(2011/05) May 2011

Morning mummies!!

Congrats Starfruits!!

I also have my detail scan done last sat and everything is ok so far for the baby..have confirm 100% boy. He is 342g at 20 weeks, so far, I put on 2.8kg but dunno why i looked like 7 months..

Gynae ask me to control eating as he wants me to deliver small baby..preferably 2.6kg due to my ht..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I still told him I want a 3kg baby..he say if i want big baby, I need to go for C sec.

Kaykay..hope you are feeling better..take more fruits especially prune and kiwi that helps with digestion and drink more water..

bbpooh..I think for my boy CC, they also have 2-3 teachers that arrive very early to receive the kids..after which then their own teachers slowly arrive..I think they rotate so that no need everyone arrive so early..give your boy a bit more time to adapt..soon he will be used to it.

wayne, which sonagrapher did ur scan? there were so many ppl there on sat!! lots with bb.

did u have a natural birth for your no.1?

VV: my no. 1 came out at 3.105kg, so most prob #2 will follow jie jie weight gain. i like bb above 3kg, easier to take care.. heheh.

kaykay, i had to rely on stool softener all the way for #1. cos had really abd constipation problem, this round, so far bowel movement very easy. think cos i crave for more veggie and fruits. now i am craving for blueberries every day.

Dolly, i wanna report on my bird nest, i tried last last, ok lah, can consider a sucecss.. hahah but i think i added too much water, need to cut down my water by 1/3.. heheh thanks for the recipe, really is easy! And i was surprised that i could get such a big bowl from just 1 BN!

Wayne

Maybe you have more "water" (amniotic acid) in your tum tum. Its ok de. Somemore, we are expecting #2 liao, so our tum skin more lax liao... So bigger tum lo.

Starfruit

Oh thats good ma. For me, my #1 is at 2.925kg. So I assume, #2 should also be around that weight maybe or smaller...

Yeah talk about easier to take care, Im still trying to recall looking after a small NB.. Heeheee... so cute

Dolly

4 days to Friday.. Tis week luckily I have a small function to attend this Friday. So this week will seem a day shorter... But next week will be full 5 full days... So sian.

starfruit..I think is a senior sonographer..Tan Bee Hoon if i remember correctly..

Ya, #1 is naturally with vaccum..so my gynae say me..2.89kg already need vaccum, still want to have 3kg baby..then have to go for C-section..cause I am short and pelvic more narrow so more hard to deliver naturally..think I better be guai and follow instruction.

blurlemon : yeah...

starfruit : congrats for having second lil princess..

how are all mummies weekend?

brought my girl to the pool yesterday, so worried that she will not want to go into the pool.. but she started to play in the water. however, she don't want the float which she's used to seat in. Any mummies know the reason why?

then my MIL sent her piano to our home yesterday, and going to send some other items (in cartons, from their old house as they are going to rent their whole unit out) to our home... seeing our house so clean & spacious, wanting to clutter our house...

vv..hi-5, this week I only need to work 3 days..thur & fri on course..then next mon and tues I on leave..

Looking forward to my yacht trip and chalet this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit : did you do a double boil or slow cook? rite, it's so easy to prepare and it won't go wrong...

vv : i went to the CC on sat moring.. and find out from the CC that they serve breakfast and lunch... but they don't have a menu, just briefly told me that breakfast, they serve range from bread, bao, milo... and lunch, rice, noodles.. omg... i've yet exposed my girl with bao, milo, rice and noodles... how ah?

Morning all mummies..

Imma feeling better now..

Ling:- ya now I living with my grandma and she takes extra care of me loh.

Bunnymum:- I seems to have the same thing on breast as u, but I didn't apply cream or what, it seems normal for me, not a trouble wor..

Blurlemon:- I don't dare drink prune but my sister alrd bought the prune essence juice from Brand's for me last month, yet to open.. Isit the same..?? Or isit to 'PU' one??! Pls enlighten me..

Starfruit:- gratz on princess!

Wayne's mummy:- gratz on prince! Wah ur boyboy cravings very strong hor.. Keke..

vv:- ya vv, very painful loh.. I push so hard that my friend say its bad for us cos the womb might go down.. Scary.. I sometimes also got blood when I poop.. =(

Can stop the multivitamins?? but my gynae didn't ask me to stop.. How?? Lost le.. I also drink water, fybolgel all these until my stomach v bloated le.. Zz.. Help..

