(2011/05) May 2011

dolly, was guessing coz juz had a bad experience at the same branch two weeks ago during lunch hours, food was ok and service so screwed up! Waiters are nice though, no one's rude, just messy....

Winnedy, i tried bra extension..but not comfy for my normal bra..cos d cup size tink is smaller..mayb growing breast ba..

apple, i tink i will go perfect mum take a look 1 of these days..cos spring maternity sells...more like nursing bra to me..hehe so i bought a few to wear temporary..LOL

dolly, nvm abt bad svc lah...since u got free lunch..LOL..so compensate back liao...hahaha....at most dun visit same outlet again for d time being nia..hehe

mudpie : as apple has mentioned earlier, can consider getting a nursing bra from perfect mum.. i'm wearing theirs too.. it's really comforatble & strapless too but quite costly...

ya lor... we had a free lunch... told my HB that we can't go there le...

talking about breasts, mummies..have you gals experienced anything like some yellow hardened areas in the nipple? I tried to apply some nipple cream and it dropped out one by one. It healed after awhile and the yellow growths come back again after few weeks. Am I the only weird one around?

mudpie - yea shd try Perfect Mum nursing bra..it looks like normal bra with soft underwire. If not mistaken, one cost $59.90. Comes in black and beige color

apple/dolly,

so u both highly recommend perfect mum maternity/nursing bra..? ok shall go take a look.. thanks.. my fren said she saw 1 is for 59.90.. but 3 for 119.70..

ic...ok..wil go take a look soon....cos i duno wats d diff...i often go vivo ma..so only place is spring maternity & v limited choice

so bo bian..jus get some 1st lor...thanks... =)

hi ladies, I just received a call fr my gyane's clinic... i did a urine test previously as nite time frequently need to pees, sometimes pees at least 3 times and can't get back to sleep.. so gynae ordred a urine test... test results came back and it shows tat there r bacteria growth... nurse is unable to provide details to me except tat gynae ordered meds.. got to go down to clinic to collect... sian ....

Auroa, dun worry, i think it could be just a slight infection, like yeast infection etc. dun stress, its common. I had it during my #1 time as well.

dolly/starfruit, actually i dun feel anything except the frequency to pee at nite... no itching or bad smell thou... but found no matter how much water i drank it's greenish/yellowish, so i told my gynae abt it... just stopped the ultrastan meds.. now back to meds again... yucks...

just read fr yahoo.com news that taxi driver films upskirt videos with camera pen... sickening man...

pravina, thanks for posting the links... i did hve a few of the symptoms leh... thou it's bb kicking.. maybe it's not hor...

- frequent need to go to the toilet

• uncontrollable urge to pass urine (incontinence)

- pain in your pelvis, the lower part of your abdomen, the lower part of your back, or in your side (usually only one side)..

mummies, sorry to disturb. i have 1 unopened and brand new NeuroGain Vegicaps Fishoil (Purple colour) supplement to let go only at 35 bucks (outside selling at 45 or more).Expiry April 2012. Available for self-collection at AMK. thanks!

Congrats on the twins Syrah, twice the bundle of joy ;)

Yes Hannah, really gotto squat to pick up things and start doing excercises coz everynight when I lie down my back hurts ;( also this morning when I wake & stretch out, my legs started to cramp. I remember I used to cramp everynight until hubby w automatically pull my toes back for me when I nudge him in the middle of the night. It was really painful...

Oh ya, has anyone started thinking about blood banking? I blood banked for #1, can they share? Or should I blood bank for #2 too?

Oh yes Hannah, pls update for me, am expecting bunny girl ;)

Hi mummies~ just back home from KKH an hour ago.

Wasn't feeling well with fever & bad flu so went over..

'Yaosiew' the 24hrs clinic service made my HB & I waited 1hr+ before seeing the doc.. Till 12am den finished everything... Service super slow..

Going to rest after medi....

Nights all mummies..

Good afternoon mummies..

Ling:- thanks ling.. Doc said I dehydrated & baby heartbeat was fine. I think that's all she can comment about flu & fever bah.. Like no diff, polyclinic doc's kinda comments loh..

