(2011/05) May 2011

apple, yr girl so cute.... my girl refused to let the salon pp cut her hair, till now i hve to cut her hair... maybe next time i tell her that uncle and auntie will cut and massage her hair too... dun know whether she will buy it or not...

mudppie,

hahaha! i have notti ideas to do bad things. whahaha. =P

ya. indeed quite alot of washing - washing of dishes, mummy's clothes, nb clothes

think i am going for soup based again...the entire morning i have this feeling as if a ballg is stuck in my throat but i cant get it out nor burp it out...

wayne_mummy,

hw cum KKH refuse to admit ur boy?

dolly,

true, even nt hw we gonna survive the 40weeks n the many days n yrs aft tt?

apple,

wah! ur gal really pampered ho! my boy nv been to salon before...he has his hair cuts at Junior League nia. hahaha.

val, u so cute.. got so many ideas... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this time round, i bringing my girl and bb to my mum's place for confinement... then my inlaws cannot as and when come over (they live nearby us)... cannot tahan them coming over and banging the fridge and telling the CL off and then walking ard the house/in and out of the room and talking loudly and trying to wake up my bb who was sleeping... my mil even went to the extent to stand near the bb cot and talk so loudly like saying "why sleep so long? wake up and see me"... cannot stand her... talking abt BM... i expressed and stored it in fridge, she also go and check (???) and when i fed my girl with the BM in milk bottle, she commented why BM so diluated, blah blah... when i bring my girl to the room to BF, she also wants to follow.. no way, i closed the door right at her face.. she seems so surprise.. i think she's expecting that i will allow her in the room... fat hope.. after that talked so loudly in the living room that why BF so long... commented that bb only need to suck for a while and done liao and why i BF so long... even went to tell my hubby that i dun want them in the house, if not why i BF for nearly an hr... really can't stand her...

Apple: cause there is once my boy has high fever, above 40 degree and it happens once after another within a short period of time. Everytime his fever hit 40, hubby will say go KKH in case anything happen, hospital has better care..then the nurse took his blood to test and later found out he has Thalasiemma.

My hubby and I went for the test also and found out my hubby is the carrier.

My boy is used to drawing out. Our pd at TMC love to draw blood for testing whenever he has fever. And he is very brave, never cry a single time. He still can sleep when KKH draw 5 tubes of blood from him...gosh..

Val, stupid KKH says he so young, if admit will kanna even more virus. I rush to KKH 8 hours apart within the same day...super tired and all they do is to nap him and ask me to go back and monitor...

Then i sense something not right, faster go back to TMC and see Dr Ong, he say must admit immediately...and my poor boy has to be put on drip, go through phsiotherapy and drawing of phelgm.

Apple, wah your girl good leh, really knows how to enjoy herself..

Val, my boy used to go junior league also but now he can go salon and behave very good..so we save a lot..

auroa,

hahaha. thanks ho, i take tat as a compliment =P

hmmm...i understand wat u went thro n wat u meant..coz even in hosp, my mil oso bu zi dong will wanan stay behind n nt get out of the room when i wanna bfeed my baby...and every few mins will send my hb in to ask if i am done...i get fedup...gd thing is tt she knows i dun like her in my hse so she didnt came over during my confinement...only told us my hse is dirty as i am doing confinement. gd la, i dun wan her ard too...even in hosp, she told the rest of her family nt to use the toilet in my room as dirty...watever la...

wayne_mummy,

u went KKH A&E? lucky u sense otherwise n go TMC...

wayne's mummy, 5 tubes of blood? my girl drawed one tube of blood (ard 9th mths old) at east shore hospital due to viral fever, i already cried like mad... even when doing the paper works to admit her, i can't control my tears too.... can imagine the pain that u went thru... pat pat...

wayne_mummy,

the salon is those neighbour type or those in shopping centre type?

Val, neighbour type, now cut his hair only needs $6 compare to $21. save a lot.

Auroa, the 5 tubes of blood is drawn when he is 3+. He never cry at all and the nurse at KKH give him sticker cause they really amazed by him. But at 2 months, he has to draw phelgm 3 times a day and that i cry a lot cause I hear him cry so hard and I cannot go into the room. Only the nurse can carry him inside and draw phelgm.

So even now, I forbid him to eat ice-cream, yogurt, drink cold drinks..only a sip on and off else i think he very poor thing.

