(2011/05) May 2011

vv : oh... not so sure lei... beside courts, best denki & harvey norman have installment plan...

mudpie : no wonder lor...

auroa : will see how she goes... recently she quite temperamental, mood keep swinging...

bubblepearl: Thanks for the help! =)

Auroa: Sounds like a good plan. So just need to tahan for about 8 more week. =)

vv: Sometimes they do have installment plan but depends on the company selling the product, if they have a tie up with some credit card companies. So it may still be Courts or Harvey Norman, as in the bigger electronics store.

yes...yoyo...quite bz...hehe...bfast...okok lah...sandwich again..LOL

i m planning to buy mee siam for bfast tmr...either from toastbox or Qi ji... i tried OCK mee siam..dun quite like..feel too little & abit too much msg..give me a terrible after taste..heeee

drink fruit juice oso can..but fresh fruit juice..or buy fruits from thos fruit stalls..pre-cut liao..very convenient...previously some mommies mention if hv GD mus be careful not to take too much fresh fruit juice...cos it has higher sugar...but i m not sure abt this....u can try & c hw lor..but i jus somehw prefer fruit juices..hehe

cos i m oso quite skeptical abt carton juices...try not to take too much of those carton juices...cos although they wrote no sugar added.but there is sucrose..somehw i jus find it too sweet too...once in awhile to drink carton is fine..

Wayne: thats a big celebration for your boy. i also do a major party for my ger each yr, her bday in march, think by next march, my tum may be quite big liao.. dunno if i still have energy to celerate for her.

VV: my gynae used to give me stool softener during my #1 and it helped tremendously. wann ago ask ur doc for it. Will help u. and yes dun push too hard.

For interest free, i think most places offer, u can even do interest free with your credit card

mudppie,i cant take fish now, have stayed away since i got preggy, same when i had my #1, the smell and taste of fish makes me puke.

Aurora: ur girl is 2008? now only playgroup?

Wayne's mummy: Maybe can try to tell him what he can do, e.g. "Stay with mummy, please." Or "Walk, not run." Children will get into mischief if they are bored or have nothing to do so may also be good to include him in what you're doing or give him some activity that can keep him busy. That said, I can understand how frustrating it must be for you to tell him certain instructions and him ignoring you. Parenting is really not easy... =)

Wayne's mummy, i also fear of bringing my girl to shopping malls nowadays.... suddently she got this habit "playing u cannot catch me" and will to hid and chatting it .. told her that i not going to catch her and she will stood at a distance and wait.. if i step one feet foward, she will start to run... can't tahan.. same thing, will smack her thigh if she does that in shoping malls..

now hungry but dun know what to eat... sigh...

oh yes...metro paragon has 20% sale storewide..from 5-6nov for public.if u all 1 2 buy cosmetics..can go ter...i alwas wait for their 20% go ter grab alot..whahaha

although they give u rebate vouchers..can ask them to offset on d spot...

starfruit, ya, she's born in 2008 and in pre-nursurey... i like the current childcare as got big playground and they teach hanyu pin yi (k1 onwards) which her previous school dun...

Hannah, actually i tried this method but it doesn't works with my girl... the more i tells her not to do, she will do and show me... drives me mad or am i doing it the wrong way.. sigh...

Hannah, sometimes when i am patience enough, I will tell him nicely. He cannot stand still even for a second, when I hold his hand while walking, he either skip, hope or jump, cross the road also try to do this. The only thing to keep him busy is to let him play my iphone which i am reluctant.

Auroa, my boy loves to run around also. There is once in ntuc, my hubby and I hide in a corner, then he realise he cannot find us and search row by row crying..

Sometimes I think if i am bad, hot-tempered and violent mummy..sob..sob..

But hor, sometimes he is very sweet too..recently keep telling me he love me and baby and he is going to be a gor gor, then hug me..ask him to learn writing also better than before.