Just angry that we have to wait from 8pm+ till 12am at the 24hrs clinic at KKH.. Till 1am den reach home for dinner... ~_~!

As usual, faint spells always come find me whenever I step out of the house, den vomit lo.. =(

Just come back from my detail scan...all is ok, but still can't see the baby gender yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], though my gynae said 90% she's sure that it will be gal...have to wait for next check up

kaykay, is it bcos ur movement too big? try to walk slowly ...

novi, baby not co-operative? so when u need to do the scan again?

as long baby healthy is good lah ...

Thanks starflower!

kaykay, do take care. Kk 24hrs is like that one. Really must have patience! Last time when I read there at 4am and I'm the only patient, they made me wait for 30mins before a doctor appeared to see me too!

Just to share, I went for a breastfeeding workshop by mumsfairy yesterday. Find it really informative and helpful. For those especially keen on doing BF, you may wish to check them out.

Got admitted into KKH cos of constipation last night.. At home stay in toilet push for 3hrs till sweating & dehydrated.. Bowel no energy.. Got problem with my stools still my backside pain & lower body no energy..

Last night they put me at the delivery suite to monitor.. Now have to eat new medi & eat more fruits liao lo.. Sad & worried.. =(

bunnymum, me dont hv ... sorry ...

kaykay, so serious? try eat more veg, fruits n drink more water....

try chinese medicine if u ok, jus tell the chinese doc ur problem ...

mei, my tummy also now itchy.. hv some pimples like rashes ... very itchy ...

hv to tell myself cannot scretch them ... arhhhhhhhhhh .........

Ling:- ya ling, I feeling better now after taking the Lactus syrus the doc gave.. Help soften the hard parts of my stools for easy relieve.. Ytd push in toilet till I nearly faint inside, no one at home somemore.. Xia si wo.. Now I can hardly sleep on my back cos anus too painful le..

Guess have to watch my diet..

Now moved back to my grandma' house so that she can look after & cook for me to 'pu'.

Cooked 'black chicken' to 'pu' my blood..

My dad & grandma say now still can't 'pu' too much cos I too thin liao.. Must eat till fat den start 'pu' later.. Cos I now nt even 50kg..

Chinese medicine can mix with gynae medi??

Dolly:- yup, the doc gave me fybolgel orange.. But I dare not drink so much.. Its wrote- do not take if you are suffering from muscle weakness of bowel wall.. Precribed to take 3 times daily..!

Later I go toilet 'La' too much is my worry.. =( quite lost here..

bunnymum, can specific what yellow spots is that? did u try to squeeze the nipple that results yellow liquid to come out? if yes, better dun do it as it's the few drops of breastmilk and it's very goood for the bb

kaykay, hope u r feeling better now.. u can drink cansberry juice for bowl movement too...

mei, could be tat yr tummy is growing and stretchy tat results in the itch.. dun scatch.. hve a bath (not hot bath as it will irrates the skin and itch even more esp if yr skin is stretching) and apply the stretch marks cream often... some apply 3 times a day or even more...

kaykay, usually i take ang mo n chinese medicine like 1hr apart ... not together ...

check with chinese doc first ...

better stay wz ur grandma, at least someone at home wz u ...

Mei, Ling: Any of you using Palmer's Cocoa butter stretchmark cream on your tummy? if so, it could be because of that. I heard that there have been people who got rashes from it.

Ling, I didn't squeeze anything out. It's just there. There is no liquid. It is just yellow heads like that. When it dropped out, looks like a real big blackhead on face like that. Then it will heal after some moisturising again. I wonder what is that seriously.

Oh ya speaking of rashes on tummy I have a little , wounding if it's coz I put too much stretchmsrk oil on my belly. Linea nigra has not appeared yet. So far put on 8 kg,I can really feel it in my hips and butt ;((

morning...

dolly i like your way 5 more days to friday.. seem so near yet so far.. haha..

kaykay.. drink more water and try to drink prune juice..

rashes..

last pregnancy i use palmer coca butter.. end up with horrible rashes.. my whole belly is red with dot dot.. scary..

linea nigra

issit the black black line? i still havent see mine yet.. only got a faint line below belly button left by my first pregnancy...

weight gain..

i wondered anybody like me.. till now i haven't even reach my pre pregnancy weight (1kg away)..

morning mummies..

