(2011/05) May 2011

vv,

i used to buy frm mayuki...but then, the latest batch tat arrived just before i discovered i was preg i cant wear le coz i find them too tight at the waist! sobsob. anyway, its ok la coz i dun like to wear tight tight nw. i like loose loose if nt i feel v nausea.

anyway, i bought coz nw got discount n oso i wanna get the clothes before all the ang gon gon clothes for cny come in. hahahah. gonna close shop aft this pregnancy so hb has been warning me nt to over buy! hahahha.

Hmm....abt the HK trip lo...actually brought my boy to sentosa on Fri...then mayb over exert myself coz didnt rest much or wat, then exp abdomen pain n oso quite alot of brown discharge...end up i have to go really slow lo..and my hb have to lug the pram up n dwn the stairs n/or escalator, looking aft my boy and keep asking me if i nd to go back to rest or see doc...the brown discharge lasted till yest...so my hb asked me to think carefully if i wan to go hk to suffer. he says sentosa i already like tat liao go hk he dun dare to imagine...and by wed i need to issue air tickets liao lo. so i have to make a decision by tml...

altho my gynae told me the brown discharge is just cervix bleeding and is ok as long as not fresh blood n like menses but i duno if i am selfish if i insist on going ahead for the trip....

i asked #2 if i can go ahead for the trip. I know it sounds silly n stupid but if only #2 can give me an ans =P

ash_r , welcome ....congratulation ...

vv, can advise the website for the Taiwan Auction? i wanna check out ... tks

dolly, jia you ... 3weeks r fast .. less out the weekends n PH... n soon u will get the confirmation ...

starfruit, enjoy the break ... relax n enjoy ...

vv : as long as you avoid all those food that can trigger the cough & take your antibiotics regularly, drink more water.. will be able to recover soon... forgot to tell you, also have to avoid sourish food, spicy, fried & orange...

ash : welcome to our family...

Val - I suggest u go see doc before issue tix..it is not healthy to have a lot of brown discharge. Internal bleeding is always bad.

Ash - welcome to join us..Wow another mar bb adding to the list!

ash,

our thread really a lot of experienced mummies lo. hehehe.

apple,

i have seen my gynae last wed le and it was coz i had brown discharge on mon so they scheduled me to see him on wed. i did asked him again, he did told me its ok so i am in a dilema.

I have alot of spotting n bleeding for my 1st preg but it did stopped by the time when i was in my 2nd tri la..this time rd its slightly diff...haiz.

sometimes i asked myself, wats wrong with me?

val: i think i have a perfect mum near me.. but their stuff are quite expensive.. i am so lazy, have not dig out my old mat wear yet.

dolly: i mean annouce your pregnancy lah.

starfruit,

avg per piece abt $50++?? I am their member so less 20%. If u wanna get anything mayb i can help u to get, just let me know =)

i did ordered maternity clothes frm Old Navy. Cheap but the material is so so nia so decided to spend abit more to get clothes i can wear for wk and oso CNY or more formal events lo.

starfruit - u got a mail fr me..enjoy your planning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - oh, HK is not a bb/toddlers friendly place as the MTR is always end with staircase. It could be quite taxing if ur hb gotta carry stroller and lug along all the bags cum shopping bags.

Taxi is easily get but can be ex depends on distance. Think again see u wanna take the risk coz gonna be a lot of walking in HK.

U have perfect mum membership? Mine expired..I wanna get nursing bra..can help?

Ash

Welcome & CONGRATS!!!!!

Dolly

Wah, so much restrictions. I wanna cry liao!!!!

Val

I can undstd the dilemma u are facing exactly. I have the same difficulty at 1st. So what I do/plan is to walk lesser and get less agitated so that I can go for my trip.

I know that u want very much to go HK. So what I feel is; maybe u still can go ahead with your trip but but, really have to walk lesser and walk slowly. Make sure. Then try to avoid cold stuffs and dun stand too long. Find a place to sit if stand too long. On and off, I also will have cramps de if I walk too long example, going to opposite NTUC to buy sth to eat or marketing... Haz... So have to sit down and rest 1st. U yourself must tell yourself, u will be fine. Impt is you must feel relaxed and not stressed up. Maybe cos Sentosa trip, u feel a little tensed up and also maybe asking your boy not to do this, and that... U must relax @ HK and tell your hubby to look after your boy instead. I believe you will be fine..

Sometimes brown discharge may not be becos we over-exert.. My gynae mentioned its the old blood being "dispersed" out.. Cos the placenta taking over...

