(2011/05) May 2011

Hi Mummies, have any of you eaten fish bee hoon since you got pregnant? I realize that these days most stalls use a bit of wine and it is not cooked but poured into the bowl directly. Asked my Gynae and he say it's not safe to take any amount of alcohol, but I have unknowingly taken it a few times, do you think it is cause for worry? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning!! Blur can pm the address? I want bring him to c tmc more to " tie " his body. ^5 my dept are all males but boss is female, I still remember my 1st preg at my 8th mth, she ask me to carry projector n somemore that projector is those old model n not new one hor..v heavy abt 3-4 kg.. Damm angry w her that time.

Breakfast: what have u all taken? I'm on the way to office, later gog canteen for noodles

Hello all! Hope today passes soon! Super sleepy...

I'm going to my gynae next monday! Hope to see him/her swimming. =)

Have been eating loads of unhealthy food... I wonder if anyone got heartburn here? I'm getting it by the truckloads. =(

moo mum, i've been taking fish bee hoon, fish porridge since preggie. but those i took don't have wine, so it's ok. maybe you try other stalls? been quite picky with fish, cuz some fish got the fishy taste.

bubble, i'm having jam bread with chrysanthemum tea.

bubble pearl the address is

Yu Guo Chinese Physician

8B Jalan Masjid

#01-04 S418929

Tel: 64474761

i ususally go on weekday at 2pm.. if not the quene will be very long.. i see my boy keep taking the western medicine.. i so worry that his kidney cannot tahan.. now i feed him with vitamin C plus conlostrum chew everyday.. think got months he nv fall sick liao.. hope next week he go cc won't fall sick.. cos sick bb = tired mummy..

i also takem fish beehoon leh.. tink blur blur is a blessing.. so no need worry so much.. my no one i eat everything and he is okie..

but anyway dun worry so much the hot soup may evaporate most of the alcohol content bah.. wad have taken is too late lah.. just dun eat next time lor.. SMile...

Dolly, lemontea got cafine leh.. keke dun drink too much.. me drinking hot honey.. yummy...

dolly, Joyce, thanks for your reply. Yeah at first I didn't realize till the stall vendor explained to me that the wine will kill the fishy flavour and enhance taste. My hubby always thought it's soya sauce!

Thanks blurlemon, I like your positiveness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubble_pearl, yu guo address is as follows:

8-B Jalan Masjid, #01-04, Kingston Terrace

Tel: 6447 4761 (very near to kembangan MRT)

Operation Hrs:

Mon, Tue, Thur, Fri: 9am-12.30pm, 2pm-5pm, 6.30pm-8.30pm

Sat: 9am-12.30pm, 2pm-5pm

Sun: 9am-12.30pm

My girl also goes there for massages. Last time there bcos she got viral fever for a week and din go down. So took her there and it went down on the day after massaged. But my girl dun want to take the meds as she doesn't like it. So i bring her only for massage... look for the old female chinese sensei. She's more experienced and better. From experience, weekdays morning hrs are more packed w pp (but not so crowded as compared to weekdays), afternoon not many pp (very short waiting time) and evening hrs are packed as after work. Weekends is the worse as long waiting queue. I normally bring my girl in the afternoon. After massage, i bring my girl back home for her nap.

Btw, if you driving, it's more easy to find parking space on weekdays (esp pm). Weekends very diffcult to find parking space there.

halo mummies,

good morn! wa the threads r moving so fast, cant catch up liao..

yeah TGIF, finally is friday and no need work for the next 2 days.. hurray!

Had Chwee Kuei for breakfast today, haha keep hearing u all say abt it, so went to buy lo, yummy!

Dolly,

ya agree with blur too much tea no good.. an alternative u can try is lemon honey.. hubby made for me yest.. haha tastes really nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, my boy at least he can sleep much better on the bed.. and i feel his pheglm lesser after the tuina.

if not during that horrible period.. i was like hugging him to sleep in a semi sitting postion.. once sleep straight he will choke with the pheglm.. super ke lian..

and within a week his cough recovered.. but he stink bcos of the yao bao then need to be place on his belly.. haha..

now my boy.. once a little cough i will bring him go tuina and with the yao bao on his belly.. he recover like a few days.. best he will not look that tired.. i notice everytime my boy take western medicine.. he will loook tired.. maybe western medicine.. make him drowsy... haha... so now i actuall abit anti western medicine.. unless bo pian like fever.. if not i won't give him western medicine.. The yu ren sheng "bao ying dan" also not bad for little one who is down with cough/tummyache..

happy, your hubby so nice.. make for u... i love lemon honey.. it make my neasua better...

hello everybody....

didnt log in at nite,hv to go bk previous thread to read sia..moving so fast.heeee...

yea...TGIF...every mon i look 4ward to this day..hope time flies today...hehehe.m tinking of cream pasta tonite.i tink hv been thinking of it for d last couple of days liao...LOL.

oo...i didnt buy lemon wor..hmm..mayb shld bring on mon..honey lemon sounds gd..whaha..i found i hv sweet tooth nowadays..

blurlemon,

haha ya lo hubby very nice lately.. hehe lately i like lemon leh, like u, it seems to make my ms better.. at least can drink more water if add some lemon to plain water wun feel like puking or so bloated kind..

mudpie,

haha i jus bot the normal honey from ntuc.. is the manuka honey better for us?? cos i m not sure also, was wondering if shld buy that..?

happy,

i not sure wor..i heard manuka honey is gd.but some say cannot add too hot water,some say mus taken w/o anything...

so jus ask ard lor..heeeee

but i do see some honey house nwadays...mayb when i free i go kpo ask ard..whahaha

Good Morning MUMMIES!!

