(2011/05) May 2011

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4945068.gif]

Happy New Year to every one!!

I was so busy last min yest mid afternoon that I MIA for the rest of the day from SMH...

I took cab home again yesterday. Haz, feeling so shiok. Today, will leave at 12 cos nothing much le...

vv : no wonder lo... ya i took cab home together with my HB also.. then once reached home, quickly make my tira le... i'm so satisfy with tira.. i've taken the picture but have yet to upload on FB...

Dolly

Wow, I want to see your Tira. PM me your email to add u to FB... Hee

Apple

Haz, every morning to inspire myself to work lo.... Else very sian leh.

Starfruit

Today will go to a damn boring BBQ lo, MIL's birthday eve too tonight. Haz.... Tomorrow go my mom place, happiest thing to do though. Haha... U leh?

Dolly

Wow!! The last show @ cinema I think is Transformers II ba. Cant rem liao. The rest all I watch online liao...

Oh okok, add u later afternoon. My office ban FB lo.

Hi Hannah,

Yes mt a nurse sppt BF. Nurse will ask me if I wanna BF at nite and I say yes, they will just bring bb in everytime bb wanna drink…..i’m oso in a 2bedded rm tat time.

But the lactation nurse that comes to me tat time was no good……she just check my breast n say it muz be tender like this feel & soft like tofu……at tat time I still have experience engorgement and don know how its like…..then she when off and suppose to see me 1 more time before I discharge (it happen to be a Sunday) so I was being skip! I suffered engorgement n hard like rock breasts, cant take it and went back to see the lactation nurse who was very gd n help me release the engorgement, take pandadol before she use her knuckles to rub my breasts oso no use, too painful till tears flow non stop……

Mayb oso cos I didn’t attend any prenatal class…..

Other than tat I still love mt a for it’s a Christian hospital (I’m nt a Christian) and before delivery, a sister who used to be midwife in the early yrs came to me and wish me a smooth delivery, good to hv their blessing….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv : me too lor, it's transformers II @ century square.. guess what? 10 mins after the show, i've kept on sweating... i was feeling so hot & stuffy... didn't enjoy the show... same lor.. watch the rest of movie online... but told my HB that for the past two series of Narnia, we have been watching in the cinema... so it's really worth to go cinema to watch narnia...

for me, i am attending a bday party tonight, my gf's 2 daughters. one born on 31 Dec and one 1 Jan.. hehe should be fun cos we didn;t get to catch up during xmas.

Tomorrow, i have a play date for my ger and sunday i am bringing her to watch rapunzel.. before school terms starts. Hope she dun cry inthe cinema. We will try the new Shaw @ nex mall. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] saw booster seats provided for kiddos there, so think its quite a family friendly theatre. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh, ya the nurses at Mt A is damn caring. hey are u a SAHM mum or FTWM?

morning mummies ....

finally hv time to sit infront of computer ...

yesterday busy running around n meeting frenz ...

went to TMC tour wz my SIL giving birth mid feb ... wow, the hospital was full .. didnt get to see the wards n delivery rooms ...

many new born for the last few days ... so sweet to see the nb ...

welcome the new mummies ...

So nice of your to have so much plan.

It is going to be a boring new year eve for me..

later maybe go Jurong Point to buy clothes for myself..saw it at Nex but never buy, think I decided to buy..then dinner with my parents and hopefully hubby can make it..he has been working late almost everyday..

Then tomorrow morning go prayer hall cause we have a feast fesitval..my son looking forward to it cause he say he can eat non-stop..evening my MIL call us to go to 1 of her sister's son bday and having bbq..dun really feel like going...

The aunt son already 20+, still celebrating bday almost every yr..dunno will celebrate until when.

Starfruit, I’m a FTWM. Now boss nt in so can log in……normal days hardly can sneak in….. cos she’s just sitting behind me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies can add me in FB but pls identify ur nick in the msg box k … tks

my email: [email protected]

Dolly

I watched Narnia (1st) in cinema. 2nd Narnia, I wanted to watch cinema but heard not so nice, so didnt watch.. Probably catch online...

Wayne

You so funny. Heeheee... Celeb until he married maybe, then next time his own wife celeb for him lo... Your aunt must hv dote on his son very much!

