(2011/05) May 2011

Ling,

same here la. hehehe. i am in xmas mood already. hahaha.

dolly,

chargable nvm la, so long end of the day the prob is solved. since no one at hm can help u then if paying for the service can help to solve ur prob, why nt?

btw, can someone share with me "Thomas & Friends" and "Barney" performance timing in SG?

I do not know where is showing at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa, ya i also swear by desitin, this is my last resort if all cant work, for norm, i use avent diaper rash cream, very good too and also the CB Calendula, i also swear by this cream.

Dolly

Ok, glad to hear that. Sometimes, U must complain BIG TIME then they will panic and help. Now they already not many customers, so I think its the best time to make use of this chance to push them.

Winnedy

What happen??

Yeah, hard to take MC from Yeoh de. She very stingy with MC.

Wayne

Take good care yea and try to have more bedrest le...

Auroa

I am trying to drink a lot of water nowadays and also eat plenty of fruits every night. Maybe because of this, I feel very bloated... Because I have anus bleeding and quite bad. So am scared later infection or piles, then will be more problems....

Talk about baby movements, I feel very ticklish when bb moves around. I also feel a little pain on my left side.

During one period, I think bb kena one of my nerves - and caused me to have a very severe cramp down on my calf... It took me more than a week to "recover" the lingering after-effects pain....

val, ya, she fuss esp when bathtime (i think it's the water and touching of the area that she doesn't want to bath) and during sleep (she cries in her sleep and said "pain pain.... mummy" and even pull my hand and put it between her legs)... i also tempt her with chocolates if she bath or put on diaper cream... hve to use all sorts of tricks to get her going...

winnedy, i heard fr my friend before that she's using huggies and once she changed to pamper, her son developed bad diaper rash and she need to change back to huggies brand.... i using the pet pet for daytime and huggies (purple color) for nite.. pull up brand was using huggies but saw got sale for mammy poko and changed it.. found it not very good as it will shift and she will wet her pants easily, also cannot put on too long (maybe abt 2 hrs will need to check liao)... found that when the pull up pants is wet, the diaper area is not soaked in and remains on the surface which causes the diaper rash... still prefer huggies brand...

Good morning mummies..

Just managed to screen thru earlier posting.

wayne - take care and rest more. Normally the placenta will move up when bb grow bigger.

starfruit - can't u take MC fr gynae for this afternoon?

Auroa - welcome back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U putting your girl on carseat and you are on front passenger seat? Hmm..normally north-south highway u get to see rest area every now and then..y can't stop? Poor girl..u apply Desitin, shd works. Hope she is recovering well.

winnedy, maybe can search for the hospital helpdesk no and see whehter they can help... thik it's better to dispose soon... unless u hve a good storing place....

starfruit, ya, i agree that it's a good brands... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, is yr bowel movement normal, example, daily or every few days? looks like "gas building up inside" and causing the bloated feeling...

yoyo, i cun bb baby move yet leh..

but left side alwas on off quite painful..wonder issit cramp or so...

but i tink d iron & calcium pills doc give...quite heaty leh....i hv yellowish phlegm..drank some liang tea, lots of fruits liao..stil no help...sian...

apple, i sitting at the back seat with her (she's on carseat)... as we were guided by the local road marshalls, we are not allowed to stop unless emergency... i told my hubby to stop at the road shoulder to change her but he din want as scared that cldn't catch up with the rest of the team... my hubby said that another 10 mins can stop liao... so we chong all the way....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Winnedy,vv,ling,apple..thanks..I will..actually now no more discharge..whole day alone at home also dunno do wat to pass time. I finish all my hkg series liao..super sian...

winnedy..Barney is at United sq. You can check their website for the timing. Thomas is at Millenia.

starfruit, i hve not try the Nepia brand... is it expensive? my sis recommending me to try out the NTUC brand but i still thinking whether to try it out or switch back to huggies... she did give me 1 pc of the NTUC to try but dun know where i placed it.... nowadays she hardly wears pull up pants/diapers in the daytime unless we are going for shows in the cinema or on the way to my mum's place, then i will put on for her... my hubby wants to buy a cheaper brand as low usage now...

sometimes i got pain on the lower left side... i guess it's time to move bowels lor bcos i noticed after that, the pain will goes off...

starfruit: Mine's on 20th Dec so dun think i'm affected. Maybe can ask for MC. I've done that before.

mudppie: How abt calling your gynae and asking if you can stop the iron pills until you've recovered?

hello all mummies!

Was busy last week, no time to login... was also away for a short stayacation at Mecure Roxy over the last weekend. Had a great time doing nothing, rest and relax.