Now I even scare to pass motion cos of the pain & don dare to push le.. =(

Wayne's i have a narrow pelvic opening too, gynae discovered for my #1. so my bb also cannot be too heavy, max 3.1kg, if not, i will have to go for c-sect. so i guess i will monitor at the last trimester.

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!!!

Take care when you ladies are walking or in motion... very impt to wear proper shoes and stay clear of ppl who are inconsiderate!!

Linear Nigra,

line is there when you are born but not visible for all..

Stretchmarks,

cocoa butter can cause rashes and angry welts on some tummies,

Clarins stretch control cream and oil so far has worked for me but need to very diligent abt it esp in the 3rd trimester as you gain and become increasingly uncomfortable.

BBpoopfamily,

my son took abt a month to get used to daycare so patience and constant encouragement is all he needs to gain the confidence to go to sch. my boy was looked after by my mom till he was abt 17mth old. they tend to hv separation anxiety more. Hang in there!!

Constipation,

if you are on supplements and iron pills, constipation will happen. Hv a slice of high fibre fruits like papaya or apples or juices to keep movement regular. also plenty of fluids to keep hydrated.

anyways, aim to hv 5 servings of fruit and vegetables a day.

2 portions of healthy meat a day also good for you and baby!!

easier said than done though so JIAYOU!!!

Kaykay,

continue to take the laxative till you get regular bowel movements and slowly increase your fruit intake.

you can take prune juice is good as well but not too much as it can cause dehydration.

i buy 1 litre of it and hv half a glass a day cos i'm on iron pills ( severely anemic)

dun stop the multivits as you and baby gonna need all the nutrients you can absorb.

morning ladies!! i am back at wk - the 1st wking day in 2011 for me. hehehe. hows everyone?

Dolly

Bao, Rice & Noodles are considered good foods..So its okay and good if she can adapt to these foods. Milo so-so lah, cos I still feel that they should either drink milk at tis age or fruit juice (with vit C). But its ok. U just need to monitor and take note, if some teachers give out sweets as rewards to kids. Am so pissed off because my boi is addicted to sweets becos of this school. Wats more, cos they have goodie packs, that has sweets in it. So no choice....

Yes Sat, they will serve bfast and lunch, which is actually good. Cos I noticed my boi seldom likes to eat proper lunch during the weekends. Haz... Dunno why leh. So I gotta send him to cc on Sat at times to make him eat proper meals. So its a good thing Dolly. U should be glad yeah.

Most of the foods, my boi also dun like and was exposed 1st time in school. But so far ok. Now I begin to try to influence him to eat bit of veggie every meal. Cos he started to detest veggie when he starts CC. I told him, if he dun eat veg, his hands and palms will turn black black. So now he eats a bit. Well, a bit is better thsn nothing ma... So u just need to monitor yr gal intake of food and wat food she started to like/dislike at home. Most alot gotta do with school/CC too.

Wayne

So shiok!!! I just enrolled myself to some courses sponsored by co. de... Haz... Well, but all gotta be after my ML leh. Haz.. Maybe I should change one to earlier this Apr (the only early date is Apr, sobs).

Kaykay

No la, dun worry abt womb drop. Rem dun use the squat toilet can liao. Must use those sit de. And dun squat too much yeah at home. I also just got blood last Sat when I poo. Too heaty again. So I started tons of fruits juice and fruits again..

Yes, can stop multivits temporary (only). I asked my fren whom just give birth last Fri and also my gynae. They said the same. Multivits are just extra supplements to our diet. Important is what we eat daily during our 3 meals. Then my gynae even said, actually in the olden days the Mommies also didnt hv multivits at all. They also go on to give birth healthy babies. So dun worry Kaykay. U stop for a week first. Then monitor. Afterwhich, u take back the multivits every alternate day. Im doing tat too previously when I got back to Multivits. Now, I only started taking it on daily basis for 2 days liao. I will see what happen. If heaty again, I will take alternate days again.

Of cos, U must eat alot of fruits and veggie. I find eating prunes better than prune juice. But will give very very loose stools... Like LS like tat. Heeheee. So I turned to Papayas, so far so good.

