(2011/05) May 2011

morning ladies.

apple,

looks like u are having a gd time in HK. hehehe. my friend just came back frm Hk last weekend and she helped me to get SGD$160 worth of stuffs! so happy. hahahah.

auroa,

actually if i am u, i will be v angry n disappointed with the hb...coz the hse belongs to both of us, how can he secretly give a set of keys to the parents without discussing or asking me first?

i feel its a breach of trust lo...

so far, even my own parents dun have a set of keys to my own place although we stay in the same blk. only when we go overseas then my hb will ask me to give them 1 set in case of anything lo. and my parents v zi dong la, they will auto return us the set of keys.

vv,

did u drink too much water before u slp??? i oso wake up a few times but coz i have prob turning left n right while lying dwn -_-'''

vv : ya la... each time they will pester my HB to view those condo... then they will comment like balcony so small... can't even plant anything... so when we visit a relative's house who stay landed... then they will comment that wow... a big plot of balcony.. can plant this & that... that's what they are doing to their own balcony now... chillis, spring onion, bean sprouts... you name it... they will have it... just too bad they can't rear their own chicken/duck/pig/cow...

told my HB don't bother to buy landed... they will come & mess up the whole house...

Starfruit

Aiya, he puts there for his dear son (my hubby) to eat lor. Then at times, they dunno pack their house or wat, got those left over nobody wants to eat food, then bring here say give maid eat. Sounds as if kind hearted but actually is abandoned food then give my maid eat. U see. KNS right. Ya, I dun care de lo. I will throw after a day or 2. I told my maid, better finish it. I dun like see food hanging around there. Then she kan cheong, know I angry. She quickly finish or throw if she dun wan eat.

Sh...

Yeah, such a father. Cant imagine leh. I mean, yr own flesh & blood, how can he bear to do so!!!

Ya la, if yr PILs will zidong and not come pester u. Then fine. Leaving them a pair of keys is fine. But some, really bey zidong like mine last time.

vv/Sh,

recently think there was also an article abt a father who refuse to let his 50yrs old daughter get married coz he wans her to accompany him for old age lo....

Sh,

why so tired?

Ur maxi cosi is front facing de? Mine is and no stand, just use the seat belt and buckle dwn my boy and the car seat.

Val

I didnt leh. I think maybe think too much liao. My PILs went to disturb my boy again in school. And this time round, my boy also kena scratch big time by his classmate (not 1st time liao) and also few days ago, kena bitten. When I asked abt why kena scratched yest, the teachers said DUNNO. What the hell! I was so angry. Anyway, now thinking maybe change sch temporary... Maybe thats why too many thoughts & worries, cant sleep. :-(

Dolly

Yeah la. Wah lao. Cant imagine lo. Actually I dun like idea of having plants outside the house. Like so squeezy like that. Thats why u see, different views then how to stay together under one roof. Rear animals?? Can lo, they go those kampong type, can la.. Heehee

dolly,

whahahah! u so funi, say too bad they dun rear their own farm animals. hey, u know there is this last plot of kampong in sg right, ask ur hb to rent a plot for them they can plant LOTS and LOTS of plants and no one will complain. They wan rear animals oso can =P whahahah!

vv,

hw can the teacher simply just say duno? they sld find out why le. did u complain to the principle?

aiyo. u dun think till too stress ho. nt gd for u and baby. Think u dun bother abt ur IL going to sch to disturb ur boy, solve ur boy's issue in cc first ba.

vv : can't imagine rite... i also dun like to have plants outside/inside my house... inviting mosquis/ants & all kinda bugs to the house... make the whole house like so congested/clutter...

val : its true noe... esp when they see there's new apartment launched on the paper... they will pester my HB to view... they will say things buy freehold... the only thing they see is the balcony/veranda... then they start to imagine they are staying with us.. what plants they are going to plant there...

now they act high class... they want to stay freehold propety with facilities & able to let them have their own planting... they even thought of buying a property @ jb, recently they asked my HB to be their guarantor... saying the properties @ jb has a large plot of balcony for them to do planting...

dolly,

think u better discuss with ur hb u dun wanna stay tog with them lo. if nt ur ils will keep thinking n asking ur hb to view and eventually if buy liao, v cham...