Where u all get the Destin cream? I am now using drapolene for my boy but recently his back (around the diaper top there) got rashes and he keep scratching till there are so many streaks there.... tried use drapolene but no impact. I asked doc before, he say it is coz of the diaper, many kids use that brand oso got this... tot of switching to another brand ... anyone using Fitti? I tried it previously when my boy is younger but dun know if the bigger size ones are still as good?

Woah, the posts here move really fast!

Seems like many here aren't first time mummies. Very experienced le, good for me, can ask for advice here haha!

Erm, I don't feel any movement of the baby. Is it coz I dun know how to recognize the movements, or perhaps I'm just abt 14+ weeks, still early?

I went to see my gynea a week ago. Cant see the gender of my bb. So i guess should b a girl coz if boy, kuku bird should b very obivious. hee hee... I will see my gynea on 19th Dec to confirm d gender again.

vv,

Can take MC during ur company's retreat? Take from GP if u find it paiseh to take so many days from ur gynea.

julbee,

I went to rebond my hair when i was 4- 5 weeks preggie. Then last mth i highlight my hair. My gynea v trendy one. anything u ask him, he sure say can. My hairstylist told me i must tell her if i preggie so tat she will put the chemical away from my hair roots.

bbpoohfamily,

u can get the destin cream at some GPs, watsons, guardians. But i find them selling v ex. $13 per tude and small tube somemore. I got mine from BPs and its abt $10-12 including postage for a large tube. U may want to keep a look out for tat.

ooo...i nv tot of calling gynae leh..hehe

mayb i oredi stop for a few days...then cont bk...mayb take alt day or so ba....hai....

winnedy,

thomas @ millenia walk. i only know the timing for weekends. 1pm n 7pm. 1st 40families get to take photo with thomas n fat controller.

auroa,

ya sure de, coz already abrasions le so when water touch the rashes will be pain lo.

just hope she will recover soon, if nt kids suffer, parents see le oso heartache.

this is why i dun like to change brands for the diapers. coz my boy oso used to have nappy rashes even with pampers. so i tried huggies ultra and it wks well on him and so frm then on, i just stick to huggies ultra...i dun wanna risk my boy's butt.

moon,

first time mummy wldnt feel the kicks/movements so early. for my 1st preg, i only feel the kicks/movements close to 20th week. =)

for hair treatment, rebonding, i know there is one organic hair salon in Bukit Batok that assures that it is safet to do during pregnancy, and even or cancer patients. But not cheap lor, tat time i ask, long hair, over shoulder is 200

+. So i jus endure and went for normal rebonding before going back to work after my ML.

winnedy:

Barney's Christmas Surprise!

United Square

24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)

Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm

Sat & Sat: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

i dun have info for thomas. r u going barney this thurs?

bbpoohfamily, welcome back... btw, where's that place that u went for holiday? as mentioned by Penny, the diaper cream can be bought at most pharmacy but sometimes got sales... u might want to check whether now got christmas sales going on.. normally got sales, my hubby will buy abt 4 tubes to keep... i still got 2 tubes unopened ... luckily can still keep for sometime... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moon, 1st pregnancy? for 1st timers, normally can feel bb ard 20 weeks...sometimes the movement is very small and soft and tends to be missed... think for 2nd timers, maybe ard 14 weeks bah but up to individuals.. i can feel the movement nearly 11 weeks... dun worry abt it, u will be able to feel it soon.... i felt my 1st child movement ard 20 weeks and she's very quiet in the daytime and very active (between 11pm to 1am) kicking me here and then and makes it diffcult for me to sleep... of course when she doesn't move in the daytime, i very worry as scared something wrong inside ... hehehee...for my 2nd bb, tends to move alot esp when i scold my girl very loudly... think bb trying to sayang jie jie and stopping mummy to scold her.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa: i like mamy poko value pants. its gd n cheap. up is 13.90, sometimes fairprice will hv promo

wayne's: take good care!

star: u take gd care too! rae can still sit comfortably in the combi? A is too heavy and tall for it already. it has a wt limited n A is over it.

mudppie: wat abt alternating the days for taking iron & vit pills? for folic, i take everyday, for the rest, i try to alternate cos sometimes quite hard to poo.

val, ya, hope she recover soon.. today she went back to childcentre so happy (w/o diapers) and after waving bye byes, ran in w/o looking back... agreed that the diaper brands shdn't change once the child hve get used to it... once they develops diaper rash, really heartpain for us and suffering for them...

ash: u all stil taking folic acid ah?