Val, sometimes i also very nasty to my mil too.. to the extent that my hubby got so mad at me... even my sisters asked me to stop and just ignore her... but i can't tahan her and trying to run our lives like that and saying words that hurts and can't seem to bother how other pp feel... now mil trying to teach my girl who to say "yes" when she asked my girl whether wants to go her house to stay... luckily my girl always answer no but not sure for how long... sometimes i will tell my girl, u want to go and stay with yr grandparents, u better take care yourself as they are not in their "right mind"... my mil said that my fil got depression and dun want to see doc for treatment and my fil said that my mil torture him mentally and he wants to crash the car whenever driving in the expressway... dun know what's up with them...

wayne_mummy,

really save alot, tats gd. my boy cant as he will still fuss when going for hair cut, so we have to bring him to JL still. $20, cant save. hahaha.

auroa,

sounds like they have a love hate r/s =P

anyway, best way to avoid conflicts is see less of each other. i am v straightfwd de, if she says things i dun agree with i will directly say...i am nt those kuai kuai listen to ur type of dil. i am sure my mil is well aware of tat =P coz my mil ever asked my hb how come i dun curry favour her?? -_-'''

mei,

i dun intend to book CL...but for gd CL, they get booked out v early...so mayb my 5-6mths, if u kiasu enuff, can start to book le...

mei...

i also not looking for CL, my mum will do for me....but i have frens who use very popular CL, they start to book after 1st tri liow...

so if you have any in mind can start to ask le...

hw was all ur lunch today? i had a yummy fried fish beehoon n nw eating mac choc sundae....sinful...ha ha ha but its so damn hot outside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val, ya, i think so too... last time i kuai kuai heard what she said but she's getting too much esp after my girl is born... since she bu ke qi, i also like that too... nowadays, she will back off when i show her black face

mei, i will not be hiring CL for no2.. if u intend to hire CL, hve to search and ask ard liao...

Luann_Mummy, choc sundae... yummy, i also feel like eating it too...

Wayne - ouch 5 tubes of blood..my gal drew the 1st tube of blood 2 months ago coz she was down with diarrhea and constant vomitting. It was a bit drama at wee hours but we decided to go Mt A instead of KKH eventhough it was Sun wee hours. My hb lost trust to KKH after my minor incident last yr.

She was running high fever at that time, so the GP advise we go for blood test before paging PD back..no point waste the $$. I find the lab assistant at Mt A very caring, my gal got a big scare when they draw the blood fr her finger, but the lady quite gentle and talk to her nicely..so she was OK.

I quite emotional, so I dare not carry her, my hb carry her while drawing blood coz later she cries I also cry and somemore that time I was early preg.

I suggest u to nourish his lungs by invest a bit on birdnest + cordyceps. Now I think I swear at this traditional remedy. Also on off u can brew almonds + honey dates water for him to drink. It helps to nourish the lungs so he can enjoy ice cream like other kiddos.

Auroa - my girl going to salon got condition one ler..she will tell me only cut a lil and fringe. Cannot cut short short and want to wash hair + massage after hair cut then she will be good girl sit down there.

dolly, i also find that my mil too much but my hubby said that i over-react...

apple, wow, where is yr salon located? seems that they can handle young children quite well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl also telling me nowadays that dun cut her hair too short... that is bcos she wants the wind to blow her hair and she can flip here and there... she really enjoyed it very much...she can use one hand to hold her chin and the other hand to place of her forhead to feel the wind blowing at her hair (reminds me of hair shampoo advertisment)... oh gosh, so young and now vain liao...

dolly, you will be surprise how children bargain.. i ask my girl to eat her dinner and then she can tell me if she eats her dinner, she wants a piece of cake in return... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lunch: ayam penyat and ice jelly fruit at lucky plaza..yummy!

Val, cannot work leh, cos i am at my mum's place doing confinement..my wardobe she will open everyday?

auroa : maybe this is our woman intuition... man usually find it's norm but to us, it's beyond our boundaries... even i told my HB that his parents' only care about their grandchild... don't care about the mother who gives birth to the little one... he told me i'm too sensitive... told him, they only remember their grandchild's birthday... but never take an effort to remember their daughter-in-law's birthday... my HB told me they never remember their children's birthday when they are much younger only my HB told them off, then they are awake...

dolly - yes, a lot of ppl said she is young talent to be trained as lawyer! Her nego power is super la..even my dad cannot stand her. She knows when to apply soft and hard approach..haha

If soft and hard approach doesn't buy off, lastly is to cry out loud! faint

Auroa - I bring her to the hair salon I go to - Monsoon at Bkt Timah Plaza. Oh yes, my hairstylist seems good with young children. I saw her cutting those ang mo kia hair..not bad she can hold them quite well.

My gal used to have dolly hairstyle like Dora until she is 3+, only when she is turing 4 I let her grow long hair coz she is having ballet class. A bit messy if the hair is not able to tie up.

I'm going to gain lots of weight this week!!

Ate mee hoon kueh for lunch, sipping a cup of fresh apple juice, pack guava back to office and now my colleague bought me nyonya kueh!!

Aiyoo...cham lo..tomorrow got seafood dinner appointment somemore

bubble pearl,

hmmm...hide somewhere in the wardrobe where ur mum seldom touch or even if she opens she wldnt be able to see?

apple,

i think i will start to gain weight le...coz i started taking durian le. hehehhee.

dolly - I think I paid $15 for my girl.

