(2011/05) May 2011

Auroa, yeah I've yet to check my white rompers, maybe have turned yellow too! I have not tried ABD but my mum used Pigeon to hand wash bb's poopoo last time and quite easy to wash off the stubborn stains.

Sh...yeah I do feel somewhat different hopefully not psycho-ing myself lo:

1) Puke worse and longer: last time only nauseous and lasted till end of 1st trimester, but this time round got puke out lunch before and till now (18wks) still have it on and off.

2) The black line on my belly: my mum says straight line means boy, but this time I dun have any line yet. Last one was quite dark.

3) Cravings: I like spicy and sweet things and hate meat on its own; last time every meal must have meat.

Haha...so there it goes...hopefully my wish can be granted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: same for me, my belly button quite deep set so never pop out for both pregnancies.

Sh, I think so long is not u who move the bed it shd be OK. My maid also pushing a lil of my bed when she needs to change bedsheet and also make way to clean windows. But most of the time I'm not at home when she moves my bed..hehe

Din know ABD powder so good..I wanna make a switch. Now using Kodomo liquid, my friend recommended Pureen liquid detergent. I plan to get my maid to machine wash my girl's clothings once bb is out coz too many handwash clothings she might not have time to look after 2 of them when I return to work.

val : agree with you... i don't mind to let my lil boy wear red, pink, yellow or even orange... lil ones should wear bubbly bright color instead of those dull color...

i'm going home le... having migraine again...

moo mum,

both my pregnancies my belly button oso pop out lo...just that this time rd, only the top portion popped out la...and both time diff gender...so nt true only expecting boy then will pop out. hehehe.

dolly,

oh dear, have a gd rest and hope ur migraine will go off soon.

ya. my boy's closet v colorful de. hahaha. my pram oso nt those dull color de =P

belly button:

my 1st pregnancy popped out and turns out to be a girl and this time round hve not pops out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoying ur lunch? I’m waiting for mine, colleagues buy for me…. : )

So happy my boss going on leave till after xmas after this wed! hahaha……then I can online liao.

Moomum,

Hee……we certainly hope we can trust our six sense…..looks like wat u r experiencing is somewat wat I’m going thru….

1) “Puke worse and longer:“ Me too! But no food was puke out!

2) “The black line on my belly: my mum says straight line means boy, but this time I dun have any line yet. Last one was quite dark.” Mine too! But I cant rmbr when the black line was out for my boy. Its straight tat time.

3) Cravings: I have no special cravings……but just wanna eat a lot like no.1

4) this round I cant stand smells!!! Any smells! Every mint smell can make me puke! Pple with sweet smell perfume on mrt I oso cant stand, let alone those sweaty guys in mrt! Argh….luckily its all over in the 1st trim……

5) on off headaches during the 1st 3 mths too! Something I don hv for my 1st pregnancy.

Have not logged in for quite a while... realised a lot of mummies already know the gender of your baby and started buying clothes.

Hope to confirm mine next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have not even bring out my #1's clothes to see what conditions they are in... also have not bought anything for #2... see all of you so on... i begin to worry i too lax.

Is the taka baby fair still on this weekend? Anyone know until when? Maybe go see see look look...

Heaven, taka baby fair usually in March..

Dolly..take care and have more rest.

Val..taka baby fair I think is a one stop station for mummies to get all that is needed but then not much for me to buy there.

I am still thinking if I need to buy another steriliser to put at my mum's place as I will be going back to work after 3 months..my mum need to steriliser in the day then i need for the night.

Sh..

Yap correct. Boy is easier, just wear and go. My boy's hair is very little so. So dun really need to comb too. Hahahaaaa. Aiyo, I dunno if I should start PINK eh. But bb girls clothes @ all department stores all very standard hoh, all PINK.

Moomum

Thats good, so u have a Chinese HAO too!

I think boys' clothings probably more "dirty" than girls de.. Heheeee. Some of my boy's coloured clothes also got yellow stains de.

Auroa

Your girl so cute eh.. Haz... makes me even more look forward to little girl's arrival. Hee

Val

Aiyo, I also let my boy wear alot of RED. I let him wear alot of loud colours in fact cos I am so bored by those dull colors.. Hee.

Nvm la, as for the yellow stained clothes which I had threw away... gives me the excuse to buy "just a little bit few more" pieces of new clothing for #2. Heehee, cos really has a lot of hand-me-downs from #1.

Come to think of it, my boy also didnt have any black colour clothing before leh. Got 1 is the Old Navy very dark navy strips with white & Yellow.

