(2011/05) May 2011

mudppie, oh 10 mins ah? hahah, then almost brand new.. def can consider. when did she buy the set?

i tot it was 10 mths, didn't read your post properly.

The 400+ set we were talking about is for the Medela Freestyle which is a newer model.

actually its really up to u, u may want to find out when she bought the set, cos if she bought it for a long while, worry is that motor will not function.

Here is the BP where i got the pump, there is a price list here, u can check the price for a brand new set.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4876677.html?1293688059

i can understand abt seeing the yellow stains and sian. i was handed over some passed down clothings from a relative and there are so many stains inside. i see liao also sian. dun take also paiseh. tk liao go hm cannt throw in case they wants it back.

using lemon to sterilise sterilizer sounds fresher than using those chemical ones hor.. heehee!

Apple

Yeah lo. I cant stand leh. I also got a lot of cream tops, pants, all so new but with yellow stains.. Sobs. Wonder how do we store #2 clothes next time to prevent all these stains... Could it becos exposed to air? Maybe vacuum pack wont have this prob...? I tot of keeping #2 clothes for my sis..

Bunny

You take 1st, some old clothes can wear then keep. Those with stains, dun wan le but keep in one box 1st. I can understand a 1st time mommy feelings. Heeheee, very much wanted to buy new clothes for 1st child. For me, I keep those clothes (relatives give de) which I dun like my #1 to wear lo... Hahahaaa.... I didnt throw. So now when I take them out, some already yellow liao, I throw lo...

than hannah for updating the table...

wah i'm still the last mummy here to pop...ha ha ha....still can't confirm bb gender yet...bb naughty...waiting for my detailed scan on 10th Jan.....excited... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no problem Luann! =)

Wow... Your bb shy la... Anyway, you will know for sure when the detailed scan is done so just about 10 more days to wait. =)

yoyo, im ok lah...previously during xmas dun hv much mood...hehe..after xmas...like felt better..LOL duno y...hahahaha...

starfruit,hannah, icic...ok thanks..i think my fren gave birth like 2mths back...when she bought im not sure...hv to ask her lor.but she told me lactation recommend so she bought..oso duno y she chg to mini electric..i think warranty wise..cun b help de lah..US set oso no warranty..& if i decided on medela, tested hers motor is gd then i will prolly get from her lor...

nw is jus im not sure wat brand i want..hehe...cos i hvn seen any breast pump or feel it b4..anybody noes if dept stores display them?i went tangs & mothercare..seem all wrapped up wor..no display set..=="

Hi Hannah, mine is confirmed a girl, could you help me update in the table, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies, do u all drink barley water currently? to cure ur heatiness?

my mum forbids me to drink wor..she say will cause 'miscarriage' i wonder hw true..i tot once inawhile shld drink..not to d extend drink often leh...

besides fruit juice & more veg & sometimes vit c, really duno wat to take liao..to cure d heatiness...hai...

mudpie, I guess a little once in a while won't do any harm, but if your mom forbids, better listen dun risk upsetting her.

I heard crab is cooling, according to TCM, so also forbidden during pregnancy.

Mudpie

I just drank yesterday leh, cold one. Cos I had fish head curry for lunch yesterday, so goes with cold barley. I tot can neutralise the heatiness lor. I think moderate is the word la.

mudpie : i drank barley every weekend... it's not cooling/heaty stuff... it's just help to flush out toxins...

moo mum : i've been taking crabs for the past few weekends le... will be taking crabs again on coming sat... think it's moderation...

Mudppie, i have been drinking barley too, sometime cold, sometime warm, most are homemade ones.. usually i take when i chinese restaurant.. hehehe.

hahhaa...thanks everyone...

prob is i told mum to brew...she gave me this reaction...then ask me to go c TCM...say..ask y i wil heaty this & tat...omg!!!! i mean we take outside food, sometimes abit fried or chilli...of due to some food nature..of cos will b heaty de ma...

so i drink vit c & keep quiet lah...dun 1 ask her liao..

Thanks Sh...and Hi-5! =)

dolly: I took once with hubby but the crab not fresh so killed my craving; last pregnancy completely avoid, seems like we all not so guai for #2 yah...

ya mudppie, agree with dolly, barley very easy to cook, just wash the barley beans and put in water to boil. Just know u cant take the pearl barley cos that is more liang, just take the normal ones can already. But remmeber, dun re-boil barley water, i was told if u reboil it, it becomes heaty.

RE: barley

I went hock hua last week and ask if their barley got added any herbs tat preggy cant drink n the guy refuse to sell me telling me don ever drink barley if preggy….

Don know why too….be4 this I oso got go buy some barley n drink…..

My 1st boi, I on off oso got drink….

Only my aunt tell me never drink green bean soup, not cos its liang, but bb come out will hv fits…..so this I’m kuai kuai listening….

mayb i will kc kc go ask her again..kekeke...

nxt wk i gg d.s ma..so means 5mths liao...LOL

she oso tell me 1 brew this & tat etc..say is best to eat & drink from 5th mth onwards...kekeke

mudpie : hahah... of coz she'll know & will question you what are you doing? then no choice le lor...

Sh : think the guy in hock hua just don't want to bear any responsibilty.. don't know what kinda concept did they have in mind... barley is the safest drinks le.. even my girl also drink barley but without sugar in it...

barley shd be alright to consume..we r not drinking everyday.

dolly - I also take crabs quite often :p but off course not the whole crab by my ownself..so shd be OK!

apple : me too.. unable to finish the whole crab, i'll only take the "gong"... i'll be going to eat black pepper crab this sat... heehee... told my HB that i crave for black pepper crab after the last session...

dolly - I had my giant hokkaido snow crab legs on X'mas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] treat from my cousin while we were in KL. Super yummy and sweet..

My fren just txt me 1/1/11 they make reservation to meet us and have crab at Long Beach King..faint big time!

dolly & Starfruits - I dunno snow crab & alaska crab same or not..but the legs super long and sweet in taste.

We had 2 types, the usual boiled and 1 is baked with cheese. Yummy!! When I discovered the price of the dishes, errr not sure worth or not coz that meal 5 adults + 2 kiddos cost my cousin RM1100+

I was shock, but he already knew the price to pay..phew

Hi all mummies:

I am new to this thread...EDD is May 2011 too. =)

Having my first baby boy...

Still deciding on TMC/MT A....any suggestions?

Re: Barley

my mum bought san sock yi bai for mi to drink.. the barley is bigger in size... u tell the above name to medical hall.. they will understand.. it is not cooling barley...

Angie,

go for hospital tour and see which hospital u prefer... i went for both and prefer mt A.. more peaceful and quiet..

Morning and yes TGIF and Happy New Year.. so excited.. we get to go off early today.

I bought a new camera, gonna pick it up later. :D

Good morning..last day of 2010 and welcome 2011!!

Back to office coz later got dept lunch. Heard my boss is heading to Italian Restaurant later..hoo hoo

i can only off at 3pm.... waiting.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple : wow... that's nice of him... till now, my boss have yet give us a treat.. not even a cup of drinks... so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Angie! I'm adding you to our list. =)

Could you provide me with your EDD, whether you're a full/part time working mum or stay at home mum, which gynae you seeing and the area where you stay? Thanks!

RE: Hospitals

I've decided to deliver in Mt A this time. My #1 was delivered at TMC. Decided against going back even tho my gynae is stationed there because i had bad experience with their breastfeeding support and that they did not let my bb stay with my very much as i was staying in a 2-bedder. Other than that, they were ok in their service la... Expected from a pte hospital. =)