(2011/05) May 2011

bubble_pearl and val,

actually i do not mind if tummy is smaller! as long as baby is healthy and at reasonable weight! easier to slim down later!

vv,

is it?? i did not know she going away! i only know for my #1, she was schedule to go australia vist her son. then have to ask dr chia take over! lucky my bb pop 3 weeks earlier! i better go book earlier for next appt as well. you are at what week next week?

winnedy, preggy not advise to go for hot spring, cos the temp may overheat the body and the minerals not good for preggy too. so stay clear if u can.

val,

dunno when my hb learnt from.. super like to shake my tummy at night..ask the baby to wake up..i was like..hey..i need to sleep lei..

if my bb dun kick, i will on loud music..

i hope my tummy grow bigger..some ppl see mi like i am alien...kept staring at my stomach..

few days back...2 malay auntie wanna squeeze thru the pavement with narrow space.. i got to stand aside n give way...

hannah,

tot can see u in hospital..u noe the gender?

winnedy,

yes, starfruit is right. no onsen/sauna for preggie. coz we can regulate by perspiring but for fetus they cant. so its dangerous...

Serene: I just had a lady give up her seat for me earlier in the morning. Feel so happy... Haha... Coz many times before, they just ignore me.

My gynae's check said cannot see any "thing" so possible is a girl. Will have to wait till the detailed scan to know ba... Heh... Will have 2000 gold if it's a girl again. =)

Val - Sure very very crowded on Sat evening. My girl is aiming for the key house, she has 3 at home, now she wanted the bigger set for X'mas coz daddy promised to get her this set. I think is kinda like collection for girl..haha

serene,

wahhaha. i learnt it frm sonographer de =P

i think mayb some ppl are wondering if u r preg or fat?? coz i exp this. a grp of students were whispering if i am fat or preg...till one of them say if i take the offer he offer then i am preg if i dun wan means i am fat -_-'''

apple,

yup. sure crowded like mad - be it car or human jam! hehehe. taka has additional 10% off for card holder frm thurs till sun. =)

val,

my aust sonographer was saying to tap tap hard on the tummy so bb will move.. but my hubby is really shaking my tummy...

i dunno for my case, only my tummy is showing..the rest of the body still remain...

went jb 1 week plus ago..this young couple keep guessing whether m i preg..cos i can hear their whispering...1st time i walk thru.. "you see, look like have"... when i walk back ..." i think have la".. all in mandarin..

starfruit: You smart leh! =)

Serene: Hahahahaha.... no la, gender won't change but dunno whether any bits are hidden... So the detail scan will make sure this is made clear lor.. Coz everything has to be measured anyway.

starfruit & val,

oic... then what else can i do? btw, soak in hot bath ok?

val,

good news for taka! they got any other special promotions for toys?

hannah,

ok..cos i read fr forum..saying the couple was told having a girl..upon delivery, become a boy..

look forward to see the detailed scanning...

started on my scrap book...not really spend a lot..cut picture fr magazine..

hahaha. 2000 gold = "liang qian jin"

winnedy,

dun take the risk ba...nt too hot, i think lukewarm lo.

hahaha. gd news for taka rite? tts why i wanna check it out this sat. hahaha. think got promo for toys nw le. i think some toys may have further 10% off this thurs to sun.

serene,

sure or not? girl become boy.. so scary.. think the gynae equipment must be outdated!

val,

ya, good news.. but cannot leh!!! i just remember tmr got wedding dinner then fri night flying to nagoya liao! how?? u need anything from jap?

Serene: Ya, i know! Haha... So will just take it as it is for now. Anyway, I dun need to worry if it's really a boy either. There's loads of cousins who can pass along clothes! Hee... Scrapbook! Spent loads on it before i delivered the first one and they're still sitting at home gathering dust. I dun dare to go and buy anymore liao even tho i'm very tempted... hahahaha...

