(2011/05) May 2011

melody110: Wow... Sounds like you're doing all you can to ensure he obeys instructions. Making sure you follow through with the consequences has also helped him to moderate his behaviour... BTW, can i ask what are his unreasonable demands so far?

Hannah, my mum bought cheerios for him and also some organic rice cracker for him and he loves it.

Yty he got an idea to put the cheerios inside milo and eat and he very happy.

My mum will brew liang teh and ling yang on and off for him too.

Serene: I think bb definitely has growing needs... I dunno if bb will be hungry but i do know that bb will draw nutrients from us so that means that we get hungry when bb does that? So... it may be possible that bb is not hungry but we are? Haha... just my guess la...

dolly,

hahahha. the kor kors and jie jies dancing and in the process stepped on her huh?

starfruit/serene,

ya..hope it will ease off soon..altho nt as bad as in 1st tri but still xin ku at time lo...

told my hb his #2 "bully" me. hahaha.

serene,

hmmm..i think is the mummy hungry..nt baby??

but its true u cant eat stingray lo.

morning ladies....

serene, ur mil oso 1 kind 1 ah...actually wats wrong with who's hungry...humans hungry mus eat 1 wat...does it really matter? omg!!! hai..tink staying with her u oso sian leh.i tink only u can do is ignore her...whahaha....

hannah, val, muddpie,

think i will ask the gynae next week.. i believe baby is hungry that trigger us to eat more.. now i feel hungry every 2-3h..i dun eat much before preg...

muddpie,

i just ignore her..she is super 1 kind..always think that she is very smart n nvr be in wrong.. if wrong, just laugh her way thru or say did i say that...

Serene: ya, maybe that might be a better idea... But it's like your mil seems to need to get in her 2 cents worth or else she dun feel important hor?

val : ya lor... kor kors & jie jies dancing then accidentally stepped on her... then best thing, she wanted to snatch kor kors & jie jies Hi-5 balloons & fan or other toys that's on their hands...

serene : your MIL really horrible...

Hannah, he sometimes dun allow hubby and I to talk and can only talk to him, or commanding us to do something we dun wan to do for example ask my hubby to eat somemore when he is already very full or eat sometime he really hate. dun listen to him he will get angry.

hannah, dolly,

she is an attention seeker who want ppl to look at her.. everything family gathering, will demand ppl to sit there in loud voice..which i hate that most.. everyone have their freedom to choose their seat..no matter where u r, still can communicate to one another...

she even commented best that my baby is born on the same day as her (25 apr)... which i am trying to avoid in all means... althrough, they are a family of 3, nvr celebrate birthday together.. the dear son dun even rem his parent birthday...

by having the same birthday, someone will celebrate her birthday together...i doubt she just want pure coincidence...

serene,

actually baby dun eat alot nw, this is wat i read la. we feel hungry coz alot of changes are going on and we need alot of water and blood and our bodies are wking harder than normal to function for 2 now so we feel hungry easily. this is wat i read la, hope i dun rem wrongly.

anyway, like wat mudppie says, doesnt matter who feels hungry...hungry just eat, nthing wrong lo....

dolly,

hahaha. hw cum she wanted to snatch? ask ah ma buy for her la =P

serene : she thought she's serving army huh? commanding people doing this & that? if her son does care about her, she don't have to worry that on one will celebrate her birthday, isn't it?

val : she's very mischevious... brought her to imm last weekend, she saw another jie jie has a balloon... she also walked over to snatch with her both hands as if she's going to burst the balloon... my HB has to stopped her... then walked to another bb's pram, wanted to snatch bb's pacifier... sigh... really mischevious...

melody110: Wow... He sounds like he is trying to exert his influence over you all... I wonder if he does that to ah ma as well and how does ah ma react to that. So if you dun follow what he says, he will throw tantrum? And what will happen when he throws a tantrum? I hear the scratch and beat you all part. Does that always happen and what will you all do?

dolly,

attention seeker mentality is like that... by making louder noise, ppl will look at her (she got her attention)... we r together for 7 years (nvr hear him saying today celebrate my mum/dad birthday).. my side (5 of us) we will celebrate everyone birthday...

sometime i felt that my mil is quite a failure.. small family of 3 also cant bond together.. one another dunno wat the other party whereabout n doing wat stuff...

val,

i nvr argue with her.. but my belief is baby do feel hungry.. cos her statement is baby dun feel hungry at all...

dolly,

ur gal still young so mayb she sees other have she oso wan so she went to snatch. this will pass de =)

Serene, my dad also hoping my baby born on 20 May which is my parents wedding anniversary which is a bit bo liao lor..then my dad says if really same day, he going to give the baby a big angbao...but hor..I prefer diff day.