Auroa/Val, I dun machine wash my boy's clothes. I ask my maid to hand wash. But recently, I realised my boy's clothes has a strange smell after a day of wearing. The smell is like those didnt dry properly, especially so since now wet weather recently. Thinking if I should switch to machine, but will spoil easily esp those with collar shirts eh.

Moomum/Val

My belly button also didnt pop out this time, same like #1.

Dolly

REST WELL!!!

Taka Fair? Have arh? I tot usually its Mar & Sep only yearly?

vv, Have not started getting anything for bb yet. maybe wait for bb fair. hehe. And since it is a boy, he can use my #1's stuff, can save a lot. haha

I think Taka fair is held ard Mar and Aug.

Talk abt pink.. my boy always says he like pink but so far I hav not get any pink clothes for him. Should I get one for him? haha

Heaven, dun worry, i hve not start to shop for my bb as not confirm on the gender... last weekend sorted out the infant clothings as giving away some to my friends.... managed to sort out 2 bags to her and i still hve 4 bags of infant clothings for my bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my next appt is on 4 Jan.. hope by that time can confirm the gender and most likely i will buy abt 2 sets of clothing, 1 for discharge and 1 for full mth bah... i already hve offers from cousins and neigbours on the infant car seat, rocker chair, etc... so most likley will not be buying additional stuff.. at most, will need to buy some 4oz milk bottles and NB diappers for standby and maternity pads for myself.. i estimated my due date will be from mar to may bah as and when i will hve cramps... not sure whether the placenta hve shifted up or still the same... haiz....

Melody

Same here. My boy also says he like PINK & Purple. Pink Jelly la, Pink coloring book, etc. Purple Sharpener, etc. I wondered where he gets the idea of PINK. But for Purple, becos he likes Barney, so he likes Purple. But his First Priorty Choice is always PINK. Weird and am still trying to find out why too.

Mummies looking for sales:

I’ve just gone Robinsons last week to grab at their card members sales! Discounts were great and satisfactory! I’ve bought most things like breast pads, milk bottles, diaper liner ,toys (for bb1 and friends bb parties…..) save quite a lot that day…..but oso spend a bomb! Most are necessities for bb2.

This is wat I’ve researched so far for the max ,

Metro – 20% + card rebate 5%

Taka – 20% + 10% taka card members

Robinsons (normal sales period) – 20% + 5% off in statement

Robinsons (card members day- only 1 day on weekday only) – huge discount! + 5% off in statement

On my last week trip to Robinsons, Avent having 25%, Pigeon 25%, tollyjoy 30 or 35% (cant rembr which), some baby clothes brands 30%, themos flask 20%+20%

All above are on top of an additional 5% off in when ur cc statement is here.

Normally card member sales is 2 a yr, once in GSS and once in Dec………

Happy shopping!

RE: Baby Movement

Anyone started to feel more intense bb movements liao? Nowadays, I feel them more intense.. At times, I suspect its like gas lo. But I think more & more like really bb movements liao. It does feel nice to feel bb movements in our tummy after a few years gap (after #1)... Hee

vv..great!! I still have not feel any movement yet..sob..sob..hubby say my tummy too big..baby has a lot of space inside so cannot reach the wall yet.

heaven,

i guess most of the mummies here havent started buying anything la..so u dun nd to worry la. hehehe.

anyway, where did u see the taka baby fair is on this weekend???

i always thot somewhere in mar n aug too...

wayne_mummy,

yes. taka baby fair usually 1 stop station for 1st time mummies. coz everything oso have. i been to those baby fairs at expo...end up v disappointed and feels its a waste of my time lo.

i didnt buy additional steriliser for my mum le...only 1 at hm and i sterilise all and give my mum watever my boy will need in the day...and since for #2, will be bfeeding so just prepare according to hw much #2 will drink. per time i have abt 8-10bottles for use...

vv,

i seldom buy frm retail, mostly order online =P

hahaha. we mummies always wear black liao so our kids wear more cheerful oso nice ma. if nt mummy black, kids oso wear black, v dull.

actually i oso dun like my boy to wear navy blue as i feel its oso too dark. hehehe. i oso dun like him to wear white coz when he eats or wat, later dirty the clothes v hard to wash off! =P

is it ur maid nv sun the clothes enuff?

sometimes #2 v active sometimes nt v active.

melody,

can get pink la. hehehe.

Sh,

thanks! u are gd! hahahaha.

