(2011/05) May 2011

Wayne

Its ok de. I told a few of my colleagues too. Then they tell me; dun be "sad" even if detailed scan comes up to boy. They said, baby is a gift from God. Important is healthy baby; nothing matters more that this, so I also dun want to think so much. Just wait for detailed scan as what u say ya. :)

So sian hor, nowadays work is like a chore like tat. I used to work so hard in the nite before preggy. And now, I dun even open my notebook in the nite anymore to read emails... Haz.

I should be taking full 16 weeks cos during this period, my manager will get a partime staff to do my work. Your end; your colleague cover u or co. will have partimer?

Thanks ladies..

starfruit - the weather a bit unpredictable this yr..I lug along trench coat in my luggage just in case at nite the temp drop. I'll be there for 3 days only, so might not have time to shop, but for sure am feasting there coz my colleagues they made all the arrangement..haha

vv - happy for u too coz u also gonna have "hao" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies.

apple/dolly ,

congras on having 1 gal 1 boy =)

apple,

take care and safe trip to u =)

heard tat the weather abit hazy over the weekend??

vv,

congras! hehehe. me same as u, gynae cfm 90%. my detailed scan will be the last day of this yr =P

wayne_mummy,

gd memory u have =)

vv..I still do not know what my company arrangement will be like..they like to do last min thing. My colleague will be going on maternity this week, only last week, the partimer come..so I guess mine also about the same or they will spilt it among other colleagues.

Ya, then this male colleague very bad leh..ask me to prepare to be self sufficieny since I will have 2 boys..and sure have to manage our family next time..plus sure follow the wife..so ask me must prepare my retirement well..and then keep telling me how sweet is her girl as compare to his boy..buay tahan!!

Val..Congrats!!

So many of your having 1 gal 1 boy..super envy..but I also tell myself I save on clothes and toy lah..and hope my baby will be a healthy one.

wayne_mummy,

thanks! =) hope the gender remains the same ho. hahaha.

hmm..mayb u try to ask ur mgmt if can try to arrange the person to come in early? coz still need to do handover and everything le..1 week enuff to do handover but the person may nt be v familiar when u go on ML lo.

ur colleague really bad lo. be it boy/gal, we all have to be self sufficient le...hw to rely on our kids when the expenses are so high? he so old fashion thinking! and i think he is just trying to make u jealous!

mummies, morning ...

mummies going for trip, enjoy and take great care ...

the rest mummies, we will enjoy the forum till they are back ...

congrats to mummies who had knew the gender ... as long baby healthy can liao ... they are gifts from the god ...

Val..our management always like to keep things in secret..we won't know until the last min and maybe I will have a change of boss also next March so there is a lot of uncertainty..

Ya, he very bad so I try to ignore what he says. No matter wat, we have to prepare our own. I myself don't even have enough to fully support my parents next time not to say the next generation.

Apple

Hey, thanks and you gonna have a hao too! Happy for u too. Yours is already 100% right?

Val

Congrats too! We still got 10% hoh. Ha, last day of the year, thats nice.

Melody_110

Congrats too!! So 100% liao? Have u started buying some stuffs?

Wayne

Your male colleague's words sounds sour instead lor. In fact, there are some whom are very happy with 2 boys de. Like my close fren whom expects #2 to be boy but turn out to be girl; also actually likes 2 boys instead. So, but yr male colleague becos dun hv boy ma, so say such petty words to u. Dun care abt him, he is so un-gentleman. Agree with Val. The next time he starts to blab again, u just tell him - alot of people also yearn for boy also dun have lor. Like that, see his face reaction. And show him your "XIN FU" Face; tell him your HUBBY & In-Laws very proud of u. Hahahaaa, he sure dun dare to say anymore. Me very bad hoh. But he very bad to u leh. So why be nice to him. He never even spare a tot for u. KNS him.

i dunno what would be the arrangement on my end for my work.. maybe must wait till next yr then i would know.

i also envy those with 1 boy and 1 ger.. i kinda resign that my #2 may be a ger again.. heheheh.. wait for detailed scan to confirm lah.

