(2011/05) May 2011

dolly: which birdnest did u buy? do you have a name for it. the promo sounds good. but must be fu hwa member right? so u boil one piece each time?

val : it's only reasonable provided there's additional discount for member otherwise will have to spend around SGD300.00

Ling : it's for better grade, there's cheaper ones too but of coz inferior grade too..

starfruit : i don't really know what grade of birdnest is it coz during my #1 preg, ask my aunt to choose for me... think this promo is on-going for two liang free one liang... unless you are their member then you will get additional discount. once piece is for each serving, so if your hb wants to have it so you will boil two pieces...

dolly,

true. so can buy more to stock while discount is still on =P is ur xue yan?

dolly - 16pcs for $270 is really a steal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I bought concentrated from Lo Hong Ka coz sometimes lazy to double boil :p 3 bottles for close to $500! I think after my maid is coping well with the work, I'm going to start the double boil birdnest..hehe..more cost effective.

val, i didnt drink alot of water at nite leh..less than 1 cup..but sometimes only pee once a nite..but clear b4 i sleep oso smehw will wake up in d middle pee again de...

dolly, $270 u paid, is consider after member disc? so if dun hv member is $300 instead of $270 issit?

val : not sure about the grade of birdnest, definitely is not those inferior grade ba...

apple : i taught my maid once & she knows how to prepare lor... it's really much better than those bottle one coz you can adjust the sweetness..

ling/starfruti : you are most welcome...

dolly,

i dun think the amt u paid is for inferior grade tats for sure la. The price u mentioned if w/o discount oso v reasonable lo. Ask ur hb to stock up more while promo is still on. hahaha.

personally, i oso preferred ownself brew than bottled one.

dolly - that's y I never buy those instant bottle type..I buy concentrated from Lo Hong Ka. They have unsweeten birdnest. I just need to boild the red dates + rock sugar, or I scoop and eat straight away.

Next week onwards must train my maid with more tasks..she seems coping well with the current routine.

dolly, thanks!

for 2nd time mummies, can you feel the little one movement ah? i dunno if i am sensitive or what, i can feel abit leh..

bubble - yes! I noticed movement feeling since last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] kinda like blowing bubble inside stomach..haha

val : think there'll be more promo next month... so i'll stock up again once finish... me too, i'll prefer to brew it myself...

apple : it's real easy to prepare de... during my #1 preg, i didn't even have any maid so i'm real hardworking to prepare it myself.. when reach 3rd trim, increase the dosage from once a week to twice a week... coz the bb start to take in every bit of what we are taking... so even after delivery, i'm also consistent taking it but once a week liao...

bubble pearl,

wah! so fast u can feel the movements le. tats gd. so far, i havent really feel the movements yet but when i am resting or sitting dwn, i will observe or stare at my tummy and sometimes i see small waves esp near the belly button...

bubble/apple: yes i noticed movement too, slight ticklish kind, very faint but def moving. i think bb is swimming around cos too much space in there now./

dolly: i come and qing3 jiao4 u again when i do eventually buy the raw ones.. haha myworry is that i cant clean the raw birdnest as well for consumption/.

jerejoy : you are welcome...

starfruit : sure no prob... as for cleaning up, initially i've the same worries too.. but the staff told me that nowadays the birdnest not much of cleaning up... you just have to soak it in hot water till it's soft for easy to boil it & @ the same time to wash the smell & impurities...

Today another colleague noticed I'm expecting! I think sooner there will be more ppl can tell from the "big tummy" haha..and my super bad outbreak on my chin and forehead..sigh

hi, i'm back fr the OSCAR test...

mine is 1:1245... 5 times lesser the risk for my age... gynae said good results for now... waiting for the blood test to be out to see the overall results...

Dolly, when's the bird nest promo be over? i'm also member... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: ya..but 1st preg, i have no feeling one, i suspect this one maybe gal cos i got a lot opposite behavoir compare to the 1st one.

apple: haha..1 of those who knew i am preg, just told me my tummy still look small..

auroa - congrats!! so no worry for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can see bb gender??

bubble - the one who ask me whether i'm expecting also guess gonna be bb girl..let's see

aurora,

congras on the gd results. so far, besides blood test, i didnt do any other tests...same as for my 1st preg...

bubble pearl,

i think coz now is 2nd preg so more experienced and awares of the changes in us? For me, mayb i have too much fats ard my tummy so cant feel la. ahhahaha.

Actually my current preg oso alot of opp behaviour frm my previous one...But diff preg oso diff, so hard to say right? Whenever i ask my boy is didi or mei mei, he will says didi. hahaha. So i open mind as of nw...but whenever i go shopping, will give extra notice to those sweet girly stuffs. cant wait to find out the gender so i can start buying things. hehehe.

So wat are the behaviours u having for this preg?

apple,

why ur colleague guess is gal le?

apple: keke..

Auroa: good! My clinic also call me about my NT scan result, everything is good.

Yeah, hb will be back home 2weeks later! any nice place for buffet or anniversary celebration?

Val: My boi hor cannot make the diff one..if i ask didi or mei mei, he will say mei mei, and if i ask mei mei or didi he will say didi..faint.

This preg, i feel nausa anytime and especially after meal if i walk too fast? Feel tired v easily.