Sh, wow your shopping spree at Robinsons sounds great ler..din know they have great bargain over the weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now I don't feel like heading downtown as the traffic is real bad due to festive seasons. Last Fri we went to 1 Fullerton, starting fr CTE we jammed all the way till the bay..my gosh!!

vv - my bb moves more intense too and I realised bb response well with music and loud noise. When we were in cinema, my bb move non-stop!

Wayne

I believe there should be de; but maybe yours is during your most busy moment/time or your sleeping time. Hee, thats what I read from the "What To Expect When U Are Expecting" book. Thats my Bible.

Val

Oh yeah. Taka Fair has always been my best companion since before #1 born, I frequent twice yearly. Only this year, I stopped because I realised he has too many stuffs... Hahahaaa.

Hey, I also prefer to buy clothes online for him cos I find that the clothes have more variety. Unless stuffs that needs to be used; then will either get from Kiddy or sometimes Mothercare.

My maid - thats why I always wonder why she same day wash, same day can keep his clothes liao.. Dunno leh, I feel rather uncomfy lo, sometimes I wan to wash myself rather than ask her to wash.

Apple

Mine is - moves and makes me wan to pee. Then, nowadays I always have the urge to pee even only just peed half an hr ago. If I lied down flat, can feel very cute movements.. Heeheheee. Then sometimes I accidentally bend down or sth, like "push" my tummy alittle bit, bb will "kick" me back.. Hahahaaa. So cute.

Hee, yr bb so cute. I think your bb loves action. My #1 (boy) moves so vigorously when come to 5.5 months onwards. Boys responds v well to loud sounds I think, like mine last time.

Val, usually i have 6-8 bottles to use also..but then need to steriliser pump also..first 3 months, I at home, so no problem..I am thinking if I go back to work, how should i arrange...

vv..I also have the book..read it religiously for my #1..this one I just read some to recall my memories..but hor still not much movement..I am going to be week 17 this thur..still not much feeling.

I tried to shake my tummy, no response also.. but then during the scan, baby is active leh.

Wayne

Yah lo, me also. Read to refresh memory..

Its like that de. Later stage, will start to feel the Punching/Boxing Impact liao.

apple,

same here. when i was watching narnia, #2 kicked and move alot...

vv,

i think as our kids grow, dun nd much things frm the baby fair le as those necessity can be easily bought like u mentioned. only those big ticket items lo.

Hahah. Online shopping is fun too! usually i only get those brands tat i cant buy online frm retail. online shopping is so much cheaper than retail lo.

oh. mayb she feels "sun" enuff le. for me, i v particular abt laundry de...till sometimes my hb asked me why cant just throw eveything into the WM and wash at 1 go...

wayne_mummy,

hw did u manage for #1's time?

mayb ur baby's kicks n movement nt strong enuff yet. u will feel it soon de =)

vv, I think he likes pink because pink is my favourite colour. wahaha. regarding bb movement, I can already feel it and sometimes I can feel bb moving while I am having my meal.. =)

Va|, ya thinking of getting a pink polo for him to wear during CNY.. hehe

Val..#1, i think ard week 20. May i got to wait till week 20 for this one too. #1, my tummy at 4th month is not as big as this time round so easier to feel bah.

I too, like to shop online...but usually i join spree to save on hassle..recently spend a lot buying books and dvd and clothes again for my boy..this mummy cannot shop buying..keke

Val

Ya lo. Online is so much more convenient. As of now, I think we also dun really need much big items..Unless those spoilt ones. For now, I know I need to get a car seat.. But not gonna get until in Mar Taka Fair. Cos the old one already very very old liao.

Melody110

Ya lo. PINK so nice right. Pink Strips also nice. Hee

melody..can get the rl pink polo, super striking with black horse, very nice..i got that for my boy..wanted to get the same for hubby but he dun want..

wayne_mummy,

dun worry, sure can feel it soon =) in fact, i think for this time rd, my tummy is SO MUCH small lo =(

how abt ur sterilising arrangement for #1 aft u went back to wk?

yaya, i usually join sprees but recently order on my own for ON/DIsney store. Think with a gal for #2, i can usually get enuff orders on my own for my kids stuffs. hehehe. RL i think i sld have enuff order as I can order for hb, #1 and #2. enuff liao! hahaha. i am hoping burberry will have online store then i can save alot too =P

vv,

agree. nw dun nd big ticket items unless *choi, touch wood* spoilt. ah, the car seat deal i got frm taka v gd lo! my infant car seat still in gd condition as my boy didnt sit much in it then. hehehhee. Hope the current front facing one will last till #2 time too.