Went for my detailed scan, bb is a girl!! This will be my 2nd girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now need to start thinking of names already.

all is good at scan, bb is 330gm, gynae say bb estimated may be 3kg and above during delivery.

What was worrying was i lost weight at this check up, lost almost 1kg. Dr say no need to worry as all weight seem to have gone to bb instead of me.

Blurlemon, I am same as u, not yet pre-preg weight. i am also 1plus kg away from myt pre-pregnancy weight. I tot i gained my weight back, but who knows on sat, they discovered i lost weight when they weigh me. I was quite worried till gynae assured me that all is ok. and bb is gaining weight. My gynae told me it may be good this way cos this mean i have less weight to lose after birth. So u dun worry too ok. Maybe cos i was heavy to start with. anyway all on track, as long as bb is gaining weight, we do not have to worry cos according to my doc, weight gain is damn subjective. Need to ascertain if the weight is indeed going to bb or just the mummy! they will worry if bb is not gaining weight. Are u very skinny or heavy to start with?

Morning Mummies.

Rashes

Yeah, last pregnancy i also uses palmer coca butter and have rashes then i stopped. This time round used Clarins, no problem. Do consult doc if the rashes are bad as it is really veri xin ku, esp at nite, can't zzz well coz of the itchness.

bluelemon, i have heard of cases of allergy to the palmer, so stop using, u may wanna conisder changing to Gaia (organic cream for pregnancy) or the clarins one. i am using both cos i cant use palmer too.

I like to check with the experienced mummies on CC again. My boy after 1 week still having separation anxiety... my hubby drops him at cc then he will cry and cry... I wonder if the other ccs system is the same. My son's cc, every morning, there are only 2 teachers around, every morning diff set of teachers (so only 1 day will be my son's class teacher). I dun really like this system and i suspect this is the cause of him crying. He was previously with nanny, intially, had separation anxiety as well but only like 2 days then ok.

bbpooh, dun worry, early transist to CC is like this. This i snormal behavior. The best is to drop and go. its good that he knows all the care taker/teachers at CC and this may take some time. I suspect they rotate their duties thus u get diff teachers everyday, but soon it will be rotated to the same set. Dun worry, if u r concern, can feedback to the P. Just remember, drop and go, dun look back, u will find out that they calm down a lot faster when u r not around. They will cry damn bad when they see u. some children take just a week to get used to, some a month, so diff child diff adjustment.

hang in there, it will get better by the end of this week.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4985909.gif]

Starfruit

Congrats! So what names are you looking at? Start with alphabet? Your bb weight almost the same as mine. Mine also at 300++ gram. Wow, birth at 3kg is quite a good weight leh!

Bluremon

Gaia is a good brand. One of my frens had used before and commented good. Clarins also not bad as what bbpooh said.

Bluremon/Starfruit

dun worry abt weight gain. I also didnt put much during 1st trimester due to the MS. Only this trim put on a bit... Slowly, your weight gain will come bit by bit. Its also good, so that u can shed them off easily :)

Kaykay

I had the same problem as you. Until now, am still having senstive anus problem. The last I remembered - I pooed with blood.. **Sad** and so painful. I stopped the multivits totally for a good 2-3weeks and took it back slowly. Our body v heaty liao, plus the mutlivits, even more heaty... So must really drink lotsa water and eat fruits everyday. I find drinking lotsa water made me very bloated... So I eat alot of fruits... U try to stop the multivits for a while and start to eat some fruits. It will definitely help u :) Must take care yeah.. **Pat Pat you**

bbPooh

I understand how u felt. My boi's cc system same like yours too. They only have 2 teachers on-duty. I believe its almost the same somehow. My boi took about a year to stop crying though... Hahahaaa... For me, I cant drop and go becos I cannot bear to see him in tears... I still acc him in, put his bag for him and then hug him and say goodbye to him. He is much better this way I feel. I also tried to talk to him and tell him, he must go sch learn things blah blah... So u can try to explain to him, that Mommy needs to go work and he needs to go school to leanr new things.