(2011/05) May 2011

yea..tired thse days..didnt log in often..n ths thread move real fast..haha

ooh...so its not kick.. haha

butterfly movements...still cant imagine tat..

is it like stomach growling? lol

Elbarc:- hahas, its not stomach growling lahs..

Its like something slimy moving inside, slowly become knocking and drum beating.. Probably it was the hiccups of the lil one in the womb bahs..

I always play with my belly most of the time at home, hahas, too active liao..

I recalled last week that I called my boy by his name towards my belly, and HE JUMPed like responding to it..

Baby can hear us alrd u know.. =)

So everyday I keep calling him for respond & start 'baby-teaching' alrd..

Its fun, try it.. =x

Kristle:- first time mum here, still haven't come up with the list on what to purchase for my bb. I guess have to wait after labour den buy better bahx, in case waste $$ on unnecessary stuffs.. =)

Movements and somersaults are all GOOD signs!!!

they are testing their reflexes hence we feel butterfly and/or kungfu movements!!!

mine started moving more this week.. esp at nite so kinda tiring!!

TIRED?? oh yah .. everything is a huge effort for me.. fatigued just walking to lunch..also hv fainting spells and i see black spots so i know i hv to sit quickly or press my big toes as hard as i can into the ground and deeeep breaths..

Pravina:- moving means testing their reflexes?? So cute right!!

Or isit becos too active and squeezy alrd??

Same having fainting spells even walking in the house or stand up will have 'blackspot' vision.. Tired loh.. Heartbeat racing at the same time..

And do u all take formula milk for your pregnancy??

I am taking Anmum milk in chocolate flavour, taste delicious but scare will have GD if too sweet..

Heard that GD might lead to baby too big in size and might have a hard time for labour..

Scare of C-section..=(

kaykay, if really no space inside, you'll feel the heartburn, kicks to your rib cage, etc.. this will happen in 3rd trimester.. now still expanding and your body is adapting.

for GD, not only watch your sugar intake but also your carbo intake.. that can bring upon GD as well.

everything in moderation shd be good.. follow the Anmum directions and then dilute to suit your taste.

i start buying some baby clothes off facebook and ordered a baby cot at last parenthood fair.

my friend just popped 1 month before EDD and that kind of alert me to start preparing!

Now starting to get the necessary like cottonballs, wetwipes, booties,mittens, sleepwear first.

And will try clearing my own wardrode to cater to put baby big items stuffs like diapers etc.

think we only got like 4 months more to pop and it will just pass so fast.

Morning dolly!

Kristle: It's actually a good time to buy and pack stuff now since we're still rather mobile and more energetic. I've just done up another room for my #1 so that my room will have space for #2's things so I guess that's my way of preparing since i still have quite a few things that can be used for both of them. =)

Anyway, I'll be heading to the John Little Expo sale after work. Want to go and buy curtains and bed sheets for my #1's room. =)

Hello Mommies

My colleague was using my pc for 2 days and I went for my detailed scan yesterday.

Confirmed gender and baby seems on the smaller side. Anyone has the same?

hi morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, what's the size of yr bb? i only know that my bb weights abt 300g++. Just hve my detailed scan this tues and confirmed boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa

Hey, mine too!!! Weighs about 300+ and my due date is being pushed to later date (about 9 days later)i.e. 18May. Gynae said bb slightly smaller but tells me not to worry at all. BUT am very worried, Auroa. How arh?

Mine confirmed gal and am so delighted too. Now only worried the size.. Issit bcos I didnt eat enuf 'bu'??

Morning mummies wha i was do bust these few days settling my ger down in school will be back at office this afternoon . Will come in again then.

Welcome to the new mummies.

Dolly, u ok already?

Hannah, reading abr ur fall is scary. I also almost fell this week. Stepped on a stray brochure at nex mall on the floor n neay slipped! It was so scary. Lucky never fall all the way!!

Vv, i also feel my bb this round is smaller wl need to wait for detailed scan on sat to confirm. So gender confirmed??