The pain is very intense... I can undstd de.. Until I dun care liao. I just pushed cos otherwise stucked there, worst... So other than stool softener, u also watch wat u eat... The mutlivits is usually the culprit cos it consists of iron, which is very heaty... Some pple bodies can take it. Some cant. Like yours and mine, we cant... Sobs...

vv,

my boy 1st time in sch too...asked him hw he find the food in sch...he says nt nice! hahaha. so he will eat abit then go hm have lunch cooked by my mum.

dolly, i think janeiro is a water baby!! cos she doesn't want the float anyway and wanna plunge straight into the water.. heheh. if she is stronger, u can change her to teh arm floaties. If not, just get her a tod float (w/o the seat) i am sure she will enjoy more. Its good that she enjoys water and not afraid of it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I double boil i think my porcelain bowl was quite big so i used too much water. i added 2 red dates, smells so nice!! hahahah will try again this weekend. hope it will turn out better with more practise!

Dolly, Re the food at CC. yeah they use all pre-cooked/made food.. this is the prob.. maybe you wanna conisder this as the time u intro her to outside food. its inevitable cos soon they will want to eat everything. But as parents, we try to delay this process as much as we can lah.

wayne, mu sonagraoher was Elizabeth Tan. i was in the 1st room. wha time were u there?

baby weight,

i think it differs from baby to baby even from the same mother.

my fren's #1 was 4 kg when she was born 3 yrs ago and her #2, just abt a month old now, was 2.85kg.

her weight gain also was diff for both pregnancies, 1st one gained 10kg but 2nd one gained 20kg!!

Starfruit..I was there at 10am. I was at the room next to the register counter.

Ya lor, I also need to monitor my weight..I hope at least 2.8-2.9kg like my #1. 2.6kg seems too small leh.

Val, welcome back to work..keke..but soon it will be CNY.

vv..yes, I love to go courses, at least a break from work..I still need to enrol for 1 more course before I pop to clear this yr target.

Val

Hahahaaa...So cut leh he. I think maybe school food abit bland? Then did u ask him what he eats in school?

Kaykay

Add on; one of my colleagues the other day told me, she didnt eat any mutlivits for all her 3 duaghters whom now in sec school liao... I was so shocked. Of course, I will not skip totally like her...

But she said her body too heaty liao. So she skipped multivits totally... I always envy her having 3 filial daughters... Her youngest daughter always tell her, "Mommy, u dun need to give me pocket $ to school. U just pack my lunch for me can liao." The other 2 daughters, always help the mother do housechores... So Kwai..

Wayne

We need to attend about 2-3 courses per year. Last year I skipped cos too busy at work. And they had left me out.. Sobs.. So this year, they die die must enrol me at least 2 courses! Hahahaa..

wayne_mummy,

yaya! another 3.5weeks to CNY. finding it abit too rush.

talking abt course...my boss wans me to get certification for my wk related...and it will form part of my appraisal for 2011...super sian lo...coz getting the cert doesnt guarantee pay incr..if he can guarantee i more willing to go for it. hahaha.

vv,

i was in sch with him for 1week so i saw wat he ate...super sian when u see it...rice + meat + vege..but nt appeitising de...see liao oso dun feel like eating type...but think my boy hungry frm all the playing n crying so he will eat abit la...and also see the teacher feed them at times i will vomit blood...ask them faster eat and feed them big big mouth..in front of the teacher i tell my boy chew properly then swallow..then i oso told the teacher my boy dun like ppl to force him to eat, he will reject eating..hope the teacher will bear this in mind...

ur friend's daughter so filial. hope mine kids will be as filial too. heheh.

Pravina, yeah every pregancy is different. I gained about 16kg for my 1st pregnancy and now #2, not even 1 kg yet! hahah but i will have to monitor and see how it progresses.

wayne, no wonder, i was already in the room at 10am. didn;t come out till about 10:30pm. the scan was so long, took almost 1 hr. i got her to check my placenta, thats when we discovered that its a bit low.

vv : no la, sat no class one... she'll be attending half day school, so understand from the teacher that they serve breakfast and lunch to the lil' ones before they go home...

starfruit : not sure will she'll be able to accept the tod float anot... coz when we are starting to blow her float before goin to the pool. she's started to cry and show us her hand sign of no-no...

it should be the normal "xiao wan" for rice serve at restaurant...

haiz... i was so worried when the teacher told me that they will be serving noodles, rice and bao to Play Group le... i'm immediately told her that i've yet exposed her to those...

starfruit,

ur weight gain v little le. so far i have gained 1.8kg le..looking fwd to my gynae apptment next week n shall see hw much i have gained since the last checkup as I have been trying to eat more. hehehe.

anyway, i think last trimester will also put on more weight, so nw dun gain alot oso gd. hehehe.

re: detailed scan

i did my scan on the last day of 2010. baby was less cooperative as compared to her kor kor but lucky on the same day can settle le. hehehe.

