(2011/05) May 2011

evie,

actually she said bird nest is ok... but for those who has asthma then bird nest also cannot take.. ya i have also started to take bird nest once a week, for the past 2 weeks hee.. think bird nest shld b fine de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

I think so lah. More or less.

So sian... And finally now 5PM

Mudpie

Pork Chop - had on Monday liao. Or eat little bit can la hoh? Or if not, I fried chicken Karage and bring to Office.

Evie

Uhm, ok better ask your gynae. At least u will also feel better

talking abt fried kaarage...reminds me of having some curry udon & fried kaarage as side dish..LOL

aiyio...u all mention abt food...makes me feel hungry....

Dolly

The Pork Chop must use the small "hammer" to chui until flat first. Then I marinated the pork chop with oyster sauce, terayaki sauce and mirin sauce and soak in egg - an hour. Afterwhich, I will coat with breadcrumbs (can get from NTUC) and start to deep fry lor..

dear all

wah.. u all really fast moving .. cant keep track liao

i m down at home whole afternoon,fatigue.. feel like vomit.. no energy at all.. feel like lying on bed and not moving..hai tomorrow will go back to work, dunno can adjust or not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi sherry

wah.. such conincidence.. i also work nearby comtech!!! hee...hee... so u also eat at the foodcourt there? which one level 1 or 3?

hi auroa

hope u feel better liao

ha.. i also curious in ur online biz.. wat kind of biz is it?

hi vv

if can work alternate day, i think my bosses' face will be as black as wok lor..... esp most of my mgmt level here are singles!!!

hi greenapple

wah.. so nice! can c bb's little hands and feet! did doc say by how many weeks can we c bb's hands and legs?? i did my last scan when i was 8 weeks, still cant c clearly yet.. so how big is ur bb now? how many cm? how many times have you do the scan?? my next scan will be end of oct, still 2 more weeks to go..

hey susan

wah.. so ur next BP will be chrismas huh.. do let me know ya.. hahah

hi bubble pearl

wah.. so sad to hear the news on the twins.. hope ur friend is coping well.

hi rach

my fatigue level also high le.. i hav been resting at home since last tuesday and will b back to office tomorrow.. not sure how to cope.. hai hai.. i also feel like want to lie down all the time.. cant sit or stand for long time .. ur boss so good hoh.. can let u take NPL... if other company, may b will say the staff cant perform n ask them to go liao...

hi serene

so u will be back to sin soon? who will take care of u n baby?

hi dolly

oh.. u watch 'ai' too? i only manage to watch if come home earlier which normally i dont. that series is really long........ what do u think abt the story?

seeing u all talking abt food.. i just had my early dinner hahahh.. curry tuna,yum yum...

vv,

what's mirin sauce? can get it in ntuc?

jane,

heard that LeLe got rape from Zhenjie, MingMing's jailed... Hong's family able to retrieve all their lost property & shares... it seems to be happy ending... it's about 800 series.. & we are half way there...

Jane, know how u feel.. after MC, going back to office is like going back to frontline war. If your covering colleague is good, will not hve lots of stuff to rush, just need follow up will do. If covering colleague din help, will be like "working in hell". Arrugh... I'm feeling better after a nap. Before nap, LS again... think i took too many pieces of the sour pulm... really yummy and can't stop. Think it gives me more gastric juice till it stir and "flow out".

dolly

hah.. lele got raped by zhenjie! poor thing... got happy ending for her or not... 800 series!!! very long oh.. i try to search online to c if can view it through some online channels but cant find..

auroa

ya.. i hope tomorrow wont b a warzone for me.. coz i still check emails everyday at home..

eh may b u cant take the sour plum?? i remember the last time i took, i vomitted all the way till my gal's childcare center!! so now not dare to take liao

but i love ribena!! dunno y.. hahah

dolly

oh dear!! so no happy ending for her n ah xian!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] poor ah xian, all the gals he loved died.

I luv ribena too suddenly ^^.. Nid one glass every evening to ease the MS.. Din dare put a lot of the syrup, jus a bit to give some flavour...

