(2011/05) May 2011

dolly, my girl is in Jeets school (behind downtown east)

vv, dun know why hubbies can be so "cool".. they just drop and go.. my hubby said no need to feel sad as they will are taken care by their teachers and got friends to play with...

Dolly/Auroa

I cannot be like my hubby also lo. Actually they are men mah, since young being trained liao to be tough during their generation lo.

I still remembered during the 1st few months, I always dry my tears while otw to bus stop after sending him to cc... So sad lor, swallow all the tears...

vv : oic...

auroa : ya lor... even when we were away for two weeks.. my HB like so cool & not worried... he told me, my mum & maid will take good care of her... so nothing to worry... and they don't seem to have seperation anxiety huh?

dolly/vv, if our children are in the same cc, i can't imagine 3 of us sobbing down there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, tcss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that's why i din select those void decks cc bcos my inlaws sure will do that.. that's what they did to my sil's children... very embrassing leh...

haha.. then the 3 of u will hug and cry together.. end up the teacher carry your child out ask u all stop crying.. hhahaha

vv, pat pat... i dare not cry infront of my girl.. i'm normally will cry after i turn my back and go... so sad... althought she's in good hands but still cannot bear to be separated mah...

think we hve stronger bonds with our children bcos we carry them in our tummies for 10mths... men only bonds with children when they are able to interact with them verbally (personally feel)... my hubby said he always feel left out before my girl turns 1... he dun understand what my girl wants and when she starts to talk, he damn happy....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think the teachers will be very headaches to see the mummies crying every morning... or maybe they quite immune to it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think only me dun have separation anxiety...my boy is ok with anyone..if I go tour, more than 7 days type, he can stay with my parents, never even look for me a min.

Me and my hubby almost till the end of the trip will want to faster go back and see him..but my parents tell me he very happy and never look for us.

My parents say he is the type "cross the river, break the bridge kind". When he is with us, he dun want my parents and vice versa.

He love to go school, outing, bathing, sleeping all no problem..hopefully no.2 will be more clingy to us...

wayne, yr son very cool leh... for me, i prefer my kids to be more clingy to me (at least during their young age) bcos i prefer if they hve something they are sad/happy, they will tell me and not bottle up... me a selfish mummy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : true, agree... my HB also complained to me that he feel left out the moment the lil one's arrive... so ask him to get involve to feed, change & bath the lil' one... now the lil'one knows how to interact with her daddy... my HB don't feel left out...

Auroa, dun know leh..he is very adventurous and independant since young.. But now he still want us to carry him sometimes and I will carry.

Now he likes to sleep in his own bed, only train 2 weeks..I miss him sleeping with me, so on and off I ask him to sleep with me.

I think he can communicate better with daddy than me.

When he is baby, he more clingy to me cause I SAHM for a yr to look after him.

Auroa

Ya... That's why hor I really regretted why I didn't change his sch immed after they shifted here. I feel so uncomfortable knowing they keep gg to disturb him. So pai seh.

dolly, I prefer my boy to be more sticky type..imagine next time when they reach sec school, won't want to be with parents leh..let alone next time got wife.

Wayne

I also thk yr boy v cool leh. And slso it's good cos afterall, he's boy. Better if more independent.

dolly, vv, val: i belong to your group.. seperation anxiety when i am away from my ger... hehehe.. i stick to my ger more than she stick to me.. hehehe which is why i cant go away w/o bringing her along (exp biz trip lah)

wayne : i would rather prefer girl to be clingy to mummy... as the boys grow older, it's good to be more independent.. i even ask my HB if he's a mummy's boy.. my MIL also comment that her son has marries off... no wife will like their HB to be a mummies' boy... don't you think so...?

Starfruit

Ya lo. And tats y I hv to bring him along to our holiday trip... We are the EMO MOMMY Team

blurelmon, my boy is 4.

dolly,vv: ya lah..but sometimes will feel sad..next time got wife sure dun want mummy..just like now we also dun like to visit MIL right.

Somemore mine 2 also boys..no girl..no one to shop with me next time..think of it I will feel sad.

So I told hubby next time we sure have a lot of time to go travelling after they grow up.

vv:hahah ya its SUPER EMO.. hahaha.. i cried and suffered from seperation anxiety too when i returned back to work (took a yr off to look after her and went back when to the work force she is 1 yr old).

For trips, I prefer to leave my boy behind as I brought him to KL twice, ended up always disastrous..will only consider bringing him when he is 5-6 yrs old.

Starfruit

U v noble leh. I mean, it's not easy to give up yr work/career juat like tat... It must hv took u some time/courage to make tis choice.

