(2011/05) May 2011

pravina,

We checked out ones at ikea before but the quality looks kind of flimsy. Hubby and I are quite sure we want to get the Lindam ones. Need strong sturdy lasting ones since my dogs can be quite hyper at times.

Hannah,

Thanks for the link. I cant quite decide between play yard or fencing now.

syrah, ic ic, so u have fur kid/s.. hahah .. yeah will need a gate. Wow it would be a handful when the babies comes. anyone helping u with the twins?

Yes the playyard is a damn good investment, i highly recommend. Mine is the haenim 8 panel yard, i am still using for my #2 - to section out her play area. but the play yard also comes in useful when they start crawling and i need to confine the baby in one area. u will also need a play mat.

heloooo everyone...didnt log in d last couple of days...hehe

how's everyone doing?

yest i went for detailed scan le..according to sonographer..she said as far as she can scan, everything is alrite..LOL...*happy*...

& most prolly cfm having princess...hehe...

my bb very active leh...sonographer oso say bb moving very much..hb oso saw...but i cun c d bb moving..but can feel lah...stomach alwas 'vibrate'...kekeke

syrah, i got my safety gates from kiddy palace. they have the actualy model on display for your to see. But these are just single/2 panels to use and block out kitchen area.

mudpie : wooohoo... so happy to see & hear from you that you are having a lil princess...

starfruit : oh btw, forgot to tell you.. remember to consume your birdnest before you go to bed...

mudppie, congrats on your princess, i also will be able to confirm gender this sat.

My bb also moving so much, i can feel her/him moving now. usually more movement after i eat or after i drink something sweet. hahah i think the food stimulates the movement.

Hi Hannah,

can you please help me update my details as well?

No.: 39

Nick: Happy

Doc: Dr Jocelyn Wong

EDD: 17 May 2011

BB Gender: Boy

morning mummies...

syrah, welcome... congrats on the twin ... so happy when i saw u wrote twin ... told my mom tat our grp no twin at the moments... hehe, n saw u joining us ...keke ...

today, my neighbour above look like doing renov ... so noisy ... later will escape the house ...

in the evening going john little expo sales with my two SIL for some walk walk shopping ...

jus wondering if u all know if it is ok to have dog around the house during confinement time??

cos the confinement lady i intend to hire suggested that i put my dog somewhere else for the month.. cos she said bb might b sensitive to the fur of my doggie.. but actually i m not really keen on putting my dog on boarding or at my parents' place for the whole month leh..

i consulted my gynae, she says as long as dog dun go too near the bb shld b ok..

so jus wondering if any mummies here got the same problem or any advice for me??

hey mudpie,

i also went for the detailed scan (fetal anormaly scan) at tmc level 4 yest.. hahha dunno if we happen to b there at the same time... bb was moving as well but results was all good according to the radiographer..

oh but they did not confirm the gender of ur bb yet? tot they ll b able to see accurately from the detailed scan...

i just done my detailed scan at TMC on tuesday.

I am very delighted that my baby is normal.

and it will be a bunny gal !

this is my first born child.. i am so happy ~!

and i can feel she is moving sometimes, i am very excited..

Congrats icejelly!

Would you like me to include you in our table? Please let me know more details. Thanks!

Happy, I have updated the table on my side. Will post it up after 2pm. =)

happy, got lah..on wk16 gynae say is a gal..but didnt noe zun bo..cos i heard alot of fren's fren's case...gynae said is gal but turn out boy..or vice versa..hehe

so yest sonographer asked me..want to noe gender anot..& she say most likely is a girl...so i hope really a girl lah..kekeke

wat time was ur appt yest? mayb we met but didnt noe each other..haha...mine was 4.30pm de...

dolly, im gg to hv yong tau fu soup..cos i can choose lots of veg..hehe..duno y..i alwas tot of having veg..like if dun hv greeny veg...will feel abit dwn..LOL...eat liao..vv happy...kekeke..mayb u 1 something more qing dan or soupy..

after NY, vvv nua..actually everyday no mood to work..lol...hoping d.s date faster come..hehe

nw abit of cny mood..LOL..cos i happen to passby vivo maternity shop..& they having promo..buy 2 get 1 free for blouse & dresses...so i bought..kekeke

Ling,

heehee even my own mum has difficulty coming to terms that I'm expecting twins. It's double everything now especially finances!

Happy,

Based on my other friends who have dogs and babes kept their dogs throughout with no problem. Like what your gyane said, just keep them separated will be fine.

syrah, good for u, esp if its non-identical if u have B/G twins, best. then can close shop after that. go CC or school also can have subling discount, cos 2. And they are great playmates with each other. envy leh.

Out of curiosity,

Is anyone attending the mumsfairy breastfeeding workshop tonight? I'll be going alone so thought will be nice for some company.

hi all... its lunch time again... yawnz..

Seems like all of u all can feel bb kicking.. i cant feel anythg. =(

am going for detailed scan next tues.. but gynae had told me gender of my bb @ the last appt.. not sure if its accurate.. shall wait n see..

Trying to refrain from buying too much pink stuffs..haha

i have some nursing tops and pants from Mothersenvogue for Sale. Preloved but condition 10/10 as worn only afew times. please take a look at the links for pictures and measurements.