Dolly, no wonder lah, mine was a "da wan" hahaha i need to look for a smaller bowl.. i ineperience tot alot of water will get evaporated off.. but who knows for DB, not much water will be steam off.. hahaha ok lesson learnt i will use "xiao wan" now. thanks for the tips. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val

Aiyo, same la. I think my boi CC food also must be damn sian. Cos whenever I asked him nice anot, he said not nice. Hahahaa. But he still finished cos like wat u said, hungry and tired. So bo bian but to eat lo. Home-cooked food still the best. Yeah lo. My colleague daughter so nice hoh. I think very hard to find liao. And they seldom like to buy new clothes, always like to wear hand-me-downs since young.. This is what I heard from other colleagues... Maybe thats why so kuai? Hahahaa..

Pravina

I agree too. I gained 20kg during #1 and this preg, the weight gain seems a little bit slow... Maybe cos Im scared of gaining back 20kg again.

Pravina:- thks pravina.. 5servings of fruits? That's a lot.. G__G must slowly increase in-take loh.

But I think I can stop the multivitamins for a week or so first.. Now scare till I eating porridge instead of rice..

vv:- ya, I guess I needa stop the multivitamins for a week & monitor.. & plenty of fruits yea.. Why can't use swat bowls?

Does the calcium pills the doc gave add on to my constipation?? Should I stop taking it too?? Cos I drinking 2cups of anmum for calcium daily alrd.. Could that be the cause for constipation??

Dolly

Oh ok. Sat is half day also ma. So they serve bfast & lunch before they go home. I believe its the same too if they attend half day instead of normal full day. Bfast + Lunch must be served. Unless the kid goes back home earlier la... Dun worry abt the foods issue. They will change as they grow up. U know, my boi loves bao so much esp tau sar (black) bao last time. Now if I asked him if want bao, he gives me that unhappy look say, Dun Want!... I think hor, they cook the same for all PG, N1, N2, K1 & K2 cos cook in bulk ma... Sth like tat. Those PG de, the teachers wil feed all. Then N1 Or N2, will assist those who still need pple feed.

vv,

frankly, cc food nt nice de lo...and they mass cook for all the kids..no soup de...just use the gravy to wet the rice...lucky back hm we still prepare lunch for him as worry he is nt used to the sch food and guess wat, he says hm food nicer and sometimes can even finish all the food and wan more frm us. hahaha. ya~ hm cooked food is still the best..so nw everyday i cook dinner for him. weekends oso will prepare his meal and bring out.

ur friend taught her gal v well le. ask her for tips le. hehehe.

kaykay,

calcium pill to me is heaty coz i always get constipated when taking calcium pill. if u drink lots of milk or eat cheese, i think ok to skip calcium pill. this is wat i feel la.

starfruit..so long..I finished quite fast..think less than half an hour..my placenta is still low as stated in the report.

Val, courses that have certificate is good mah..at least can add value if change job next time...my course this fri is excel 2007..got test..also worried I cannot pass. my colleague told me only 25% passes..cross my fingers.

My appraisal is in July..wonder how they going to do with me..ask me to come back during maternity?? maybe I will ask when we have the mid term review next week..I always very scared when it comes to review and appraisal.

vv..aiyo, busy then skip you..never mind, this year you go. my ex boss is kind of niao, always recomment in house courses and is so boring..mostly WDA courses.

Talk abt cc food, I think my boy one is the most boring..cause he is vegetarian too and the CC cook rice with vege soup for him almost everyday. And the vege is carrot, corn and cabbage..my boy hated carrot cause he eat it almost everyday..only once a week they serve noodle.

But better than they never help to prepare vege food for him else my mum need to cook and bring to him everyday and it is quite far lo.

And the aunty pity my boy, sometimes he buy mock meat and cook for him.

Kaykay

Drink soupy stuffs also will help de... Must eat abit of rice la, cannot always eat porridge unless u eat with other meat or veggie.

Squat Bowls cos u will have some difficulty in getting up later; esp in last trimester.. Very dangerous. And also my mom told me before, dun squat if preggy, else womb will "drop"... I dun really undstd what she meant but she said no good if womb drop low. So I just listened lo...

Oh... U drink powder milk too + Calcium? Sounds alot of calcium... And yes, powder milk will make u more heaty if ur body is heaty already. Dun forget, we had forgo drinking/eating liang stuffs during 1st trim. So our body inside is extremely heaty. U try cut down to 1 cup of annum on alternate day also. If u taking powder milk, u can actually stop calcium pills eh.