jus passed 12 wks...clinic ask me to stop folic acid & take iron,fish oil & calcium wor...

ash, is it the yellow pkt mammy poko pull up pants? my neigbours kept on saying it's good till i saw sales that i went to buy ... personally regretted it as found it not very good and up to expectations leh...

mudpie,

FOr my 1st pregnancy, i took folic throughout d pregnancy. My gynea v special one, dint give me fish oil. I took Calcium pills, iron pills, multi vit and folic.

mudppie, i still taking folic acid but previously gynae said that next appt will give me multi-vits liao... today will see him and see what he said... btw, i 14 weeks and 4 days .. see whether today can see gender too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie/penny: same as penny, i take folic acid thru'out my 1st preg+the other pills but no fish oil. this time round, my gynae rec fish oil but its still optional.

auroa: mayb diff diapers suitable for diff backsides :p wat size u using?

auroa,

glad ur gal is happy today =) she happy u oso happy. hehehe.

huggies ultra says its clinically proven to prevent nappy rashes and it really works! hahahha.

keep us updated if u know the gender ya. i am excited to know mine too le. hehehe.

penny,

my gynae stopped me on folic once i reached 12weeks. nw on multi-vits (new obimin). this itself already contain folic acid le. my gynae nv gives me fish pills le. i dun wanna ask him oso coz i dun really fancy fish nw...

val, ya, will let all know again... bringing my girl along today.. hope she good good and dun run ard.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my #2 also move a lot at night, morning quite quite.. heheh

for desitin, make sure u apply on very dry surface only. no water, if not, not effective. and a thin layer will do, so 1 tube can last a long time.

starfruit, u shd see how my hubby apply... he apply very thick layer... say that it will stay there for long... his theory is that when they pees, it will tends to "wash away" some of the cream and when they move, the cream will be "rubbed off" onto the diaper... so apply thick layer can stay on longer.... my hubby always got very funny theory talks....

Auroa - I swear by Nepia be it diaper or pull-up. My girl has sensitive skin..I switch diaper brands until I scare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] end up lucky Nepia is soft enough to cater for her needs. That time is not widely avail at NTUC..so I order thru the distributor, must buy in carton! U can buy and try, sometimes NTUC got offer..

I used to buy Mustela nappy cream for daily use, and Desitin creamy(blue tube) only come to use when she is having nappy rash. Find the cream too rich for daily usage.

Until now she is 4+ I'm still using Mustela lotion or CB calendula cream only. No other brand..dare not take risk! I ever tried Kodomo for bathing, wah after bathing immediately I see red patches on her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

evie,

Think for first time mummies, u dun really feel it till later stage. I rem for my #1, I dun feel it till abt 20+ weeks. But for this, i get the butterfly feels very early, like 12 weeks.

Val - I'm also on new obimin after week 12. I was told folic acid only good for initial stage, after week 12, must take multi-vit already.

mudpie - I gotta skip the Fri gathering. My girl will have full dress rehaesal for her concert.

bbpoohfamily, ic... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evie, i remember my 1st child "pushed from inside to outside" at my right side... very funny feeling... can see the right side protudes out slightly and goes in again and out again... very soft touch.. when i put my hand over the area, bb seems to respond and gently push again... as days goes by, the movement will be "big" and easy to detect... for 2nd bb, i was actually scolding my girl for weting her pants and din go to potty to pee that i feel slight pain at the top right side....when i placed my hand over there, bb gave me 2 soft punches and stopped (see, the bb reallys sides with jie jie)... but individually got different feelings.. sometimes got "pushing or kicking" movements too... u can try to lie down (i find that lying sideways position is better) to see or place yr hands over the tummy to detect the "movements"... might be able to "catch" it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa,

u going alone with ur gal?

evie,

hmmm...butterfly in ur tummy kind of feeling...sometimes its like something scratching inside....

apple,

ya. my gynae said the same. folic acid only effective for first trimester as thats when the neural tube all these are already at wk.

so ur gynae oso dun give fish pills or he will start u at a later stage? for my 1st one, he did prescribe me la. this one dun have...

val, ya, hubby got meeting and unable to go.... unless gynae got last min delivery and appt delays, my hubby might be able to rush...

apple: yes if u use a lot of nepia better to call them cos they deliver if u buy like 5 packs cos not all NTUC sells.

i also use a lot of mustela product, their body wash, been using for my ger since NB, but now bigger we use kirei kirei ..heheh.. cos she likes the foam.

Re: feeling bb movement.

I have been feeling light movement for about 2 weeks already. in 14th week now.