Wayne

True, after 1st experience bringing my boy to his maiden trip, dun thk I will do again until he is 6 or even 7 yrs old.

wayne : exactly... i also don't really like to go over to my MIL's place... take our HB for example... they will spend more time with (their GFD) now as wives than to their mummies... then their mummies will complain that their sons have marries off like muslim...

Val - my girl started her CC when she was 20 months..but prior to that I have started her weekly enrichment class, so more or less she is OK when she started CC full day.

Now she has more classes and she requested for all of them. Sometimes I thought like we overload her, but somehow she enjoys classes. We the parents get tired of her schedule instead.

dolly..that's why when i know the #2 one is boy again..kind of disappointed..but I really no energy and courage to go for #3.

Just tell myself to spend more time with them when they are still young. I am friends now married with wife, still very close and filial with the mummy..hopefully my boy will be the same..keke..

vv..i think girls easier to handle than boys..by 2012, he is 5+, I think should be more ok liao..will give him a 3rd chance..lol

me 2, i also dun like to go over to inlaws house... it's always a drag to go there... i prefer girls more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, wayne, last time travelled with my girl to langkwai when she was abt 20mths .. she ran around and fussy during meals times... really mad and very diffcult to eat during meals times... now that she's older, she's able to communicate and take instructions well, i tend to "scare" her most of the time.. i will tell her that if outside she ran ard, bad uncles and aunties will come and catch her and chop off her hands and legs, pull out all her teeths, etc... i even watched channel 8 reality show featuring kids who are poor or sold via illegal means to work.. she quite scared and after that, she dun dare to ran ard and will ask to hold hands w me when outside... recently she likes to watch me cook and will carry her stool and watch but abit near... just happen that the SCV channel featured a boy badly burnt operation show... i watched it w her and explained to her ... now she will stand at a safe distance to watch... my sisters said tat i very bad always "scare" her... but i guess my girl need to learn thru the hard way lor.. tried explaining but no use.. i think she's that type that need to see for herself before believing type.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne, last week gynae said that 50% is boy bcos scan can see birdie but dun know whether its' the fingers and also he sees that i'm disappointed that he asks me to wait till the jan scan to confirm again..

Dolly

U so cute. Ya la, they like to make such comments lor, like we put spell on their sons. Actually I dun bother if my Hubby wan go visit his mom lo. I dun need to go can Liao. Sometimes hv to go show face nia, I really go lor; show a kind of face to her lo.

wah! u gals posted so much in while i am only away for 1hr mgting! hehehe.

blurlemon,

looking fwd to the day when my boy will tell me he enjoys going to sch =P

and during my ML, i may let him "pon ten" =P

haahha. ur boy so young go n kiss another gal gal le. v cute lo. hehehe.

vv,

actually u r rite lo...i think we parents oso will have separation anxiety..

my friend keep asking me why i think so negatively tat my boy cant adapt...coz he is my boy so i know him well lo...

nt tat i wan to think negatively la..but i dun wan to give myself false hope that he will be well n fine frm the 1st day lo coz i know he will nt be...

actually my boy been to his new sch during open hse le..but i feel the atmosphere is diff n during open house the parents are ard...so its diff lo...

1 hr more for me to knock off =)

wah! ur boy is gd! i wish my boy will nt hiew mil oso! ahhahaha!

actually i think our hubbies more hardhearted than us mummies...

dolly,

me same as u lo...i think we are the emo type...

actually frm my boy's birth till nw, i nv went overseas w/o him...coz i know i cant bear to...

auroa,

my hb said the same as ur hb! so the other day when i was informed he got a slot...i was crying my eyes out for 2 nites. hahaha.

actually i cried in front of my boy the other day as I was trying to tell him he needs to prepare for daily sch next yr...then he look at me then hug me tight tight..then my hb say cham liao lo, next time he go NS i go weep like siao again. ahahhah!

wayne_mummy,

ur boy really independent lo.

dun nd next time got wife...got gf already more "impt" than mummy liao. hahaha.

starfruit,

^5. hehehe. think i am those "clingy" type? coz i feel he is still so young lo....

i am oso emo type...when i returned to wk..i cried for 2weeks before tat and 2 weeks aft i returned to wk. hahaha.

even nw, during lunch time i will call hm and chat with my boy for awhile =P

apple,

actually my boy has been in weekend playgrp once a week frm 8mths till nw BUT diff coz its parents accompanied de lo. i brought him to diff trials before and the latest to ICANRED and he dun even wanna go in lo...end up whole lesson i accompany him still...