Nvm if bb small now cos we can boast the size in last trimester by drinking chicken soup n chick essence.

I just bought the changing table from ikea on tues, hb still need to assemble it.

Morning mummies.

Another day of crying for my boi when we leave him at cc. Hope he will be ok soon. so heartache when he knows tat we are leaving, he just sit down and cry.

Yeah, think gotta start preparing stuff for our new babies. These few days really no mood, as worried about my boi adjusting to cc. I was thinking of taking a few days leave to clear my hse for CNY and also to prepare for my new born.

vv, normally gal size will be smaller compared to boy. Did gynae mentioned anything on yr bb size, is it on the normal range? still got abt 5 mths to go.. bb shd be putting on weight from 3rd trimester onwards, so no worries.. when i was expecting my no1, weight only goes up at 7th mth but as my placenta was giving way, my girl was delivered at 2.5 kg... luckily healthy and ratings are 10/10... so no worries... the most impt part is eat to nutrients food and can eat some "bu" medical stuff too... i'm taking ginseng, dong chong cao, fu rong, bird nest and some other herbs tat my chinese sensei prescribed for me... some are to help to move my bowls lor...

Morning mummines!!

vv, dun have to worry about the size. So long bb healthy can liao..my gynae is those kind that prefers small bb cause easier to deliver..I think 300+ at week 20 is quite normal..think last time my #1 weighs ard there also.

Looking forward to my detailed scan this sat and hope all is fine.

RE:preparing baby stuff

I have finished washing all the old clothes, mitten, booties. And I bought some new face towel, towel, and mitten cause I find that some old mitten are too yellow so throw away.

Have bought the necessities like wipes, bottle cleaner, breastpad..think I only left with maternity pad, diaper and cottonball..let me think if I left out anything.

My mum and hubby think I very KS but I like to prepare in advance than last min.

vv, dolly is right.. too big not very gd, dun want to end up in c-section.. that's wat happen to my sis... bb too big to come out and both her 2 kids are via c-section

falls: mummies, be careful... falls very dangerous esp now wet weather...

Morning gals..

i just went for detailed scan on Tue. Bb confirmed is gal and weight abt 410g.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now in office, don't feel well.. later taking half day go back rest...

wwayne, wow, u so fast, u already finished washing up the bb's clothing... me thought of doing it abt 2 mths before i pop...

shopping for bb stuffs: ya, me 2 have started to buy either online or store for no2.. still half-done here... any1 knows where got bb sale now?

Starfruit, wat time is your appt this sat??

I like big baby but my gynae prefers smaller in size..my colleague also same gynae as me, gynae ask her dun eat too much..I think he will tell me the same also...cause he say my #1 is 2.89kg, already need vaccum..if too big, I need to go for C-section [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

melody, congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, as long as your gynae says it's ok, baby should be growing fine, just on the petite side. my girl is only 267g at 20 weeks. that's even smaller than yours. but i'm seeing my weight slowly going up, so i hope she is too. will know how she's growing during my next appt on monday.

Dolly

Yeah la, quite true. I worried wait too small cannot discharge? So worried :-( What happened to you? U ok as I read pple asking if u ok? I didnt read thru the past posts...

Starfruit

Really arh? Then can we drink black chicken soup for now? When is your detailed scan? How come u feel this time is rounder? Im rather small when my Mom gives birth to me last time. My boy weighs 2.925 kg last time. How about your #1?

Auroa

Ya la, I also tell myself tis, tat gal relatively smaller in size than boy. But I just feel that how come the EDD can be pushed to a much later date like 9 days later? If its 2 to 3 days, I guess its ok but mine quite a long distance i.e. 9 days...

Gynae said ok, all within range and alright. She even quoted example say, when we go market buy fruits also got big and small ma in sizes. So she keeps assuring me its ok. And said the EDD is accessed by the scanning machine according to measurements. So this time round, measurements smaller so EDD pushed to later wor... Maybe Im too worried so think too much... where is your Sinseh and how much it costs for each visit? Will it be too heaty?