Val - if I ask my girl, she definately tell me mei mei..hehe coz she said mei mei can play with her. then I ask her if it is di di then how, she said ok nvm..so funny

oh she said look at tummy wor..seems rounded instead of pointed..but my 1st preg is pointed and came out girl..hehe..so alot of ppl guess wrongly

dolly, i book the line as i have 39% off lobang but i got friend's comment from fb not that nice leh, as for lawry's i find it is overpricy.

wow bubble..39% lobang..share share ler..hehe

if u like italian, i suggest pasta brava(reasonable price, nice food) or bonta(slightly more ex but tip top food)

bubble pearl,

wat cruisine u looking at??

hahahaha. so ur reverse ur order of qn and ur boy's ans will also change. hehehe.

So far, my boy has been consistent in his ans...and hb wans another boy...faint...cant imagine 3 guys in the hse...

my behaviours:

- has ms and no appetite; 1st one no ms and appetite damn gd even in 1st tri.

- been losing weight; 1st one weight gain is increase all the way till i delivered, nv dropped before. hahaha.

- only likes to eat vege or more healthy food like tofu, tou gan; 1st one i eat alot of meat

- starts having some pimples here n there; 1st one v gd skin condition and has glow.

apple,

same le...my boy oso says didi can play thomas with him. haahhha.

bubble pearl,

Triple 3?? If u still taking japanese food, can try ala carte buffet at Hanabi??

39% lobang: http://dine.slsrewards.com.sg/sg/en/shops/view/TheLine

I just tried 333 last week, erm..a bit guilty cos i took 6 slices of sashimi!! haiz..make me so guilty. Now try not to go japanese, cos i cannot resist nice food, i am a glutton by nature. I also dunno what i am looking at leh..now thinking of MELTS but no discount leh..their dessert line is drooling.

Same here, i have not been increasing in weight, but fyi i am 68kg liao..so better dun increase too much..haha

bubble pearl,

wah! 6 pieces of sashimi! *drooling*

so far, i can resist the temption! hahaha. Went with my hb to Hanabi and i ended up eating all the cooked food. only look at the sashimi and them ending up in his tummy! hahaha.

no discount nvm la...once a yr anniversary, go ahead n splurge and enjoy the gd food =)

i just hope this preg, i can control my weight gain la. i put on 20kg previously. So hopefully the weight gain this time rd wldnt be as much. hahaha.

Val, my hb dun take raw stuffs leh..yummy sashimi..hahaha. same here, i put on abt 15kg last time but lost only 7kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bubble pearl,

oh..then bo hua to go hanabi liao...just go for Melts lo =P

I didnt manage to lost all my weight as well, kept 2kg as presents. ahhaha. My gynae didnt stop me frm gaining weight then as i was underweight before i got preg...so nw with ms, my bmi falls to below 18 again.

apple/starfruit,

i used to be v lean as I go gym with my then bf-nw hb 4x a week. hehehehe. but aft delivering my #1, can never regain the pre-preg figure liao. partially coz i keep saying no time for exercise.

I lost the 18kg slowly over 2 yrs lo. Actually alot of ppl says bfeeding will help to slim dwn faster but it didnt really works in my case...mayb coz i was eating to provide the gd nutrients needed to produce the bm (i was bfeeding my boy till he was officially 2yo) and didnt really exercise altho i did cut down on carbo food. it was ultimately the stress from wk n having to juggle both wk and family tat helped me to lose the weight la. in a way, according to BMI, yes, am underweight. However, I am ok with my current weight. Dun think i am underweight la. hahaha!

bubble pearl,

I'm drooling over the sashimi.. Yummy! I don't dare to eat now due to pregnancy. But I understand some gynae allow as long as the sashimi r fresh.

Just brought my boy to see Dr. Wanted to see pd but my pd nt ard so brought him to see gp instead. Having eye infection. Left eye is red, swollen and full of yellow discharge. Hving fever too. Poor boy.

I noticed after sitting too long, the back of my upper thighs are very sore(suan) kind of feeling..do u gals feel this? Kinda like some weight pressure on..

Any mummies here know of good doc for baby cough? My boy coming to 11months coughing for a week. I can hear that he got lots of pheglm but he is too young to cough them out. Any advice? We already saw pd but didn't seem to get better.

His appettite also badly affected, whole day only drinking 500ml instead of his usual 800ml. Any advice?

Celeste, if u don't mind long waiting time..try Dr Terence Tan fr Kinder Clinic at Mt A. He is specialise in children/infant respiratory.

Apple: ur ger is so pretty in the belle costume! I showed to my ger she tells me she wants the makeover as well. Was it a weekend when u were there? How long did the whole session take? I read tat its available during fri - sun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thank you mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Didn't ask for the gender as my girl was talking at the same time as the gynae. The gynae was scanning and talking abt the measurement while my girl was busy chatting on the scan showed on the TV screen... previously told her that i'm bringing her to see super bb (super bb from Dora show... her fav).. she's very excited to see the bb.. kept on chatting "super bb.. super bb" that i hve to quiet her down as i can't heard the gynae talking... bb jerk a few times whenever my girl yells... hehheee... gyane said that bb position is good as it gives a good position to measure the nasal and neck... after the scan, my girl actually went to try to open the door and wants to go out.... only thought is to quick quick go and bring her back home to nap liao as she's starting to fuss... maybe next time dun bring her along...