(2011/05) May 2011

Bunnymum,

My Sis told mi tt taking yam will cause itch in ur pte area..better avoid at least 4 mth after pregnancy..

Auroa,

I agree n read tt sleeping on e left side bring more blood n oxygen to ur baby..will reduce back ache if u kept lyin flat..

Dolly,

Think can appeal if u r not happy with ur kip..I rem last time my boss will explain to mi then ask everything ok..if not happy,can review..

Apple,

I did my fa in level 4 lab..sonographer did for mi n no dr is ard..

serene : i told the evaluator that i'm disappointed with the way that they evaluate me liao... forget it liao... they just prefer my cover than me... the evaluator told me that the depart didn't make money... so?

dolly, i think most companies will prefer staff w no committments lor... during the staff meeting, my previous boss told us tat able to work more inclusive of doing OTs, in terms of appraisal, salary n bonus will be better as when comes to ranking wise, they will be "preceive" as hardworking, able to multi-task and performer... i asked my boss for those who do OTs might be due to not able to complete tasks in time (bcos our dept got 1 staff w no committments, slow in work, made blunders in work and need us to "save" her sometimes and need to do OTs almost everyday) and might not be a performer.. our boss said that appraisal not only come fr her but also fr "outsiders" who observe on how we work (sadly to sad, outsider preceive the auntie as hardworking and over-loaded that results in OTs and sees us (who go home on-the-dot to fetch kids/got home committments as just meets the daily ops requirements and not able to exceeds requirements) and appraisal goes up accordingly... my colleague told me dun bother lah... even voice out also no use, results still the same... my boss also told me being pregnant, after deduct all the leaves, i only work abt 6mths, how to justify my performance and promotion? pp only see me as absent fr work most of the time and getting my colleague to cover me.. when comes to reward, shd reward my covering instead... it's a harsh fact lor...

Auroa - yea, he just talk about the measurements and the word "good & normal" on all the scans..haha like standard terms lo

Serene, I was referred by my gynae to see Dr TC Chang for FA scan, that's y doing it in his clinic instead of level 4 lab by sonographer. I think most of the mummies doing at level 4 if their gynae is residing in TMC.

dolly - maybe after ML, u can start looking for new job. Take your time to drag till u get your AWS then tender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : strongly agree... my cover is the one who can't complete the work in time thus have to do OTs & come back while on Leave... anyway, have discussed with my HB... after this lil one is out, i've to start to source for job again le...

Auroa - it is very much depending on boss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My boss is a person who pro work-life balance. We do not need to work OT to show performance. We have our target and objectives set. So long we excel, we won't go wrong. That's y he actually propose flexi hours for us but rejected by HR coz they think it is not fair to others we need to report to work on office hours. Maybe due to our roles, we travel and going out for offsite meetings..ppl eyes are red.

Haha..talking about that, I'm going to do my appraisal tmr :p

dolly - then u can consider leaving after ML if got good offer. Actually during ML, u can have time to search and attend interview [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no need to take leave..hehe ops am so bad :p

dolly, ya, wait till u comes back fr ML... get the benefits first....dun lungi...

apple, actually my boss quite flexible compared to other dept bosses... at least got off-hrs to go medical/dental appts... as boss is answerable to the above, so when comes to work wise, will be strict but i will not forget that she let me go off early once my childcare calls and my girl needs me (due to sickness) and doesn't need to make up w leave or hrs for it... overall, i think my previous dept is still the best compared to other depts.. actually my boss suggested me to work fr home but my supervisor feels otherwise.... same here, our work nature doesn't allow us to work fr home and other depts sure "red eyes" and tat's why i opted for NPL..now tat i on NPL, kind of relax.. hope next time when i go back, able to rejoin this dept again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple / auroa : don't worry... i'll definitely take their benefits 1st before leaving.. "ci di bu yi jiu liu" (not worth staying for this co.)

understand from the evaluator that my boss didn't have a good impression of me...

Hello mummies.

I'm on leave these few days coz starting my boi on cc. He seems ok on monday, yest and today kip crying, clink on mi & hubby dun wan let us go. See aly veri heart ache.... Hope he can ladt till aft nap today....

Serkit,

best to get letter from gynae as they can prevent you from boarding the plane if they dun believe you.

i got stopped from boarding a SQ flight coming back to SG from Aust. only the letter helped cos they counter staff thought was due any moment.

hi mummies, good afternoon ...

dolly, jus hang on for the 4mth + 4mth of ML ...

then as apple say, look for new jobs during the ML ...

Serene, jus get letter from gynae ... jus in case ...

Hi Pravina! Could you include some other details like the hospital you'll be delivering in, the gynae you're seeing, bb's gender (if you already know) and area you stay so i can add in your details to our table? Oh! and this is your 2nd bb?

P/S: Moo_mum and Pravina, my #1 was born in April 09 too! Just that I didn't join the forum then. =)

Morning mummies & MTBs,

Just woke up for 'breakfast' on bed cos 'buey tahan' keep having bad flu & cold since last night.. FAINTs..