I had my detailed scan last week, everything look ok and it's a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Would like to check is there any other test or blood test we need to do after the detailed scan?

Anyone taking prenantal class at Mt A in February?

Hi elbarc, I have started online shopping too but mostly maternity wear for myself. For nissen, I have ordered this baby set http://www.nissen.com/home/shop/00/00/10/index.php?gOo=goods_details.dwt&goodsid=21119&productname=, quite worth !

Auroa, ya lor..I finishes washing liao but I think I will re-wash again 2 weeks before popping so as to keep the clothes fresh...now then I realise my boy really have a lot of clothes..I only bought a few new pcs for #2...now I think only fox baby has sale now..with CNY coming..think will have more shopping centre having sale.

Wayne

Thanks for your encouragement..Phew, scares me eh.. Now I can rest my mind better. At least I know the weight is at normal range...

Wah u so fast wash bb clothes? Or u gonna wash another last time before u pop? I plan to wash after CNY and then 2 weeks before EDD will ask maid to wash again on the old clothes..

Melody

COngrats!!!

Joycep

Yeah, I feel so assured now after talking to all of you here. I realised my weight goes up quite fast, 2 KG in 3 weeks!!! :-( When is your EDD? Am sure your lil bb is growing very well. Lets Jia You together!

Wayne

Same here. I realised I bot really many many rompers for my boy. I tink Taka Baby Fair coming soon too!

Bbpooh, hang in there. Its always damn tuff at the beginning. All will be well soon. My ger cried 1 full week last yr when we first sent her to pre nursery. They take about a week to get used to. I was peeking at the pre nursery class at mu ger's school wha a few of the younger one cried till so cham.

vv..actually i got nothing much to buy liao but hor I think I will go taka fair and kpo one..intend to change 2 of my boy's old bottle to the new bpa one at 50% discount.

Yty i feel like buying diaper as well..but I think think, later hubby say i siao..so i put back..think will buy nearer to delivery.

yes yes, will re-wash again 2 weeks before edd so as to keep the clothes fresh else will have a cupboard smell one.

Melody..Congrats!!

Btw, I visit my colleague at TMC last week and they are using huggies diaper instead of pampers leh..but I see some of the baby are using pampers..anyone knows if they have change their diaper brand?? Or only single bedded will get pampers?? Last time I take 4 bed upgrade to 2 bed, they give me pampers also.

Starfruit,

Thanks. I was peeping just now too then he saw me, then start whining again. Haha, then the teacher tell me he is ok already so i better leave. Hee, later i go peep again.

Kinda more emotional dun noe is it cos of pregnancy hormones, yest when i was bathing at nite, i can't help crying in the shower.

vv: Do you know that bbs born in the 38th week is also considered full-term? That's like 14 days before EDD! So dun worry abt it k? EDD is just estimated. When bb comes out is determined not by the machine but by our bodies and bb. =)

Xris: I'm doing the Gestational Diabetes test in my 25th week, coz i have family history of diabetes and i also had mild GD when i was preggy with #1. Not sure if your gynae will get you to go for that one. =)

To all the mummies with kids going CC or PG this yr..really have to learn to let go when they go school even though I know most of us will be heartpain to see them cry..it is a learning phase for them and soon it will be alright..your will have more challenges ahead when you see the little one falling sick.

My boy keep falling sick during the first yr he join CC and it drain me a lot till I keep telling hubby to withdraw him..but hubby refused..he say no matter you send him in at 2 yo or 3 yo or even older, he will also fall sick cause new to the environment..am glad we persist and now he is doing fine in CC..the next one I have to worry is P1..

bbpoohfamily: Yep, it's all hormones... And the fact that when our children hurt, we hurt too. It's the connection we have with the ones we love. Just hang in there! Children will adapt coz they're meant to learn new experiences and adjust to changes. Jiayou! =)

Wayne

Nvm la, buy a little new one ones lo.. But diaper not so early la... I dunno which diaper to buy too for this time. I intend to use cloth diapers during the day and night time use diaper. Heeheee.. like last time.

