(2011/05) May 2011

Dear Mummies

Sorry for interrupting you

I have 3 * S$100 Babybaby vouchers for sale

(Please go to www.babybaby.com.sg for outlet details)

Letting go at 15% disc,I can meet up at Serangoon/Bishan/Lorong Chuan MRT or registered postage

Voucher Expiry: 16Dec2011

The vouchers can buy anything in the outlet except Ferrari car Seat (the only exception)

Interested please PM me

jerejoy,

yes... my hubby said i nvr announce my pregnancy in facebook.. i told him after 1st trimester.. then postpone until detailed scanning..

i hope dun need go for c-section.. kind of scary..cos my sis went for c-section (twins)..

Morning all mummies!!

Got miss me? Heeheee... Had a hectic day for my sis wedding this few days. Yest was on leave but today seems holiday mood liao! Anyone feeling very sian and feel like lazing @ home?

Dolly

I love your count down still!!!!!!

Starfruit/Auroa/Sh...

I saw CO kids section at the CO @ basement from Orchard MRT leading to Scotts de...

Bbpooh

No plans yeah. This fri our co. got early release... So I will shop for some ingredients for xmaS on Friday.. Preparation for Xmas. Sat should be going my mom place. Sunday nua @ home..

U all leh?

vv : thanks! no wonder you weren't around yesterday... so how's the wedding going on? i'm so looking forward for x'mas... that's the only sat i can have a good rest... still have no plans on x'mas day yet...

there's also a CO kids at anchopoint opp ikea. for normal clothes, i feel CO mat'l not so gd. not sure abt their pjs

vv: i'm gonna wip up a meal for eve. going to try some stuffs tt i've nvr cooked b4 like lamb rack, mushroom soup, cream spinach & maybe bruschetta. hope its edible! xmas day going fren's hse for party. on sun, my family coming over to my pl for xmas lunch n kids' xmas exchange. mon on leave! woohoo!!

morning ladies. tues lo =) cant wait to be on leave =)

re: gap pjs frm bp

so far, i feel the materials frm the bps arent tat gd but still ok for the price i paid. so far my boy has no prob with the pjs too.

i oso get my friend to get organic pjs frm walmart and its really soft n gd. besides gap, i oso get disney pjs.

serene,

glad u started wearing slippers at hm =)

ohhh. so baby dun feel hungry is mummy. hehehe.

congras on ur prince and so fast u reveal the name le. hehehe.

hahaha! Aft knowing my gender, my hb asked me to post on fb too, i told him no and ask him nt to do the same =)

bbpoohfamily/vv,

yes, have plans for the eve till sun lo. xmas party then bringing my boy out for some fun too =)

ash,

wah! sounds like a big proj u have whipping up all the dishes! must take pics and post ur ai xin dishes ya =)

btw ladies,do u gals get instant sharp pain at the abdomen when u relieve urself or when u bend dwn to pick up something? i exp it a few times already. the pain do go off aft a while...didnt recalled experiencing this for my #1...

Morning mummies!!

vv, how is the wedding?? Yes, I also no mood to work, boss on leave liao...really slacking in the office..hehe

I have no plan on xmas eve, only xmas day go my friend house, sunday no plan also..

There is CO at IMM also.

Good morning.

Talking about PJ - I always ordered from Gymboree. I find their material is much much better compared to GAP & ON. And usually wait for the 30% discount then I spree..hehe

Val - I just experience sharp pain at my right lower abdomen this morning at 4+ when I stretch to get my bedspread.

I also no mood to work ler..came back today to do my expense claim for my biz trip.

Dolly/bbPooh/Wayne

Wedding was beautifully done. Heeheee.. And her live photography and all makes me have the urge to take pregnancy photoshoot + family potrait. Heehee...

Ash

Wow, sounds delicious leh!! Heeheee. Wooh, Monday on leave, good one.

Val

Where do u intend to bring your boy?

Yes, I will have abdominal (slightly lower) pain when pee (esp if hold too long, forget to pee)... I got it during #1 as well.

apple/vv,

hmm..then i think sld be fine right? i oso hold my bladder for too long...mayb thats why the pressure came in when i relieve. hahahaha.

apple,

when are u officially on leave?

vv,

going to sentosa and USS =) sure v crowded but since its holiday weekend, i am sure everywhere will be crowded =)

hahaha. go for the maternity ps!!

dolly,

why ur hb object to the maternity ps? i am sure it will be fun esp if u being ur #1 along and its sure will be memorable lo.