Val

U so cute leh.. Ask dolly's hb go buy plot from the land developers... Dolly, then yr ILs can plant all they want. But hoh, cannot plant apple tree. Tell them weather cannot. Heehee...

Yeah la, made me so stressed up. I really regretted so much, VAL!! That I should have changed school earlier. Really now, at my wits end. No other school to put him. U know, if I put somewhere near my wk place, which have la. They have free transport sch bus to send me to & fro work plus to his school (near changi). But then wat if I on leave? Then I gotta let him sit in the school bus by himself from home to school. I bu fang xin lo... I think I think too much leh....

The current principal is now Acting Principal nia. She looks like xiao mei mei to me lo. Wah lao...

Dolly

yeah. Like now, cos the house originally belongs to them. So my house now, outside corridor still have plants!!

vv,

nt buy the plot frm the land developers la. The kampong at Buangkok la. I think the tenants rented their plot frm the owner. So asking dolly to ask her hb to rent the plot for his parents. hehee. Think v cheap the rental. =P

vv,

dun regret le la. Nw, just try to think of hw to solve it. Ya, this is the cons of having him in a cc near ur wkplace. If u on leave for a day or 2, just let him po ten la. hahaha. but going on ML soon for a few mths, nt a gd idea lo....

vv : hahahah... my PIL's indeed has tried plant a apple tree lor... then offered it to us... guess what taste awfull...

think all senior citizens like to do planting...

Re: ML

yest had a mgting with another manager (B) and I told him my agreement with my manager (A) on my ML - 4mths paid ML and 1 mth NPL...he was like v sacastic lo...says go away for so long and asked why i always have this kind of "privilege" for long ML and NPL....told him this is my 2nd delivery and 2nd time taking ML nia...he says will discuss with manager A on the ML again...haiz...i think he may wanna reject my request for 1 mth NPL....abit sian lo...

Val

Exactly my point lo..Thats why very headache now. I gotta think about ML as well. Somemore hoh, this cc near my wkplace tag along with my co., so give me corp disc. Aiya, si bey sian leh..

Val/Dolly

Yeah la, dun understand why they love planting so much lo. Maybe cos they nth to do la, so thats the hobby.

Sh.. maxi cosi car seat is for 6mths old and above. u know right? yes clip on using car seat, u will find the catch and hooks behind the car seat, should not be too diff to install into the car. the previous owner never teach u?

I am also waking up to pee in the middle of the night.. so irritating... heheh

Dolly

Apple Tree needs to be planted in cold weather eh.. Heeheeee.

Winnedy

Mine too at times. Haz... Yr boy is with the maid @ home, & sleeps wz maid??

winnedy,

both!!! A and B must agree but A has more say la.

is it coz ur boy spend alot of time with ur maid?

vv,

mayb u bear with it for the few mths then switch him to the cc near ur wkplace when u go back to wk?

winnedy : must be your boy spend quite much time with your maid...

we will not allow my girl to spend so much time with the maid... so my girl smart.. when she saw her own parents or grandparents... she don't want the maid...

Val

Haz, me now looking around for some temp place to put him maybe... considering now. The one I wan to put de; still on waiting list.

Dolly

Let them la... as long dun come & kar-jiao u can liao.

vv,

actually ho, if u wan to change him temporary nw then when u return to wk frm ML u put him in new sch, then he needs to adapt to new sch twice le. mayb when he has settled at the temporary sch liao few mths time change again and he needs to re-adapt again. Will it be ok for him? Wat do u think?

starfruit, mine is the infant car seat tat is rear facing....so don know jus tie to seat belt or need a stand to sppt....

Val

I know, thats why am in a dillemma. Im very sian now. I worried too much, so in the end, kept having weird dreams when am actually half sleep half awake. So weird... So scary..