Auroa:- I also dunno why I still having fainting problem in my 22weeks.. I don't even go out of house even it meant to have an accompany cos I will faint. And if worse, vomit follows.. Hence my HB, MIL, FIL always buy my foods & bites for me.. I can't imagine if I were to faint halfway walking out..

Btw, Auroa, u abit blur loh, ur gynae say 50% boy u believe ahh?? LoLx, I think most gynae crack this joke during check ups hor..lolx.. My gynae also told me the same and it doesn't mean anything cos 50% boy means 50% girl..50/50 ratio, of cos its either boy or girl lahx.. Tsktsk..

blurlemon: Oh, I thot woman's instinct very zhun eh.. Ur HB so smart guess correct..

Is it really true that slping on back might help to ease backache??!

Hi kaykay, did your gynae tell you why you were still experiencing these fainting spells? Coz i can imagine it must be quite worrying to keep having these spells but not knowing what it's all about.

Actually, i've been feeling all my joints moving about when i sleep. Like i can't sleep in one position for too long or else it'll be very sore... I didn't get this during my first pregnancy....

Hi pravina, moo_mum, hannah,

My #1 oso in apr 09. I used a diff nick as tat ac seems to hav some prob... But similarly I not veri active in e thread.

Pravina, yup my EDD is 15 May, very near yours! and I salute you for organizing the parties despite being pregnant with #2! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Glad to see so many Apr 09 mummies here, Hannah, bbpooh, Sh... and Andrea are the few I can rem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pravina:- Welcome pravina!

Hannah:- My gynae only ask me to rest more if I still experience this kind of 'fainting' discomforts, gave me the usual multivitamins again.. ~_~ he said that maybe its becos of my slightly low blood pressure(which was tested out during my blood test). So with no choice I have been staying at home for 2-3months alrd. Only time I am able to go out was to KKH check up(always vomit on my way there). Haisss..

As for sleeping i heard its not so good if u toss and turn throughout the night..

Hannah, I also experience joints moving about, even heard a click sound of my joints when I stretch my thigh left to right.. Isit pelvic Joint problem??

I also can't fix myself in one position during sleep, and prefer sleeping on my back with my legs spread apart, even thou I know & used to practice sleeping on my left since 1st trimester.. It seems harder to maintain on my left now that I have to sleep on my back..even if it meant that sleeping on the back will limit blood flow to the low part of our body.. SAD =(

bbpoohfamily, Moo_mum, pravina, Sh...., Andrea: It's so coincidental! So happy! =)

kaykay: Maybe you might want to take food that is high is iron to "bu" your blood? Maybe that will be better... Anyway, I know it's horrid to hear this (coz i heard it so many times when I was preggy with #1) but some people said that the stronger the morning sickness, the healthier the bb is coz the body is having to accommodate one more being with lots of power. Can imagine how sickening it is to be confined to home...

I guess tossing and turning's not good coz we dun get good rest ba... But bo bianz... Feel so stiff otherwise.

Well, i've come to the point where my comfort is the most important thing. If i'm not comfortable, even if that's the best position to have, I also can't rest well. So heck it! I'm so sleeping how I want! =)

Hannah:- Eat what to 'bu' my blood?? I have been eating fish everyday. There was once my grandma cooked Black Chicken Soup for me but my HB told me to drink abit only cos its to 'bu' blood circulation?? Ask me don't take too much, moderate 'jiu hao'.. o_O den I start to scare taking so 'bu' blood thing.. =(

Isit becos of my size and weight?? Everyone keep saying

'Wah, u so thin, how come no belly?? Must eat more ahh..etc...',

in fact I am trying to eat as much alrd..

Now 48Kg.. Last check up worse!! 46kg(dropped 3kg since the day I preg).. I also scare will affect my baby, scare he not enough space inside.. =(

As for sleeping, I am not sure u all experience the same anot. I can't get to sleep unless my baby stop wiggling about when I lie down.

Does ur baby move so much?? My boy moves about almost all the time throughout the day*very notty*

Sometimes I am even worrying about 'will i squeeze(YA) him down when I am sleeping on my sides??'. He seems to be knocking on my womb when I lie on my sides. So worried..

Confined at home- used to it since pregnant 3months.. Worse thing is I am at home alone, very bored.. Eat sleep & walk ard the house loh, bo bian.. =/

kaykay: Take more iron-rich food like red meat, green leafy veg. Can read more here: http://www.healthcastle.com/iron.shtml

Our skin very stretchy one... Will be able to make room for bb. Dun worry abt that. =)

This bb kicks much harder than my #1. I didn't recall such strong actions with #1... And she also wiggles the whole day. Maybe when i sleep, it's really deep sleep so even if she moves, i also dun feel it. Haha....

Anyway, bbs are very clever... They know to move somewhere else when they have no space there when you change position. And they are still small enough to be able to move. I dunno la... Maybe is I don't care one. As in, she can take care of herself in my tummy coz it's such a warm, cozy and comfy place (P.s.: this is probably true even if you're small sized hor... Your uterus has this thick lining that protects bb really well). All i do is to make sure I dun hurt myself deliberately and eat healthily... Hahahahaha....

