(2011/05) May 2011

Hi Ling,

Orders noted, will cfm pyt tonite, token at home.

Was wondering why u order wedding balloons….? : )

Starfruit, orders captured too n will cfm pyt tonite. : )

Nowadays kids are difficult to teach. If I smack my boy (real hard), he wont cry, no feelings at all….there is once he feels pain, he didn’t cry as well and end up pinching himself! I was so shocked! No one teach him tat / do tat at all! Really stubborn!!!

This thread is moving too fast for me to catch up! Haha, can login today cos boss nt ard, if she ard, she can see my pc screen so….. sigh….

I love the sentence too on not forcing to share…..something I learnt today……

Something to share:

Everytime my boy snatch others toys at dept store, we will scold him and teach him its wrong.

Once he was playing and someone in turn snatch his toys, he was so angry tat he pull the boy’s tee! My boy is only 20 mths old!

At that instance, we just tell him its nt right to pull others tee, and that kor kor is a naughty boy by doing so to him. but I can feel deep in his heart, he is wondering why both ways he is also in the wrong.

I consulted my colleague n she taught me a gd way:

Tell that boy in my boy’s front that he has to queue to play and its wrong to snatch, just tell properly, no need to scold that boy. Then tell my boy to play for another half min and lend korkor play….. its really a better solution then my 1st instinct.

sh ... there will be ROM at home on 2jan .. hope will b in time ... to brighten up the home ...

sh ... i like tat u share ... better solution than 1st instinct ..

starflower, I'm going to his clinic tmr. Don't think we bump into each other before.

Hannah, I'm on waitlist to come back on Wed, or else Thurs got confirmed flight. If not can meet u..hehe..coz I stay TST.

Ling, he is crab lover..so he jio me for the feast :p

starfruit: Yep! That's a good page too! I think the key is to prepare our kids so that they are able to know what might happen. They are not too good at handling surprises... =)

Sh....: That sounds like a good idea! Can try that out too. =)

wow...real bz in d afternoon...hvn got d time to catch up with threads...nw reading at home...hehe

Val, thanks for ur prayers.. =)

mommies..enjoy a gd wkend ahead ya.. =)

Mummies, good nite.....

Origins Jamu Massage (www.originsjamumassage.com ) had replied and i'm not allowed to post the offers here.

those interested pls pm me and i can email u the details.

note their website price is valid till dec only and coming jan11 will have price increase. we got to confirm by dec10 to enjoy the price.

note the pkg they offer us is not open to general public, cos my fren from feb11 thread was a returned customer to them and they offer her this pkg and in turn offer to me cos i know this feb11 mummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

min 8 mummies for the pkg to be valid....and if more mummies join, we can ask for better deals!

mudpie.....dont really know wat results u r waiting for (sorry no time to back track... ) but i sincerely wish u all the best.....think + ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone, I am new here. Pls help to update my details :

FTWM

EDD = 23-May-11

Gynae = Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital = TMC

BB#1

BTW there is a Mums & Babes warehouse sale located at jurong east this weekend. Just went there today - here's the official site :

http://www.mumsandbabes.com.sg/

There are bundled promotions for mendela pumps which are cheaper than dept stores but not sure if future baby fairs will have better bundled deals. Anyone have any idea?

http://www.mumsandbabes.com.sg/index.php?page=shop.browse&limitstart=0&category_id=6&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=2

ling and qster, pm u le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome qster too!

Thanks girls..actually I already 70% confirm the gender during last visit. This visit gynae did details scan, so it is much more accurate.

sh..asp23, pm u le..can send me details too?

thanks =)

dolly congrats wor...nw u hv "好"..u oredi hv a girl le ma..hw come ur hb stil disappointed? LOL

apple, congrats too...so u oso hv "好" rite?

Mudpie, sent u liao. don know why ur mail end up in my junk mailbox... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly, apple, congrats... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh: 2nd method is def beta, but wat if e other boy still refuse to pass e toy back to our kids when we tell them to? How shld we carry on fr there?

hi ash r,

frankly speaking if its me, i will say in front of that boy n my boy tat the kor kor is naughty, we don be like him, and if he still like tat, i will not stop my boy from fighting for his own rite for a couple of seconds....only if things turn ugly then i will step in to stop (tell him cant fight then distract him to otr toys, then explain and talk about the matter when he cool down).... kekeke....

but if its my boy tat is the one who snatch others toy 1st, i will stop him immediately.

i believe if he is nt in the wrong in the 1st place, i shdnt penalise him and he is learning self defence by fighting back, better than suffer in silence i think.

