(2011/05) May 2011

auroa : did saw some lady with a very facial complexion during their pregnancy... my colleague's one of them, and she's having a boy whose EDD Dec 2010... ya lor.. for no 3... got to try on Snake year le...

Wow

Everyone starts to think of names now!

Christine

Yeah, I also want to say "Wow". Mother of 4, honestly is not easy and I admire you. My colleague, mother of 3, I already admired her so much. I mean is not easy to handle 2 already...

Ling

Wooh, 2 babies, that means the later one is premature I think cos the timing like too short leh.

Joyce/Auroa/Chris/Dolly

I also want a GIRL this time. So I dun mind MS is bad this time. When I was having my boy, MS was not that bad and my face turns round very fast. Nose not big la, I feel la. Other than that, I think people look at the tummy of the mummy. More zhun. I heard if tummy is round, will be girl. If tummy is "sharp", will be boy. My tummy was "sharp" when I had #1. Rather Obvious that I can see the stomach is really sharp.

for my preg this time round, feel that my face more "rough" and not as nice as 1st preg... got to do some "facial" cleanup liao...

dollyqueencess, my youngest also niu. dun know fear and pain one. always worrying for his safety. fall and knock also dun cry. just get up and charge again.

auroa : ya la... my MIL super stubborn... can't stand her...

chris : agree with you... girl is very "tie xin" to mummy... everytime when i'm watching tv with her... she'll rest her head @ my shoulder while she's standing or cuddle me like she's a koala bear... she don't do that to her dad.. you feel like want to love her more...

chris : my girl also... very "niu" too.. remember last week was very hazy... she's just fully recovered from flu & cough... she insist to go out... she even brought her shoes to my mum & pester her to bring her out... if not, she'll keep on whinning/crying...

christine, my girl also the same... since young, we told her it's ok to fall down and no pat pat (dun want to spoil her).. so she's quite used to fall down and will even laugh abt it... she loves to jump on the bed fell from the bed 4 times liao(the 3rd time she fell from the bed is the most serious which she had a big "bao" on her forehead and she was so silent that makes me so worried.. worse still, she fall asleep shortly that i kept on shaking her to wake up.. in the end, my hubby used ice wrap with cloth to ease the bum on her forehead).. last fall was last week and she fell from the bed after jumping up and down and fell on her hands and legs... she had a "shocked" expression and soon after, she laughed and wants to jump on the bed again... can't tahan her...

auroa : your girl really "nai tie"... fell so many times & still no scare... so cute... btw, you mentioned you stay @ drive 6, near to the church, loyang pri, casuarina, hai sing or downtowon east?

The thread is moving so fast!

I had subway melt again..feel like eating something not so oily. My appetite change again..sigh

Today, one of my colleague came to me n ask me whether I'm expecting..she is mum of 3 haha so can tell that I'm preg :p

Auroa - I got lots of outbreak especially forehead n near chin area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] desperate for facial but my beautician is using needles..a bit worried

Talking about character, my girl also stubborn..but pampered so when she falls..she will create hoo-haa, my old maid super pampered her end up I told my hb she becomes spoilt.

When she made mistake she will nego with maid not to tell mummy haha coz I'm the bad guy will punish her. Daddy also pampered her..so no choice la I gotta be the bad guy or else she really spoilt

apple : my girl also spoilt... whenever she fells, she needs people to comfort her... but i'm the bad guy too... she likes to climb the coffee table... only i'm the one to smack her... my maid/hb will only bring her down...

hahaha....all of ur gals so cute...i oso hope for a gal leh..

but tat day my fren told me...tat her fren's gynae share with her abt having girl theory which she told me her plans r to try after menses for 5 days..then stop b4 2wks (ovulation) her neighbour & fren did this method & got both gals..when i heard i was like..wah liao...means mine mayb not girl liao...

did any of ur gynae advise something like tat b4 trying?

vv,

nothing particular to cope about... just the normal things loh.. like shop and walk ard in SG.. just try not to eat those too "liang" stuff... how to see if stomach is sharp or round?? i feel i got a spare tire sticking out only...

chris,

you are a mother of 4! salute you... now i got only 1 boy i feel i going crazy ald.. dunno how to handle 2 kids..

mudpie : my gynae didn't mentioned anything like this to me... just by luck... the other day, bought a pair of boots for her from fox... put on for her once we reached home... when tried to remove it... she refused... then look for her bedroom slipper & wants us to put it on for her..

