(2011/05) May 2011

Hey, I bought some maternity clothes from old navy... Didn't realize that there size is so much difference... It's seems to fit for big ma ma... May need to bring to tailor... Lunch time... Going to have nap....

Hi ladies, yesterday and today very hectic for me... firstly is the rashes. I realised on wed nite that the rashes meds that i taking wrote folic acid.....went to ask clinic on thur morning and was told that they gave me the wrong med. Almost fainted.. going to complain to my gyane next time when i see him... made me itch so many days and waking up 2am++ scatching and bathing to relive the itch... also on aircon to keep myself cool so that the rashes will not itch....

My girl not felling well on thru afternoon (not sure bcos this few days aircon and caught a cold... me so guilty) and told me that she wants to see a doc... asked her why, she said tummy pain and later on she dun want to go... when near to bedtime, she was drinking milk on our bed and vomitted .. worse still, i was lying down beside her and she puked right at my face... arrugh, hve to clean her up before i went to bath.. my hubby hve to clean up the bedsheet and use the dryer to dry the bed.. as very tired and no bed to sleep, i slept on my girl spare mattress... although small but very tired... so couldn't care less. Then at 2am++, suddenly woke up and dun know why. Went to check on my girl and realised that she's hving a fever. Wake her up and she wants milk. After she finished milk, refused to take the fever meds... have to sweet talk her so long before she took it and pat her to sleep... by the time finished already 5am++ liao....I woke up on the morning hving stiff neck and backache...ouch.. morning her fever gone but her stools very loose. Gave her diahorrea meds which PD gave previously.. hve to monitor and see... think this few days will not be able to rest well liao...

i wonder how my mum cope last time... my mum have 4 kids (including myself) and a SAHM... my girl very happy no need to go to school and happy to stay at home watching her fav shows... when she was watching TV, i gave her the diahorre meds... i doubt she knows I'm giving her the meds.. her eyes already glued to the TV...

mummies, no time no long in.....had a hectic week + bad ms!

how u all are coping?

auroa, wrong medicine.....argh....not the 1st time i heard.....

mummies out there gotta check be4 consume...

sometime ago i was recommending mentholatum for applying at stitches area for colol effect n fast recovery.....i've found the website...

http://www.mentholatum.com.sg/cold_relief.html#ointment

the one i use is Mentholatum Ointment, green bottle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi petpetjunior

thanks for adding me.

oh so most mummies start on maternity bra? hmm... i havnt.. wonder is it a must to put on? the last time i only bought normal bra and only use nursing bra after delivery.. btw is there any difference between nursing and maternity bra?

hi dolly

wah.. so the one you bought from gap is very big huh.. how abt their size S, big too? what size you bought? i m thinking of buying too but not sure if it will fit me as i am quite petite.

auroa

wah.. tiring night!! so who take care of ur gal if she is not going to school? poor thing.. take care urself, hope u can hav good rest tonight!

Hey, I bought some maternity clothes from old navy... Didn't realize that there size is so much difference... It's seems to fit for big ma ma... May need to bring to tailor... Lunch time... Going to have nap....

Hi Jane,

It's Old Navy and not Gap... Got it from the spree here.... Thought it'll be cheap... Spent too much without thinking and turns up.. Size too huge... Most of the items are size m but seems like xxxl.... "sigh"

Hello mommies! Im expecting my first baby next year, so exciting! My EDD is 11 May 2011, TMC. So tentatively, my EDD is the same as Apple & Alicia! ^^

Morning mommies... MS is driving me nuts and I can't seem to stomach fish... Jus now took a bit of peanut porridge with silverfish.. Tummy upside down till now... ;(

Dolly,

We r having e same edd.. 4.8cm is consider big or average?my ultrasound will b 2 week time together with e NT scan..have not see my bb since week 6..

Petpetjunior,

I m going week 11 next mon..i smell fish still feel like puke..yesterday hubby steam fish..i hide under my pillow..will b over soon..

Can someone remove my name from the list? Thanks.

Won't be able to join u all in the exciting pregnancy journey.

Take care, ladies and wishing all a healthy pregnancy!

hi, i found out that similac milk powder for pregnancy do not cause indigestion for me, any of you tried?

