(2011/05) May 2011

vv, no bus to ferry us out..the most is we take internal shuttle to go other canteen..then our lunch time is only 45min, how to travel far..sometimes when boss not ard..we eat a bit longer oni..

Auroa

Oh okay. Really arh. So cute eh yr little girl. Think just have to monitor and keep reminding them not to do so. :)

Wayne

Oh... Okay. Like tat quite boring eh. Can u pack and bring in the morning? Maybe lunch will be more interesting? So what did u have for lunch in the end just now?

Dolly

Wow! I had it 2 weeks ago, near my mom place there Golden Mile Hawker Centre. Hot Fudge. Then will melt bo? Or u put fridge first?

Catered Confinement Food

Anyone gonna order Confinement Food during confinement?

Dunno when I should start to place order.. Is it too late if I place order after CNY in Feb?

vv, me want to order confinement food 2.. i will be staying at my mum's place and she last me last week that she wants to work part time... she's too bored staying at home... so she will not be able to cook lunch for me... so where u will be catering from?

Auroa

I was also surfing the net too. My plan is to order 2 weeks (14 days single) each from Chilli Padi & Natal Essentials eh.. Seems not bad leh.

Cos I read somewhere, says Single already quite big portion, enuf for 2 to eat. So I plan to keep the 1/2 of it for dinner. But dunno will have WIND bo??

Val, Starfruit,

I know infant car seat is a must but i already got one toddler car seat installed...if put another infant car seat, then no space for passagers liao... how har?

Wayne,

Thanks for the links. Looks like megastore one is cheaper and it has ready stock. Have you check out the freestyle pump? Heard it is handsfree too.

heaven, same for my case, will have 2 car seat, but i may move my ger to a booster, i think she should be able to sit in it by then.

vv, ya ya i also shortlisted and aiming these 2, i remember u mentioned, can order 2 weeks from each. so u ordering for lunch? i am thinking of ordering for dinner and lunch i just take simple soup noodle etc. cos from last confinement i reaslied i take more for dinner than lunch.

vv, ic... i thinking of ordering it after CNY too... not sure whether it will be too late 2.. 1st time ordering and not sure when shd be the best time to order...

heaven, i'm also thinking of getting a booster seat for my girl... i saw 1 in kiddy palace that needs 14 kg and above can sit liao... my girl now 12kg.. once she reaches 14kg then will buy... btw, my cousin will be passing me her infant car seat... i will keep it aside first.. hving 2 infant car seats at the back of the car really squeezy leh...

confinement food: Last time I ordered after delivery, also no problem. I ordered from newbaby, not sure if there's any early bird special though.

vv, starfruit, i saw from pretty mummy's website that it catered soup only (any1 ordered from it before?).. i thinking of catering it for dinner and maybe natal essentials for lunch... u all catering it for 4 weeks? i thought of catering it for 2 weeks...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3750680.html?1292251858

Auroa/Starfruit

Check out the link above on the reviews. Seems like Natal is very good. Chilli padi quite new in confinement food but for their catering, I heard not bad. So afteral, the food should be ok ba.

Just thinking; if really necessary take full 28 days or actually can take 21 days?

Starfruit

Yaya... Then but hoh, noodle soup, who cook for u? If got pple cook for u, then ok la. But hoh, the portions can be quite big I think.. So u must consider again.

Auroa

2 weeks? Will it be too short? I was thinking like 21 days maybe...

What do u all think?

MooMum

Yeah, I think maybe a month or 2 beforehand can enjoy EB special. Hahahaa!!

moo mum, i intend to get from newbaby.. cos with TMC's FBI card got extra discount. how is the food?