Va|: Ya! Heh... so valuable right?? =)

Serene: my counsin was such an example.. they scan a ger all the time and when the baby came out, it was a boy!!! hahaha

winnedy, even hot bath also not encouraged leh.. if u want, dun soak too long.and make sure water is not too hot.

Val

Yeah lo, I think different "size" for each preg... Wonder how I will carry (my tum) this time... Yup, I think alot gotta do with our appetite also...

Winnedy

Yeah lo, u better change to an earlier one like say 5pm or wat... Im in week 17 like that le..

I suspect she is away, but she didnt say. Cos so weird, she scheduled my Jan appt so early... like say 2mths in advance? Yeah, my sil also kena her partner Dr Chia.. Uhm, apparently, her partner probably not as good as her.. I heard only.

Serene

My detailed scan on 05Jan....I tried before on loud music with my #1. Wow, he really bang my stomach so hard.... At then I was already about 6-7 mths liao. U gonna try?

winnedy,

there are examples of such incident.. can imagine buying all the stuff n the baby name..but all cant b used...

there is nothing u can do..cos ultrasound scan is not 100% accurate..

Serene

Errrmmm... In 5-6mths, still ticklish. Then comes to about 7-8 mths like that, the kicks start to feel harder and quite painful eh... I remembered got few times, my boy kicked me until I gotta sayang his dunno fist or elbow or wat, then he still dun wan to withdraw... then until a while, he slowly "let go"....

Hi afternoon everyone!!!

Wake up quite late today, have my breakfast then watch my serials... Until nw then free to come in.

On my way to facial too, whole day lying on the bed makes me even more tired.

Winnedy n Hannah, enjoy ur trip.

Is there a possibility that a boy will become a girl. Dunno why my cousin keep telling me the truth will only be out after delivery. Gynae of less already confirm mine is s boy.

I still can't feel any baby movement, think I m plus size aso.

But then my tum tum is really big Liao..

Hannah, ur 2000 gold is very cute..

joke of the day..

my mil kept pestering to buy iphone..an IT idiot like her..dunno how to use computer wanna use iphone.. his son took bonus and decided to buy for her..i am going to see how often she will pester him on the functionality of the phone...

my mil is one kind...see her sister have new stuff.. also wanna buy.. see ppl get iphone..wanna buy.. now see ppl got ipad..i am thinking whether issit the next to get item...

super fake.. ask how much is a chanel bag..cos her sis bought one.. always ask my hubby to fork out money.. hinted him tt her sis jio her go europe on 11-23 dec.. i told him off.. now ur money is going to reserved for my delivery, baby stuff and for our future baby..

Wayne's mummy: Wah.... your day is so nice! I guess we'll never know like 100% sure. But I guess if your gynae confirms boy, then prob he's displaying his "bits" quite prominently right? Hahaha...

re: "changing" gender

actually i heard before la. some boys "develop" late so when doing detailed scan cant see the bird but during u/s in the later mths the bird become obvious and thus "become boy". it happens before. just pray this kind of things dun happen to us.

winnedy,

go shop for a short while before wedding dinner??

u v shiok le. this stage still flying ard. i have been banned banned banned! hehehe. thanks for asking gal. i have submitted my list to my friend who is going jap in feb and 1 to hk this mth. hehehe. i damn bad ho. cant fly then i tompang my friends to get =P

hannah,

hahaha. u so funi. ever consider 3000 gold? =P

vv,

ya lo. no preg is the same so dun bother abt the size la. i used to be so huge tat whenever i walk must use hands to support my tummy and when i laff, ppl will always ask me dun laff coz my whole tummy is shaking n they kind of worry if it will drop! hahaha.

i missed those hardcore kicks frm the baby and the movements so obviously on the tummy lo.

serene,

some elders are like tat de...they wanna show off that their son oso capable mah...just tell ur hb end of the day, he dun use the $$ tat is suppose to be spent on u and baby to be spent elsewhere.

hannah,

only child.. think got to pamper his dear mum lor... his mum dun earn much..but kept wanna enjoy good life.. everyday hint to her son tt who who who have it and that..

i can hear n sense her meaning lor.. few month back..also hint him..sis jio her go greece $2600.. then put smiley face..