Tell you something. When i was preggy with #1, abt 8 or almost 9months liao, i fell flat on my tummy before. I was rather worried but all I did was to monitor if there was any vaginal bleeding and whether bb was moving. So eventually she did move and so I didn't think i need to see gynae. When I went for the next visit, gynae was amazed that i didn't go look for her immediately. Haha... And i just fell last month. Also on my belly. And.... She's fine! So I strongly believe in the cushioning power of our wombs! Hope this helps... (Hope it didn't alarm you too much either.... ahahahaha....)

moomum, My edd is 1st May but I join the Apr 2011 thread cos gynae told me my chances of delivering early is very high.. #1 deliver on 36th week...

Pravina, ur #2 edd is the same as my #1 edd..

Mayb u all will deliver on Apr instead.. then both will be Apr babies!!

Hey dolly! Sorry I don't know any interior designers... But just to share with you that I just did up my girl's room with hb over the weekend. Low budget one la... Haha... But i like... =)

hannah : we were cracking our head when we were at ikea (trying to find inspiration). could be due to the shape of our room, it's really hard to place any big size furniture plus not enough of storage space... haiz.. so thinking of seeking help from ID...

Thanks hannah, as it makes me feel better after u said that babies are very clever they will move somewhere else when they know there is not enough space.

Uterus lining really so strong?? Protects so well?!

I so scare that I fall down..=(

U still so brave, fell down on ur #1 still nv see the doc..WAH.. If me I cry my way to hospital liao.. o_O

I have the feeling of my baby squeezing inside becos of the great movements he makes whole day & night.

Babies in womb got so active de mehs??!

I can't imagine how is it feel like when he grows bigger and more crowded inside my womb.

Kicks shld be painful..=( sobbs

dolly: Ohhh.... icic. I ever saw those forums for people who want to do renovations... Maybe can go there to take a look?

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/

kaykay: Every bb is different ba... My #1 was more gentle. This time is more like "kungfu panda"... Hahahaha.... Was just telling my colleague that i can imagine how it will hurt later in the 3rd trimester. =)

Hannah, so funny your #2 is kungfu kid, haha. For me my #1 was super active during last tri kicked me until i wanted to shout out.

This time my placenta is anterior so initial movements not so obvious, but i like the feeling of bb moving inside as long as not too violent [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My mum says boy will kick while girls will toss and turn, wonder how true.

hi hannah,

here are my details

nick: pravina

FTWM

EDD: 19/05/2011

Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

delivery at TMC

BB#2 is a Gal

Stay at AMK

oh din know you too had a april 2009 baby!!!

Andrea, good to see you here as well!! hows the pregnancy going and whats the gender of bb#2??

Moomum, no more party organising for me this yr.. too tired this round =]

gynae says this trimester will hv lots to adjust to.

expanding tummy, pelvic area, joint ache.. all cos the body is adapting to the weight gain and baby growth.

sleepless nites will start abt now as well due to back pain,

best sleep on your sides with a pillow inbetween your legs.

may experience cramps in your lower legs while sleeping

you can try oils and peppermint lotions to keep your legs and feet comfy thru the nite.

i'm already getting up often to go to the bathroom!!

hi ladies..

Long time no post.. talkin abt kungfu panda..

I think both mine are ex-kungfu masters leh.. :p

Can feel #2 kicks also quite strong now.

Haha..

Btw it's raining now, pls be careful on ur way back..

hi mommies...

Long time never post here...the thread is moving so fast.

Pravina, moo_mum, hannah

My #1 also Apr'09 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. But i am not active in the Apr'09 thread

This time around, I got easily tired..that anymommes here have the same feeling same as me??

Hahas, mine also kungfu baby.

I was thinking, baby got kick so fast mehx?? (When I first got strong kicks after 4th month of pregnancy)

Now I can even see him popping out (dunno is head or butt) on one side of my belly very high..lolx!!

The movement is so active that I'll jump up occassionally by his shocking somersalts! =x

Moomum:- I think not quite true lehs.. Mine boy but keep toss & turn and kickings. Somemore still can feel somersalt lehx, hahas! =)

Novi:- hi there. Get easily tired? Same loh. I do stuffs like laundry, walking(10m), even bathe also tired, start panting & heartbeat very fast.... =(

Den start to feel giddy & blackscreen infront of my eyes.. No choice, have to hold on to whatever I can grab & watch ever step I go, like 'laoahma'.... =(

saw u all mentioning tat the bb kicks.. i only felt slight pain @ times.. not sure if that is the kick.. 1st time mum..still kinda lost.. =)

Anyone experience swollen nose b4? went to GP n he advised tat its infection.. am on 5 days antibiotics.. sighz

now i look like a reindeer..

Hi Alicia, Novi & elbarc! long time no see u online! busy?

wow... looks like there are more & more apr 09 mummies here. So nice!

oh dear elbarc... do take care & rest well.... mine is more of extra sniffles rather than swollen nose.

Elbarc:- if its pain den I think not kick liao. More likely to be ur uterus expanding bahs..

Baby kick initially is felt like butterfly movements in belly, slowly to more obvious kicks that u can see..

I also first time mum here but my baby kicks are felt so vigorously lehs.. Tsk..