(2011/05) May 2011

yah lor...

but just google and look at the menu... full of variety... don't mind to order from the same caterer for 28 days... anyway... the dishes are about the same...

Mudpie

No choice eh... sians to go out eat sometimes. Somemore, my office canteen food actually sucks de lor.

Serene

Yeah lor... I remember during #1 confinement, I eat the food until I so sians. My CL made wanton noodle for me to eat during 3rd week. Hahaa... She is the modern type for food. But sad to say, she cannot do for my #2 confinement cos now got grand-daughter to look after liao. Haz.

Yeah, change a bit of menu will be better.

New baby got fried rice i think - ginger+egg fried rice. Heeheee.http://www.newbaby.com.sg/index_files/NewbabyConfinementFoodMenu.htm

Eh u stayed away from fixing of aircon cos of preggy right? One of my colleagues wanted me to tie the wires of her new computer (like make it neater so that all wires dun go here & there) when it comes maybe next week or so, dunno when. But she dunno I preggy. So I dunno if I can do for her anot? Can anot ah?

dolly,

true la.. always the same few type of ingredients..

vv,

i read somewhere before..1st trimester cant take cabbage cos it is cooling veg...

serene,

thanks... hope she's quickly recover... yesterday nite, she kept whining... unable to sleep & i've to rock her to sleep...

vv,

tries to avoid... such as renovation, painting etc... last year was doing some patch up on my crack wall... no one reminded me.. then there's a birth mark patch on my girl's bum...hope it'll goes away...

LOL...those cater confinement food like quite alrite leh.mayb i shld consider tat option too...

oh ya...do u buy some maternity wear online? or any gd shops to recommend? i went mothercare n egg like not cheap wor..

avoid reno, painting...aiyio..heard from boss..moving ofc in apr wor..then hw ah?

i dun go in while they doing reno? but packing shld b ok rite? jus dump in box...hehe..

mudpie,

i bought some clothes from old navy online... ends up need to pay extra to have it alter "sigh"... you can go perfect mum, kiddy palace or tom & stef..

don't go & kpo the reno... packing is ok...

dolly, use Febrezz (not sure the spell), that one is good. that time my boi vomit, we use that. My friend bb vomit on me..haiz..luckily breastmilk, not so smelly.

Lunch: Swensen breaded chicken, vv oily, not nice.

Maternity clothes: can try spring maternity and perfect mum?

Confinement food: keke..my mum gog to do confinement for me!

Apple, yummy, i like korean instant mee!

dolly, hope your princess recovering soon. sick bb = tired mama!

my girl seems like catching cold + cough. she is at home with me..din put her to sch today coz i don want her to fall sick further.

I can't seems to take my power nap..argh..my neighbouring block is undergo major reno. Very noisy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dare not on aircon coz it will affect my girl. She is taking her power nap now.

I tried Natal Essential previously. Their food quite good, serving very generous. I ordered 14days after my CL left coz I c-sec, din managed to "bu" for the 1st 2 weeks..a lot of stuffs cannot eat. That's y this round, I doubt I need CL. I'll just order confinement food and DIY..washing and boil bath water ask maid to do it.

I bought 2 working pants + 1 shorts from moderm maternity last weekends. Desperately need working pants coz my pants all tight except 2 to 3 pairs low waist pants/skirt..sigh limited choice.

As for blouse, I'm wearing babydoll top still. Find my maternity blouse still kinda big and bulky..haha and I have not announce to my colleagues except ppl fr my dept. So have to squeeze in normal blouse for another 2 or 3 more weeks

bubble pearl / apple..

thanks much... she has so much phlegm... don't know how to relieve her? doctor only gave her a nose drop (to dissolve mucus/phlegm), ventolin (cough) & paracetamol... but her cough & phlegm doesn't seems to get better "sigh"...

mummies, any remedy to help with the loosening the phlegm?

dolly, same here, my boi also have a lot of phlegm that time, and worse, he reject med violently. When force med, he will vomit everything out..did u try to change dr? sometimes the med just not suitable for her?

I feel like trying TMC when my boi stop coughing..and on and off a bit.

apple, i need get some bottoms liao..tops are still fitting. think i will announce when i am done with NT scan

Perfect mum

- Suntec City Mall, Tower 2, #03-019

- Heartland Mall, #02-32

- The Arcade, 11 Collyer Quay, #02-05

- International Plaza, #02-81/81A

Dolly, NT scan is cheaper than oscar, 70% accurate compare to the 85% accurate oscar

Dolly

U try buy Almond Syrup from Medicine Shop, said to lessen the phlegm. Later I go back home and check out the cough mixture I have at home, also from Chinese Med Hall de, got almond inside too. My boy used to have very bad cough wz THICK phlegm flu - caught from childcare centre when he 1st joined - 1st 1 year plus. I brought him to several times to PD, GP also no use. Then I decide to try Chinese Med and so far worked for him like miracles. I will take pix of the cough mixture and post in forum to show u. Then u can try find in Chinese Med Hall.

NT Scan is for scanning Down Syndrome possibility. Its better to take if u feel insecure.