Dolly

I think my hubby would have the same response like yours. Dunno why they so against leh..

Val

Did you do your maternity PS? Any recommendation? Wow, Sentosa nice leh. I think my hubby will eyeball me lo if I say I wan go sentosa. He probably will tell me to go myself :-(

Apple

I find Gap PJ pants waist band quite tight eh. I had not tried the Gymboree PJ. Is it good? Hows the material?

dolly,

hahahah! mayb u show him ur friends maternity ps or u show him the link la. mayb he MAY change his mind. hehehe.

vv,

yes. i did mine with The Studio Loft the other round. hmm..i even did the full nude shot =P this time rd, i think i will go back to the same studio lo and mayb i will also opt for full nude =P

Hahaha. Sentosa SURE CFM CHOP v crowded la. Tell him bring #1 go there for some fun la. Have u been to Underwater World? My boy loves the place lo.

vv : haiz... my HB doesn't allow lei... told him so next time the lil ones can see how's their mum look like when they were in the tum... then he told me if i want, he will take the shoot for me... he's a MCP... think he just doesn't want others to look @ his wife's tumtum...

dolly,

if he mind others looking at ur tum tum can opt for female photographer lo....wldnt be paisay la. hahaha.

dolly,

ya. go n convince him coz really v memorable lo. mayb u can show him the photos done by the studio and also try to go for those female photographer so he wldnt feel so negative abt going for the shot?? gd luck and hope he will agrees =)

Ash: i love love the CO Kids T-shirt material.. its so soft.. and comfy.. hehehe.. maybe i am an except. have not study the boys clothes in detailed though cos i only buy girls stuff so far from CO.

dolly, if your HB is conservative, then u dun take the nude or semi nude shots, u can still take the shots fully clothed. so still ok, at least u have a series of pic showing your tum as a keepsake. and no.1 can also join in the shoot.

vv: actually i also find the gap PJs - for the long sleeves ones, the wrist area and ankle area very tight.. will be good if looser mor elastic.

VV: just book a shoot package and u can be demi moore too.. hehehe

Dolly..same, my hubby dun let me take maternity PS...#1 he take a few shoots for me...he is ok if it is family potrait.

Val..USS and sentosa is nice..have fun..I am going USS and stay costa sand sentosa in Jan..looking forward to it too.

Then hor, no vacation for me right..but me and a bunch of friends are going to rent a yacht for some fun..also looking forward to it..

apple, now gymboree got sale leh...maybe i can take a look.

sh, vv, ash, wayne, noted w thanks...seems like they got quite a no of branches [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christmas celebration:

christmas eve got friends coming over for dinner.... going to cook the disney chara pastas (yippee)... also ordered a santa car christmas cake too...

christmas day will be hving lunch cum shopping w my mum and sisters [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, i only experience the sharp pain near there if i dun get up "on time" during sleep at nite to relieve ... think hold too long liao... btw, my neighbour just went to sentosa, undersea world and USS (but only the fireworks which starts at 9.30pm as the tickets all sold out and only available after christmas liao)... their 4 kids enjoyed themselves.. full nude? wow, u so daring.. me dun dare to... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, wow, Demi Moore? no matter yr hubby dun want... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit / wayne / val / auroa : has been discussing with him the moments you ladies started talking about maternity PS... told him do some PS like demi moore... so will ask him again during x'mas.. see what he's going to say if for family portrait...

dolly, its usually just you and the photographer, HB can stay in the studio if he wants. very private one. so dun have to worry and photographer is also a lady.

Val

Im also looking at Studio Loft leh... But I think my hubby will give me that eyeball look again lo. Wah Val, u very daring leh! I find nude ones nice too.. Hahahaha... Your hubby so nice & supportive. Aiya, he wont bring us go Sentosa de la. Even Orchard Road he also wont go liao... He very naggy de lo. Wait he will nag at me all the way in the car.

Dolly

Bet my hubby will say the same thing do. Haz, wat to do.. Our hubbies are the "MCP" type. I think he will luf at me instead to make me forget abt the idea. Haz.

Starfruit

Hard la... Demi Moore.. He sure wont allow de lo. But my hubby likes Demi Moore leh (when she young that time la).

