(2011/05) May 2011

wayne, do hope i get a "hao" eventually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha but we are ok if our future 2nd baby is girl too.

val, thanks. very excited. looking forward to the detailed scan.

apple, my scan next month is by Dr TCC, not sure if he's the same Dr you are referring to. but the scan is arrange by my Dr's clinic, i will just go.

bubble pearl,

i took the driving test with manual car but nw i am so used to driving auto I duno if i still rem hw to drive manual nt. hehehe.

Ling,

i will see my gynae when I am 18weeks so I am hoping he will schedule my detailed scan on week 20 rather than at week 22 or 24 as i see him on a 6weekly basis.

blurlemon,

I think ms will slowly subside or worst, stay with u thro out the preg - it happens to some before. Currently, i am oso in my 2nd tri but i still have ms every morning and my appetite nt 100% back...

i have giddy spell and my gynae says its normal for some during preg.

EnChine,

try nt to scratch. apple some lotion? tummy mayb coz its expanding...lower back le..i nt sure le...

joycep,

me oso hoping for a "hao". hehee. sooo lookking fwd to my next gynae visit lo.

starfruit / bubble / blur / ling / auroa / wayne : thanks so much! i kept thinking whether did i the rite thing? i believe i'm not too much for being too emotional about this... Since i'm paying the school to learn, i've the rite to make sure that i'm learning the rite thing @ the rite pace... yesterday i almost wanted to give up liao, it will be silly of me to do so because of this instructor...

EnChine - yes I'm in supply chain, but not in 3PL biz..my company is actually manufacturer, but I deal with couple of 3PL coz different customers using different service provider for VMI and SMI. So u r in 3PL environment? Hectic rite?? I find 3PL environment very hectic but good pay..haha

vv is in 3PL I suppose..wait till she is back fr Taiwan can ask her again.

wow..6th winter in SHA. I was offered to re-locate to SHA yr 2006 after I delivered my girl, but my hb swear he will not be there..so I resigned and took up new job where I am now. A bit regretted coz my previous company is super good company with superb benefits..

Now all my colleagues those moved to SHA are staying at Pudong near world trade there. The place called lu jia chiu rite?

Joycep, likely same gynae coz Dr TCC is specialise in feotus development. I'm not so keen to perform so many scanning unless my blood test sounds bad that gynae send me there. Otherwise i may just forgo this..

My gynae's scanning machine already very good, can give 4D scan, no point I go for detailed scan again lo

Dolly, its normal to feel this way..dun be too upset, just breath in and out...that guy is a stupid guy..ignore him and complaint him..but not at the expense of your license..continue to get your license. "JIAYOU"

Val: haha..normal lah.

apple, if your gynae's machine is able to do it, then i think it's ok. not sure how many detailed scan we have to do. i will just do if my gynae thinks it's necessary. like the 20th week is to confirm baby's gender, confirm must do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i want to know if i should buy pink or blue. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly,

u nt wrong la. u pay for the service and learning so u have a right to express urself if u are nt happy. must stand up for ur own rights!

blurlemon, my detailed scan also on 27 Dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, if i am not wrong, i think detail scan not only see gender, it also help to detect the spine and the growth/ development of the bb.

Hi Mummies, it has been a while. my facebook email is [email protected]

Pls add me. Starfruit, can PM me the list for me to add the mummies here?

Has anyone been experiencing lower back pain? I m in pain for more than 2 weeks. Cannot sit or stand too long. Even squeeze also pain. Really feel like killing myself.

My vomiting is better after seeing TCM. He said that my stomach is weak and prescible medication to strengthen my stomach and now i dun vomit. But my back is really killing me....

joycep & bubble - the detailed scan is to access feotus development incl spine, heart, liver..etc

My gynae machine can do this..that's y the nurse said if I wanna know extra 10-20% fr my gynae scan then can go for this, otherwise is optional.