Jane

Yeah lah... my co. also forbid. U know, I plan to take half day or a day off each week for this 1st trimester and ended up didnt dare to. Haz...Very sian lor. Dunno wat excuse to give also as my boss dunno yet.

Dolly

It looks sth like this, yes, can be found at NTUC.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4607222.jpg]

btw i couldnt find the gift bag at giant for my gal's birthday... anyone know where to get the gift bag?

nowadays so tiring, think this round wont be helping my gal preparing gift if the time not permitted..

dolly

have a nice rest!!

vv

ya lor.. very very sian.. btw my boss knew abt my pregnancy liao.. no choice got to tell her coz i took leave since last tuesday.. now my whole dept know liao...

hai sometimes dunno wat ppl will think.. after the one week rest, i still got to take leave next wed for my gal's birthday, dunno wat my boss will think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jane - I'm 10wks yesterday. Gynae never mention by when can see, he just pointed out to us these lil hands and counting 5 fingers each, then point the feet, somehow he is guessing the gender as he kinda see the "ball" but nothing sneaking out..haha so by next visit which is 4 weeks later I shd be able to see gender if bb cooperative lo.

Talking about NPL - my company doesn't practice that. I do hope to take NPL after ML till bb is 1yo..but quite tough. Might need to change job by then coz bb too small I can't travel much and I bf fully on my girl, hope I can do the same for #2 too!

ai show is so long winded..hee..I dun watch..

Jane,

I m comin back 16nov.. My mum will help mi for 3 mth..then I will look for job.. Either ask my mum or my hubby godma b nanny while I work..

Vv,

My pork chop receipe more simplified.. Buy pork loin steak.. cut into thin slice (cook faster).. Then dip with egg then transfer to biscuit crumb..

Muddpie,

Eating out here is super exp.,one meal cost abt a$8.80(10sin)..if buy drink $3-5.. can total to S$15.. Normally we cook at home.. Can practice cooking..

Dolly,

If u have interest in baking, invest in an oven..u can teach ur daughter in e future..

Tot of buying an oven for my new house..

wah apple! u r so wei da!!

talking abt ML, hai hai.. for my #1, i didnt even got chance to use 4 months in one go and hav to go back in 2 mths time coz the one replaced me resigned! this time i m planning to take at least 3 mths! me too, fully breastfed my #1 the last time.. hope same applies to my #2! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that time i even bring breastpump to office, so pump twice everyday in office.. luckily got a good breastpump! really was a good help that time.my #1 was on full breastmilk till one year old, then i beh tahan stop liao.. u? how long did u breastfeed? the last time u also on NPL? wah ur company so good ah?? wat industry is it?

i will b 10 weeks on friday.. haha look forward to next scan!

hi dolly

thanks, think u got intro to me last time.. but i still cant find the gift bag le.. u know colourful bag parents normally use to pack the gift?? not sure if i decribe correctly.. will bagagoodie include that?

hi serene

oh so u will find job here? it's good that got family support for baby..

Dolly

When u buy the mirin hor, u will try to open the cover but will have difficulty. ended up to poke holes to let the sauce drip drip nia. So just drip drip maybe 6 to 8 times can liao for 3 to 4 pork chops..

Oyster/abalone sauce - a few drips 3-4 can liao for 3-4 pork chops. So avg is 1 drip per pork chop.

Teriyaki Sauce - 2 teaspoon each pork chop.

Hee, wah u make me drool again.

Serene

Hee, cos my hubby likes the Jap taste, so thats why I added teriyaki & mirin so that it tasted abit jap taste. U try it next time. I also trial & error and done research on net last time.. Not bad actually.

Jane

No prob :) Actually they should understand de esp when we have kids ma. Yr boss has kids ma? Dun worry too much, dun forget our priority. Last time I also used to take leave a lot of times when my boy very young that time. In the end, I dun care what others think also... But those with kids will understand. Those w/o will not de lor.

Jane - the last time I SAHM after ML. I quit by coincidence coz my company offered me relocation to Shanghai which my hb refused to go..haha

So I have very good bonding with my girl for 17 months then I return to workforce. And at that time I was lucky to have reliable maid who work for us for 4yrs+ and my girl was under her care from 17 months to 22 months before I sent her to childcare.

