastpump. Item is a US set, not a local set. Information about the set is as follows as its bought from the same seller in Ebay.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-Freestyle-Brand-New-Latest-model-/290519460189?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item43a44f295d

I still have the box packaging and I will provide all the items listed in the ad. Will throw in 2 X Medela SoftFit Breastshield (Brand new) as that has direct contact with my body and therefore its not hygenic to provide my used ones. The SoftFit Breastshield looks like the item below:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-Softfit-Breastshield-1-pair-/290520534506?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item43a45f8dea

Item still in great condition and battery life is as good as new. Used for 3 months only and then keep in storage.. Selling for only $300.

Interested parties, please sms me at 97421248 or email me at [email protected]

Self collection at Suntec during work hours or Jurong West or Bukit Panjang after work hours.

Want To Sell: My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow (Used)

I am looking to sell My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow. Used less than 10 times only. Item still in original packaging as per the picture below

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/8919/img1001q.jpg

Bought at $81.40 as per the picture with the price tag on packaging

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/6764/img1002uc.jpg

Selling at $50 only.

Interested parties, please sms me at 97421248 or email me at [email protected]

Self collection at Suntec during work hours or Jurong West or Bukit Panjang after work hours.

I have the following to let go, almost brand new as seldom used . Pls PM me if interested

1. Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump at $300 (retail $388)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy (Air Mesh Material) in Dark Blue at $200 (retail $289)

3. Capella S705 stroller (2010 model, Blue color) at $250 (retail $329)

4. My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow at $50 (retail $81)

5. Bumbo (yellow color) with play tray at $45 (retail $79.90)

I have the following to sell.

BRAND NEW one size snap diapers at 25sgd each. (Retailing 30sgd)

Many colors to choose from.

Each comes with 2 inserts, infant n toddler.

Get all n can choose ur freebies (nuk / pigeon/tomee tippee bottles/ breast pads and one box of nappy liner)

Colors available : red, royal blue, sage, seaspray, baby blue, mint green, butter.

See colors here

http://www.moomookow.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=4&sort=20a&page=1

I am using it myself but i have too many because got it as gift. I have 20+ of these diapers and hence letting go of some. It is easy to wash n maintain. Used it since my boy is born.

Pm me if interested! Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4992479.gif]

So tired because of the cooling weather. It is 23 Degrees Celsius outside now.. Cooling eh..

Syrah

Thanks, yeah am looking at fasteners too. But am quite keen on the cloth diapers.. Heeheee....

Spit

Are u working?

Dolly

This whole week raining lo; seems like gotta take cab home whole week liao again... Haz.

vv, morning, lol u talking to me right split not spit..=x yeah working today but on leave tomorrow cuz going for detail scan..

syrah / vv : advantage of using the nappy wrapper is at least when the nappy is wet, no matter you are carrying him/her or lying around.. you don't feel it that it's very wet...

ya lor... anyway, i've been taking cab home for quite sometime already...

welcome split, wow #3, my idol.. hahah what made you decide to try for one more cos your 2 elders are quite a no. of yrs apart. So do you know the gender of this #3 yet.

today is so cold. i am freezing in my office already

Split

Heeheee... typo error lah. Haha.. So nice, means tomorrow on leave arh? or u take MC?

Dolly

Oh ok, that sounds advantageous leh... Me also lo... Like very wasteful hoh.

Starfruit

Yeah, am using my shawl already... in office.

vv : ya lor... i can even bring her to the market for awhile with that cloth wrapper on... at least she feel much comfortable than on diapers all day...

well, no choice mah... luckily, my HB sponsored my cab fare...