Now every scan my gynae is checking the neck thickness & spine, also heart and brain..quite detailed already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I took home 6 u/s pic last Sat..hehe

I wanna start taking birdnest more regularly now. My girl wallop all my birdnest yesterday! suppose to share 1/2 with me, but she just can't resist..haha

I'm a bit hungry..waiting for the aunty to help me pack lunch..coz going to rain here

dolly, dun give up.. i gave it up previously and regretted it...whenever my hubby overseas duty, i will look at his car parked downstairs and thinking if only i hve license.... sigh, i will take up driving after i deliver... just that dun know whether previsouly i passed my basic 10 yrs ago whether i need to re-take [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, i did my oscar test with Dr TC Chang @ TMC... he's a man with few words and he will ask whether any questions and said bye byes after that... but he's quite detailed in his scan.. for my 1st preg (i visited him 3 times, oscar, growth aka detailed scan and placenta scan for my 1st preg), my placenta was giving way and he helped to measure the per cent and gave the report to my gyane and from there, they monitor when it's the best time to deliver... u might want to check with yr gyane whether the scan with him is necessary and decide.. for me, bcos i'm in the high risk for my 2nd preg, my gynae advised me to take it up so i took up the OSCAR and growth aka detailed scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: detailed scan

oso to make sure there is no abnormality. u get to count the 10fingers, 10 toes, see if there is any cleft lips etc etc.

apple,

so nice ur gynae gives u so many u/s pics. i only have max 2! HAHAHA

i havent started on bird nest. hehehe. going to start when i am in week 20 =P

dolly, I also had an bad experience with one of the instructor at BB driving centre, I went straight to complaint abt him after lesson. Never give up and jiayou ok.

joycep and val, me too look forward for a "hao".. hehe

Penny, previously i hve bad lower back pain.. it's bcos previously my girl hve viral fever and cough and slept with me for abt 2 weeks.. diffcult for me to flip and no space for movement that caused the pain... after she went back to her bed, my pain got better.. any idea how u got the pain from, ie: poor sleeping posture?

dolly, great.. but need to show the "paper" that u passed the basic? i already throw it away and no sure whether i need to show as proof...

jerejoy,

oh dear, hope u will recover soon. Drink more water and rest more.

Penny, have PM u the list.

Just remembered that i owe a mummy here the list.. who isit har? oh gosh, my memory is so bad, let me dig thru the archive and find it.

auroa : no need... it's captured in their system. my hb too, failed his practical then gave up... so he just need to retake his advance if he wants to learn driving again...

apple, i know the detailed scan is to access foetus development, but those i won't be able to tell unless dr tells me so. but seeing boy or girl, that i can see for myself during the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so that's motivates me. my baby's development also very important, that's why don't mind going for such scans.

dolly, great... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, yea...dun give up.since u oredi pay these instructors fees u hv ur rite to demand they give u proper training...upon ur nxt lesson..u shld request not get this instructor again...

last time i was with private instructor..tat 1 oso not very gd..alwas cheat my time...end up i oso stop for 2yrs b4 i decided to go school & take..but sch 1 those i encounter..quite ok...

wats for lunch mommies?

i think my detailed scan will be in early Jan which is so far away...

yes yes, the 1st thing i ask the sonographer is whether the baby has 10 toes and 10 fingers.

Joycep, melody, I also hope to have a "hao" although when ppl ask me which prefers, I will reply i am ok with any sex so long it is healthy. But I do hope I have a girl.

I rather have 2 girls than 2 boys, I believe girls more close to parents...but than all is fated one...

mudpie, very disppointed with my lunch today, travel to another canteen hoping is vegetarian prawn noodle but then turn out to be soup of the day, end up took the economic rice..sianz!!

wayne, have the same thinking as you. girls are closer to parents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just glad that my MIL didn't insist on having a boy, so the gender of baby is not the issue for us.

mudpie : thanks for your support too... an officer from the student welfare just called me up to find what has happened? told him the whole story... he will arrange for me to avoid this instructor for future lessons & will have a word with the instructor too...

muddpie,

me having duck noodles. u?

wayne_mummy,

i oso hope for a gal. if gal is bonus, if boy oso gd so long as healthy and happy =)

i oso think gals more closer to parents n more sensitive to parents lo.

i abit siao la..i wld like to have 4kids - 2 boys n 2gals but my hb wanna close shop aft #2. hehehe.

dolly,

glad they really took ur feedbacks into action =)

Auroa,

Cannot be bad sleeping posture. I have very big bed to sleep in and somemore a very good bed somemore. Haiz. I only feel better when i lie down. Can sit nor stand for too long.

dolly,

Well done! I have a fren who went to Gombak - BBDC to learn driving years back and she was sexually harress ( Verbally) from the instructor there. She has phobia since then and she gave up learning to drive. She was too timid to complaint. poor girl.

penny : yeah... in my mind, thinking of giving up too. after pouring out my grievances, it'll be silly of me to give up coz of this stupid instructor... Not worth it...