Re: Maternity Clothes

During #1 - I got some from Tom & Stephanie. Not bad. I also went to the shop at a building before SI MA LU - That building sells alot of maternity clothes at cheap price though and looks not bad.

Dolly

Np, will try to post tonight or tomorrow :) I can understand how u felt. That period, I also took alot of leave from work until I also pai seh and my back-up colleague fed up with me... Haz. Sometimes will cough until face red..

vv,

yes..i am avoiding the renovation work..for my own good...juz tell her tt u not feeling well.,.cant help her..

muddpie,

i stay in cck..i think tom and stephanie seems like a good choice.. sin maternity clothing is exp...

bubblepearl...

i am doing NT scan plus blood test which i tot is called oscar test.. actually quite blur abt it.. my frez did in 4th mth and she noe e gender..

i just finished my balance brunch..now snacking chips liao.. still feel hungry..hee

i bought dress.. easier.. dun need to worry much..

this thread moving too fast. got a hard time catching it up.

Auroa

i like the ribbons that u are selling.. so cute

Jane

i dont think my boss is happy to grant my unpaid leave la. but am glad enough that he said ok to it

Apple

Wow! 10wks & ur gynea can "ah ga" the gender of the bb?! u made me excited lei. coz my next visit to my gynea will be my week 10!

thanks mommies...

i tink i will try suntec soon...LOL..

tb tom & step i went yest like very limited choice wor...

mus get pants & bra 1st..hehe.my jeans can wear..cannot button..=="

Dolly, I'm about to suggest almonds. I go to hock hua buy "nan xin bei xin" aka "south almonds north almonds" haha..dunno how to type chinese. U buy 100g nan xin, 50g bei xin ask them to mixed both in 1 plastic then u portion into 3 at home boil with water and let your girl drink.

Normal day, also can use the almonds to boil winter melon soup or xi yang chai soup too!

My girl love the almonds soup, sometimes I just boil with 2 slices of lean pork then she just drink it after dinner.

It helps to strengthen the lungs and also prevent and cure cough. For initial try, u have to let her drink 3 days consecutive. Can boil with plain water or add a china pear to it. Don't add dates or ji bin coz got phlegm.

dolly,

dunno can let her drink bird nest since she is young.. after she recover fr cough..let her drink to "bu" lung...

RE: maternity wear

Mudpie

how many weeks u in?

i also cant fit into my normal bra liao.. and maternity wear so expensive...

rach, experience gynae + newer tech u/s machine can tell bb gender quite early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I knew my girl gender on wk13/14 previously.

apple

who's ur gynea? hmm.. then i really wonder my gynea is one experienced one or not.. haha.. though her machine looks really new & high tech to me..

Serene

Yeah I also tot so. She is the one whom is anti-baby. Haz.

Dolly

PM me your email address in case the pic too big and I cannot post in forum.

rach,

err..gd qns...whaha..cos i went c doc 2wks ago.doc say size of waterbag shld b 5-6wks.but base on LMP shld be like 8wks..so doc ask me issit menses bo zun.nxt appt this sat. so if counting shld b abt 9wks? i tink so ba.hope everything is alrite.

my current bra not say dun fit.but u feel tight esp d underwire part.so at home hor.if remove hook very shiok.tts y tinking of getting bra lor..cos i normally wear jeans to work.can wear cannot button.n i hv limited soft pants.the blouse tummy area tight not say tight lah.but hb say can c like preggie abit.cos this is my 1st bb ma..so ask ard exp moms for info wer to find maternity wear & bra lor..hee...

mudppie,

i understand..it is my 1st bb too.. can fit in the bottom..just feel a bit tight.. wear for long.. dun feel good..

i think its follow the waterbag to gauge the edd bah...

i was telling my hubby before x'mas can noe the bb gender... bringing my bb to orchard to see the x'mas lighting..haha

dolly

nursing bra buy from where eh? paiseh, first time mummy. i wanted to buy normal bras.. but also dunno will the breast still grow bigger in 2nd or 3rd or not.. buy later waste money again..

mudpie

oic.. then maybe u around same timing as me bah. i only wear that few loose dresses i hv lor.. coz most of my tops/dresses is those fit just nice ones.. wear liao, feel uncomfy.. im trying to look around for more dresses..

rach,

not advisable to wear normal bra... i used to do that previously... ends up got a terrible engorgment... have to get lactation consultaion to clear those block ducts... then advise me to get nursing bra...

you can get it from tom & steph... i got a few pieces from there... price range from SGD30 to SGD60...

it's good to invest a few pieces cos you will need to use now till maybe another one year due to breastfeeding...

*detach..

have anyone buy maternity clothing online? i seen few korean maternity dress very nice.. so kawaii..

any advise for diaper bag?

Rach,

u seeing Adelina Wong? hehe...i used to c her for pap smear test etc.

but nw i chg gynae le..cos i feel TMC is too far for me to go. LOL

dolly,

tnks for ur info. will drop by tom & stef to take a look!

mudpie

yeah, my fren intro me to her.. so which gynea are u going to now?