Bourbon Rosettee (white)

Retail Price: SGD 65.90

Selling @ $25. size M'

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=94

Britney Bubble Tank (brown)

Retail Price: SGD 59.90

Selling @ $25 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=85

Cleopatra Tunic

Retail Price: SGD 69.00

Selling @ $15 Size L (the embelishments on top has fallen off abit, but its not obvious)

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=14

Woven Harem Pants

Retail Price: SGD 69.90

Selling @ $30 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=109

Comfy Sateen Pants (khaki) - this one doesn't have pockets

Retail Price: SGD 82.00

Selling @ $25 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=31

Comfy Sateen Shorts (khaki)

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Selling @ $30. Size M (this one only worn ONCE to try)

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45#

Comfy Sateen Shorts (white)

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Selling @ $20. Size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45#

Please PM me if you are interested. thanks

Afternoon mummies~

syrah:- Welcome and congratz on Twins!

Mudpid & icyjelly:- Gratz on baby princesses~

Starfruit:- Ya, knew it was a myth from the elderly.. But better believe it den not.. Quite a number of my friends got fair babies after consuming bird's nest.

And bird's nest is indeed good for baby's lung. Experts recommend to start taking it from our 2nd trimester onwards & taking it before sleep between 11pm-2am is the best time as our body can absorb better.

After all, there's a fact that bird's nest is full of protein and good for ladies skin. =)

But have to watch the intake, moderation is the key I guess. ^_^

I only take once every week so I think is ok..

So how's ur recipe from dolly?? Doing fine?? =x

syrah,welcome and congrats on your twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mudppie/Icejelly, congrats on your princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi syrah,

thanks for the info.. and congrats on ur twins..!! can close shop liao if u intend to hav only 2 kids.. haha i was hoping for twins leh so jus give birth once ll do.. haha my hubby from set of triplets so tot higher chance but well no leh.. hee

elbarc,

dun worry mayb stil early tat's y u din feel.. or bb got kick but u din realise it is bb's kicking cos it's like fluttering kinda feeling.. n my gynae says mayb ard 22 weeks onwards den ll really feel the actual kick, 19-20 weeks mayb is jus the water fluttering with bb's movements.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudpie : went to a jap restaurant @ raffles city... ordered a sukiyaki, food are good but service are slow especially waiting for bills... so we just walked out of the restaurant, after such a long wait...

hannah : ya la... initially asked for bill, came to us with a wrong bill... then afterwhich, take so long to send us another bill... my HB & myself so pissed off, just walkaway w/o paying.. they deserved it..

lol....dolly...so did u all pay in d end? hope is free lunch for u...hahahaha

mommies..i got a vvv weird qns to ask...

i seen alot of maternity tops like tube tops very trendy...& hw to do u all wear d bra inside..as in cos mus wear with strapless bra ma.then nursing or wireless bra usually hv straps.& shops told me to remove wire from my current bra..then when nxt time i can insert back d wire..do u all do tat? anyone tried? cos im quite skeptical whether this can work anot b4 i try on my normal bra..but then oso cos normal bra, during these period brest will tend to grow bigger.so old cup size dun seem to fit very comfortably liao...

or u all bought those..tube padded bra kind? & wear ur tube tops over it??

dolly, not scare they paste the pic on the wall? hehe ...

but they deserved it lah, make pple wait so long for the bill, n yet didnt come...

ling : was worried after we walked out lor... initially, we were enjoying the food especially their sukiyaki... it's really delicious & wanted to go back again... since we didn't pay, then asked my HB if they have any cctv installed? will they send police to catch us? then my HB told me, don't worry coz they don't bother to send the bill to us quickly...

mudpie - congrats on your princess coming along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually I bought Perfect Mum nursing bra, it comes with detachable stripes function, so u can just wear with tube. Err..don't spoilt your current bra by removing the underwire. Just get 2-3pcs of maternity bra/nursing bra for the time being. And remember to get a size bigger to cater for the grow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly - wah seh..u guys really made it!

Dolly,

haha there was once we totally forgot to pay for our bill after our meal too... we were quite pissed as the food took so long to come, then it's like we were sitting outside de, many tables outside.. haha after eating we happily left.. only evening den i realise we forgot to pay.. haha but then too late liao, so we suan le lo.. hehe dun think they even know lo..

experienced mummies,

also got qn to ask on maternity n nursing bra.. effectively both are different rite?? but seems like those selling in shops are mainly for nursing leh.. den maternity bras shld hav wires or anot?? can nursing bras b used as maternity bra as well? n is it ok to wear the normal bra or must get maternity one during preggie?

mudppie,

i think its ok for wired bra. I bought the maternity bra from wacoal and they are all wired as well. No padding though..

Alternatively, you can buy the extension behind. Maternity wear shops do sell them. Only a couple of dollars.

dolly, their service really suck big time, although their attitude was all polite and nice, they mixed up orders, deliver wrong dish, take super long to serve my friend's drink (until all of us have finished eating, my fren was mad and canceled the order). I think they are either seriously understaffed and lack effective management.

Happy - these days, maternity bra = nursing bra is pretty common. Some comes with underwire, some not. It depends on individual. Usually maternity bra the side is thicker to give better support on growing bust. Some comes in soft underwire which I'm using, it will not cause block duct during nursing eventhough it has underwire.

dolly,

mayb u can go to another branch lo.. think watami has a few branches, ion, central etc..

apple,

so meaning can wear the same for nursing and maternity.. cos seems like diff shop ppl say diff things haha.. where do u normally get these?? like maternity shops or department stores for brands like wacoal, triumph...?

Happy - haha..marketing wat! I bought fr Triumph before but not comfy, I switched to Perfect Mum the bra fr Japan. Quite good but costly..U can get it fr Tj Pagar or Suntec outlet. I think some mummies here have the membership, can get 10% discount. Or else u can buy 3pcs - the 3rd pc 50%

moo mum : btw, how do you know it's watami? true, my HB ordered their daily set lunch and they served his order in 10 mins time. mine take 20 mins... i'm so starving... you can see the servers are walking around, but no one brought us the bill after a long wait...