Auroa

Yeah, go google maybe can even find more!! I find the CO kids material rather soft leh. Heeheee. How u feeling today?

dolly, i asked my hubby to take pics for me during my 1st pregnancy and he asked me whether i really wants to do it... i told him i'm not going to display it and keeping it for next time to show my girl.. think my hubby also like yr hubby and will not approve lor... for 2nd pregnancy, i din take photos... abit pity.. but looking at the stretch marks that i hve fr previous pregnancy, i dun dare to take liao... esp my girl said that my stretch marks are "pillow marks"... luckily she din say it's "luan tai marks"... arrugh...

vv, me feeling tired nowadays... din really sleep well due to numbness and also partly dun know why my girl insisted to sleep(squeeze really tight besides me) w me and refused to go back to her bed... last nite, i dreamt that i diluated and my bb "dropped out" and hanging in between my legs...i need to rush to hospital for delivery and later saw my bb in incubator... arrugh..

Wayne, ok ok i check with her, ask her to check her email. i dun think she has sold it yet.. hahah cos she wanted to sell to me.. but i bought already. Megababy delivered by pump already, i am impressed by the freestyle's size, its so small!!!!

dolly, maybe u dun cite demi moore as an example lah.. hahah.. maybe he uncomfortable.

auroa,

then i more fan xin coz at least some of u ladies have the same exp. mayb its just we holding bladder for too long thus the pressure. hehehe.

yup. i booked the USS tickets way in advance coz i guess it will be v crowded and may even sold out if i get it on the spot. dun wanna go there then face disappointment so i kiasu abit n booked online earlier. hehehe.

hahaha! initially i oso v paisay la, it was my hb who supported me to go for full nude...so i tried =)

hahaha. luan tai marks. u so funi. hehehe.

i think this period is a fertile time for funi dreams. i oso have funi funi dreams at nite till i wake up feeling so tired lo.

dolly,

dun go for full/semi nude since ur hb already nt comfortable abt the ps lo. just go for normal one. i think he sld be able to accept more readily la =)

vv,

hahaha. y ur hb will give u tat look? i told my hb v early i wanna go for the ps and he is ok coz he says must be fair - 1st one we did so this one oso must do =P somemore with #1 in the ps, will be more fun and somewat slightly diff frm the 1st =)

hahaha. orchard rd my hb will nag la. only once we drove dwn for the lightings...subseq i wnana go he will give me tat look to spare him! hahhha. so we decide to go dwn to orchard on weekdays during our leave so nt so crowded as weekends and can do some shopping.

sentosa he ok coz #1 can enjoy too...altho v crowded but he is ok.

Morning mummies…..

I oso no mood to work….keep wanting to take leave but trim 1 take too many le…..cant take now…. 

Auroa,

I 2 days back dreamt I’m breast feeding already! Whahah……find myself so silly tat I don dare tell anyone till u say yours…..kekeke

RE: Nude photos

Don think I will take but is if I think its female photographer n I tell hubby, shd be no prob….i’ll try telling him tonite to test his answers….kekeke…..anyway gynae oso male ma…..hahaha

Dolly, go for the shoot, u and hb won;t regret it. trust us, those who went for it the last time.. hehehe.

Auroa/Dolly, the pics i took at last pregnancy is only for ourselves and my ger to see.. haha i dun really show it to other ppl exp close frens lah. anyway its ok, cant see, so show other ppl also ok.. heheh. wha i so bold hor.

It was a wonder experienece and i was glad i went for it the last round. They can edit any ugly lines away if u dun want. thats the beauty of digital photography.

Sh, that night i had a super weird dream too, i dreamt i gave birth to a 1 yr old baby. and the baby has a full set of teeth. such a scary drea,!!!

starfruit, ok, you help me ask.

starfuit, sh, I also have weird dream, I dreamt that I have C-section and the baby is big and not long after started running across the road liao..so scary

val, luckily u booked the tickets in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my neighbour couldn't get the tickets and hve to change plans to go to the undersea world and luckily can buy tickets in to the USS to watch fireworks only.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yr hubby very sppportive leh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, i hope no more "funny" dreams as i think it's quite scary... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sh, starfruit, hehehe.. hope we dun hve those funny dreams again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne, oh dear... do u think we hve been thinking too much in the day and that's why we ended up w werid dreams at nite?