(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit, kid who hve reached the height 90cm and above will need to purchase ticket liao... think now got promo that mum and child watch movie is 1 for 1 free, right... haven really make use of it yet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy new 2011 year!!!

Sunny and cheerful day to start the new year!

may all of the mummies have smooth sailing pregnancy ... looking forward to the little one to join us ...

Hav not logged in for a while..This thread is moving fast... Happy New Year Peeps !!

Btw, have u all started buying baby stuff? 1st time mum... not sure where to start..haha

Urine leak

I oso exp this. Actually when I deliver my#1, was on urine catheter, there's blood in my urine n my gynae say coz bb push too long, injured my bladder. Then before I discharge, I was off the catheter, then my urine jus flow out without control, I was so scared. It took a while before I can control it. Then aft tat, my urine wil leak if I sneeze or cough too hard. My gynae say it is still ok to hav norm delivery but aft tat need to exercise the muscle. Nowadays I put panty liner to save fr leakage moments.

morning mummies.. wha 1st working week of the new year. Hope all mummies have a good year in 2011 with our new babies.

Dolly, very short week for me this week, cos i am on leave tomorrow, wed and thurs (am) to settle my ger in school/

quite excited cos will be going for detailed scan this sat, cant wait leh.

my colleagues commented that my tummy seems small, i also noticed that it looks much smaller as compared to #1's time. heheh hope its a case of weight going to bb rather than mummy!

morning mummies... happy new year!

it is one of those rare occasions when i'm happy seeing my weight increase as the weeks go. have been on the negative for quite some time, so finally seeing the weighing scale increase, makes me happy, and that baby is growing well.

Good morning mummies..

Happy New Year everyone..hope 2011 will give us joy, health & wealth!! Also most important, smooth delivery and post-natal care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit - I'm going for my FA scan today..hoo hoo

my stomach seems small too, but very compact as in hard..hehe

dolly, 1st day of school tomorrow but not her 1st time cos she started school last yr. i will usually try and take a couple of days off to settle her. i hope she dun cry tomorrow.

apple, nice, let us know the results of the scan later today.

BTW, do we need to have a full bladder or empty tummy for the scan? i can;t seem to remember already.

Hello Mummies!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4952502.gif]

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Starfruit

How old is your girl?

Apple

Mine same as you; compact but very rather hard especially when I lie down, finally can feel the little one inside. For a moment in the past, I think baby loves to 'hide'.

Dolly

I experienced the same pain, pain on my left butt and also left waist leh...

dolly - I also put on close to 5kg according to my scale at home. Shall see what's the weight later at the clinic.

starfruit - sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll be doing quite late at 3pm..hehe getting excited as my lil one insde moving non-stop since last nite!

vv & dolly - I also experience left butt & upper back thigh pain if I sit too long while driving or at work. Gynae said do some exercise, swimming is the best wor

vv : i feel that especially after a meal, will start to have cramp after walking around... so my HB was asking if i've too much salt intake?

any mummies know about the cramp on the bum?

dolly, my colleague due in early june has the same problem as u. the pain in the bum. her gynae say its an affected nerve, nothing much she can do now. maybe u also check with your doc.

VV: my girl is born in 2007. she is coming 4 this year. so tomorrow, she is starting Nursery at her church kindy.

Dolly/Apple

For me, I feel the strain & pain if I sit on the too long especially on the floor (on mattress wz my boy, while putting him to sleep).

Apple

I dunno how to swim.. Sobsob... So dunno how eh, maybe do more walking from now.

Dolly

I think not salt intake. If too much salt intake will cause water retention tats ends u up to swell. How does the cramp feel like? How long does it last for u?

Starfruit

My boy also 2007 eh.. He is N2 today liao, change classroom only cos previously alrdy in the same sch. Haz, am still waiting news from the new school. Hopefully got pple cancel or withdraw before CNY. Then my boy can join...Oh, yr girl 1st time go 'school' or change school?

dolly - I find the Clarins Soothing Legs cream helps and it is safe to use. I have checked with gynae. So now I applied in the morning before I drive to work so that I don't feel much pressure on my bum & thigh.

starfruit & vv - my girl in K1 today. She so excited when we wake her up this morning. She is wearing new set of uniform and carrying new school bag..

As she is still in the same childcare, so no problem on 1st day of school for 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Haz... I hope my boy will be in a new school soon by next year. I really feel very hopeless about the present school. All the good teachers left...

Vv : the cramp can last for the whole afternoon.. On sat, brought my girl to ikea. After two hours of hour, cramp started . It eased after a short nap, then cramp again after dinner...