I went for my detailed scan today liao, all looks fine, my hubby suggest taking video during the scan, but hor, not allowed, sianz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My baby likes to use his hands to cover his face when he sleeps, during my 12 weeks and 20 weeks scan, both times he's covering his face, haha

Sorry to interrupt..

Selling Medela Pump In Style® Advanced Backpack (Local Set) on behalf:

Condition: 9.5/10 (Used for less than 3 months)

Warranty: Until Aug 2011

(Purchased in Aug 2010 for more than $700)

Free hand delivery at seller's convenience

Letting go at S$450.

Please PM for more details

Good morning..

I'm doing my final packing..heading HK on biz trip.

Hannah - according to my HK colleague, Wed onwards the temp will drop to lowest 10deg, pls get warm clothes ready [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning... monday blues.. hope the week pass fast.

dolly, u r very early again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: take care, have a safe trip and do more shopping for your #2 while you are there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when will you be back?

starfruit - shopping? u did a lot of shopping while u were there?? I guess most of the items are for winter..not suitable ler

Will shop for some X'mas pressie instead..hehe

Besides, I'm going to fill myself with the yummy tim sum and dessert. Going to balloon after my trip! faint

apple, nah, i totally no mood to shop at the HK trip, i only brought clothes to change cos we ran out of short sleeves while we were there and weather was warm, other than that, nothing at all, exp for 2 tops and 2 dresses for my ger!!! pathetic shopping.. hehehe. oh yeah, i bought lots of iphone4 covers for my colleagues though and beauty diary facemask.. thats all!!

ya pls eat more while u r there, i a missing the lemon tea from HK.. slups!

How many days will you be there. Its gonna be cold, dress warmly and walk carefully!

Morning everyone!

Congratulations!! Apple & Dolly

I went for my u/s last Fri and 90% confirm girl. Keeping my fingers crossed for the next detailed scan on 05Jan.

My fren told me; if it is a girl, will have 3 lines there and looks like a hamburger. Heehee... But I forget whether if 3 lines or wat. Gynae didnt mentioned about 3 lines. Before I left, I even re-confirm with her again, so 90% hoh. She nodded her head with smiles... Hee. Hope by detailed scan date, will be 100%.

Wow, Hannah - I love HK weather towards end of the year. But pls rem to wear more clothing ya.

Starfruit & Apple

I was just talking to my sis yest on HK trip. Told her I really love HK food man! And shopping of course.

Morning mummies!!

Dolly, Apple and vv..congratulations!!

vv, so you have a hao also?? I cannot remember whose #1 is boy or girl except a few like melody, Val..keke..

vv: u can plan a trip to Hk next yr after bb comes out.. maybe u can go a short trip in june during your mat leave.. hahaha.. can shop as much as u want.. hehehe and somemore will hoit june sale period. perfect timing.

Wayne

Ya - hopefully should be. :p

I dun dare to start shopping first. All wait till detailed scan first...

So tired today and sian... Dunno why eh. As of now cant always apply leave to rest @ home. So am now looking forward to the 16 weeks Maternity Leave.. Sounds a bit crazy la although all the sleepless nites; BF days/nites gonna repeat again, but I think it feels good to be @ home... Heeheeee. Getting lazier each day.

vv : me too... feeling more tired & lazy too... thought of taking mc to rest @ home too...

wayne : thanks ya! my #1 is a girl... then my HB hope it'll be another girl...

Melody110 - thanks!

Do u know yours liao ma?

Dolly

Yah.. so sian leh. And then comes to 9 plus in the nite, I started to doze off no matter what Im doing. So pek chek lor...

Starfruit

Wow... cannot la. HK trip probably wait till #2 older first then can decide again... Unless my mom can handle both #1 & #2 together.. which I doubt so la. Think my hubby also wont allow me to go la.. sob

vv..I also looking forward to maternity leave but hor I will only take 3 months, the balance 1 month will change to 20 days AL then as and when I am lazy, I can take.

And I intend to clear my childcare leave and half of my AL by May since after maternity leave, I still have 20 days to clear..keke..

dolly..1 boy 1 girl is good...that day one of my male colleague know I have a boy again keep saying have a girl is better..bla bla bla..then what to do..how to change my boy to a girl leh..this sat want to ask my gynae again..and I think 8 Jan detail scan will confirm again.