Early morning went to watch some audition - Our company D&D got some funny show in between, so they are having some audition like Singapore Idol like that.. SO funny. But come back to my desk after an hour plus of fun, got fed up with some work. Haz...

TGIF!! Will not get angry.

Dolly

Chwee Kuay!! I will surely eat some this weekend - tomorrow morning when I go my mom place.

Mudpie

I also didnt buy lemon eh. Eh, we can take honey ah? Yes, honey must add normal room temperature water.

hi all~my edd is 28may11 and should be delivering 2weeks earlier since im having c-sect..this is my #3 already~

I finally got to eat chwee kuey this morning.. DH was veli nice to drive me to Tiong Bahru Market to eat before coming to work... hahahha...

Lunch coming in 1 hour... WAT TO EAT!!!!

dollydolly hope your gal will be better.. by the way the tuina lady told me that try to pat the back and the front for both side (like the way u do burping for them).. it can help to loosen up the pleghm.. so they can expel out easily.. u can try..

its so xinku to see the little one is sick.. jia you... speedy recover to your gal...

Dolly

Oh ok. I am trying to post the chinese med now on forum 1st.

Petpet

Very fast hoh, coming to 12noon soon.

TGIF!! Good morning..

I'm back to office today. Early morning my legal colleague saw me at pantry she came to pat on my back shoulder..ouch I dare not say anything coz I haven't told her I'm preg :p I heard from someone we are not suppose to pat on preg rite? haha..

I ate fried white beehoon for b/fast too! This week I started to experience bad MS..argh thought MS is coming to an end [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I started with evening sickness then follow by MS since 2 days ago.

Sherry, I also bought maternity wear from Modern Maternity. The pants cutting suit me better and it doesn't look bulky.

Blur... Thanks huh... See her cough so badly... Heart so pain... Can't help but to see her suffer... She hugged me so tightly this morning maybe trying to tell me she's feeling miserable... "sob"...

Vv... Ah huh... You forgot about it ah..

fish soup beehoon - yes! I took some too and I realised they add the "hua tiao jiu" chinese wine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I stop taking after a few times.

I feel like taking soya beancurb later. Not sure too cooling or not..maybe take 1/2 portion after lunch

dollyqueencess, is ur gal on ventolin ? sometimes, too much pleghm will cause wheezing.

Usually if my children cough is very bad, i will start them on ventoilin puff (though they are not asthmatic). was previously prescribed by KK and padieatric. feels that it helps w the breathing.

in addition, i will give them fumicil (orange), 3 times a day. can get it at phar. 1 box $18.

i give them to ventolin puff or use the nebulizer. Fumicil is supposed to help dissolve the pleghm. children actually like it cos it taste like orange juice. comes in sac and u mix with water. just need to get from pharmacy. no prescription required.

yup my ger takes ventolin puffs and fumicil too....seems to work really well when the phlegm starts to build up...

yay lunch time.....wat u gals eating...

aiyio..read abt dolly's gal can feel heartache sia...hugs. hope ur gal recovers fast =)

thinking of wat to eat gives me headache...hahaha

can't remember... her name is published in the registration area... normally either her or another lady (slightly younger than her) will be seeing the bbs/children before they go for massage.

I'm back from lunch..din managed to eat my beancurb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the stall did not open..sigh

The weather so hot!!!

Hi Mummies...

I had corn and chicken soup from soup spoon today yummy...

Do you think it is ok to travel on the 14th week of pregnancy? I always tot it is safer to travel in 2nd trim.

Wah.. the thread moves so fast!!

rach

at least boss willing to grant NPL.

hmm.. the topic is on maternity clothing huh.. the last time i bought from maternity house, the cutting quite ok but expensive.. probably will go n source at tom n step

back to work since yesterday.. wow.. so so busy. n most colleagues know that i m pregnant liao coz i was on leave for a week! guess this kind of thing cant hide..

my gal also took ventolin n fumicil when she was younger.. it works well on her too..

hi dolly

u better bring her to c doc or tmc.. coughing too long not good oh..

anyway fumicil is powder form, if i m not mistaken. it will reduce phlegm.

melody, I think it is quite safe to travel during 2nd trim. Depends on country u going and how extensive the distance + walking..if it is free and easy kind..shd be alright

mudpie, I don't like mr. bean and jollybean beancurb ler..

I prefer those traditional type which is not that smooth one, coz the smoother it is they put a lot of "shi gao" which is very very cooling, no good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]