Haz, I also gg TM later to get some clothes. Go back home, pack all the pre-pregnancy clothes up and only put "maternity" + loose clothings in the wardrobe. Else my wardrobe too messy liao.

Sh...: I added you to my facebook! =)

Well, i'm banking on the fact that this time i know more abt it and i'm determined to latch on bb successfully! tired of pumping and sterilising the stuff liao... hahahaha...

Re: Toilet visit

mummies, me nowadays keep visit the toilet every now n then ... like cannot empty all at once... sometime jus out of toilet, feel like walk back again ... but jus a few drops... ahhhhhhh ......

Ling

I experienced the same like you. And now, when I sneeze or cough, my pee will come out a bit. Haz.... And dunno why, nowadays very prone to sneeze. Abit only, keep sneezing :-(

vv: It is a normal and common phenomenon. Apparently our nasal passage becomes quite sensitive and for me i found the leaking was worse when i had a full bladder. So i read that we're supposed to empty our bladders as soon as we feel something so that the leaking doesn't become an issue.

hello mommies...

i m oso doing nothing infront of my comp..totally bo mood to work...whahahaha

gg off half day...LOL...hw i wish tdy dun hv to come in at all!

vv and dolly..this is the question I ask my hubby..his aunt got 3 sons, 1 bday on 1 Jan, 1 on 1 May and the other one I not sure. Maybe not really celebrating but more of a gathering else no excuse to ask all ppl go mah...

then hubby say ppl also come our son's bday so must show face..but mine is a kid lor, theirs so big liao and I dun intend to celebrate every yr with big family mah..

Luckily the other aunt never follow, cause got 3 son also..else never ending..

Hannah, maternity clothes is ex lor..I been walking ard shops to buy big and looser clothing that we can wear after delivery.

My mum spot one top for me at Joop, quite nice..grey colour with glittering..can go with tights..later I going to buy :p

SAHM also can buy lah..at least 1-2 new pcs for CNY.

vv, me too, jus a sneeze, n pee is out ... *cry*

but me look like never able to empty at all.. keep wanting to go toilet every min ...

Wayne's mummy: It does sound more like gathering than birthday celebrations. =) Ya, i did that for #1 but now i'm really quite big so it's more difficult to buy bigger sized clothes since most singaporean ladies are petite. I saw some big sized tees at the pasar malam outside Parkway Parade but dun dare to buy coz scared i cannot fit, then waste money... Ya... thinking to buy some for CNY. Saw some stuff at the BP section. Maybe go home and see what is nice to buy...

Re: Bloatedness + Tummy Pain Pain

Do u all feel bloated easily now + bit of pain?

Somehow I can sense that 'bloatedness' feeling little bit but tum feel kinda pain like that.. like some tum muscle pain or bloated pain leh...

Ling

Your bladder sounds very full eh.. Mine is more intervals... I bet u drink a lot of water right? U know, Im scared to drink tons of water. So I will sip water.

Wayne

Just show face lor. Like me, I also show face tonight nia. SO sianz.

Hannah

Really arh.. okok, so I will try clear my bladder asap everytime. Yeah la, talk abt maternity clothes, I also dun dare to wear back #1 maternity clothes.. Hahahaa, cos mine is abt 3.5 years difference, so those look kinda old fashioned liao lo. So this time, I wan to look a bit 'prettier'. Hahahaaa...

Hannah, I bought 1 pink dress from bp section and it is too big for me..only the top and the shorts fit me..now the dress have to chide one side.

vv, Hannah..ya lor..show face lor..

Wayne's mummy: Ya, that's the problem with buying stuff from BPs... and sometimes the things dun look like what it is on the pictures. Haiz... But it's still a cheaper alternative to buying from shops.

vv: Ya, it's like our clothes affect how we feel so if can, then buy more colorful clothes to feel better and look prettier! =)

Hannah

Hahahaaa. Ya lo. Tis time round, I feel like wearing something nicer leh. Dunno why eh. I prefer those one-color tops. Now looking for leggings, dunno where have leh.

vv, i didnt take much water ... lesser than b4... now didnt dare to ...if not worst... will stay inside the toilet all day .. hahah

Ling

Hahahaa.... Haz. Ya lo. Now so bloated leh, I know it. But tum big, so dun feel that much like in 1st trim.

I am hungry now.. i need food.. hahah meeting hb for lunch. dunno where shall we go. i was just snacking on my colleague's yummy home made brownies.