And remember to pay gynae a visit first and ask for final advice. Then take med to standby for the trip. And ask gynae if anything, whats the next course of action to do at HK, etc.

I believe you will feel even more assured after gynae visit.

Ling

U can try on motherhood bulk purchase to order BP from those organizers... Not bad de. So far, I followed JJ previously. She is ok.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/581296.html?1289188859

http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/user/mayuki0920

http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/show/auctions?userID=maz_yang2002&u=%3amaz_yang2002

http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/show/auctions?userID=mishop67&u=mishop67

apple,

wldnt be bringing stroller as it nv was our habit to lug a stroller for our trips. we rely on pouch instead. hahhaha.

ya lo..its the risks..if go and everything fine, then ok la...but if go then got any prob, u can guess it lo...the blame n the guilt...was thinking to cancel the ocean park...so will be disney and 1 day city tour nia to shop for thomas stuffs for my boy n my friend...so...i am still struggling for a decision la. hahaha.

Yup. I have the membership. No prob to help u get the nursing bra =) Let me know the model n size n color? I will be getting it frm the store at Suntec.

ash: welcome.. hahaha good to see a familiar face here.

apple: ok thank u very muchy, will go check my email later cos can;t access my yahoo acct from office email.

Val: i think most impt check with doc if u r fit to travel. did u carry heavy stuff or kept walking a lot and never rest. For my upcoming trip, its gonna be quite relax too... will take it real slow and enjoy the sights.

apple: oh ya winter now.. hopefully the summer stuff will be on sale when i am there. anyway not practical to get l/s mat wear cos i think i will be very hot in my last 2 trimester.

val: i used to have their membership card too.. nothing for me to buy now.. will see how. I like Old Navy Mat wear, have their shorts and jeans..and the ribbed tank top, need to go dig out and wear lah.

Val: so ur hb will lug your boy in a pouch? i hope you are not the one carrying him.

Anyway, if u can relax at this trip, it may not be a bad idea. anyway, if u r staying in a city/kowloon side, easy for you to head back to the hotel for a rest in the afternoon. if not, u just have to include more frequent rest time in between your destination.

Where do u usually go buy your thomas stuff? toys r us there or citygate?

dolly: so u annouced already.. sorry i am very blur i tot it was you who mentioned that u are not annoucing yet..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

hahaha. yes, i do get agitated with my boy at times! and also, if ppl push me or my boy or wat, i tend to tell them off asking them nt to push n be more polite =P

My next gynae visit is early dec lo. So by then duno too late to book for air tickets if i really decided to go. I did discussed with my gynae before on the travelling n if really i nd medicial help in HK, he asked me to go to their public hosp similar to our KKH lo. As for pills, he didnt prescribed me any then, mayb the next gynae visit i cld ask him again.

Ya, u are right...i really wanna go...i think my hb oso need assurance as aft all this will be our 1st trip during my pregnancy. for our #1, we were just too careful and didnt plan for any overseas trips! hahaha.

anyway, thanks for hearing me out n ur advises =)

starfruit,

my gynae says ok la...but i think my hb n myself gan jiong nia. hahaha. for the sentosa trip, i think coz i really walked alot and stand alot n didnt rest till i felt the pain n went toilet to chk then discovered the brown discharge lo. aft tat, u bet, it was slow n nthing but slow for me. hahaha.

yup. my hb will lug my boy in pouch. tat is wat he did for our past 2 overseas trips with my boy oso. I already cut dwn on carrying him le coz i bo stamina la. hahahaha.

Our plan is to stay at disneyland hotel thro-out the stays...so if go city area, will be abit inconvenient to go back to hotel to rest. Initially i oso planned ocean park...but nw i may wanna cancel as alot of walking in ocean park n oso its v far frm the hotel lo.

My friends usually go citygate to get the thomas stuffs so i will just go there lo. Do u have any recommendations where else to get?

have finished my lunch... not satisfying.. bought fish slice beehoon soup... taste bad due to the "sze chuan cai"... used to like it but not now...

dolly,

wah. so early and u had ur lunch le. i am thinking to have slice fish thick beehoon later too....

vv : no choice lei... want to recover so have to sacrifice lor... me too.. i've avoid lots of food le... that time said want to eat hot fudge.. till now have yet to even taste it... sigh...

val : ya.. hungry so went out early to buy lunch but so disappointed with my lunch...

dolly,

nvm. make up for it by having a better hi tea or dinner =) can start to plan wat u wanna eat liao =)

back fr lunch. had kway chap n now funy taste in mouth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i read previously someone mentioned abt flight socks. may i know where to get n wat brands hv them? i'm going toronto in jan. also scared if can fit into thermal wear n i hv no winter wear suitable for preggie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val

No prob la. Maybe u should pester yr gynae for some pills instead. I think as long as your hubby hears the GO-AHEAD from the gynae, he will feel very assured just like my hubby. He also asked gynae himself if ok to proceed bo.

