(2011/05) May 2011

Sorry, i forgot to reply you, starfruit! my brain is so not working right now...

Ah... my next appt with dr chua is on 15Nov. =)

only need the adapter. Believe it has also the transformer function cos of the voltage difference. yup, just get the adapter if u are getting PISA.

I just up from my power nap too!!! Wow..shiok

Talking about breastpump - previously I'm using Ameda dual electric pump. I luv it..silent & efficient to me. I still kept the set, not sure still working haha..will check with I'm 3rd trim.

I bought Clarins body treatment oil too. My colleague help me to get from DFS, $73 each

Wayne's mummy,

haha thanks for the info..! i bot from my fren so mayb cheaper lo.. but dunno if anyone has tried b4? if u all know is good..? cos i haven, picking up from her only this weekend..

ya tot clarins oil is quite ex too.. mayb can get from those mummies who bot extra and r trying to sell.. will b a bit cheaper..

I just wake up from my nap... Head so pain..

Dolly - thanks for your mail...

Oh I also start using clarins huile tonic oil same as dolly..

Btw, mummies who are interested can buy from Chinatown OG there, those shop above the hawker selling shampoo stuff. I bought my huile tonic oil only $56, shopping centre selling $80 over.

yeah, chinatown is the place to go. much cheaper there, anyone working in chinatown should just pop over and buy there.

susan: its at 3 right. one level above the textile level.

i a burping non stop now.. sound so rude.. hehehe

I used philips avent one. Never tried others but had no problems with mine. If u know of anyone that works for philips u can get 40% discount. I think if u dun mind, can borrow n try from yr frens before u invest in one.

For stretch marks, I think important thing is to control weight gain n keep within healthy range so that skin dun get stretched so much too fast. I used bodyshop sheabutter bath lotion too n I think that helps to keep skin moisturized.

Dolly, vv, does the basement shop at pasir ris whitesands (near the NTUC) selling the clarins stretch mark cream? previously saw that it's selling quite a no of brands... if there got sell, no need to go to tampines counter to buy... otherwise, i might wait till friday as i going back to Mount E for my jab...

dolly, no just munch on my left over tea snack, omelette sandwich. should be leaving soon but i am waiting for a slide deck to come in.

celest: i use the avent soft petal shield on my ameda pump, its suppose to fit. and has softer and firmer suction when pumping.

Mummies with toddlers, would like to check how do u train them to sleep w/o diapers? my girl is able to tell when to go pee/poo and going w/o diaper except for sleeping time. How to go abt that? put waterproof protector? my colleague said that let them wet the bed and they will learn liao... how hor?

Aurora: i also trying to trian my 3 yr old. Her diaper is mostly dry in the morning but she insist on wearing diaper to sleep. I just let her be for nw cos really no energy to fully train her nw. How old is your #1?

mummies, any of you experiencing heartburns? i have very bad heartburns and if feeling very unwell, affecting my mood too, i read from the internet that heartburns will not get well instead it gets worse throughout the pregnancy, is that true?

helooo...

i went to buy clarins stretchmark cream & treatment tonic oil liao..hehe

open up to smell...not bad wor...i quite like the smell..m gg to start tonite..lol

totally agree with susan.if mummies dont mind, please go to chinatown people's park 3rd floor, shop name is "Ocean" or 海洋. i often go ter buy my shampoos & stuff. is very much cheaper.

stretchmark cream @ $52

tonic treatment oil @ $53.30

have a gd nite rest...mommies...cont tmr..hehe

hello... wah.. the thread so long liao!! so busy with work that no time to drop some lines..

on breastpump, i got 'expensive' experience. for my #1, i start with medela manual, then upgrade to mini electric (single pump). found out that using single pump is not efficient coz once pump one side, the other side will leak, so i invested in medela freestyle.. i would say that was one of the best investments! i fully breastfeed my gal for one whole year without milk powder. even she got admitted to hospital due to jaundice for the first month, i still pump out in order to maintain the supply. my gal didnt like to latch so all the while i was pumping. freestyle was my good friend, portable and easy to bring along. i brought it to office everyday. it's really convenient!! my advice to new mummies, hav to b hardworking in pumping.. i pump every 2-3 hrs even at night in order to maintains supply. once the supply is in, it will go according to baby's needs. so as baby grows, it will increase as well. that is how i manage to fully breastfeed till my gal was one year old... then i deliberately stopped coz too tiring.. cannot tahan liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for stretch mark cream, i used bodyshop.. notice that no mummy using this hehehhe.. i used the cocoa butter range for bath and cocoa butter body cream for tummy n thigh... now for #2, i m still using the same products.. hope it wont fail me hahahh..