My gynae without fail, every scan he will count 10 fingers, 10 toes and labelled them. The latest scan, he labelled left thigh, right thigh and BOY? on 1 of my u/s pic. Oh, I saw my bb has higher nose bridge..hehe coz my gal followed me, not so nice :p

Today I had econ rice too, with chicken, sambal long beans & potatoes..not bad but too much, only ate 1/2 the rice portion.

dolly - good that the sch welfare centre call u up.

wayne - a lot of ppl also told me having "hao" will be great [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well, we don't have much pressure fr parents & inlaws so whether can be "hao" or not it doesn't bother us.

apple, I don't have much pressure from my parents, just that my MIL prefers a girl and hubby also prefer a girl...but then if really boy also bo bian mah. I can recycle all my clothes again...and personally I prefer girl also cause my boy is driving me nuts almost everyday.

apple : yeah lor... when he told me that he's going to review/talk to that his instructor. I told him, his instructor will tell his side of story or even complain about me. He told me, they don't have rite to complain about their students whether rite or wrong. Anyway, i told him, we (students) are their paymaster. They are paid to provide us a proper training...

wayne, hi5, I wan a healthy bb but I am hoping to hv a ger. Ya, ger seems to be closer to parents. If it is really a ger I think I will be spending a lot more on her clothes and accessories..:p

apple, wow Dr Chan can already count ur bb's fingers and toes already, mine is still too small to count yet.. hehe. U are taking ur blood test during ur next visit?

wayne: this is usually the case lah, when your #1 is a boy, they will wish for a ger for #2. If your no.1 is a ger, vice versa, they will wish for a boy for #2.

dolly, good that they took your complaint seriously.. at least, din complain for nothing... some places complaint liao also no use... me thinking to take the advance test first as scared after bb comes, got no time to study....

bubble pearl,

hehehe. hope they still have stocks left for u. actually can call up taka toys dept to ask if still have left before u head dwn to buy.

melody - Yes, I have u/s pic counting fingers and toes for the past 2 visits ler..how come urs still too small? I was 14w 4d last Sat. At first bb was sleeping, nvr move with legs closed up, but after he performed the neck and spine scan, bb starts to move, then bb raised both legs up so he labelled thighs and BOY? coz side view he sees balls n birdie but he wanna scan again on nxt visit to confirm gender..hehe

I'm doing my blood test this Thus which is 15w 2d. Only see him on 11 Dec for review lo..

Elaine ask me whether I wanna do the detailed scan at TMC, or wait till nxt visit ask Dr Chan. I pref to wait till I review my blood test..coz I remembered I din do any extra scan during #1.

Wayne - talking about that..I can't recycle my girl's clothings. Gotta give away once I confirmed 100% boy..kinda wasted!

i think 1st ger then 2nd one boy better. cos jie jie can take care didi..

dun think my boy will take care of my bb.. my next scan on 23.. hope can see gender..

hey melody, i was waiting for u to appear, wanna find out which building u r working in? i suspect we are in the same buildings

starfruit, ya lor, usually is like that. But then my grandma hor, I told her I hope this one is a girl, she like not happy, she likes boy all the way..but I dun care lah..is really not up to me to decide.

apple, if i have a girl, my boy's clothes also wasted, he has a lot of clothes, I keep buying..but then I can keep in case my sis next time has a boy.

starfruit, I PM u last week lei.. hehe, my company very small so we are not colleagues. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, they never mention abt detail scan to me during my last visit or during #1. I tot the scan that Dr chan is doing is good enough? I am only 12 weeks then so I guess, can't really see bb's toes and fingers clearly.. and no birdie is spotted so dr chan said likely to be a ger, so excited...