dolly,

wayne_mummy,

huh...like to keep things in secret..nt v gd lo..coz if handover nt in time or the person who is taking over u nt so familiar and make a mess then u have to help clean up when u are back lo. or worst...trouble u when u on ML...

yup. now no more have kids to "yang er fan lao" liao lo...if they can meet end meets on their own, we will be happy enuff...who dare to rely on kids nwadays....

vv,

thanks! hehehe. think oso wldnt be 100% till when baby arrives and we see it with our own eyes lo. hehehe. coz i have heard of during scans (even detailed scan) is gal but come out boy or the other way rd...so even my hb says, detailed scan take it 99%..hahaha.

ya. i requested for the last week coz i am on leave mah...so dun nd to apply leave again for the detailed scan.

anyway, i think i wldnt buy the things so early...mayb when later stage...

starfruit,

go for #3 =P

re: wk arrangement

if my colleague dun resign in feb...then he will cover my wk with another colleague lo...if he resign...then have to find someone to come in..

Val

Heeheeeee... Yap. I intend to shop a little by 3rd trimester. Cos last Sat I just took out my boy's bb clothes; realised I had bot so many rompers for him. And also a lot of mittens!!

Hahahaaa... So cute they all.

Ya la, I agree with you. But I think Im putting some hopes on detailed scan.. Hee, at least sth to look forward to cos, I realy feel so sian gg to work now. Whenever Im on leave, I feel so happy. Hahahaaa, lazy bum bum Mommy

vv - gynae will not tell u 100%, it is more like 90% of answer. Even detailed scan, am sure the gynae dare not commit too..haha

Wayne - your colleague might be jealous la..just ignore him lo. U shd tell him "lucky" I got another boy coz my family loves boy..see what is his reaction :p

Apple

Haaa, really ah. So that means actually its should be la usually if gynae says so (on the gender) but dun dare commit? I can see some small little thingy in between still, but I suspect thats probably the "2 pieces of small meat" for girl girl de... Heeheee.. Then gynae explained say, at this stage (almost 19 weeks), bb still growing. Haaaa... Do u rem your girl de last time how yr gynae deduce girl? My fren's said got 3 lines means girl. I remembered during my #1, his little dxxky is so obvious, sticking out even at about 4 mths plus...Hahahaaa.

vv,

actually i only intend to get mayb 2 sets of new clothes lo. 1 for discharge and another for baby shower...then dun nd le as 1st few mths most of the time at hm...then somemore i have lot rompers frm my #1's time...some blue, some yellow, some green some white...so dun nd to buy much la...and at hm, nobody will bother if galgal wears blue oso! hahaha.

apple,

ya..there is always the chance of during scan is gal/boy then come out the other gender altho this is v v rare la. hahaha.

vv,

my gynae manage to scan from in between the legs...=P

Val..apple..ya lor should tell him that..my colleague has 1 boy 1 girl..so he is telling me the difference between a girl and a boy..but hor I also know mah cause my mum has a girls and my aunt has 3 boys..I can see with my own eyes girl or boy is more darling..no need him to tell me..

My MIL went to ask my mum abt the gender last sat..My mum says my MIL is happy to know I have a boy again even though earlier she told me she hope it is a girl..

My parents even more KS..bought my baby a gold anklet liao..

I will just ignore him in future if he made even more comments.

I think I cannot wait till 3rd trimester than buy baby stuff..i cannot walk much liao..have to buy a bit now..actually mostly is necessities like teats and bottle..buy now when there is sales.