Auroa

I dun think it has clarins stretchmark there. Facial wash maybe. Usually stretchmark creams hv to get fron the actual counter, I believe. Otherwise u hv to get from orchard aft yr visit.

Dolly

I think I seen her name appear before somewhere on mag, can't remember.

Auroa, my boy is diaper free since he is 27th month old. I bought the waterproof protector. U r right. He did hv 1-2 times peeing on the bed n he got the idea that he was nt allowed to pee on the bed. He will wake me up when he wants to pee now if nt he will pee alot in the morning when he wakes up.

Morning ladies!!!

Am having Mac breakfast now.

I told hubby abt getting clarins from chinatown but he say maybe those are parallel import so much cheaper. I think won't hv much difference on the product itself, right??

Morning everyone!

vv: How are you today?

Sherry: I had heartburn throughout my last pregnancy. However, I don't think it got worse. I'm wondering if it's coz i got used to it. Haha... Anyway, as long as I ate small meals and didn't lie down immediately after I ate, it was actually manageable. Alternatively, you may wanna ask your gynae if she has any meds that can help when it gets too bad. Hope that helps!

auroa: there's a new shop on 2nd level beside minoshe. you can try there if they sell.

rach : there's a clarin counter @ tampinese isetan..

mudpie : so you bought it from chinatown? how's is it after using it?

vv : just reached office la... going to have my breakfast soon... what time are you going for your appointment?

Hannah

Thanks, feel ok but experienced some crampy pulls yesterday which is not good eh. Haz... This morning, little cramps but mild de.

Dolly

Appointment @ 4pm plus loh. Will leave Office @ 1pm for lunch later, then go buy flats before heading to Gynae.

Auroa

Eh Dolly said got clarins counter at Tampines Isetan. Maybe u can go try to get clarins stretchmark cream there.

Hannah

Yeah lo cos my colleague took leave long ago liao for today and by right I cannot take leave de. So I took cab to office and limit my movements lo. And now stay put on my seat till lunchtime later. Sianz....

clarins counter :

east :

Isetan Katong

80 Marine Parade Road Parkway Parade Level 1

Singapore 449269

Telephone: 6348 8696

Isetan Tampines

4 Tampines Central 5 #501-21/#502-16 Tampines Mall

Central :

Metro City Square

180 Kitchener Road City Square Mall Level 1

Singapore 038986

Telephone: 6509 4615

Metro Paragon

290 Orchard Road #02-28 Paragon

Singapore 238858

Telephone: 6235 6625

Isetan Orchard

435 Orchard Road Basement 1Wisma Atria

Singapore 238877

Telephone: 6732 8320

Isetan Scotts

350 Orchard Road Shaw House Level 1

Singapore 238868

Telephone: 6735 0376

Robinsons Centrepoint

176 Orchard Road Centrepoint Level 1

Singapore 238846

Telephone: 6734 0780

Robinsons Raffles City

250 North Bridge Road #01-01 Raffles City Shopping Centre

Singapore 179101

Telephone: 6337 3790

BHG Bugis Junction

230 Victoria Street #03-01 Bugis Junction Level 1

Singapore 188024

Telephone: 6336 9676

Takashimaya

391 Orchard Road Takashimaya Shopping Centre Level 1

Singapore 238873

Telephone: 6735 7042

Tangs Orchard

310 & 320 Orchard Road Tangs Dept Store Level 1

Singapore 238864

Telephone: 6738 4944

Tangs VivoCity

Tangs VivoCity 1 HarbourFront Walk #01-187

Singapore 098585

Telephone: 6377 1465

North :

Metro Seng Kang

No. 1 Seng Kang Square #02-38 Compass Point

Singapore 545078

Telephone: 6384 6360

Metro Woodlands

1 Woodlands Square #01-20 Causeway Point

Singapore

Aiyo.... Ok, put your feet up too. make yourself as comfortable as you can ok? And is there someone who can go buy flats with you? Just to make sure you'll be ok?

Dolly/Hannah

Cos my flats bottom part broke!! :-( got hole liao, then I must walk slowly otherwise can see feet lo..Then I didnt have a chance to go buy at all. So im thinking which is the nearest boutique I can buy from eh... after lunch before gynae.

No one lo, my hubby can only join me @ clinic later. So later I will lunch alone & "go flatting" alone.. sobs

Dolly

Mount E. Nearest I can think of is Paragon Metro. But I think quite ex- lo, the shoes there must be. So thinking where else?