Apple : you mean that soothing gel can be apply on the bum?

vv/apple: she is in a church kindy not CC so school hrs only 3 hrs and the kindy follow normal school calendar so she had a whole mth of holiday in dec and school only starts tomorrow. Usually after such a long break, she will cry when she go goes to school lor, so i decided to take a few days off and see how she do. And this yr, she is N, so she gets new teachers too, we missed the school orientation as we went to HK, so i want to take this opportunity to meet her new teachers too.

i think child care easier, cos no break during dec, so its school as usual for them.

apple: actually i was thinking if i need to get her a new school bag, but didn;t in the end. so she will go with her old school bag. No new school shoes too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly - yes, I was told it can use as massage lotion for the shoulder, then I bring the bottle to show gynae. He said can use on my upper back thigh to soothe the pain too! Lovin it..hehe

starfruit - oh yes, if they have month long holiday then a bit tough. For my girl, it is just a norm. Hmm..my girl has been eyeing on the trolley school bag for long time but I refuse to get her coz she is quite playful. Now I decided to get 1 and get her to promise she is big girl now, must behave.

Dolly

Could it becos u walk too much? Better check with gynae. Or it could also be bb pressing on one of your nerves that link to your butt area.. So it will be pain. I rem reading somewhere in the Book (What To Expect When U Are Expecting)...that certain parts of our body maybe painful during pregnancy, mild ones could be little one 'pressing' on some parts of our body...

My friend gonna give birth soon this week or next; said she finds difficulty in breathing. Then I read the book (to me its like a bible, hahaha), it says because growing baby kena the mother's diaphragm or sth which affects the breathing or sth like dat. Cant remember the exact words...

Starfruit

Oh okay. So its like half day cc like dat issit? So your maid will pick your girl up from kindy? Aiya, its ok la. My boy also no new schoolbag and no new shoes.. Cos all still can wear la. I dun wan to change cos hope before CNY, he can get into the new school.

apple, K1, is a big girl already.. heheh. so now she can pull her own school bag? so cute! i thin prob for K1, i will need to get her a bigger school bag cos they will have more work sheets etc. Now N, still lots of play.

I was up the whole night on sat to sew her new school badges.. when i was doing it, i just remembered that my mum used to do this for me too when i was going to school. It just made me realised that "ma ma zhen1 wei3 da4".. hehe

apple : ok, will go & get it during this weekend.. do you know how much it cost?

vv : don't think so walk too much lei.. usually after meals, have to walk maybe about 30mins or so.. that's why my HB warn me not to take too much salty breakfast...

starfruit - yea, the trolley bag looks nice but I guess not lasting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly - $53 if not discount..I bought it during Metro 20%..so worth it lo

dolly, something i think could be due to posture also leh.. cos now weight on tummy, our posture will go off and CG also off, thus u may indirectly be putting your weight in certain parts of the body which you are unaware of.

dolly, if the clarins soothing legs gel is safe to use, u can consider buying cos at our current preggy state, we cant use all the muscle pain ointment cos they are not safe.

morning....

I am also having all these pain, esp both my butt area and lower spine. Tummy is still very small, so I am kindda worried how I can manage this pain as it gets bigger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Currently, I am using an oil blend concoct by an aromatherapist, her oils are good as I hv been using them when I have no. 1.

Same, I am also getting very worried as I felt my tummy seems smaller than hvg no. 1. When I lie down, the tummy becomes flat. So far, put on abt close to 3kg only. Could feel a lot of movement during week 16-18 but lately, hardly or barely coz I was very tired and zonk out when I reach home most of the time. Probably that's y.

Dolly

ya, maybe also cos of posture.

U try not to take so much salt of course still yeah. Usually if carry bb boy, will tend to love very salty & very sweet stuffs... Thats what happened when I carried my #1 boi.

vv / starfruit : oic... well didn't take too much also lei... my HB wants me to take S/W for breakfast.. told him that i'm so sick of S/W now that's why have been taking lontong or even sausage muffin...

now, gastric attack.. have a mc but don't know want to go back.. not so nice to take mc on a NY day rite?

Hi Ladies, can i join you all in this thread? My EDD is also in May first time mummy will like to get some advice from you all.

Dolly

Its like tat de. Our tastebud will change drastically. I love laksa & mee siam.

Tweetie

I experienced the same thing previous months. Dun worry, yr tummy will be 'bloated' by next month liao when u lie down. Heehee

Welcome faith. u may wanna provide more info like edd date, gynae etc so that Hannah can update u on our table.

VV: i am craving for Nasi Padang ALL the TIME!!!!

starfruit,

dun need full bladder for FA Scan.. be prepared to wait.. my appt was at 3pm..went in at 4pm..my boy went to zz mode n becomes uncooperative..

apple, starfruit,vv

i tot 2nd time mummy tummy will show very fast n super huge... mayb weight gain go to the bb instead... better in this case...

dolly,

not sure of the cramp..but past 4 month, i have pain in btw anus.. kinda of uncomfortable which lasts a while.. now into 5th mth..ok liao.. so scare it is piles..

mtb,

how to noe whether it is hiccups? these few days, i kept experiencing huge movement with bubbly feeling.. tummy will shake a bit.. repeat a few times in 2-3 mins duration..

kicking is still very mild.. which blur mi dunno whether issit kicking..haha..

my tummy on the other hand for 1st time tummy looks big..my frez (guy) commented it.. cos his wife tummy only show in 6 or 7th mth..