During my #1, my gynae gave me calcium pills cos I have very very bad backaches. So she said, i must eat some calcium supplements. In the end, I was so heaty that I also changed to taking alternate days... Now, my back starts to ache early during this #2, I dun dare take any calcium pills. I very scared cos the pain at the anus really very unbearable... I just drink Fresh HL Milk nia... alternate day.

wayne_mummy,

the course and exam got to be self-paid lo..if pass then can claim 50% of exam fee...so i nt v willing to take as oso no guarantee will have pay increment. this yr i will be v bz so i have to use the time during my ml for studying lo.

ask them to do the appraisal earlier for ur case? mine oso, one in june and one in dec...i will talk to my manager and ask him to do earlier in april. i nt scare but i m nt looking fwd to it. hahaha.

wayne_mummy,

wah. its super sian to eat the same kind of food everyday lo. at least the aunty will buy mock meat n prep for him so still nt so bad since no choice.

vv,

for my #1 preg, i oso take maternity milk everyday (while may also explain the massive weight gain)...this time rd, i didnt le...and worst, i didnt take calcium pill...and i already experiencing v v bad backache...last fri i had some cramps frm my abdomen all the way to the lower back till i keep complaining...

Val

Yeah lo... I think so leh. No wonder my boy only wants to eat rice wet with gravy leh! That means hor, he learnt from school eh. Only recently, I used this method - told him his hands will turn black and stomach black if he dun eat veg & chic/met respectively. Heeheee. Now he started eating a little bit nia. I also cook every day except weekends. I think I must cultivate his habit of eating homecooked food even when he is outside... next time. Maybe like that hoh, he will be like my colleague's daughter, only want eat packed home lunch. Save alot of $$ leh. Eh, I heard nowadays school canteen foods are extremely expensive wor. Sobs..

Wayne

Its ok de...no choice de cos he vegetarian, the foods lai lai qu qu also that few types nia in school. So maybe u learn from yr aunty, buy mocked meat to cook for him... Some very nice de! I like the char siew mocked meat!!

Aiya, my co. also very ngiao de lo. They only enrol those cheap cheap course for us. If we choose the exp ones, they will opt us out lo.. So we never get to attend those courses (exp ones) which we had chosen.

Sorry to ask again cos I just taken my breakfast & taking my medi soon..

Should I stop taking the calcium pills my gynae gave as well while I stop for my multivitamins for the good of my constipation??

And bananas, eat long one or short ones ahh?? I heard one of it don't take better.. Dunno the cause too.. I wanna start on banana in my diet soon.. Who knows can help??

Thanks mummies in advance.. =)

Dolly

Can de la... Must have confidence in her. I also worried last time, scared he cant swallow the foods la, blah blah wen he 1st joined PG... Now he is ok liao.. Dun worry yeah, Dolly. Try to ask some feedbacks from your girl every after sch. Ask her wat she eats, nice anot, blah blah... should be better.

Val

During #1, I took HL milk nia cos intially I took Annum. Wah kao, my constipation was so bad that I nearly need to go hospital cos a week didnt poo and stomach pain until like I dunno how to describe.. So now this time round, I tried taking HL Milk, I felt so bloated. I turned to cheese instead. I felt better and more relaxed. Heeheee...

I also got very bad left waist pain leh.. Dunno why. I had flashes of sharp pain (very fast de and not very pain) at my abdomen for the past 2 days.. I also wondered whats that... Could it be cos of your sitting posture?

Val, If ask me to pay myself, I also dun want..I rather go for company sponsored courses even though is boring.

We cannot bring the appraisal earlier, cause there is a date seat by central HR and need to upload all the paper work in the system for boss to approve. And we have to wait for the form format from HR. Maybe can do it via telephone, my colleague did that last time, but now we change a new boss, not sure how he want to do it. Will ask him next week.

Val, vv, ya lor, is sian for him, if you ask me everyday eat the same, I will die..so i pity him but bo bian..but my mum will cook nice food for him during dinner and we bring him out to eat nice food during weekend..

vv...so far I only attend 1 course that is more expensive, held at a hotel..dun think will have that good lobang anymore unless my new boss is generous.

Kaykay

Stop Multivits and Calcium pills together for a week and monitor.

Then hor, meantime during this week - try your best to drink more water and also introduce Papayas in your diet.