Now I'm gambling on my luck on my new maid again. Not sure how well and reliable she gonna be. Finger cross!!!

hi vv & apple

my bosses mostly singles! dont think they will understand.. they are those type that expect ppl to come punctually and stay back for work.. i had a hard time coping with work n family.. my gal was in childcare since 2 mths old... poor thing.. the most i can do is pump my milk for her.. n we dont trust maid so we take care of her without any support.. ended up everyday panda.. those without children wont understand us de.. they just easily said ehh.. ask ur parents to help.. or hire a maid.. never thought that we might need to have bonding with our kids..

good for u apple can hav such an opportunity with ur gal.. my gal is in childcare since 2 mths old! think my #2 also, i will put at infant care, but this time must die die consume my ML for at least 3 mths! dont want to b so dumb like last time liao.. ended up my #1 expose so early to childcare n i myself exhausted between work n family!! mayb that is y this pregnancy so xin ku, coz my body too tired liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh Jane I know it is not easy to leave your #1 at infant care as early as we gotta go back to work after ML. But sometimes really have no choice.

#2 I plan to take full 2 months maternity leave, then balance 2 months I'll spread working half day for 4 months, by then already Dec. I'll use my annual leave to offset Dec work days to stay at home if my boss allow..otherwise, I probably will resigned after ML.

My boss quite pro work life balance, but not the HR and other mgmt. So sometimes other dept quite envy our flexi with our boss.

#2 I keep the option open for infant care eventhough my heart says NO. I have lost faith and trust to maid after the recent incident.

hi apple

my advice is if you want to send ur #2 to infant care, look for a better one. and got to monitor baby's situation everyday.

oh u plan to work half day? actually i tried it with my #1. my experience is, better dont work half day. coz that time, i sent my gal to infant care in the afternoon, so in the morning i was so busy with her, all the preparation, milk, clothing etc.. so no time to rest.. is better if u work full day but may b 3 or 4 days per week? just my experience for your consideration.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what happen recently? ur maid run away?

Hi Jane, I plan to work 1/2 day by putting my bb at home with maid. I'll discuss with my boss to go on flxi 1/2 day..means sometimes I work AM, sometimes PM, or even work from home if possible. If I wanna put bb at infant care, I'll put AM when I go to work, pick bb when I return.

Aiya, my maid drama la..steal and seeing strangers(bangla lovers) then I sent her off after a few warning. So now I'm in the midst of getting new maid..pray really hard that she gonna be good

blurlemon, the Jap restaurant still not open, looks like they not opening at comtech le, i search from internet and found that they move to far east shopping centre lei, i also love the century egg tofu, and the cod fish set

Dolly, regarding the "broadcast pregnancy", actually hor, i only told 1 of my colleague, and it spread within a while and the other ppl come congrats me one by one, haha, k lah, but my colleague did ask me if i want to keep from the others i did said that i'm ok to tell them liao, so my colleague did the "broadcast" for me, haha, office rumour spread fast de lo

Dolly,

Yes - Chicken also can.

Apple

Actually I also have alternate plans for #2 (unsure if should use maid for #2). I realised - if we are lucky, got a good maid, will look after #2 well, lesser problem, grow up to be better, less dependent.

Like for my #1, since he borned till current maid, I changed twice and current is the 3rd maid. 1st maid was not bad but pamper my boy. Wanted to go back early immediately after loan finished. I was rather angry but no choice but to let her go since she no heart to work. 2nd maid sth like your last maid. Getting vain, asked for off days, want to go out with frens, wk halfway, mia from home, etc. Use my spare hp at home and call man, etc.

Have you thought of Nanny instead? Maybe u want check out the prices to compare first - 1/2 day nanny cheaper than 1/2 day infant or u ask around for pros and cons and can decide later. One of my friends put her baby with Nanny for a year plus and switch to childcare once turns 18mths.

Or like Jane says, get a better infant care so that u can rest your mind better @ work.

Petpet

I had fried fish, fried egg with long beans wz rice. Quite boring actually. Tomorrow lunch, I will bring Chu Qian Yi Ding Spicy Sesame Noodles with Fried Egg & Luncheon Meat.