Dolly/Hannah

Ok will check it out. Thanks for telling me about the fair. Otherwise, I still gong gong go buy cos I alrdy thought for months liao to buy the cam I want for this holiday and also for #2.. Hahahaaa...

Mudpie

Your workplace so interesting de, got so much nice food to buy. I love toastbox bread eh. So nice.

Heee, I plan to eat the same breakfast (HOME-MADE HAM/CHEESE HAMBURGER) cos tasted rather nice eh. Tomorrow I will probably pack chicken rice for lunch. Like long time didnt eat chicken rice liao.

Oh ok, now I buy the 100% Juice Carton Box de, I add in at least 100% of water in when I drink lo cos I scared GD. And leave it to cool down (not cold at all) then drink cos I worried too cold for baby.

Auroa: Hmmmm... Perhaps can do some practice sessions before you start her on shopping malls again. Like bring her to the 7-eleven or the nearby shops to buy something. Tell her before you leave the house where you are going and what you expect her to do (At most 3 simple and clear instructions will do, e.g. Stay with mummy; Walk, not run; Speak nicely) as well as the consequence if she does not follow the instructions. Consequence should be directly related to the instructions like if she strays/runs away from you, then you will catch hold of her and hold her hand for 3 mins while you do your shopping. Then after the time limit, let go and see if she follows your instruction. Take every opportunity to praise the right behaviour, esp when it's in the beginning to teaching her what you want. Make sure when you're doing the pre-trip instructions that you are at her eye-level (can squat down and talk or bring her to sit with you on the sofa) and she understands what you have said. Don't hesitate to leave and go home, carrying her if things go out of hand. You can do a few sessions before a big trip to the mall so that you can make sure she knows what is expected of her.

Hope this helps. =)

issit a must to go for detail scanning? what is the procedures and cost? i noe week 20 have to do one and can noe the gender..

have anyone guess the gender of ur bb? i read abt this theory which i feel it quite accurate.. if ur tummy is low, most prob is a boy.. if ur tummy is high, most prob is a girl..i tested on 2 pregnant woman and i am correct..hee..

Wayne/Hannah/Auroa

My boy also like that. Likes to run about. I practice like wat Hannah said. I will just pack & go. Sometimes I leave him alone. Then he will cry and follow me.

There's once, I really buay tahan. So I stuff a packet of Vit C gummy bits to him, Hahahaaa, Strangely, he stopped crying immediately.

Serene

Really arh? By when will know the tum low or high? I think need to do detailed scanning to make sure all organs doing and growing well eh.

Hi Hannah,

I am a FTWM.

Btw how soon can the gender be seen? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adding on to serene's question.. anyone not going for oscar?

I need to let my gyane know by this sat if i want to do the oscar.

Wayne's mummy: I can think of some other ways to keep him occupied other than the iphone. Like in the case of grocery shopping in NTUC, if you can prepare a list of what you want to buy(include pictures if he can't read yet), do a pre-shopping instruction session with some simple and clear rules (of what he can do) and then ask for his cooperation to help with the shopping.

Since he likes to skip, let him know where he can skip, e.g. the playground, the open field, and where he has to walk (e.g. road, carpark). Then try to prepare a time where he can do all the skipping he wants everyday. This can help him learn boundaries too.

mudpie - I can't take fish too! I smell puts me off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even fried fish, I'm abit scare unless those small small one inside nasi lemak I'm OK.

serene: quite diff to tell now if tum is high or low right cos our tum now is not very big.

Alicia, usually, its easier to detect if its a boy.. if u cant see in the scan, highly likely is a girl. sometimes, u can already see by the time u do the oscar (week 11 - 13). so really depends on individual lah.

mummies, r u all hoping for a boy or ger har?

vv - I been eating Subway continuously..hb said one day I sure puke when I see Subway :p A bit crazy over Subway..sigh

Today going for nasi padang.

Hi Starfruit,

Thanks, i have gone thru oscar last wk, but the sonographer didn't help to check the gender and me blur mummy never ask also. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope next wk can see during gynae's visit..