Serene, ur Hubby going to get her iPhone or chanel?? Generous leh!!

Hannah, we saw the birdie lor, gynae was trying to break the news gently to me cause he knows I want a girl. So he tell me maybe his machine no gd...but then the birdie is so obvious. I ok with boy aso, my son has a didi to play with.

hannah,

hahaha. liang qian jin + 1 ding! hehehe.

hope it will come true for u babe =)

i wanted 2 gals 2 boys but i know it will nv come true for me =)

wayne_mummy,

go for another aft this! hehehe.

val,

i told him off liao..he said this is the last time.. he also noe abt our own prob.. he still have 1 more year in aus..new house coming need reno.. baby coming, tons of expenses..

his mum buay pai seh..keep hinting him this n that.. wanna enjoy life.. earn n use ur own money.. dun keep asking ppl for money...

seriously i dun think iphone is suitable for her.. waste of money.. she work in polyclinic..see her dr using..very nice and got animation...

not willingly to pay for the phone..the son asked her get free phone..she say not nice..will give ppl laugh..super care for her face...

serene, hw come bo ask mil if her sis 'chanel bag' issit fake de...& i noe those china AAA grade chanel hor...really look like real 1 wor...& cun tell de...hehehe

muddppie,

her sis all r very rich.. hubby work overseas..give her money to spend like nobody biz..

on other hand, my mil is the one buying fake bag n take it like real..haha

Serene

Ok de la. After awhile, u will get used to it de... Then after that, when baby born, u will miss these kicking times and the period bb still in your stomach.. Tis is what I experienced from #1... Very interesting de.

Val

Yeah lor... I also remembered my tum suddenly ballooned to very big when come to 8th plus overnight.. Scared me like that... Then so hard to walk lor.

mudppie,

father company went bankrupty 10 over years ago..now in huge debt.. so want thing..ask the son to buy lor..

their r/s is gone..i believe she envy ppl with hubby..my fil hardly come back home..

vv,

i think the best place is having the bb in the stomach.. haha..

i dun think i feel any movement yet. same for #1, can only feel it in later mths. does it mean i got thick skin?

my tum look so big like 4-5mths. 1 colig keep asking me if i'm sure tt i'm not hvg twins

Wayne's mummy: That's good... Hehe.... At least clothes and toys can be shared. =)

Serene: well, i guess it's also your husband's issue since he's acceding to her requests. My mil used to do stuff like that too. But mostly they are fulfilled by my SIL coz my husband is super practical one. if he dun see the need, he wun buy. Good thing your husband can also see the practical side of your situation or else sure peng san... =)

serene,

nt to say anything bad la but its hardly going to be last time..coz aft all its his mum...esp when old ppl act kelian or sad then the kid will feel bad lo.then the whole cycle repeats.

but if ur hb really meant his words, then its gd =)

some old ppl are like tat de, they v si ai mian zi de...esp u mentioned ur mil nt on gd terms with fil and fil cant afford so she turn to her son lo.

vv,

totally agree with u lo - once baby out, will start to miss kicks and the movement when he/she is still inside. that is exactly hw i felt aft i delivered my boy =)

actually, pregnancy is really the most wonderful experience a woman can experience =)

ash,

hahaha! i rem whenever i go for checkup for my #1, the nurses will ask whether i am having twins nt too. ur sentence reminds me of my 1st preg alot =)

hannah,

hahaha. gd ur hb is practical lo. my hb is practical too but when his mum gets emotional he will tend to gives in.

starfruit,

enjoy ur BK =) ur BK makes me drools when i think of zinger burger =P

Mudppie pls include me in this fri gathering would still like to go if i can make it. Where r we meeting? How to identify each other?