Apple

Your little gal so cuttteeee... Knows how to pak-kak with the maid. My boy still dunno how to but he will push blame to my maid - saying its maid fault blah blah.

Honestly if this time #2 is a girl, I believe myself & hubby will definitely pamper her.. jia latz. I will doll her up like a princess like that. Heeheeee...

Winnedy

Yeah taking note not to take liang stuffs. Can we actually drink TEA bo, am still feeling skeptical. I thought maybe Tea is cooling?

Dolly - I noticed daddy normally will pamper daughter..I seen couples of example hehe and I myself a life example too!

Almost 3pm some of u may think of having tea break? I had late lunch..wanna take my power nap soon before my girl wake up fr her nap..or else she very noisy

vv - moderate tea intake is ok like 1 cup a day. Off course it is based on ur caffeine level..for me this time round sux once drink tea in late afternoon there goes my beauty sleep.

I just check on my maid's cleaning..noticed if she can cut short she will do that! I see ants on my kitchen top n it irritates me!! I asked her I told her to clean all cabinets n things in the kitchen y there r still things never wipe..sien that's how phil work!! can siam they will siam. I been monitoring her morning about 11am she finished up those chores she will go to her room to read book/newspaper or rest on bed. 12+ then she take lunch b4 I bring my girl home around 1pm. At nite she zzz around 9.45pm-10pm when my girl goes to bed. Super ho mia rite?

hi mummies, just rec'd a promo for super star virgo.

Cabin Category (ROH basis) Special per person

Sailing Dates

31 Oct (Sun) S$429

21 Nov (Sun) S$529

24 Nov (Wed) S$329

Deck : CD – BA

just booked for my extended family for 24 Nov. $329 per px v good price. arranging for 2 per room also same price.

anybody keen, i can forward u the email.

Apple

Oh ok. So that means I can drink abit of bubble tea next week @ TPE.

Eh, how come your Phil maid can go to her room to read & rest on bed de?? For me, my maid can rest in the kitchen, read newspaper or book but all in the kitchen. No going to her bedroom unless sleeping, ironing or folding clothes.

Ok la, sleeping wise, my maid also sleeps around the same time. If nothing much, especially if weekends I dun cook, she can sleep early at 9pm sometimes.

Because at times, she also sleeps late if let's say my hubby comes back late @ 10plus and she gotta stay up & warm the food for him. So sometimes late, sometimes early lo.

vv : i've learnt my lesson yesterday teabreak... ordered mushroom swiss single & onion ring... Too greedy & hungry, over-eaten & gastric pain till now... so today just bought mushroom swiss single only...

apple ; isn't she your new maid? so fast pattern shown le?

Dolly

Oh Eh, then now u still eat the same? Then hows yr gastric now? Better? Have you finished the swiss single and how u feeling now?

Apple

Cleaning, if she becomes lazy or take advantage, then u must take note liao. Must be strict at the beginning. Otherwise, she will take advantage.

vv - new maid la..my feen told me Phil will be like that read/nap when they r done..I'm fine with that..but now the prob is do things short cut version think I dunno haha I'm watching her while I work in office. She is fast but I assume fast n clean not fast n stain! So when I see ants I start to call her over, my stove is oily still ask her how she wipe..she told me she just wipe the part she use to cook..kaoz

And floor sticky coz she just mop the front area where the stove..the rest never mop! Wah faint loh...

dolly - yea showing the lazy worm pattern! ok she is fast learner but learn to siam fr cleaner can nvr run away fr me haha coz I clean freak I know the way to clean hehe..she uses 1 kitchen towel can clean the whole kitchen..faint big time no need to rinse.

Also, when we call her, she never answer "yes" sometimes we dunno she hears or not..tell her low still the same sigh

apple : i were change her coz i can't stand lazines & uncleanliness. Previously i can't my #1 indo, change her during the 2nd month.. Pattern start to show after the 1st mth.. current one, really intensive training..

hannah : will go after a short while...