Starfruit

I want a princess! Hahahaaaa

Apple

Hey, today I see the advert from SUBWAY, DOUBLE MEAT SUBWAY MELT!!!! Tomorrow I will pack Subway and at the same time go IT fair jalan jalan...

Wow Nasi Padang

vv,

when the tummy is more visible.. our tummy at this stage is still consider small..the most recent tt i tried on is 4.5month...

will go for the detailing scan to ensure everything ok...

alicia,

some say week 16 can see the gender whether has birdie..but only 80% accurate...

starfruit,

i did my NT scan..to be at ease.. think if u r young (below 35)should b able to skip this test..

mudpie,

i stopped eating fish since preg..will puke once i smell it..now in 2nd trim..smell can tahan..bought fillet o fish..all puke out..

starfruit,

i did my oscar here in week 12 in aust.. think their system not so advance.. cant even count the number of finger n toe..

by mid dec or before x'mas, most of us should noe the gender..

Hannah, ok, I try..most of the time I am patience and I want him to follow my way..but then he always can listen to hubby cause hubby will sit down and slowly explain to him and he can follow.

Starfruit, in the end I decided to go for oscar..gynae ask me to buy an an xin.

Serene...eh..my tummy is high for my #1 and is a boy. My aunt says if tummy is sharp, is a boy, tummy is round and waist all rounded is girl..

yoyo,

hehe...ok lah...my workplace near tb plaza..so alot of fastfoods,OCK,begawan,breadtalk & 4 lv..i used to buy sandwich from breadtalk.cos it comes with a small cup of milk tea.but ever since i tried 4 lv sandwich..i gave up on breadtalk liao..LOL milktea..can alwas buy 3 in 1..lol

u mention d detail scanning for bb organs.is ter such a test available? wat test is tat ah?

serene,

hw to determine tummy low or high ah?

ooo....seems like a couple of mommies oso cun take fish during this period...

starfruit,

i am ok with both but prefer girl..my hubby say better have boy then girl..kor kor will look after mei mei..

so far, 5 ppl guess my bb is a boy.. as for now, my tummy is low and the type of food that i eat..

hi Julbee n Aquarius! Welcome ...

Dolly, glad that u r feeling better ...

me heard bb heartbeat yesterday ... bb naughty, swimming around... doc had hard time locate bb .. then told missy to ask bb to keep still ... the moment doc call missy name, bb keep still, we said bb scare missy scold .. haha

mudppie,

i do not noe how to describe.. u can tell whether it is low or high based on one look bah..haha

my theory is for reference and not 100%accurate..hee..

there are a lot of theory..the heartbeat, the shape of tummy, choice of food craving, the texture of ur hair.. "old wives tale"

Wayne,Alicia: Thanks.. i am still undecided if i wanna do the oscar.. cos i am 36 next yr so doc advised me to go for it. I am reluctant cos i know i wont go for an amio if the results are bad.. so doc say might as well don';t do

Serene: so all good for your scan> when is your next scan due? i think SG docs very kiasu one, we scan and scan all the time.. hehehe Maybe the aust have a more laid back attitude when it comes to this.

Any mummies here above 35?

Dear mummies -I am hungry lor after all the ncie foods posting.. I have been thinking to eat Subway - double meats...But have not try out yet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mudppie,

haha..i dunno.. i only eat chicken and pork..

no veg n fish..quite turn off when seeing them..

used to eat spicy food..now completely stopped..

just a guess..answer will b reveal in 6weeks time..haha..

when i have my boy, my craving is sweet stuff..especially during 3rd tri, i love cakes, mooncakes, chocolate, bread..

