(2011/05) May 2011

Sh,

i dreamt of confinement. hehehe.

gynae dun see u all nude lah =P

dolly,

agree with starfruit on the ps =)

during the shoot, i did a few on my own de (esp the nude one) and a few in bikinis. the rest hb can join in oso.

starfruit,

hehehe. we displayed 1 picture of it nia in our hall area - me in bikini top n jeans and my hb wearing bottom de. hahaha.

the nude one, of coz we didnt show it to anyone! =P

wah! u really showed the nude one to ur close friends ah? i didnt! u more daring! hehehe.

Ash,

actually we booked a family shot le, suppose to go with my boy to Taiwan for it...but we shelved it till #2 is out so we can have a family protrait with #2.

dolly, haha i was terrified when i woke up.. hahah now i think back, yes its funny.. heheh

ya hb can be included in the shots, its up to u, i did a few on my own and a few with HB.. heheh.

of cos there is the usually one with outfits which u can coordinate with hb. this time, u can get your ger to dress up and take with u too. so cute. i want to do a shot with my ger kissing my tummy...heheeh

auroa,

i typical singaporean mah - kiasu + kiasi. hahaha!

even for my disney trip, i oso v kiasu n kiasi booked tickets inadvance de coz i dun wan to be disappointed la.

Yes! I am glad my hb v supportive lo. So long as I am happy he is ok =)

hahaha. ya! hope u will have more sweet dreams than scary dreams soon! hehehe.

Val,

I realized most of my friend announce with their baby name..I just follow suit.. I was at vivocity yesterday..it was so packed at level 3 going to sentosa..

Starfruit,

Since i m there,so ask my gynae..hee

I go to surf e baby name online..all e while,I m low profile for this pregnancy..my hubby said it is a happy news should announce..

His name begin with k..mine with s.. So we decide to have kiss..1st children will begin with I.. 2nd will b s..haha.. My hubby idea..feel it creative..got to crack brain for Chinese name..I believe there will b many version of his name cos I also dunno how to pronounce initially..

Ash,

my hb booked de. Coz he always like Taiwan and her's scenery...so tat time we chance upon this taiwan bridal promo...and my hb is v attracted by it and the price...and the person throw in alot of things for us (even free hotel stay for 2nites for the ps) so my hb decided to take the package lo. coz he feels, something diff...

Val, haha ya i think i was very bold too, i show my nude ones to a lot of ppl already.. hahah.. actually even though i was nude, it was concealed so well, cant tell at all and cant see the pte areas. hahah. but i have already stopped showing ppl now.. hahah cos embarassed lah.. hahah

Serene,

oh. okok. I decided to keep the name a secret till her arrival. hahahaa.

Yes, the tram is v v crowded esp now close to xmas n sch holiday. its horrible...anyway, we will drive in la...more convenient....

Ur hb's idea v creative lo =) My #1 starts with D, completely diff alphabet frm hb and mine...

dolly,

try ur best to convince him ba =) if he really dun wan then really no choice lo...unless u decide to be notti and bring ur gal on ur own =P

starfruit,

actually i must agree even tho nude shots but we are really well covered la...just tat i thot its abit paisay to show others so i didnt! hahaha. later my friends keep teasing me abt it. =P

Dolly/Val

I will also try to talk to him ba. But again, I guess he probably either tell me to wait till #2 out or ask me take myself i.e. personal PS.. Sobs

Val

Yout hubby very nice liao. For mine, he will drove down to Orchard Road after Xmas lo; thats what we always did for #1. As for Sentosa, I think gotta wait after this festive season. Cos I told my sis to go together, plus must go during weekday. My boy loves underwater world too. He loves to look at Sharks.. Hahahaaa

I think more like; I will be the one ended up taking with my #1 without hubby lo. He dun really like taking pics.. :-(

Starfruit

Where did you take yr PS? I know some very nicely taken de... Next time, got chance must show me okie.. Hahahaaa

Hi all May mummies! I have been following this thread for some time...finally decided to register and intro myself...

This is my first pregnacy and am in my 18th week now...just felt the baby's movement yesterday...so exciting!

Have decided to deliver at Mt Alvernia...do you know when I need to call them up to book?

Oh yes...gynae said 90% chance is a girl so went and bought 3 sets of baby clothes while on holiday 2 weeks ago...so excited.

vv,

tells him diff la...before when in tum tum and when out its a completely diff feel lo. anyway, i will also be going for an indoor studio shoot for #2 when she is 3mths old coz tats the same age i brought my #1 for his 1st studio shoot...and i am paying mah...so hb nthing to say! hahahaha.

Actually my hb oso says #2 dun nd studio shot coz we can do it at hm with our own cam but i told him diff la..i still wan to go studio shoot n he can shoot all he wans at hm - i wan both! hahaha.