Val, no choice..my manager loves to keep everything in secret..even someone resign, you won't know until the last few days of her notice..I just dun understand her working style..if they hire a partimer, my colleague can guide.. Before hand, I need to document down my process lor and pass to them for reference.

val: aiyo i dun have courage to go for #3. discussed with hb already, our decision is to stop at 2 even if this #2 is a girl.

val / vv : me too... my girl has alot of rompers, all in neutral colors... not much of pink... so my lil one can wear his jiejie's clothes...

mudpie : morning...

dolly, I also ask hubby if he wants to try for #3, for a girl..he say leave it to natural..then I told him..how to natural when there is protection but he never answer me..guess settle the #2 first.

wayne : ahahaha... same too... my mum told us best to have two boys & two girls... it will be fun...wa lau... said easier than done... don't need money ah?

wayne_mummy,

hahaha. ya. if next time he come and tell u all the rubbish again, tell him ur PILs and parents are v happy n tell him dun be old fashioned la, nwadays, nobody relies on the kids for old age anymore! hahaha.

true true. need to buy bottles n teats. can wait for the Taka baby fair. =)

ur manager's style really funi....ok la. so long u doc the process and guide and the parttimer cant follow then nt ur prob le...for me, we need to do handover and sign off lo...so cant be too last min...

starfruit,

then ok la, since u both decided to stop at 2...but anyway, when #2 is older and u guys can always decide to see if wan #3 again =)

for us, we oso stopping at #2...coz my hb nt so young le and he dun wan to be slogging away for the kids still when he is close to retirement =P

dolly,

anyway, i did let my boy wear some pink clothes at hm when he was nb (coz the clothes come in a set, cant choose colors) so i just let him wear lo...at hm, nvm la! hahahhaa.

Dolly/Val

Ya la, actually no one will see loh even if wear boy boy or girl girl clothes/rompers @ home. I thk important for discharge & full month. Then as baby grows up, then buy again 1 or 2. Cos my #1, I bot too much liao. So got a lot of left overs now for #2 to wear. Heeheee.

Val

I am thinking of letting my boy wear striking PINK Polo shirt during CNY next year 2011. My hubby dun allow. Sob! So stylo eh. My hubby too old fashioned liao, he says look like faggot wor. Chey!

Wayne

Maybe u check with your Management when nearer date on handling over of work. Like for me, my plan is to double check again in March. Cos cant check in April. Will be too last minute liao.

Val..I find the taka baby fair prices not very cheap leh..maybe for the bundle deal is good offer.. but normal products is like 20% also..but hor I will still go and see one..

I think for nb, colour still ok..is only when they grow older, girl will want to wear dresses and boy dress like a boy lor..at home I think is ok to anyhow wear.

val : @ TPS on sat, told my HB that he start to look at those lil boy's dressing le... then he told me, don't worry (@ the same time point to another lil boy) he also wear a pink polo tee...

ya hor... not only girl can wear pink, boy also can wear pink...

vv..I love to buy pink for my boy..I bought a hot pink polo tee for my boy and I always let him wear.

And I bought a pink tee & striking orange polo for his CNY also..children should wear striking colour..keke..

Wayne's mummy,

pm u liao.

Morning mummies, u all already talking about #3!! Kudos!! Hee…..we will stop at 2….living expenses are juz too high…..

Tat day I went for the detailed scan, the radiographer showed me a line….n she told me tat is the virgina line and it means a girl! Haha…..still can see the line…..i tot its just flat means girl……

I have so many difficulties following this thread cos my boss is ard….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit, in years to come, u will realize how gd girls are…….modern boys belong to wife……not mummy anymore…..hee

But frankly speaking, its sick to hear from people that says y no boy etc…….as if we can choose……and all mummies who are in this stage will agree so long as bb is healthy, whatever the gender is…..tot its gd to have 1 of each...

vv : aiyo your HB really old fashion lei... what's wrong with boy wear pink? even my HB wear a PINK shirt to work... i find it quite nice looking...

wayne : that's wat my HB complain... boy can only wear shirt & pants... unlike girls, can wear tank top, spageh, tube, dress, skirt, shorts...blah...

dolly, yes, for boy's is boring so must let them wear more colours..my hubby keep wanting to buy osh kosh jumper for my boy but I think he already 4, won't like jumper..maybe buy for the brother..

if I have girl, hubby says we will be bankrupt..haha..cause I will keep buying..just my boy alone, has tons of clothes and shoes liao..cannot imagine if I have girl..

sh..thanks..just to check so far how many mummies taken the package??