Everyone is hoping I have a girl this time round but I am ok with either sex. My parents already call my baby mei mei.

starfruit,

every scan went well..i am 14w4d..only went for 2 scan... did NT scan here.. its super cheap..i only pay like AUD$10 for it..haha..cos we can claim insurance under student coverage.. according to aus dr..next scan is week 19..but i think i will do in week 16 when i arr back sin..

since u r 35 years old, would advise u to go for the oscar scan...

i drool whenever i see all food mentioned..here sucks..have none of the food u all listed.. btw my mum say better dun take nasi lemak cos got coconut...

mudpie, this is the detailed scan u mentioned, usually take place around 20th week of your pregnancy. They will check for bb internal organs, including heart valuves etc.

Serene: what is the type of food that u prefer now? i am curious on this gender prediction method.. heheh i cant tell if my tum is high or low, its just like a round buldge now..hheheh

Wayne

Yes, if sharp is boy and round is girl is very ZHUN de... Mine last time very sharp and protruding "out" and its a boy lo

serene...icic

im gg for oscar nxt fri..abit affected after reading miko's story.hvn seen bb for like 2-3wks liao...hope everything is gonna b alrite...

aquariusmum,

don worry too much...if 1 eat...jus go & eat.be happy during preg oso very impt.. =)

my gf told me..try to b out of stress & eat moderately.i love to eat alot of nice foods too.when cravings come..jus eat..LOL but of cos..certain foods if really mus b avoided then mus b "guai" & avoid. heeee

wayne's mummy,

i tot sweet stuff is girl..haha.. i also eat a lot of sweet stuff...need to control..scare GD..

my bp is low since long time ago.. lately feel dizzy easily..

serene: i also can only eat chix now.. but i dun really like meat. I think i have a sweet tooth this round, last round dun have.

wow the scans are cheap, yeah good to do a detailed on when u r back in sg? so is it a holiday when u come back to sg? and how long will u be here?

Wayne: mine opp from u, my IL keep saying its didi cos my #1 is a ger but i am not sure what is the gender, boy or ger, will def close shop after this. its a 50% chance for the gender lah.

vv, my tummy is also sharp for my #1. Then my aunt also says if your #1, nipple is protruding, your no.2 is boy, if nipple is inside, then #2 is girl. It really happens to my cousin.

I dunno how true it is. So I am waiting to know my baby gender as my boy's nipple is protruding..meaning it going to be a boy again...

May christine can share on this since you have 3 kids liao, see whether zhun or not..keke..

starfruit,

now still eating the same..tried new food (nasi lemak, korean bbq beef)..kenna rejected..super love fastfood chicken burger...

my gender prediction is boy..some say inaccurate..

vv,

i cant really figure out if round or sharp.. i keep touching..seems like both..haha

muddpie,

miko bb is without heartbeat..i only see my bb in week 6 and 12..keep talking to them.. i also worry of bb presence..

now i am eating the same old food..anything chicken i will eat.. love baguette..my food is super plain..no sauce, no jam..no craving as of now.. eating a lot of junk food..drinking packet milk everyday..

wayne: what is this nipple proturding theory, u mean on the child?

serene: i have a fren who have totally diff MS symptoms for her 2 prenancy, end up both gers, so they all tell me its not accurate.

starfruit,

i am coming back for good..planning to give birth here..cos its free..but no one can help mi to take care... high standard of living here..no confinement maid..

doing detailed scan in sin.. cos i am only week 16 here..cant do the scan that early..or else can save money..hee

starfruit,

i dun like to guess..haha..let nature takes its course.. i invite my friends and family to guess..i just wait for the professional to reveal the gender to mi.. haha

wah..today topic is guessing about boy/girl :p

hmm, ok when I had my #1, my tummy is pointed and I got a girl. A lot of ppl in office told me it is a BOY..but I told them u/s 4D show me a girl..haha then they somemore tell me next one sure boy...faint!

Hannah, pls update for me .. tks

Nick: Ling (babyyu) / FTWM

EDD: 25 Apr 2011

Kid: this is my no. 1

Gynae: -

Hospital: KKH

Stay: Jurong East

as for bb, me n hubby hv the feeling is boy ... my mom n mil also say is boy since panty is not messy n me no ms .. panty very clean ... crossing fingers that is boy ...