I am going dwn orchard for buffet later this week. hahaha. weekday so he ok la...just tat nag abt the exp parking charges nia =P

actually sentosa will really b v v v crowded now lo, so if u can go on weekdays will be better. so we decided to drive in also coz we dun wan to wait for the public transports - sure wait for v long too...and have to squeeze with others. Yaya! my boy loves underwater world too, esp the belt. we stood there for quite long lo, going rd n rd....but nvm la, my boy likes can liao =P hahaha.

ok, who wanna show the ps pics? hehehe. can blanko the face for privacy la. hahaha.

Val

Yah lo, because #1 dun have ma. So this time #2, I plan to do sth different and make it special. Then can also put in #1. Maybe dun put him in the PS, since he so "troublesome" lo. Cos Im also paying (sad to say), so guess he wont have things to say as long as he is "not involved" in the PS... Haz... Kan lai, have to do w/o him.

Uhm ya la. For #2, can film/shoot @ home la. Then of cos PS is different ma cos they professional and shoot until very nice de hoh.

Sentosa -- aiya, they wont get tired of underwater world de. To them, they are fascinated by how the fishes swimming here and there, and make it more interesting to swim above them (the glass ceiling). So actually quite worth it although exp la..

Heeheee, I wan see "nxxx" pics.

vv, dolly, check w u... our area got sell cheap cheap christams tree (maybe abt 3 feet tall)? Thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv and dolly, mine at studioloft same as val.. ok i show u two secretly.. hahah see i was just saying that i will not show anymore and here i am now offering to show you two. hehe.. ok just you two.

Hello mummies!!! =) I'm going to have another princess! So rich!! Hahahaha... How can I update the gender of the babies! Can those who already know post up your bb's gender by 2pm so i can update the list? THanks!!

dolly, thanks... later will go there to check it out... thank you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa

Ya, try at Japan Home. Should have. Then if not, go Simei East Point basement there, near the Han's there. There is this gift shop, I think I had seen before, Xmas Tree.

Hannah

Starfruit

okok, PM Dolly & me hoh. Wahahahaa!!! :) So wats for lunch?

Im having fried rice for lunch... u all leh?

Dolly

Satay Bee Hoon sounds delicious leh~!

hello mommies...

i've been reading catching up...but bo simi post nia..hehe

wats for lunch...dolly, u alwas hv very nice choice of lunch leh...tdy is satay beehoon...im so envy..hehe

abt ps..i oso asked my hb b4 leh...he started all this 'marketing strategies' abt these photographers...makes me bua tahan...so i say...y bridal u ok to take...hahaha....he say..bridal is diff..very personal.wats so special abt preg shoots..#$%^ omg!!! i 1 faint le...then he say..if u insist...jus go ahead lor..giving me tat kind of not very keen attitude..haiz....

so envy u all...hahaha..

starfruit...can i kpo c c ur ps shoots? hehe...

val,i oso 1 2 see too leh...so far i dun hv many frens who went for such leh..hope u 2 dun mind..

if not conv nvm lah..hehe

Mudpie

Dun envy la... me also wont have a chance de lo. At the most, gotta do myself with my #1. Haz...

So what did u have for lunch?

yoyo,

do myself for ps..dun 1 lah..LOL...mine is #1...hahaha...hw to do myself..so weird...at least u hv #1 to accompany u leh..but i stil somehw think...is better to take with fam or whole fam with ur #1...sometimes when they grow older...u take out & see...then u tink back...during preg times...quite wonderful memories hor...

duno y some man brain tink this way...hai....

im stil tinking wat to buy leh..most prolly economic rice...hehe...cos i feel like having sotong & sweet sour pork..

hehe

so u ta pao from ur canteen fried rice?

starfruit n val..

can share share..i just brought e issue abt photoshoot to my hubby.. he showed mi a face..nude ah? haha

do anyone have the baby list tt we have to prepare before the baby arrival? tot of start buying the stuff while my hubby is on leave..

we are looking in baby cot.. currently like the one in ck tang.. comes with wheels, adjustable height, protective shield on the railing (so teeth mark).. selling at $199.. look good.. any comments or suggestion? not sure whether comes with mattresss..

hannah : congrats for having a princess...

mudpie : don't know what's to have for tomorrow lunch...

val / starfruit : me too... i don't have any friends/colleagues go for PS...

but val has ever post her pic here before... rite, val?

serene : i've a bb checklist... are you keen?

i had bak chor mee soup. today's soup feels extra hot, not sure if its due to the hot weather too!

hannah: congrats!

iloveparis: welcome!

Mudpie

Oh yeah hoh!! Ok, then u must tell him to do with u le. For me, thats my plan la. Of cos will be weird la. At the end of the day hoh, I tell u - he will try to persuade me to wait until #2 come then take together de. Haz.