Oh, last week I went to see gynae, he says my urine results show dunno got wat, meaning the baby is not eat enough..give out a signal of being hungry..first time I heard of such things..so I try to eat more now...

serene, cos with the pregnancy, ur body is working double hard. so may burn more calories and u end up getting mroe hungry. u need the additional calories and nutrient for your growing bb. which is why preggy is alwasy hungry.. heehe

just ignore ur MIL lah, maybe she was hoping for a response from u.

I also super picky now, i tell my MIl everything i also cannot stomach.. hahah so everything i also dun want/. good thing is that she understands and dun force me. I am lucky to have a good MIL. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a set of brand new AVENT dual spare parts for sale. It consists of the 2 funnels and the tubing. I bought it at $170. willing to let go at a lower price. If interested, please pm me.

dolly: My 20-month girl does the exact same thing! Hahaha... But i understand it as that they dun really have the concept of "yours" or "mine" yet. So they will see something, believe that it's theirs and just go over and take. It is rather embarrassing for us and everytime we see balloons, we have to siam or else she will try to go and snatch or whine for it. But i guess thinking of it as that they have yet to develop that part of learning abt mine/yours really helps me to be more patient abt it... =)

serene,

hahaha. gd question, go find out frm ur gynae and let us know so we can learn too =)

watever her statement is, dun make urself unhappy la. 1 ear in 1 ear out or just block it frm even going in 1 ear. altho i know its easier said than done coz sometimes feel angry with wat they say but just let her say all she wans lo.

Hi mummies, long time I din login too…..

The last 2 mths was an ordeal for me…..oscar test results pull down by blood test….end up got to take amino test to check for proper chromosomes for the bb…..lucky everything is over and fine now….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it’s a terrifying period and I’m glad my boy kept me busy tat I have nt much time to think of the negatives…..glad that now I’m in trim2, things are so much better….ms are gone…..

I’m now planning sprees to buy balloons for full mth and 1st yr bday party! Hee….don think I’m ks cos time will fly fast!

See if u r keen to join…..base on my experience from no1, balloons shipping (domestic + intl) will be ard $2 for one 18” designed balloon. And inflation svc is avail at BP section…..i pay ~ $2 for inflation of a 18” and 90cents or $1 for those 12” plain balloons ….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4832840.html?1291951122

U can post ur orders in the spree thread or pm me if u cant post there.

I’m oso contacting Origins Jamu Massage for a better price for post natal massage…..they will email me the package price for min 8 mummies sign ups….for a brief info on the package they offer base on non bulk, pls refer to their website 1st.

www.originsjamumassage.com

I’ll post the offer here once I get their email. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne_mummy,

went for my gynae visit on wed and thro the scan my hb and i went hm to compare my #1 and #2 size at the same stage. #2 smaller in size lo. altho gynae did says my baby is normal size la but hb is also asking me to eat more...

Sh..

gd to know everything is fine and the terrfying period is over. enjoy the rest of the preg ya =)

melody, from wat i read...seems like ur son wants to seek attention leh...by dun allowing u to talk to ur hb...hw old is he now ah?u use d word "commanding" both to do things which u all dun want to...mayb he doesnt understand well enuff?

mummies, morning ...

any mummies know wat we can do to push up low Placenta? yesterday went for detail scan, all ok ... except for low placenta .. doc say it's ok as not super low, hope will move up as baby grow ...

tis morning got call from gynae clinic that hubby's blood is ok, not thalassemia carrier .. now so relieve liao ...

mummies, u all have hungry pangs? me dont hv leh .. but my SIL now 8mth, she stil eats every 2-3hrs since start of preggy, look so scary to me ... look like taking too much ...

me weight yesterday, loss some weight, but doc didnt say anything... but me eating alot also .. baby taking all the nutrients?

looks like many mummies are 2nd time mummies here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and so many have join that I do know who is who aready….. Hope u all are well in ur trim 2 now….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling,

think in normal case, the low placenta will move up by itself towards end 2nd 3rd trimester. dun worry too much as I think nthing much u can do to push it up.

hehehe. gd that this fri brings u gd news =)

dun worry gal. even if we arent eating well, the nutrients will go to the baby first =) mayb nutrients go to the baby liao tats why nthing much for u to put on weight.

starfruit,

so good of ur mil.. mine..only think that i am picky (before or during preg)...

that time i said tom yum soup so sour (taste bud change mah).. she replied mi.. tom yum soup is sour wat...

val,

will check with my gynae..all the while, one ear in and one ear out.. sometimes really feel like shooting her back...