Eat short bananas. NOT LOng ones ah. And Alternate with Bananas.

2-Cents worth advice

Wayne

Haz, nowadays all the bosses wanna save $$..Wats more now, we preggy. Haz.

dolly,

dun worry. as time pass, ur gal will get use to the food coz when she is hungry, she got no choice but to eat them. it may sounds v sad but its the fact...

vv,

hehehe. ya, mayb for ur boy he gt the habit frm sch if nt the rice so dry and they dun have soup, hw to eat?? for my boy is, he likes wet rice, so if nt enuff gravy he dun wanna eat =P i told my boy he must try abit of meat (he is ok with vege) so he can grow up to be as tall as daddy n mummy so he can press the lift buttons! hahaha. i cooked to bring out coz i think its still more healthy and more nutrious lo...and he tends to eat more of hm cooked food as compared to outside food...abit tiring for us but its for his gd so i dun mind. hehehe.

hahaha! yaya, everyday bring "bian dang" for him to sch. u know those japanese kids they everyday bring bian dang to sch rite? if i can do till so nice like the japanese mummies will be so nice. hehehe.

my constipation for #1 still nt so bad. this time rd didnt take much milk (or any) so no constipation issue (CHOI! TOUCH WOOD!), hahaha. just tat i think nt having calcium intake for my case nt v gd le...but i dun like cheese...except for the cheese fries and nacho cheese. whahhaah.

hmm..nt sure if it was my sitting posture or tat day walk abit too much...but glad it went off on sat...just tat, i realised, my gal seems to kick alot lesser aft tt...hope everything is fine lo.

kaykay,

since u drinking milk everyday le, i see no harm to skip ur calcium pill la.

for banana, i think the small short short type is ok. i do eat that and my parents say can eat.

wayne_mummy,

wait for company sponsor course is super hard n far n few...

talk to ur boss and see how he can arrange for ur case ba. i am sure he will have some special arrangement for u ba.

Val

Yeah lo. He used to eat just plain rice like that. I told him, cannot just eat plain rice la, must eat with veggie and meat. But he refused at 1st. So I put gravy. I tot he wont like. But surprising he eats. So must be school also like that ba... Oh yeah, Jap Mommies make the bian dang nice. I had come across books on that. I saw those in Kinokuniya, so tempted to buy leh... But doubt nowadays in Singapore, alot of kids will do that.

I also didnt drink much milk at all. In fact, I took cheese lo. I toast with bread la. So still not too bad. I think for a change, I will toast cheese with croissant tomorrow.. Ok la, u eat cheese fries lo, but not too much la cos heaty ah.

Could be sitting posture la... For me, its my sleeping posture. Dunno why but I tend to lie flat on my back very often. Now my back hurts along with backside bone (the spine there)... Haz.... cant be help leh. I always ended up sleeping on my back.. Dunno why.

vv & Val:- thanks for ur advice.. I shall stop my multivitamins & calciums pills dose for a week which I guess the calcium pills I don't wanna take more liao.. Cos stools too hard.. Shall continue on my anmum but once daily only bahs..

Vv:- shall heed on ur advise.. Stop & monitor.. Thanks..

Btw u know why short not long ones?? Cos my grandma got short de banana she went market buy long & big ones for me and I dunno how to explain to her.. U know the reason..?

Now I can take my medi for constipation alrd.. Thanks god.. Hope situation get better..

Kaykay

Dun worry yeah, u will pass this constipation stage very soon. If u can, boil some barley or chrysanthemum at home. Drink once a week like that, for yr case. At least, it cools down yr body a little. Its not too cooling.

Long bananas like those Delmonte, they are very liang de. So not good for foetus. Short ones are normal ones; non-cooling, so we can take. I also took some short bananas on and off.

Dolly

Update us yeah

Lunch today?

I packed my own Stewed Pork Mee Hoon with shallots, red cut chilli as garnish for lunch too...

vv : hehehe... its starting from 01 Feb... i'm just abit kiasu/kiasi, started to paranoid about her going to school le... i'm so worried that i'll cry when i'm leaving her behind and she'll cry one the lor...

Wow, the thread is moving so fast today!

val,

so lucky of you to start work only today! i agree with you the food in school is pathetic. But no choice. I think Sparkletots food is better than some private schools.

vv,

you super hardworking to prepare your own lunch! Btw, i did my detail scan with Dr yeoh last week. i mixed up the appt, thinking that its this fri.