Dolly - she is fast learner but I also can't stand laziness...will monitor another week coz now taking Phil is tough it takes at least 1 mth I don't want to go without maid again..loon loon loon sigh what to do

Apple

Yr current phil maid sounds like my previous maid (from Indo). Do things super fast and fast learner. But take short cuts and take "naps" and do a lot of funny things behind my back. Maybe u monitor another few days and see how. If still like that, better change maid. Cos I cannot stand maid take short cuts and also only clean the part dirty and leave the rest uncleaned??? And also, use 1 piece of cloth to clean whole kitchen w/o rinsing. Cannot lor.

apple : strongly agree with vv. If she can do funny things infront of you, then she will be even worst when you are not around le. I'll never have a peace of mind when i'm @ work. Is she taking care of the little ones or just ignore them?

Wa, all of u no need to work hor, the thread very fast leh... everytime i refresh need to read a lot...

Hmm, maids are really problematic... I seriously considering getting a maid with my #2 coming. I dun think i can cope.

My work place here seems like going to rain...

Apple

Yeah yeah. U see, if u have little ones at home, u still gotta "see her face" cos u worried wait she will ill-treat her if u scold her or wat. I was like that; tied down by my 1st, 2nd, 3rd(previous) maids. So I dun like the kind of feeling lor. Better change if u dun feel comfortable. Eh, I still feel Phil kind of lazy de leh.. Maybe u speak to your agent & ask her for advice on any good Indo de. Indo ones, more gong. Phil ones, smarter.

vv & dolly - I try to avoid Indo coz I have 3 in a row n 1 upstairs that's how the stealing & hanky panicky stuff happened on my previous maid that I sacked her. Now this maid she is here to work she has the working attitude but I couldn't stand short cuts n laziness..so I'm going to access her after a week n a month. If really cannot make it at least I hv done the assessment with her n show to the agency

Next week she will be independent so I'll start to do minor follow up each day till end of the week see how she cope

Haha..Indo gong will do lots of funny things coz they easily get influence by others. U know after my 4.5 yrs maid I change 3! Coz all cannot make it..dirty, no brain no sense..that's y I lost faith n fate to Indo.

At least this maid she can manage my girl, managing chores no prob..just don do extra n short cuts that drive my nerve hehe my hb said I demanding if she can know my she n me so well in just 1 week she doesn't hv to be a maid. Sigh..

So I give her n myself another month..if cannot I will definitely change. Or I will consider local aunty who comes to my she n look after bb n do simple cleaning. No cooking

apple : if you don't mind, i can recommend my maid agency to you... if you have the patience, hire non-experience. she don't give you much problem. i doubt i can hang on for a month...

bbpooh.. : we need to work lei... my work place here sky turns dark too..

Dolly,

haha, see u all post so fast leh, i can't catch up... my station very exposed one, gotta be careful...

Ya, we are same at raffles place so same sky...

Apple

Uhm Ok. Impt is you feel comfy. Then u assess her first. U must do one time, then tell her to repeat and do again to show u. These maids quite "toot" de loh. Like yr hubby & my hubby said, if they have the initiative, smart wont be maids liao. But sometimes I just cant stand them. Haz. Anyway, u try to coach her and see what happens. If she is willing to change her working style, then u can consider accepting her. If this maid is stubborn and insisted her ways, then u can change liao.

Bbpooh

Yeah lo, no choice... no maids, jia latz.

i think maids really depends on luck. i used to have a phil maid, help to take care of my grandma. she was very loyal and took good care of my grandma until she passed away. she stayed with us for 14 years. changed another indo maid to take care of my grandpa cuz phil maid old already, wants to go back phil. also very good, but her stay was shorter because grandpa passed away before we could renew her contract. because she's good, we referred her to our neighbour.

im back..hvn had time to log in after lunch..

jus had polar ckn pie...wth!! the ingredient sooo little..pathetic.i tink im not gg to buy from them anymore..the price keeps increasing & ckn 1 small pathetic pc nia..OCK better...i dun eat crust & eat the ingredient i tink oso i happy...LOL

yalor....these 2 days very bz...nxt wk i bet oso will b bz...

cos yest remb..i went afternoon tea with boss...long 2hr+ meeting...hai..so i hv loads to do now...sian...pek chek..everyday hw come bug me...guess will take awhile to settle d new stuff dwn b4 i can go bk to my comfort zone..come in chat chat more often...hahaha