Hannah

Oh issit? I didnt know. I tot full term means 40 weeks eh. SO its ok de la.. ;-)

Wayne

I agree on the falling sick part, my boy was sick on and off for the 1st 1.5 years lo... I spent alot of $$$ and effort and time to really make him recover... Haz. So just have to bear with it, the falling sick part will be over very fast de.

bbpooh

I can feel how u must have felt exactly.. When I see my boy fell, my heart was so painful tat I cried. My boy also cried when he saw me cried... So its like connection between the child and the Mom..

Yap 38wks is considered full term. Cos my #1 is induced at 38wks.:p

My #2 also on smaller size. at wk20 is 358g only but also with big head like kor kor..

hahaha..

Up to now. I am still clueless of wat to get as most of my bb clothes are still with my Bro. THink hv to go one of these days to pick up and sort it out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit : yeah... feeling ok le...

melody : congrats!

vv : ya la... don't worry so much la... just let nature take its own course, will be fine... im ok ready la, it's my gastric mah..

hannah : 37 weeks already consider full term liao.. coz #1 delivered on 37 weeks, and she's 3.315kg le...

thanks mummies.

yeah, it is like the 'mu zi lian xin'. I'm going back to work tmr, coz got meeting, so gotta let go and let my hubby handle my boi.

vv..yup..I also spend a lot of $$ bringing him to see pd, buy tonic and also see Chinese sinseh..and also keep taking urgent leave to bring him see doc..just have to bear with it..now he is quite strong liao...crossing my finger and touchwood..

Wah, dolly..your baby consider quite big at week 37 leh..I also hope this time round my #3 can be above 3kg then I happy liao.

when i started to leave my boy with nanny in june last year, he also fall sick quite often then kenna HFMD also as there are 3 other kids there who attends half day schools. Really tough. So i began to bring him to see chinese physician to help boost his immunity, seems better, been on the chinese medicine for about 2 months. Hope that this will make him stronger and not fall sick so easily at cc.

btw, what 'liang' can kids take now? How often? My boi is 20mths. Think may have to give him drink some since now cc food includes biscuits, choc cakes, cereals, where he don't take so often previously.

Alicia, 358g considered small meh? Mine 324g only...last time #1 386g, my mum scold me never eat well this time round. Sigh...

My #1 also delivered at 37wks +5 days, 3270g. I hope #2 can surpass that but not due to GD *cross fingers*.

vv, dun worry too much abt the EDD date.. still got some time away... mine shifted too last mth but only 1 day difference... think gynae measured the weight and size of bb and determined the EDD date bah... my no1 came out on 38 days and 5 days... supposed to be early but gynae managed to keep her inside the womb and induced till 38 weeks... the longer they stay inside is better, at least the main organs are fully developed.. my chinese sensei is located at Jurong West (near Jurong MRT).. she said that her meds will helps to "bu" my "qi", regulates my sugar/carbo intake (bcos i got GD for no1) and moves my bowl daily (after taking the multi-vits, really diffcult to poos)... i'm seeing her every 2 mths now (bcos location so far away).... btw, i took black chicken soup this mth... i read fr the receipt that "black chicken is rich in black pigment, protein, B complex, amino acid and trace elements. it is effective in nourishing the liver & kidneys, improves "qi" and replenishes blood, expels heat, regulates menstruction. It is an ideal ingredient to cook as it taste fresh & sweet." Inside ingredients got red dates, wolfberries, dried longan and dried scallops (but i opted out of the scallops as my girl allegic to it).... my girl at 1st dun want to take & thought it's frog's soup till I "forced" her to take a sip and she drank nearly 1 and half bowl... sweet and nourishing.. if u interested, PM u the receipe, very easy to make... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - congrats on your lil princess wish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't worry about bb size and weight now. Am sure bb will boom when u hit 3rd trim.

At this moment, maybe once a week u get your maid to boil chicken soup for u to drink la..just add kao qi & red dates will do