(2011/05) May 2011

i read tat we have to cut down on tuna due to the high mercury level. anyone read/heard abt this before?

i took 1 tuna bun this morning n nw i feel like puking...

dolly, i bought 2buns from 4 lv..hehe...

sian...my sore throat not gone..yest pop vit c liao..take pear too...tonite mus go c tcm doctor..

wat abt u? fried beehoon or chwee kueh?

Val,

yes i oso heard tuna got high mecury..best to limit to 1 serving a week...

thanks ladies for the advise on tuna...i only took 1 this week so far and i think they are using those canned type ba...nt fresh type...so i think sld be ok right? nw wanna puke but nthing come out...damn sian...

ah? BF is 2 buns wor...usually quite ok de leh...

hahaha....tdy is like something inside..but not v full type...hahaha

my here tat mkt..rice v limited...dun can economic rice...

only char siew rice,ckn rice,curry rice..i m suddenly tinking of ban mian...haha

but ta bao bk i scared soggy liao leh..LOL..eat outside v hot..esp soupy stuff...so mus hv aircon then i eat...whahaha

lolz. i kena the "laksa poison" and had it for dinner yest.

mudppie,

i am thinking of tom yam ban mian =P

wow dolly, this week u r on BLT s/w [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I took for a couple of days last week, gotta stop for awhile..hb said ham is not so healthy better cut my intake coz I also munch on Subway on and off.

mudpie - ban mian tar pao already not so nice..unless u order bee hoon, or chk the stall can seperate the soup and noodles for u.

Morning everyone!!

Was busy whole morning helping my friend to place order for the RL spree..imagine his order is $800+ and the spree organiser dun want to accept his order..waste my whole morning...

starfruit..glad you have enjoy your stay..have a safe flight home and we shall catch up when you are back tmr.

I'm taking 1/2 day off today. Still thinking where to tar pao my lunch near my home later when on the way back.

Weather so HOT..

wayne_mummy,

ask him to order on his own???

apple,

so gd. if only i can go hm...enjoy ur day later =)

mudpie : better avoid curry rice since you have s/throat...

yah lor... ta bao ban mian will become soggy...

val : so did you enjoy the laksa?

yesterday nite i've pig trotters for dinner... so yummy...

Val - I just got a call..faint big time, my fren the staff messed up your booking! She extended to 27 Dec for u. I just txt my fren that he gotta get this fixed for me, if cannot get 24 Dec, leave the original booking as it is..haha

I just curious how can a mgr in 5* hotel made such a mistake..my goodness I joke and said he better give her performance assessment on this :p

Val, haha...laksa poison...i hv sore throat leh..better dun take..or else i oso feel like...whahaha

so u oso ta pao ur tom yum ban mian? or eat ter?

apple, i oso noe leh...but i go like hawker mkt to buy..not fc..eat ter..really v hot leh..soupy stuff....v sian de...

yes, ham is processed meat & high in sodium...eat less often ba...hehe

wayne's mummy, if organiser dun take his order...y he cannot order online himself?since his order is tat big...

apple/mudpie/val: cause he dun have account in motherhood. I always help me order one but this time round his order too big.

Going for lunch liao..think I will eat subway and fries today..keke

dolly,

ya. it was gd! one of the better dinners i had in a while. hehehe.

apple,

hahaha. mayb she heard wrongly or she think 24 full then give 27 =P

mudppie,

ya, u better wait for ur sore throat to recover but u take spicy n heaty stuffs.

hmmm...like the rest says, ta bao will be soggy but i dun wanna eat there so i think will give it a miss today and go for something else =(

wayne_mummy,

ask him to order on his own but split the order as SGD$400 will kena GST le..

back from lunch liao..

apple, yup, just had subway + mac small fries and bought 1 bottle of cofee...haha, heavy lunch for today. I think my appetite regain liao..

lol..guess wat i eat...hehe

ipoh horfun & i buy sugar cane with lemon...whahahah

nw eating away in ofc..lol...tt aunty v nice leh..separate gravy & hor fun..so not soggy...heheh....

dolly, val, wat did u all eat?

ash, ur appetite gd leh...LOL i cun eat too much at 1 go..wait sleepy syndrome come find me...hehe

mudppie,

my colleague offered to help me tabao and asked if i wan duck noddles...so i told her ok as paisay to trouble her to pack other stuffs.

wayne_mummy

wah. gd tat ur appetite is back =)

Val, thanks. Slowly regaining liao and also mean I will put on a lot of weight. I already put on 0.8kg liao...