wat classes are ur gal attending?

vv : it's true... they always like to make these silly comments... even my mum also said... girls better than boys... at least girls marries off, their HBs will follow where their wives, instead the other way round... so for those mummies with a girl, don't you worry... you will have another son-to-be coming in 20-30 years time... hahahah...

wayne_mummy,

there are some guys who still go hm to see their parents weekly lo..so who knows ur boys will be like tat =)

anyway, is boy's gene strong in ur hb's or ur family??

auroa,

no choice lo, sometimes i also tend to "scare" my boy...we do tat for their own gd la..not purposely to scare them =P

Re: mil

hopefully next time we bcum mils ourselves, we will be a new bred of open minded mil =P

vv, dolly, my inlaws also made the same comment but hor, i never disallow him to visit them or care for them... they expect their son to call them everyday and report whatever he do.. even change of toilet bowl, they also made comment that how come they dun know (??!!)... their daughter different... will call them as and when and go back to eat dinner with them.. recently even bring her son to stay over a few days... made them so happy.. another chance for my inlaws to compare again... but hor, they must understand that men dun connect that way.. where got contact everyday... even he sent me sms also very short... they make it sound like their son dun want them bcos of me... me also show face and kept quiet at a corner.. dun talk also kenna "shot".. made comment also kenna "shot"... so nowadays, i can't be bothered unless my mil pushes her limit too much...

Auroa,same my boy need to experience it himself before he can learn. My parents and me always tell him if he anyhow run, let bad ppl catch, will chop off hands and legs and no more daddy and mummy. Nowadays he can behave better, will let me hold his hand..but hor, walk also cannot walk properly one, will jump or run slightly.

And last time I told him hot things like iron, slow cooker, cannot touch, will burnt the hand..he dun want to listen, so I hold his hand near the slow cooker let him touch then he get it.

Always dun want to listen what I tell him...last night also, he use a tissue paper to hold some cereal and want to sit on his bike, sit and move at the same time, told me to sit still else all the cereal drop..true enough all drop on the floor and i throw everything away.

My gynae also know I am disappointed, told me maybe his machine spoil, old liao, need to change new one. But I know the birdie cannot be bluff lah. My gynae has 3 boys himself..he always tell me baby are god's gift, must be happy in whichever gender he give.

Val..I think no need to wait for gf..go sec school will only want friends instead of family...so I kind of worried when they reaches sec school.

val, i guess mummies more emotionally that daddies.... the last time i cried over my girl is that her cc called and informed that she got HFMD and wants me to bring her home asap.. i immediately breakdown and cried in the office... my boss said that never mind lah... quite common, etc... my boss always comment that dun be so gan chong towards my kid as not good for them... i find it diffcult leh... they still so young and can't fend for themselves yet... btw, sometimes i "scare" my girl too much, in the middle of the nite, i can heard my girl said "mummy, dun want.. i'm scared"... bad mummy hor...

Wayne, I guess I found someone having the same thought as me. I also feel sad knowing that I can't hv a girl to shop with me. I only visit my MIL once every 2 weeks or sometimes longer, so can imagine next time I will be lonely cos my sons may wan their wife dun wan me..

My son is not clingy to anyone not even my former maid who looks after him for 3 yrs. I have been going overseas with hubby or on biz trip without him, he seems fine staying with my parents. Honestly I dun really enjoy any oversea trip with him along cos he always end up making everyone upset and unhappy. The HK trip with him, I cried becos he created a scene on the street. He is like a wild boy and out of control over there.

wayne, ya, ya... they dun listen to wat we said.. must experience on their own... since they dun want the "soft approach", then will hve to take the "hard approach" lor..

Val..my boy more close to my parents instead of my in law...i bad also lah, seldom visit my in law..but they will come my house at least once a week..and sometimes will show them face also..

so next time if my boy's wife do this to me..maybe is karma.

I have a 99% brand new Pigeon Steriliser to let go. Used only two days. Warranty included.

$80 only.

Pls email [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4856770.jpg]

melody, pat pat.. i know it must be upsetting to see own kid misbehave badly in public places.... i'm very scared of it too... i used to smack my girl in public when she does that but she doesn't like it... even more rebel than ever... so what i do now is that, ok, shout and scream all u want, mummy is leaving liao... she quickly stop and follow... as at now, this method works ... sometimes i feel that i need to outwit her...

wayne, i'm also show "black face" to my inlaws when they "suddenly show up without informing" to my place... my hubby said that next time my girl will also do the same to me and see how i feel..