Congrats Sh...! Your #1 is a boy right, so that makes a 好 for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae told me may be a girl but not confirmed have to wait till detailed scan!

wayne : true... i've spent alot on my girl's dressing... once you have enter the shop... you will see.. ohh... this so cute, & that's so sweet.. ends up... buy so many pcs of different dresses, skirts & tops...

vv, congrats... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last week sorted out my girl's infant clothings and realised that most of the white clothings hve yellow stains and the pants with the elastic have "went loose"... i guess kept too long liao..

vv, my hubby's side also dun approve of boys wearning pink... they buy CNY clothings for their grandchildren... girls will hve bright red and boys have blue.. yucks.... i normally dun let my girl wear on CNY day 1.. find it ugly... if they see boys wearing yellow or pink, they will comment like "how come boys wear this color"... what's the problem... even my fil bought clothings for my hubby will hve polo with strips (those that uncle wore type) which is either green or blue.. i always tells my hubby.. oh, u got uncle clothings again... haiz...

Dolly

Yah la, but hor, weird part is my hubby wears light pink shirt to work can wor. But my boy cannot wear pink. What is this man??!! I find alot of guys wearing pink nowadays and I really them real cool man!

Yah la, my sis said I will go bankrupt soon. I told her - she will too cos she prefers girls than boys. She already spent alot on my boy. And now, she will spree again on my #2 too. Heeheee.

Wayne

Yes true. Boys clothings were so boring - thats what I tot when I had my #1 i.e. Boy. Then now as he grows older, perhaps now this generation, I bypass a lot of boutiques and see alot of nice boys clothings - shirts and tight slacks which honestly looks so smart!! I told my hubby, I will dress my boy like that during CNY, he shook his head and smile.. Haz. So now Im trying my best to control my spending on my boy's clothes...

MooMom

Congrats! Yes, wait till detailed scan, should be 99% accurate de.

Sh

I agree with you! Nowadays girls or boys not important le. Old generation used to think boy can carry the line ma. Important is filial la. Like now, me & my sis only. My mom has 2 girls. But we always go back to my mom place every weekends de. Hee. Ya, the line should be virgina line. Then got another 2 more lines outside should be the shape of the "hum"... Hee. But I forgot, dun rem seeing this or maybe I too gan cheong so didnt see lo.

Auroa

I also realised alot has many yellow stains liao. So I threw some away as I dun think can wash away. Those only has a dot or two yellow stains, I try use Dynamo (my colleague taught me) to remove. Cos they are still quite new. Haz... Some even wore once or twice nia.

Thinking if should wash twice (sometime in Jan and another time in April). Cos if wait too long, dunno if got more yellow stains.

Ya la. Thats why hoh, maybe I wont care abt him. In the end, I buy liao, he cannot say throw away ma.. Hahahaaaa. The thing is my hubby is quite modern in his fashion. Just that he is kina old fashioned when comes to boy's clothings. Girl not neccessary must wear red or pink ma. I think if mine girl, I will just let her wear something more daring / loud colors. Heehee

wah mummies..so fast u all talking about nb clothings! I haven't take out my girl's infant clothes. I bought mostly white, unless those nice dresses or rompers are pink or with girlie design.

Auroa - I guess mine a lot also will have yellow stains ba coz I bought lots of white/beige color last time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kept too long, might need to buy new sets.

oh, I also have not look at my boy's infant clothes..it is store under my storage bed and when I am ard, cannot open..so I cannot sort first..think will ask hubby to take out soon, and I go downstairs..should be ok bah.

Tks moomum, ya, 1st is a boy…..

Ur no.1 is …?

Vv / wayne’s mummy,

Now think back, I save a lot on boys clothes……and each time we go out, its super fast. Change n go…..no need tie hair for girls etc….hahaha......

I oso intend to buy only 1 romper for discharge ( already bought * grin….) and 1 or 2 for full mth…

But I’ve started buying at least 5 pcs of clothings for 1 yr old on…..hahaha…..cant resist the pinks la…….