Just remember the few pointers yeah, dun get agitated, let your hubby handle yr boy and rem to relax more. Find a place to sit, most imptly. This is what my hubby told me, let him handle our boy too. These few days, I getting very tensed up with my boy too. I stopped him from playing with the maid liao, cos I find him too spoilt & maid cant handle him at all. So I can understand how u handle & went thru esp when they are so naughty.

Hey, am like u too. Esp when those pple nearly knocked on my boy, I will scold them de loh. Hahahaa.... U are not alone.

Dolly

Yeah lor, will try to curb. Yesterday hubby went downstairs to buy those home-made ice-cream from the ice-cream man downstairs. He knows I love to eat. So he let me have a small bite... ahahahahhahaa... So shiok. Hot fudge, I love too leh. Sobs...

vv: talk abt hot fudge, i had a very nice dessert at The Pump last sat. if u go, must try the Chocolate pudding with vanilla ice cream(ori is bailey's but i changed to vanilla). the choco pudding is really thick n yummy!

vv, tks for the links ... will checkout ...

mummies, u all had annouced to coy abt pregnancy?

starfruit, is me lah ... me hv not announce... planning to do it mid Dec ..

i hv not much appetite for lunch...tooo sleepy & tired...no mood to do any work as well...hehee

wah...ice cream.i bought ben & jerry last wk..ate abit only.dun dare eat too much..stil in 1st trim.

i hvn annouce to boss & most of my frens yet wor...waiting for this wkend's doc review & oscar b4 i break d news..oso abit patang..better wait til 1st trim over 1st..

Maternity tops: i managed to grab some nice-looking top at chinatown CK, and they are not ex too, can wear after giving birth.

Mudpie, i am in week 15 now but in my office, only 2 out of 17 knew it..also dunno when to tell my boss.

Buffet/ nice dining: anyone got reco for good food or buffet for anniversary?

had prawn noodles for lunch, but not going down very well.

ling, i told my boss when i was 8 weeks preggie, cuz i need to make some work adjustments. as for family and friends, told them after the OSCARS was good. as for other people, will just let them find out when tummy is big enough.

mudpie : what hap to you? didn't you get a good rest during the weekend?

jerejoy : ummm... last time it's my auntie chose the birdnest for me so i'll just went back to fu hua & buy it... understand from my auntie, choose the birdnest not too white (means has been bleached) slightly yellow its ok... & depends on what's your budget too..

dolly, how much the bird nest ... thinking of getting ... but dont know how to cook ...

for me, less than 10pple at home n good friends knew abt my pregnancy ...

no one in office know yet ...

Val: i think citygate enuff for you to shop. anyway hong kong very easy to find cafe/places to rest, if need tp, just go for a snack/meal even fast food restaurant is very easy to find. so no worries. i also only know of the thomas shop at citygate, other place is toys r us at harbour city.. that place is huge!

Gynae can prescribe some hormone pills, same like VV's, u can ask your doc. i asked my gynae if i need, she say no need cos my condition is good.

ash: u can get from pharmacy/watsons, they all sell or even travel shops like planet travellers etc.

Ling: oh so its you, i got u confused with dolly. i annouced liao.. most of my colleague knows too. much easier when they know cos my colleagues are more understanding of your condition.

i just bought a cup of bubbles tean, green tea plus pearls. i know i am not suppor to drink but damn shiok when i drink it now. i think will drink in moderation and not finish all?

ling : are you asking for the price of the birdnest? @ fu hua, range about SGD150 & above... but you can lookout for promo like buy two liang & free one liang, in addition if you are their members you can get additional 30% off..

after buying the birdnest, soak the birdnest (till soft) with hot water to rinse away the impurities. then double boil it with a small bowl of water. you can add few pieces of red dates, wild ginseng & rock sugars into it..

dolly,

some pies for hi tea? i am just having my lunch nw.

its gd ur mum cooked dinner, at least more nutrients and better than outside food. dinner, i usually get hb to tabao hm coz my mum dun cook.

vv,

hahaha. the other 2 times when i asked my gynae ok to fly nt my hb nt ard, so mayb he nt convinced abt wat i told him tat gynae says go ahead. hehehe. ya, our motherfly instinct to protect our kids.