Aurora, no early bird if cater for 14 days, i will try one first if by the end of the 2 weeks, i dun need, i will not cater from the other. i will order 14 days for 1 and if need, will order 14 days from the other. cant decide which one to start first, thinking maybe chillipadi cos chilipadi sounds more shiok lah..hahaha

vv, actually i realised i ate very little during my confinement so single order should be ok already. my MIL will be with me.. she needs to cook for her lunch.. so she will double up. I am thinkin of ordering normal family catering for 2 weeks as well, lessen my MIL load so she dun have to cook for the family.

auroa, apart from weight, they should be tall enuff cos booster uses normal seat belt in car to belt up our kids.. if they are not tall enuff, the belt can cut into their throat. u can get a clip to hold it down. kiddy palace sells

Starfruit

Haaa... thats a good idea too leh! Uhm, maybe I will adopt yr idea too. Order for 14 days de 1st. If really wan eat somemore or need to, order another week's or wat. Should be ok hoh.

Auroa

We maybe adopt Starfruit idea, order 7 to 14 days de, then see how? Actually now #2 liao, I dun really feel so "restricted" liao. I dun wan to be tied down by strictly 28 days liao. Very sian leh. Haz. Thinking of able to do my own confinement w/o outsiders, I really feel good! MIL better dun come & disturb me.

Starfruit

Yeah lo. Not bad hoh. Somemore also quite recent de. Now only thinking should take how many days de.

vv: ya lor.. start with 14 days first.. if dun need, dun waste money and also cos no early bird offer so no need to commit too.. heheh. i also agree with u, for #2, confinement more relax.. heheh.. maybe by them i dun want confinement food liao.. maybe just get MIL to cook herbal soup/bu tang if she manage.. other then that can eat normally as long food healthy can already.. hehe cos if u look at the menu, a lot of dishes are normal dishes exp for the soup and those with the herbs.

vv, starfruit, hmm, ya, think i will take 14 days first.. during my confinement previously, i prefer to drink soups and ate less veg/meats... partly bcos my CL very bad.. after cooking, she dun call me to eat till the food turns cold.. so i enjoyed the soup more than the rest... think i will cater from natal for 14 days lunch and for dinner, maybe pretty mummy or chilli padi.. will look at the menu, most likely will order after CNY... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv: start with 14 lah, 7 days too little.. we need to "bu" at least for 14 days. i think 7 days no effect.. heheh my weird theory lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, i agree w u.. if mil dun come and disturb, really can "rest well"... crossing my fingers..

starfruit, ya, i think 14 days shd be sufficient too... anyway, after delivery in the hospital will be taking confinement food for abt 3 to 4 days and back home for 14 days.... shd be taking abt 17 days bah... shd be quite "bu" already hor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh, btw, i find that taking chicken essence (w/o ginseng type as it will "floats to BF.. not advisable for BF mummies) daily in the morning also helps to give energy to cope with the day... maybe might want to consider stocking it up... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blurlemon, newbaby's food taste quite good, portion is right for me too, I'm quite a big eater haha, so I enjoyed their food. Only thing is their utensils not so new lor, haha, but if you're not too fussy it's OK. My MIL did comment that their soup container very "chow dar".

Any mommies has blood in stool? I just saw some and quite worried. I'm quite constipated these few days. Sorry my two topics so contrasting...

moo mum, try drinking milk or yogurt.. maybe can ease your constipation...

haven't been here for quite a while, cuz busy with work and the thread is moving a little too fast for me to catch up.

went for detailed scan yesterday. baby is growing slowly, average to small size. a petite little one. i will be having a girl, so very happy and excited. though petite, she is a very active baby. she moves and kicks quite a bit. some times continously, either protesting or trying to get my attention. enjoying these experiences.

see that some of you are looking for confinement food. after some discussion with hubby, decided to find a confinement lady to be around for the 1st month, so that my MIL can slowly get use to looking after a newborn, and there's someone to take care of the meals and me. it was a tough find, as consider a bit late already. was rejected by 3 confinement ladies because they are already booked. when 1 finally agreed, it was a relief.

just wondering, is anyone going for pre natal massage? i bought 2 vouchers during baby fairs from nirvana rustic and babies bellies. want to try their service, as might sign up for the post natal massage.