Mummies with stained clothes…..don throw…..buy ABD washing powder, from kiddy palace gt sell……and add kodomo liquid detergent, was 1-2 rounds…..willl clear!

Tat time my mum kept 1 big bag of bb clothes for at least ~ 10 yrs! I use ABD and kodomo……wash 3 – 4 rounds, cos 10 yrs in storage! End up most clothes are quite clean. Only some real stubborn stains cant be wash off and then we threw….

vv, apple, i threw away a bag of yellow stained clothings last weekend... dun think can wash away even can, must use handwash... cannot tahan standing to wash... btw, my girl asked what did i packed in the recycle plastic bag (yellow stained clothings) so i told her that is her clothings that she dun wear anymore and some toys.. she saw the recycled uncles came and collected the plastic bags and she cried and she wants her daddy to drive her to chase after the uncle's lobby to get back her clothings and toys...

sh, sorry to ask, what is ABD washing powder huh? my sister's mil used bleach to wash the yellow stains but i dun dare as scared she wear liao might irriate her skin... and also must wash 3-4 rounds, machine wash?

Thanks vv [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh...my No.1 is a boy too, so hope can be like you ;)

BB Clothes: My no.1 infant clothes should be ok quite clean coz I BF will minimal spillage. I think his late infancy early toddler hood clothes quite jialat with a lot of dirty stains,coz he started throwing food and rubbed his pants against dirty playground floor.

moo mum, hehee, it's not bcos of the BF that got the clothings with yellow stain... white clothings tends to hve yellow stain after keeping for some time... think might be bcos of the air.. after my girl started solid foods, her clothings tends to stained most of the times..esp if they are going infant care.. by the time she got home and i take out her soiled clothings, some stains already very diffcult to wash away liao.. i kept those "stained clothings" when she hve meals at home and after some time then throw away...

Auroa, ur girl so cute…..hee…..

ABD washing powder is the brand from pureen, esp for babies nappies and clothings….use to wash off motion stains is the best, cloth nappies very clean after tat……don’t use bleach, too strong for bb skin…… yes I machine wash cos tat time bb tummy oso hard to hand wash. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wayne’s mummy,

My bed oso hv storage compartment and everytime we need to take things, we just open up….haha…..gong gong open oso never think of anything. Know I can’t move my bed but tat day found my part time maid move the bed a little while changing bedsheets…… we just take it tat 不知者无罪。。。hee….

Moomum,

So u feel any diff this round of pregancy? I do feel a little difference, more xin ku and puking feeling more…… hope u can have wat u wish…. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sh, thanks... will bear it in mind.. thanks for sharing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

agree with u totally lo. at hm doesnt matter. most impt is discharge n baby shower. i oso have too much clothings from #1 time...in fact, some rompers still new lo and havent even washed yet! hahahhaa!

why nt? i oso let my boy wear PINK rl polo lo. Even my hb has a matching PINK rl polo =D

wldnt la. looks v nice lo. u buy first. whhahaha!

yellow stain think can wash off de...this one must go hm and ask my mum. hehehe. i only intend to wash closer to date like early apr lo.

wayne_mummy,

i think for the taka baby fair, nthing much to get except for bottles, teats and nappy liner n wet wipes nia. coz all the big ticket items already have. think 1st time mummies can get more things during the fair. anyway, think Taka baby fair better than those motherhood fairs at expo lo. personally i feel la.

same. i always feel kids sld wear cheerful colors. so far, nv let my boy wear black black before.

dolly,

gd ur hb is ok with pink. at least my hb ok so easier =P i know some mummies dun like...like hb's colleague let the boy wear pink at hm kena nagged by the wife. hahaha.

auroa,

talk abt this...i let my boy wore RED tee...then this auntie asked me if its gal..so i say no, is boy. guess wat she says, "Why boy wear RED?". so i asked her, why boy cant wear red? hahahaha.

nt gd to use bleach le...coz chemical too strong.... till date, we hand wash my boy clothes, nv machine wash...but i have friends who do tat too =P

re: old wives tale

rem tat time we were thinking if belly button pop out means boy? well, this has been busted for me. ahhaha.