Mummies, i am looking for a part time cleaner.. any one can recommend? north/east hougang side.

vv: I've bought quite a few leggings at Uniqlo. They have some nice selections... if it's black tights, then i got them at Cotton On. Nice and comfy... =)

Ling: Must drink water leh... coz otherwise bb might not have enough water in our pool to swim in... not good for him/her...

hi mummies, happy new year.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry haven been logging to forum but as and when will read but din post... lately my girl down w cough and still recovering.. now slight cough and it's getting so hard to get her to slip abit of water... haiz...

welcome to all the new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubble, just emailed u the tricycle pic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, Rapunzel is really a nice show for both kids and adults.. my girl enjoyed it and laughed the most loudly in the cinema.. now she dun let me cut her hair, not even her fringe too(her hair is reaching shoulder length soon)... she's been asking me when can see this show again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, ya, ever since no1 came along, hardly been to cinema.. when she was abt 2 yrs old, bought my girl to the cinema to test water.. we watched the frog princess show and she falls asleep halfway.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] followed by the Alvin & the chipmunks (which she really enjoyed and my hubby even copy the show and stored it in DVDs as and when for her to watch now)... so far bought her to see 5 moives... nowadays movies that we watch are kids show... unless she's in cc, then can go and catch our show... hope u enjoy yr show later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, ya, been feeling the urge to pee even sneezing might comes out a bit... so afraid tat might "pee" on my pant.. so malu if it happens.. luckily only 2 or 3 drops so far.. i only experience that when in trimester 3 for no1... din expected it for now... dun know whether my bladder control is weak liao.. haiz..

Ling,

must drink water or else will have water retention...

Re: Leak in Pee

ladies, got to be careful... it is an early sign of niao shi jin.. women are prone to this especially after giving birth cos birth canal is expanded...when at older stage, will b uncontrollable..

Sh,

i am delivering in Mt A too.. btw its a catholic hospital not christian... i am none of the above religious.. but just like their peacefulness and calmness..the night before u check out, can request for sister to pray for ur newborn in the chapel.. the service is free..

Auroa, I hope your girl is feeling better.

And ya been hearing lots of good review for Rapunzel, thats why tot i bring her to see. MOreover, she is so into disney princess now..haha. we saw the trailer online yesterday, my ger also told me she wants to have long hair and ask me not to cut.

BTW, can i check, at what age do we require to buy them their own ticket? to the movies i mean.

Starfruit, so long hit 90cm, must buy tickets liao..brought my boy to watch Yogi bear last sun..consider he quite enjoy it than the first time we brought him to watch Alvin and the Chipmunks..halfway told me he dun want to watch liao..faint

Hannah,

My EDD: 28.05.2011

Child No: 2

Delivering @ NUH

Gynae: Prof Biswas

FTWM

Ok, should be good for you to update.

Hvn't done my major scan yet and clueless abt gender.

NT scan cleared, so I just hope to clear the major scan too, hope nothing goes wrong.

Hmmm.. talking abt breastpumps, I swear by Medela PIS Advanced. Was my buddy for 14mths and my no. 1 was fully bf till 16mths. But I sold it away coz its a hassle to keep it. This time round, I am gg to buy the PIS Freestyle to try, heard it's much lighter than PIS.

Sterilising, most of the time, I use lemon and vinegar to clean it. Sterilising tablets, I dun feel comfy as got chemical.

Later, I m gg down robinsons to look look, this time intending to buy more waterproof mattress protector.

hannah, serene, yes, stil taking the water .. will standby the toilet nearby ... hv to go toilet every like half hr ...

count down ...

Ling,

i felt tt is quite bad.. mayb ur bladder is small

ask ur gynae abt it.. now i dun pee very often..at night drink water or my milk powder, morn then will pee..

CINCH TUMMY WRAP SPREE

hi mummies, sorry to intrude...

anyone still keen to order the above?

http://www.byanew.com/cinch-couture-pouch-less.html

US$86

(est to be about S$115 after international shipping and GST all in..)

Retailing at about $160 in local stores.

Need MOQ:20 to qualify for bulk discount.

i have a few orders on hand and hope to close this soon so that it'll be in time for us to use once we pop...

Please kindly PM Me as i wont be checking back here and reading ur threads...

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]