VV, Starfruit, Auroa

My #1 very small size and only abt 11kg... don't think can move him to booster seat... Maybe wait till he is bigger and meanwhile "hand-carry" #2. That's why still undecided on getting infant car seat.

On the subject of confinement food, aiyoh, i really enjoy my confinement food last time. And b'cos of BF, end up eat a lot... i eat for more than 1 month. I think you gals should consider more days... 17 days like very little. Only during this period, we can really eat "bu", after that too heaty liao.

vv,

aiyo...when go sch is like tat lo...learn new things including the bad things!

dolly,

same here...i am always the baddie..my hb v relax type...dun scold or beat unless really v v notti or seriously. i always tell him he spoilt the mkt. ahahha.

mudppie,

got it frm Udders shop at a row of shophouses next to United sq.

heaven,

how often u need to fetch passengers? my boy is sitting in those front facing car seat at the back row. so the infant car seat will also go to the back row, so either i squeeze in between or i sit in front. tats the current planning.

Starfruit

Ya lo. Actually 14 days should be ok la. Yes, get your MIL to cook soups for u, cos nutritious soups can do wonders, really. For me, I will ask my maid to cook instead cos she will follow my instructions/recipes for soups even on normal days. Maybe during the last 2 weeks, will just make do with normal foods. No need so rigid liao. Yay!!

Auroa

I plan liao, if my MIL comes my house & acts kind, I will give that kind of "bu hao ke" & "bo chup" attitude to her. I still remember, JUST recently only, she tried to act in front of my hubby said wanna come cook for me on confinement foods (we rejected). But on the other hand, when I greet her (as usual) one fine day on a occasion, she gives that one kind face. Very ACT lor. So better dun come be oscar actress during my confinement.

hannah,

thanks for updating the table. =)

dolly,

yup, same as my hb lo. Told him i dun always wan to be the baddie, i wan to be the angel at times too! hahaha. but its impt 1 parent is devil 1 parent is angel...

Joycep

COngrats!!!

1st time Mom must get CL of cos if possible and do full confinement. Cos u need to bu for #2! Jia You! Heehee

Heaven

Oh okay, like that then u hand carry #2 first.

Hee, for me - I think I will get sick of confinement food de lo. I remembered last time #1, my CL cook wanton mee for me during the last week of confinement. And even very nice de spicy fried rice. Hahahaaa... So nice lo.

Val

Yeah true. And also kena bullied PLUS bully pple. Haz. I think when they go to Pri Sch, we will be more stressed.

Moomum

I experienced blood & really drip blood that kind de lo... Come to think of it, really have a hard time during at then.

I stopped for about 3 weeks on multivits. Then started to take fruits everyday (force myself cos am not a fruity person).

Then, I took back multivits on alternative days instead of daily basis until now. And continue fruits on alternate days. So far so good, bowel back to normal liao.

dolly,

did she massage yr legs?

cos i went traditional javanese massage for the last few times, they dun dare massage legs.. only touch shoulder and upper back

Thanks vv and blurlemon,oh so the multivits may be the culprit? I think i had too much heaty food lately and not enough vege/fruits. Must force myself to eat more too.

Hannah, I'm already on the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, me 2, already thought of it if mil comes visiting to my mum's place in woodlands and I will adapt almost the same attitute as u.. last week, she told us that next sat, christmas day go my sil's place for celebration and after that nite i can go my mum's place for dinner... i told her that i already planned to go my mum's place for lunch as we are also celebrating christmas's day... she gave me a look and said "thought u go only at nite for dinner"... wow, restricting my visit to my mum's place... she comes over to my house for abt 3 times a week and i only go back to my mum's place for a day also must ask.... cannot stand her... btw, i really hope she wun come and visit me during confinement as her words really bu ke qi... last time already irritated my father.. hope she wun irritate my mum this time...