Val - durian? Wah so early stage u take durian..

I dare not take durian coz during #1, I took it like 27-29wk, my gosh, bb balloon..and my weight balloon too! My gynae warned me badly!

apple,

$15 is v reasonable le. i thot monsoon wld have cost alot more lo.

hehehe. yes. i started taking durian le. i know wat u meant...i started early for my #1 too and i took it every week..baby and me oso ballooned..hehehe. i gained 20kg and my boy was borned big =P this time rd, i will control myself la..mayb once a mth instead of every week. =P

dolly & Val - yes, coz I'm their "old" customer la..that's y they are charging $15 for my girl. Adult quite ex!

Wow 20kg!! I think my gynae will not allow me to put on >10kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] stress

I also having after lunch sydrome, somemore so full I think I must go walk around my office.

apple : no wonder... coz went to shunji matsuo... this father brought his toddler son there for haircut there... so i asked my hairstylist, how much they charge for kid? he told me, same price as adult... wow... so ex? my hairstylist cut his own girl's hair...

apple, my boy has been seeing tcm for quite some times and his condition improves a lot, In fact this yr, he seldom fall sick liao. Think is a matter of time they outgrown frequent falling sick.

But I agree birdnest and cordyceps is gd, now and off, my mum will make for my boy.

dolly,

yes, still got durians but nt as many choices as compared to durian session la. =P

Or u can opt for durian strudels, oso got durian. hehehe.

apple,

yes. adults pricing for monsoon is nt cheap coz I used to have my hair done at monsoon too. hehehe.

i was underweight when i was expecting my #1 la...so my gynae says i have room for growth. hahaha. anyway, so long as i am nt overweight or have diabetics he is ok. he says can always lose weight aft delivery, is hw hard i try nia =P

dolly,

hahaha. true but if cant find durian then durian strudel as substitue lo. can find durian nw la just tat really limited nt much choices. i am looking fwd to the gdwood park durian fiesta in mar =)

val : i crave for durian during my last preggie, each time passed by the pasar malam... will tell my HB to buy durian for me... now don't really crave for durian...

dolly,

since nw u dun crave u are safe frm putting on too much weight. i dun really crave durians nw as much as before but i just wanna have a few bites =P + my boy oso loves durian =)

durian fiesta every yr i will go without fail la...hopefully by then i still like durian =)

dinner go swensons for dinner n have earthquake? =) my hb asked me to start thinking wat i wanna have for dinner..hmmm...

Last week I saw durian feel like eating also but then gynae warn me not to eat too sweet..all because of the sugar in my urine..

You all are making me drool...

dolly - sometimes I feel that the hair saloon also depends on hairstylist how much they wanna charge coz ultimately is their commission. I ever see the mom of ang mo kia paid $40 for boy hair cut! My hairstylist quite cin cai, and she quite senior there, so they also close 1 eye :p $15 usually is children hair cut without wash..but she just wash FOC for my girl.

Goodwood park durian puffs is always avail..no nid wait for seasons.

Fresh durian, limited to those fr thailand..not that nice but if crave for it..acceptable la

wow on durian topic...lol

i oni like durian mooncake..tat time bought 1 box leh.then found out preg..so end up..hb ate all..sian lor...wait 1 yr then hv..kekeke

i had you mian with extra chilli & vinegar..vv shiok..LOL

but i hv vvv awful breakouts leh.hai..wondering take more fruit juice,fruits & vit c will help anot..vv ugly leh..went out with my fren on wed they say..wah..u got so many breakouts...hear liao damn sad..

tt day pass by suntec some kiddy salon shop.think saw d cut was like $12 or $16.hb was saying wah..nwadays kids cut more exp than me..i go hdb barber only at most $8-$10..whahaha...but i can understand gals mommies..if i hv a gal..i oso prolly will do same thing...kekeke

Val: i reco u try the durian milk shake at AMK hub basement..yummy!!

I eat a lot of durian during my 2nd tri last time cos it was durian season

I suddenly feel like eating traditional bake pizza..anybody can recommend me good place for italian pizza? I wanna eat those with salami type

wayne_mummy,

for ur case i think u better dun, coz durian is high in sugar lo. try to control urself..no durian but mayb once a blue blue moon u can go for durian ice cream? =P

apple,

i like to order alot alot during durian fiesta =) other than this period, i dun really buy frm gdwood park, i will go get fresh ones =)

mudppie,

hw cum u discovered u preg then ur hb ate all the durian mooncakes? u cant have?

bubble pearl,

u referring to the stall that sells the durian pancakes mah?? hehe, i will try it if i have chance. thanks!

Val, Jurong point also has another durian eatery selling all kinds of durian stuff and is very yummy!!

I everyday also crave for Daily scoop ice-cream, it is simply delicious!!