Val, I stop working when I am 2 months preggie with #1..and only join back workforce when he is 1 yr old..so sterilising all done at my place..no headache.

I still need to buy pump cause my old pump sold le..looking at Medela freestyle..

I feel like buying my own also. I have Vpost account but I dunno how to use..so never order myself before.

wayne_mummy,

oh. okok. mayb u come up with a few plans and list pros n cons?

Freestyle highly recommended by my friends =) so u will bring the pump to n forth wkplace?

actually i oso duno hw to use initially till my friend guide me. =P

Val/Wayne

I usually join Spree too. Because if we use our own acct and also ship only our own items, the shipping costs are very high. Plus hoh, I enjoyed the "luxury" of the organiser settling everything for me and then just send me email once shipment arrives.. Hee..

Val

Tis time will wan to get sth more compact cos the one I had last time for #1 was hand-me-down from one relative. Hee. Then hopefully, tis new one I buy can pass to my sis.

Val..okok, let me think of a few plan then i let you know..you help me see which plan more feasible..

ya, i need to bring to and fro workplace so thinking freestyle might be better for me..will be ordering from Tan LengLeng.

val: same here sometimes, i will also order ON myself.. but for disney, i will tag along my march thread for BP tosave on shipping cost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Plus size maternity wear

cannot remember which mummy asking

should be modern maternity hv plus size, one outlet at harbour front...

me went modern n spring, prefer modern maternity ... can fit me size 16 comfortably...

Oh taka baby fair in March... no wonder i didn't see any advertisement... paiseh.

Val, Auroa,

I very lazy to start buying stuff 'cos i still don't feel quite up to it... walking tires me easily and still feeling nausea. In fact, for my #1, got friends give me the "hand-me-downs" so did not buy a lot... but most of them took back the items. So i still got to get quite a few things like bouncer, baby carrier, bottle warmer, infant car seat (not sure buying or not), infant clothes (must check existing conditions first), mattress, bottles, breast pads, maternity pads, diapers, baby toiletries, etc etc. Like a lot of things hor...

Wayne's mummy, i also interested in medela breastpump freestyle. You got lobang?

Heaven,

I intend to order from overseas site from bp organiser Tan Leng Leng, I think for Medela freestyle cost less than $500 including shipping.

vv, melody, my girl fav color is blue... surprising not pink...i not sure why either... maybe nowadays the clothings they wearing nowadays are not restricited to "old times colors"... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear ling, is me! I need plus size clothes. I haven got a chance to go vivo there to see. Being sick since 1st dec to now. Thanks i will go soon. No pants to wear liao.... Hehe.

Sorry to interrupt. Any mummies here looking for stylish trendy nursing wear this festive season?

Brand New MOTHERS EN VOGUE nursing maternity wear sale 60% off

More than 20 currently still in store designs available. XS-L sizes!!

Email [email protected] or PM me for details now til 16 Dec (Thur)!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning ladies...

dolly,

you always the earliest one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how's your migraine?

vv,

yah, both my friends' sister-in-law gave birth, so they took back the items, including maternity clothes! So i got to get some more stuff this round.

wayne,

do you have the link to the BP? When is it closing? i have not seen the actual product, thought of going down to mums n babes to take a look first.

morning mummies..

tried this morning, weird dream last night, been having weird dreams almost daily now. so disrupting to sleep.

For plus size, can try Old Navy, their mat stuff are quite good and cheap too. just look for one of the overseas BP and join, quite simple.

Dolly, how is your migrain? all better now?

ur xmas countdown is stressing me cos i still have loads of xmas pressie to buy.. heheheh maybe cont this weekend!!

I also no mood to go shopping.. hope it will be better in the 3rd trimester. so far 2nd trimseter not honeymoon for me yet, cos still MS on and off. *sigh*

Morning Mummies!

Auroa

Yeah lo. I also realised nowadays kids are not like our time; such as girls must be pink & boys must be blue.. Hahaa, but the dept stores & hospitals will still have to differentiate based on these 2 colors la..

Heaven

Oh ok I see.. If for me, I wont take back lor if give liao. But but, I can understand cos one of my MIL's sister also took back some items which she gave me for my #1 cos her own DIL gives birth. Nvm lo, the better cos I can get new ones. :p

Dolly

How u feeling today, better?

So long never ask u liao, u still on chwee kuay recently? I had ham&cheese s/w today. Haz..Boring eh. But I packed Mee Goreng for lunch later. Hahahaaa