Sh,

if infant car seat, dun nd stand oso. Just use seat belt can le. My infant car seat oso maxi cosi de.

vv,

think u just bear with it for the next few mths then switch him over to the cc near ur wkplace aft u go back to ML. Less adapting needed for ur boy and also u dun nd to think so much...

apple, do i need to change the wooden door or only the lock only? u hve the contact?

wayne, ya, share the same feelings too... haven settle down and need to do some explaining.. arrugh...

dolly, i also dun understand... my hubby said that eventually will stay together, so what's the prob of hving the keys.... last time i quite ok but after some deep thoughts, i told my hubby i dun want to stay together with them unless really really no choice liao (maybe 1 of them passed away or can't move.. can't send them to nursing home, right) then will stay together .. if really stay together, i ask him to get EM so that i hve my own space...

vv, understand how u feel as i'm going thru it.. i also wants to away from them as far as i can.. my hubby also give the same excuse as yr hubby too... dun think i will ever shift away fr here... haiz...

sh, previously my sil also gave a set of the keys to my inlaws... i think that's the reason why my hubby gave them too.... but hor, my inlaws dun zi tong lor... they went to their house and take the keys to open the door which made my bil very angry as he's not wearing top (i suspected he's not wearing underwear too)... i heard fr sil that he demanded my sil to get back the keys.. i asked my sil how they got the keys and she told me that during her confinement, she gave a set of keys to her mum and she din return the keys and she forgot all abt it... my sil hve a hard time getting back the keys as my inlaws din want to give it back .. gave excuses like easy for them to open the door and if they forgot the keys, they can help, staying nearby can help out, etc... i was thinking inlaws stay at pasir ris and they stay in hougang, where got near...haiz...

val, ya, i agree it's a breach of trust.. normally we quarrel will be due to the keys issue or inlaws as and when visiting (somemore can come up to our house at 7.30am and expecting us all to be up)....

vv, yr maid really benefit from the food...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, dolly, my inlaws also likes to do planting too... recently they asked us whether to adopt a puppy.. told her i so busy liao and still need to look after a puppy.. siao... she even tried to sweet talk my girl on it... think they retired liao and nothing to do and kept on thinking "new ideas".. arrugh...

vv, dolly,

my boy goes to my mum hse after school. the maid will go fetch him. he sleeps with us at night. but of cos when both my hubby are traveling, he will sleep with her.

val,

better pray hard that A will "win"!

vv, the school that u going to change him will be permanent or temporary? not good to change him again as very stressful for him... my girl hve nightmares adapting to the previous cc as change of management... then i withdraw her and let her stay at home for one mth before enrolling her to another cc... of course, at first she can't get use to it as new environment/friends/teachers and she fuss/cried alot... now's she coping well as my neighbour's son is in the same class as her and she got company which makes her settle in very fast... but hor, she told me that she dun want to bath/sleep in school which means she dun want full day in cc and only wants half day as my neighbours kids all half day and she enjoys coming home together with them... very stressful period leh....

SH, no need, u will use the regular passenger seat belt in the car to belt it down. should not be too diff. u google online, i am sure u can find step by step instruction.

Auroa, i think if u feel uncomfy, dun give the set of keys to IL.. cos after giving, diff to take it back. only give when u r really comfy with this arrangement.

val, i read that yr ML needs both to agree... so troublesome... dun know why some company need co-agreement type of arrangement... hope they will approve soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, i hve no say leh... in the first place, when we bought this flat (from his cousin), my inlaws paid S$100,000.00 cheque... i was so shocked and asked my hubby why.. he said his parents dotting on him and he din reject... what can i say... my husband gave them the keys w/o asking me... maybe my inlaws feel that they hve a share of the flat so what's the prob of them hving the keys and coming as and when they like... i hve to keep on being the "bad guy" lor... show my unhappinese and black face to them and that will put them off for at least awhile lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa

The food they give are those food which they dun wan to eat liao, or not nice to eat at all de. haz. As for my boy's cc, Ya, I wan change him to new one. But the thing is, the new cc which I had registered my interest puts me on waiting list. I dunno if I should call & check. If I do, I would appear to look pushy or even desperate. Haz. So I dunno how.

Oh ok, yr girl is lucky to have good companion. I just learnt from some of the parents (same sch as my boy) are gonna withdraw next year. Thats why I decided to pull him out too. And he dun like this school at all. I suspect sth is wrong liao.

I think we cannot shift away from the EAST for the time being liao. Honestly, even if shift to Tampines, I also dun mind as long as different town. But like u say, guess its hard.

winnedy,

no la! long long ago he already outgrown this lo! hahahaha. He has been using the front facing one for duno hw hw long liao.

auroa,

actually Manager A agrees Manager B normally ok de...but think coz he feels this is my 2nd time requesting for NPL aft delivery and he abit nt happy lo...so i hope he will approve lo. I will go n talk to Manager A again and try to get him to help me on this.

anyway, i agree with starfruit, once the set of key has been given, its v hard to get back de...unless they zi dong which is nt...