Serene

I go dig my bible out..Will PM u a copy these few days once I dig out :) Last time I used to keep a list for my #1. I also need to take out liao...

As for cot, $199 with all the decription u said, its a GOOD BUY!! Try to ask if they come with Free Mattress, then more worth it. Or at least free bumper (for the sides of the cot). :)

I think they all men quite conservative lo.

iloveparis,

welcome =) do join us more often =)

vv,

mayb u can ask ur hb along la. just go n see lo. if when he is there and he is still not keen, then just leave him out? if when he is there and he see u and #1 having fun, he mayb will change his mind on the spot le? hehehe.

ya. go professional somewat diff la, i feel. and we can have family protrait nicely taken ma. hehehe. think guys, dun really appreciate ps as much as women =P

yup. to them underwater world like so fansinating. so like u say, ex but i think its worth it. hehehe.

hahaha. u wanna see ah...hmm....

starfruit,

i v kpo oso wanna see! hehehe.

re: xmas tree

got mine frm Giant.

hannah,

congras on ur 2nd princess! hehehe. anyway, mine is gal but i think u updated mine le =)

re: lunch

hahaha. i had mee pok!

mudppie,

tell ur hb u dun always get preg, tats wat so special! hehehe.

anyway, since ur hb says if u insist, then u tell him yes u insist and he shall go ahead =P hehehe.

Re: maternity ps shots

actually i have uploaded in my friendster acc before...mayb if u all still have friendster acc can add me there to see =) i lazy to re-load all to FB la. hehehe.

serene,

i think u tell ur hb nude he sure shocked la. hahahaha. tell him the normal type first la. hehehe.

for baby cot, mine is like wat u have described lo but i forgot hw much i got it le.

dolly,

yup. i posted before but v small pic of just the tummy part. hahaha.

val / starfruit : does the staff at the loft has attitude problem? asked her about the rates & other enquiries, asked me to check on the website then hung up my call...?????

vv - my gal also find the tummy area too tight and also the long sleeve also tight snuggle on GAP pj..that's y I switch to gymboree, better quality and more comfy the material.

wayne - go shop for it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good buy now. I just gotten my loots..hehe

Sorry, but i just saw some mummies asking me yesterday about what i bought at hongkong. Heh... It was mostly long sleeves tops for my girl and a couple of clothes for me coz I didn't bring enough and we experienced the coldest day while we were there. It was like 7 degrees in the day! *brrr...*

Then, we also spent a bomb at Disneyland. Hahahaha.... Was so happy to be in such a magical place! Will bring my girls when they grow up and can enjoy themselves better.

This bb has been really active... Apparently, she was so active that the radiographer yesterday commented on it and she said it's good coz then bb's bones will be strong. Haha... Dunno how we will cope with 2 active kids... Oh well, guess we will manage in time. =)

Welcome iloveparis!

Your nick sounds very nice too! I like :)

Val

Yeah la.. Maybe he will be shaken ba by looking at our excited faces... But I wont pin high hopes la. He dun want, then suan le lo. Actually if the photographer can shoot nice nice hoh, I dun mind shoot me & #1 only. ahhahahahaa..

Va|: Wah... then must wait for the other mummies to update too. =)

starfruit: I asked Dr Chua yesterday and she said she doesn't have extra charges for going to Mt A to deliver, just that she will not be able to see me as often. Hope this helps you choose the hospital! =)

Hannah,

hahaha! 7 degrees is cold but i like~ hehehe. *crazy me*

in time to come, hope more mummies will update on the gender soon =) dun worry too much ba, i think we will learn hw to cope when time comes. worst to worst we take it as exercise and slim dwn?? =P

vv,

hahaha. ya la. anyway, tell ur hb he doesnt wanna take nvm, just help u to carry the things there and sit there wait for u all to be done =P anyway, he is nt the "main lead". hahaha!

dolly,

true la, be nicer to customer as aft all u are the customer who pays for the service.

anyway, there are other studios out there, if u dun like the 1st impression studio loft gave u, just go for another studio =)

Thanks for the welcomes everyone :D

Starfruit: Thanks for the info!

Hannah: Here are my details, thanks in advance!

FTWM, 18 May 2011, Dr Geraldine Tan, Mt Alvenia, #1, Girl, Sophie, Serangoon

Hannah - wow 7deg! the day I left, it was 13deg, and expected to drop to 9deg in the evening.

Lucky u still have time to grab some warm clothings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

Dun be angry... I got see loftstudio pics yesterday. Find them ok only la... Like u say, not only them do the pics ma. Check this out then

http://www.kellysjyphotography.com/index2.php

Val

Hahahaa.. He arh? Aiya, he wont wait for me de la. He probably just drop me off and then expect me to go my mom place again. Then he will come pick me lo...