Everyone going holiday..so I call hubby to tell him if he ok to go Sentosa costa sand for 1 night stay during his bday and next day bring my boy to Universal studio since we have the annual pass and he ok for it..better than nothing at all =)

dolly, ok lah..not bad tat ipoh horfun...i saw they hv macoroni soup...quite tempted to try too..mayb nxt time i shall order ipoh macoroni...hehehe but more satisfying is my lemon sugar cane...hehehe

wayne_mummy,

hahaha. nvm la, nw is the time we can afford to put on some weight. so long u dun snack on fries all these everyday is ok la.

hehehe. i oso will be stuck in sg la. =) True, staycation at least better than nthing lo =)

mudppie,

ya...nt tat nice le...today the noddles like no standard...

got once i asked her to tabao duck noddles for me as i wasnt feeling well tat day..then subsequently when she offered to help me tabao, will always ask me if i wan duck noddles...

dolly,

hahaha. tats wat i think too. either next time i got to reject her offer or be a bit thick skin and ask her to get me to get other stuffs =P

mudppie,

ya lo...its soggy lo...past few times she tabao for me the noodles ok le...anyway, bfast was so so, then lunch was so so...later if hungry just grab some biscults to eat if nt i sure no appetite for dinner. nw i oso sian wat to have for dinner =/

dolly, at west coast? i think most likely is WCP tat mkt..i stay 2 stops away..cos my hse tat mkt i tried d duck rice so so nia...

WCP i think is you kee franchise..LOL..sun my parents usually go ter breakfast..once in awhile i will ask mum buy tat back...

wah...ur FIL ta bao from WC to ur hse in pasir ris...omg...bo soggy meh? journey so far..even drive oso ard 20-30mins wor..

Val,nvm lah...nw bo appetite..later suddenly u will hv an idea wat to hv 4 dinner liao..ur bb will tell u wat he/she 1 2 eat de..hehe

i think is not really thick skin to ask them ta bao since they offer u le..i m sure tt canteen/mkt dun sell duck noodle alone ma..so if walk a few stalls is not tat bad...tell collg to ta pao something else...

dolly,

ya. tats wat i guess too. think she pack quite early rather than when abt to leave. nvm, at least ppl hao xin offer to help =)

mudppie,

think i may have soup based for dinner...later see hw. v sian when have to think of wat to eat lo.

hahaha. true la but i paisay coz scally she thinks she v nice to ask me le i still so picky (as she auntie) but nvm, next time i will try to ask her to get frm other stalls. =P

today time is like abit slow le...nw only 230pm...

I had pork chop for lunch..since I'm on 1/2 day I went to hb ofc there n linch with him b4 driving back home. Yummy western lunch. Now super full n wanna zzz...

Wayne, my lunch very heavy too! Gosh..think I gonna ballooning very soon.

Val, 24 is overbooked..chances very slim. He is trying to figure out..let u know the outcome soon

mudpie : don't think it's tat you kee lei... it's the stall very near to the malay stalls... no la, every weekend we stay @ west coast... so my FIL will packed for the entire family lor...

apple,

hahaha. perfect for u to take a nap since u at hm =P nvm la, nw got exercise to gain weight in moderation. aft delivery then find ways to lose them =)

ya. i oso think 24 overbooked. in fact i think most of the hotels in tat area are fully booked. hahha. too hot with all the countdwn etc. Ya, if have bonus dun have oso nvm. Thanks alot gal =)

Yea...i m sleepy nw...i wonder issit i ate too much of ipoh hor fun jus nw...hehe..

apple..u 1/2 day ok wat...go hm can zzz awhile..LOL

dolly, not you kee? near malay stall? is WC mkt bo? oppo West coast plaza tt mkt? hmm...then i duno wer liao...

wayne's mummy, u only put on 0.8kg? envy u leh..i b4 1st trim end..oredi put on 2kg...very sad leh...

Val..I have been eating noodle and junk food...lol..

mudpie..I think I put on somemore this week. Even though weight din gain much, but tummy every week also grow...super big..maybe 1 day i take a photo and show you..will faint..lol

Val, SG super hot for Xmas countdown..even orchard hotels r jammed packed! My gosh!! He trying to make fun of me by knowing I won't be in town on 24 dec, he said if this reservation is for my family he surely will make up a room for me..too bad we got other plan.

Mudpie, yea some more look like going to rain..I wanna put mask n nap now

wayne's mummy,

is gd tat u dun gain wgt & tummy getting bigger...cos means bb growing very well...im sure u oso dun 1 put on alot of wgt..after birth difficult to lose rite? heeee

apple...envy u lah...raining weather is so nice to nap...i oso 1 leh...haiiiii!!!!!