(2011/05) May 2011

how does your boss react after breaking the news to him/her that you are expecting?

I've just told my boss and his face turn black soon after... heard from my another preggie colleague... he don't really like to hire female employees.. that's why my department is mostly men... worst still i've just joined the company 4 mths ago & 2 more months for confirmation... guess he will not approve my probation... "sigh"

huh 2 more months then confrim.. dollyqueencess, if i'm in your shoe, i will won't say till i confrimed.. now if he dun approve your probation how? u still got your 4mth ML?

by the way the the edd dr woody told me is almost 10 days later then the one base on LMP.. so i guess now my little one is the youngest here.. EDD is 27 May..

yes exactly... he didn't even congrats me... even though he's a father of two, youngest is around 12-18months... if he don't approve my probation, then i'll have to pack & go follow by be a full time housefly... by then i'll have 12mths ML...

What to do... family is more impt than career... I'm not any of the super career woman...

dolly, your boss don't realize his social responsibility, the government is doing so much to boost birth rates, yet he reacts like this.

blurlemon, Dr Woody didn't say anything about EDD, but it's printed on the ultrascan printouts? Mine is 15 May, but it will change everytime based on previous experience.

Mummies, how are your MS? today I throw up my lunch, first time ever, last pregnancy never really puke.

Hi Dolly

Oh then maybe u check with other colleagues - if he ever did "confirm" other ladies before in the same situation?

Bubble Pearl

Woooh! I also realised I started to hunt for "food" at about 3pm onwards... And I had butter crackers just now. I still have Black Pepper Prawn Crackers @ Home, left over..

wa!!! all talkin abt prawn crackers.. make me tempted too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha..

me greedy pig tis round.. :p

rach, my hubby won't do much for the album. he will just stand next to me and stare. after a while, come back again and read what i write, just in case i write something bad about him in the album. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dollyqueencess, i think i'm lucky my boss is very supportive. she's also a mother, so she can understand the issues faced. my company quite pro-family, so we have new babies every year. hope your boss will confirm you even though you are pregnant.

Auroa, i m sorry but i really cant recall. Pharamists at unity r friendly n helpful. U can ask them

Bubble pearl, i see him at CCK, is it because different machine? Can you update me also:

moomum

FTWM

15 May 11

Dr Adrian Woodworth (CCK)

TMC

thanks~

thanks for sharing e receipe n when to take bird nest..

I dun have any much craving..just eat wat is available..food option is not much here..

Dollyqueencess,

I remember reading fr mom website..i u have completed 90days of working..think u r still eligible for ml even they sack u..just go n check it out..

Hi vv, moomom,joyce,bubble pearl,

my tummy started to show slightly... yesterday there's a lady offer her seat to me in the MRT...

Heard from my preggie colleague, there's a lady has the same situation as me... our boss unwillingly approved her probation but attitude is bad... hence, she has left...

Hi Bubblepearl,

What inform you need? I have not decide on the gynae, hospital yet leh.. U seeing Dr Adrian Wood? Is he good? I tot seeing him since near SK, as mention earlier,if wait till appt @ KK, my 1st trimster over liao. This is my #2.

Hi Dolly,

My tummy showing too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My hubby keep saying y so fast?

Just curious, if employer did not approve probation due to pregnancy, can report to MOM right? Or is it for confirm staff & company termintate? I tot this is the 'law' to protect preggy woman..