Ling,

i told my boss even when i was in my 1st trimester...=P as for my colleagues,some know some duno yet..same for my friends...some know some duno...i dun intend to purposely broadcast...

dolly,

wah. u so fast buy birdnest le. hehehe. i havent buy. will do so this mth or next. planning to get frm ZTP as we got member and we got the birdnest frm them oso for my 1st preg so just go back to them.

re: bird nest

xue yan is 1 of the better grade of bird nest ard.

starfruit,

i think i stick to citygate for me but will kiv harbour city =P the thot of "that place is huge" is already starting to make me feel tired! hahaha.

I was on hormones pills for the whole 1st trimester. i think i will just pester my gynae to give them to me again when i cfm my travel. just in case =P

bubblepearl, yalor, sometimes i oso wonder when to tell boss too.but after oscar & 1st trim shld b ok to tell le...so far only mom & my fav aunty & 1 or 2 fren noe..i oso hvn tell mil yet.told hb after oscar then tell her..

dolly, weekend ok ba..i didnt go out or walk alot..only on sat nite,went to vivo dinner & get bra cun walk too long too..walk like 1hr..hv to sit dwn liao..LOL

oso slept quite alot leh..duno y..yest nap too..sometimes jus all of a sudden no mood.very sian..dun feel like doing anything..or get tired out easily no matter hw much u sleep...u all experiencing extra tiredness?

oh ya..besides this, sat i had tat bedok chwee kueh..but hor..strange enuff the chai por oil like quite indigestive wor..does all of u all hv slower digestion nowadays esp when it comes to oily stuff?

wow...starfruit, greentea with pearls..my fav too..but nowadays dun hv such cravings leh..hehe

moderation is fine...dun worry...hehe =)

for me, during my 1st preg, i told my boss after 1st tri cos need to do some work adjustment, but this time ard, not ard yr end so dun need lah..wait till tummy show.

mudpie, same here, walk abt 40min, tired liao..need to sleep, wake up in the middle of nite and cannot sleep liao. not much appetite too.

Dolly, fuhua got discount? how much? i am also member

val : don't really fancy pies... my hb keep reminding me to buy birdnest...

mudpie : i should say i don't have enough rest during the past weekend due to my cough... have been coughing badly during nite time, strange & never before... after the last round i took chwee kueh, don't feel like eating it again maybe it's due to indigestion ba...

muddpie,

u still in 1st tri mah? when i was in 1st tri, i get tired v v easily...and no mood for anything just feel like slpping nia. now i am in 2nd trimester its kind of better. i can slp slightly later (10++ 11pm) as compared to 8++9++pm during 1st tri but at times i still feel tired n need to get some nap or slp early.

dolly,

ji jiong fan? milo with su ta bien? i already decided wat to have for dinner le...

ur hb v nice keep reminding u to open. my hb says wait till end nov dec la coz for my 1st one i only started eating bird nest when i was in 5th mth...

i also plan to start the bird nest in late 2nd trimester, now cannot start, will waste the bird nest cos keep throwing it up. I might buy the bottled ones from EYS cos i dunno how to buy the raw ones and dunno how to prepare too.

dolly,

u all buy birdnest, shld b taken like once a week? or once a mth ah? besides helping in bb skin, wat else does it do gd to ur body?

val,

yalor..tink end of this wk shld b in wk 12 le..doc appt sat..sometimes i oso conk off at 9+ but then 11+ wake up again. go pee, 2+ go pee again...quite irritating waking up so many times to pee..

val : for my 1st preg, like milo with su ta bien but now having sore throat.. will consider something less heaty stuff le... ya he quite nice & tolerant with me, & even knew that i'm quite forgetful, will also keep reminding me too..

bubble : the birdnest all along have promo like buy two liang get one liang free. so usual price is SGD150.00, so i've paid SGD270.00 for three liang of birdnest around 16 pieces...

mudpie : should be taken once a week..

"Pregnant woman who consume bird's nest during pregnancy will help improve their health and benefit the foetus. It also help in post natal recovery better.

Woman who consume bird's nest regularly will result in younger, fairer skin that look radiant."

dolly,

oh ya...forgot ur sore throat...paisay...try cereal instead? the watery kind?? or u dilute the milo and go with bread?

muddpie,

i wake up to make milk for my #1. hahaha. mayb u try nt to drink too much water before u slp n clear ur bowel before u slp? so far, oso woke up twice in the nite to pee.

dolly,

16 pieces for $270 is very reasonable!

doly, so for one 'liang' range about SGD150 & above ...

will check out those shop selling birdnest ...

tks for advise for the cooking ...