MTBs,

the dinner is confirmed on next fri? realised my gynae appt is on tt day... no other day to change cos mon-tues hubby in kl, wed night session nvr open, thurs got dinner appt..

dunno issit pregnancy hormones making mi to think this way... my close friend is avoiding mi after she noe i am preg.. i came back sin on 16 nov.. 17 nov morn, saw her at the market while having breakfast...still quite chatty.. at night meet us for steamboat buffet.. still can chat but not like last time.. on that very night, she noe i am preg..

nvr ask mi how do i feel, which hopsital to give birth, due date, etc.. fr that time till now, i nvr get to see her.. whenever i arrange for meet up, she will not turn up.. i am thinking issit my pregnancy changes our friendship..

i noe she is trying for baby.. but i felt that it is ok for mi to get preg since i wed first compared to her..

everything changed..we have not met for 7weeks.. i initiated dinner appt for abt 3 times, all kenna rejected saying not free... so i asked her when she is free..she replied mi let mi know again...

pls advise.. i dun want to spoil or lose her just bcos of pregnancy..

Serene

I think tum & size depends on each Mommy & baby. All my colleagues and frens commented mine is compact. I told them dun be decieved by the early looks of my tum for now.

My tum was very compact too when I had my #1 at early stage. But it ballooned to a sudden big size by end of 7th month that gives me a fright. I still rem I wokr up one morning to realised I had a big tum tum suddenly.. Heehee. Rather clumsy at then.

As for your fren, I experienced the same thing too but not with a close fren. Mine is a colleague. She has been married for 7 years and always say dun wan to give birth cos babies will interfere her life, blah blah. Then she will comment say other pple's babies la, etc. very naughty la, etc. Recently, she found out am preggy, she also seldom talk to me like before. Last time, its more like she made use of me to help her do work, etc. Now not much use to her liao as she changed dept. But we still see each other @ pantry. Never talk like before lo... I also didnt want to bother liao now since she is only a colli. At 1st, am pissed because I feel tat she like bey gam wan pple preggy... and even behind pple's backs say pple give birth all gals la, wan try a boi la for 5th time, etc.

So what I feel is, as you said - she is your close fren. The more she should give u her moral support. If she shuns u becos she is 'jealous' of u to a certain extent cos u preg earlier than her, etc; then u must access your this close fren all over again liao.

Close Frens will not 'calculate' this kind of thing de. In fact, she should keep in contact more with you, probably pick up more "experience" from you instead.

Serene, you had alrdy put in efforts to ask her out liao, made 1st moves liao, etc. I think u had done enough le. If she still wanna continue 'shuns' you, then u have to leave things as it is. Wait till she (probably) 'cools off' liao, then u try again to ask her out..

Starfruit

Wahwah, I dun dare to try nasi padang yet leh. One of the days I think I will. Last Fri I had some Lontong.. Yum Yum!! I think our tastebuds all very "HEAVY".. Heeheee

Whats for Lunch, Mommies?

I had Seafood Hor Fun, wz Sambal + Add 1 Piece of Luncheon Meat.. Hee

vv,

my hubby asked mi to meet her individual instead of 2 couples out for dinner.. dunno y i feel that she will reject...

to mi, if she is preg now and i am not, i will feel happy for her and will ask abt her well-being or get some tips..(mayb that is my character)...

she is close to other frez when i was in aus.. now the other frez is preg with 2nd child.. now in 1st trim. i wonder will she shun her too..

seriously i nvr expect her reaction to b in this manner..i rem writing in this forum that i dun want to announce my pregnancy partly also bcos of her..

to mi, i felt that since u r trying, must visit newborn baby or meet up with preggie to get baby dust..i realise tt she did not come to full mth party or house visiting (one of our frez is father liao)..

i see how she react fr my sms.. now her reply to mi makes mi feel like we are just hi-bye frez.. her reply to mi is tml not free...

i rem u mentioned abt ur colleague..just ignore this type of ppl.. sour grape..

yoyo, hope so....

Seem like a lot of you know the gender huh? Wonder what's my bb's gender?

My FA scan is in mid jan, so still 2 weeks to go. Btw, I am intending to arrange a 4D scan just like my no. 1. It's very interesting to see live images. If u got spare cash, should try.

Serene, hiccup is not like tat. Hiccup is like a repetitive heartbeat thumping for ard 3-5min. I experience what u felt the big surge, think bb is moving.