Auroa,same my boy need to experience it himself before he can learn. My parents and me always tell him if he anyhow run, let bad ppl catch, will chop off hands and legs and no more daddy and mummy. Nowadays he can behave better, will let me hold his hand..but hor, walk also cannot walk properly one, will jump or run slightly.
And last time I told him hot things like iron, slow cooker, cannot touch, will burnt the hand..he dun want to listen, so I hold his hand near the slow cooker let him touch then he get it.
Always dun want to listen what I tell him...last night also, he use a tissue paper to hold some cereal and want to sit on his bike, sit and move at the same time, told me to sit still else all the cereal drop..true enough all drop on the floor and i throw everything away.
My gynae also know I am disappointed, told me maybe his machine spoil, old liao, need to change new one. But I know the birdie cannot be bluff lah. My gynae has 3 boys himself..he always tell me baby are god's gift, must be happy in whichever gender he give.
Val..I think no need to wait for gf..go sec school will only want friends instead of family...so I kind of worried when they reaches sec school.