serene,

shoot her back in a nice way lo. =P sometimes i do this oso but in a smiley way but being sacastic like tat la. then hb can blame me coz i wasnt rude =P then if he ask u nt to reply then in future watever ur mil says u dun reply lo =P

serene,

i tink u r patient with her & really giving ur hb face...LOL...cos seems like u didnt really ans her back...i remb u say u moving bk to ur mum's place rite? hope time pass faster for u so tat u can move back.. =)

meanwhile bo bian lor...jus hv to 1 ear in 1 ear out..ignore all of wat she says...hehe

val, tks ..

mummies, when u doing the scan, gyna will say how big and how heavy the baby?

the sonographer only say this is the head, heartbeat, the back etc ... no mention how big the baby ... then end by say baby all ok ...

val n muddpie,

all the way, i diam diam..sometimes really cant tahan, tu her back..

muddpie,

going back to my mum's place in end feb.. meaning my hubby going back aust.. 4 more month then can see him...now will feel emo at time..come back almost 1 month.. still got 2 month with him..

Ling, I have low placenta too. Think no way to push it up except wait for it to slowly go up. I do not have it for #1. Last night I have brown spotting again..think is the low placenta causing it.

My hubby and boy is thalassemia carrier, hope this #2 will follow me.

sh..glad that everything went fine for you..so baby is girl or boy??

Sh, i am keen on the ballons.. wait for me, i go surf now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling,

my gynae will tell me if baby is within the normal range of size nt. weight he nv tells me la. i only rem he will roughly tells me in the 3rd trimester nia.

wayne, low placenta will cause spotting? me lucki, so fare no spotting ...jus crossing finger placenta will move up .. i dont c-section ..

me n hubby dont want to know baby gender, it will be a surprise for us .. keke ...

since my mom know she will hv 2 baby rabbits next year and the elder one (my SIL due in mid feb) will b boy ... then our's will b surprise for the family .. keke ..

my hubby always say boy or girl same lah ..

wayne, enjoy... =)

serene, dun emo lah...bb can feel it de...

hw abt like asking ur hb to go bk with u to ur mum stay like mayb on everywkend...so wkdays u stay at mil place lor...then mayb u will feel happier?

ling, glad tat u hv gd news....

dr woo sent me to kkh to do further test...hai...stil waiting for report...they say will take 3-4 wks...so long...

val, tks ... so only in 3rd trim that we will get to know the weight ...

as long baby is healthy is most impt ...

wayne, enjoy ur weekend ...

muddpie,

sometimes look like calendar will b emo a bit.. that y now i am a bit lose track of date..haha

he dun like to go my place..only like to stay at his own place... i am staying at my mil place till end feb.. then move back to my mum's place...i will be happier for sure..

mudppie, also for the thalassemia?

dont worry, we will pray for u ...

be happy = happy baby ...

time for lunch,

mummies, wat r u having ...

me going for mini tom yum steaboat with noodles... keke

mummies, enjoy ur lunch ...

serene, u jus do the packing ... be careful when they move the things... get hubby to move the things and make sure u r not at the area .. better stay away, go out of the house...

moving house have to be a bit pangtang ... for baby ...

ling, for low placenta, try not to walk too much. the placenta will move up by itself, u dun have to do anything.

actually i prefer weight to go to bb than the mummy lah, this means less weight to loose.

serene, i also think u r very patient with your MIL, can tahan all her these talking.. very good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. heheh, ya either u ignore her totally and she may eventually stop baiting u or u can answer her in a sacastic manner. dun let her affect u, its not worth it. happy tots = happy baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne: enjoy ur weekend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ling, ya lor...but at dr woo place..hb test, i saw he wrote, no signs of thalassemia.mayb mine is very low..tts y he sent me to kkh...but at kkh they oso ask hb to test again to b sure...

mayb i shld call kkh to find out when report is ready..hehe

starfruit...i oso want leh...weight to go to bb instead of me..haha...easier to lose..at present oredi gained 4kg..very sian..everytime i look at d scale...=="

serene, then feb very fast lah...nxt mth ppl all bz with cny...then feb is cny...so time will fly very fast de...LOL

tks mummies for ur concerns.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope things are smooth for everyone.....

starfruit, no prob, take ur time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wayne's mummy,

this will be a bb girl….. I've started spending on bb girls clothes! Hubby is scolding me crazy buying 1 yo dresses now….hee….

looks like the MIL issues are forever. I had a bad fall out with my MIL during my 1st confinement but is glad we both stick to our own border and we do cross each other's border….so so far still on talking terms as per normal but all is surface acts only.....hahaha.......

Ling,

I have most of my stuff in my mum's place..just need to bring my maternity clothing over..cos my mil place is temp..so after wedding nvr move a lot of things over..

Starfruit,

I dun care abt it.. Follow my mum character..complain a while ok Liao..will not take it to heart..

Muddpie,

Xmas,new year then cny..going to t3 by then.. Time flies fast..this coming sun,mark my half way pregnancy journey..

Ling,

Glad tt everything turns out well..