Winnedy

Uhmm... u have to try to spend more time with your boy. I realised that too some time ago and started to really spend more time with him. I refused to let maid even carry him when gg to school. I let my maid carry all the bags (my bag, his bag) and I carry him in my own arms instead.

It will make a difference. Quality time is impt esp weekends. U try and see what happens.

Val

Maybe have to endure. Got one which is opposite my place, but $120 more. If so, have to consider put him there instead of waiting for the WAITING LIST.

winnedy : so he sleeps with your maid when the both of you are not around... its not advisable... do you want to consider to let your boy to stay with your mum when the both of you are away? I don't have the habit to let my girl sleeps with my maid... that's when your boy sleeps with her, then he will start to stick with her liao...

auroa : even if one day anything happen to my PIL, they can still rely on their daughter coz i've told my HB that my mum is alone now... we definitely have to let my mum stay with us...

winnedy : i agree with vv... quality time & bonding is important... when my girl was few months old, she prefer my maid to pat her to bed... & she reject/refused me to pat her... so i've determined to pat her to bed no matter how tired am i... that's how we bond each other... & now she prefers me to sleep with her...

vv, pls call the CC up and check, sometimes, they put u on wait list but they dun contact u when there is vacany. i suggest u call up regualarly and bug them, u will be surprised that a vacany will come up very soon. u need to sound desperate lah, if not, they will give vacancy to other more desperate parents first.

vv, my inlaws also like to give us "unwanted food" (they r members fr CC) so got funtion and leftover food, my fil will bring to us and insist my girl to eat which i probits... i told my hubby u finish alone.. after he tried to eat (my fil will comes up twice a week to pass him food) and put on weight, sometimes he will reject liao... btw, is there any cc u hve in mind besides the cc which is on waiting list? u might want to consider alternatives...

val, is mgr A a guy? normally guy wun understand why the need to take NPL leh.. they must thought that 4mths ML still not enough but they dun understand besides the NB, still got the toddler to take care leh...

dolly, normally the sons will ask the inlaws to come over and stay esp they are the "traditional" type... my inlaws very good at using their relatives to "shot' my hubby if he hve not "been good".. i hate CNY as it seems lke "on trial" as his relatives will grill me in the kitchen.. must be his mother telling tales to them and using "their mouth" on me... last CNY, i proved to them that i no pushovers by walking out of their EA... so irritaing...

dolly/winnedy, agree... bonding time is very impt.. no matter it's half an hr or an hr, it matters... my girl is so used to let me put her to sleep.. if my hubby does that, she can't sleep at all... even her teacher got hard time putting her to sleep in school...

Starfruit

Really arh? Okok, I will call them later after lunch to check the vacancy. Haz, sianz. Nowadays put our bb to school, is so different from last time liao..

Auroa

Yeah la. My FIL sometimes also put food in and say for my boy. Esp things like bread. My boy does not eat the normal bread, only like wholemeal bread. But I didnt tell him. I dun wan later MIL think I trying to make his dear husband spend $$ on us. I will ask my maid to eat. Hahahaaa...

Am now looking @ Cherie Hearts & My Little Campus. They are quite reputable but the charges are higher.

vv,

we are trying to cut down on the carrying. my hubby and i refused to carry him. but my maid will carry him automatically w/o him asking! damn sian!

dolly,

my mum want easy way out. dun want come over. my boy also dun want spend the night at my hse! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

auroa,

i envy u!

yesterday we had a "war". i locked my son in the room for almost an hour. and all he does was "auntie, help me, auntie, auntie!!"

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv,

ya...either u endure or u just pay $120 more lo. hope u will come to a decision soon =)

hahaha. add on to starfruit, mayb u go dwn and complain why wait so long etc etc..this is wat my hb did..went up to the ctr and complained and they give him a slot on the spot =P

auroa,

both managers are male. Manager A (who approves) is a father himself and has 2 kids...the other manager I am nt sure coz nt close to him lo.

winnedy,

then u have to tell ur maid nt to carry him le. He may thinks tat auntie is nice coz only she carries him lo.