Cos i cant drink fresh milk or soy products now, all will cause indigestion and wind making me very xin ku, so i tried the similac and it works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Mommies - Are 2nd preggy symptoms similar to your first one??? My MIL said mine same as the first one sure same sex again... =.='''

Hi choc,

Sorry to hear that.... Don't give up hope... In the meantime, take good care of yourself....

Hi serene,

Tomorrow, I'm 11 week... Not sure about the size... Didn't check with my gynae... 4 weeks ago, it's only 1 cm... Whereas today, can see it's tiny hands & legs...

just went gynae on Friday, apparently I was told to be 12 wkds nw? I'm quite surprise lor cos I tot shld only b 9 wks or so based on my last menses n u know the day when 'it happen'. When went to polyclinic for confirmation last sat, doc say ard 8 wks. Gynae say bases on size.

Dolly, u say ur bb size 4.8 & 11wks mine only 4.5. How huh? That 's at least 3-4 wks diff leh..

Bubblespearl, I went to see dr woody, he talk super fast & I'm worried abt his Edd estimation. Nw my Edd become 22/4. If confirmed then I shld shift to apr thread liao..

Does it matter with Edd dAte? I dun wanna end up to hv 'premature' bb if gynae think it's time & nd to induce labour...

Sigh.. Cun sleep well, kept pondering on this...

hey Lex,

think it's depends on individual... do you know that my bb is a heavy eater... i keep on eating every 2-3 hrs... that's why it grows so fast... if i don't eat... i'll feel giddy & no strength...

just want to check, at ths moment... do you feel very moody & sensitive to some matters?

I got mood swing and depressed easily...

chocolate soh,

Take care of urself..try again when ur body is ready..

Dolly,

U can really eat..now i am trying to eat more..sometime no appetite n after eating will feel super bloated..til now still puking at times..

my mood is very good..hee..sahm..trying to sound nice n talk nicely to my baby..control my temper..

Petpetjunior,

Quite strange that ur bb suddenly increased by 3weeks..see whether can reconfirm e edd again..now u r officially going to clear 1st trimester...

Serene,

I asked him twice, he insisted by size. I check with the staff at the clinic, they also say by size. But by seeing dolly's bb size then wat they said don't stand. If my last menses is 25/7, no matter wat also cun b 12 wks nw..

Dolly, although I dun every 2-3 hrs but I still can eat quite well, won't throw out only feel bloated.. I'll b doing nt on tues. If Edd not accurate will it affect the result? As in do nt too early. I shld trust his professional? Though it's my #2 but cun help worryin..

Hi rach(munmytan), see that you are with dr adelina wing? How is she n how's the package? I'm thinking to go with her too.

To all mummies, hw u cope with hunger but yet no appetite? I found myself eating almost non stop jus to not feel weak n nauseous. I hvnt throw up anything yet in my 8 weeks.

hi, just found out that within a week, i put on 2 kg... wow... that's a bit too much... on friday i even hve hong kong noodles plus 6 pcs of california rolls... after that so full but so contented...

does the 2nd time mummies find that the tummy seems to be bigger than 1st pregnancy? my tummy seems quite big and looks like 4 mths pregnant now.. not sure whether it's the weight i put on or bloated as a balloon... sigh...

Lex, i think the estimation is normal, you are at 11 weeks now counting from your lmp 25/7, so your baby is slightly bigger so is 12 weeks, it's quite normal, why u said is 9 weeks? perhaps u exclude the 1st 2 weeks as u haven ovulate? but fyi, gynae will count on lmp which is 25/7, therefore the calculation is correct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Congrats

will we be able to feel our baby movements @ 11- 12 weeks? cos sometimes i see my tummy moving a bit, haha, not sure if is my own imagination

Chocolate: sorry to hear tat.. Do take care n rest well. May God bless you with another angel soon..

Dolly n Auroa: hi 5! I've put on abt 5 kg to date within 9weeks... Mostly from the 1st few weeks.. Then I had v bad ms tat stop the weight gaining for a while. Now my ms is subsiding n I haven't vomited for abt 1 week thou I will still feel nauseous sometimes. Guess my bb will be like her jie jie so chubby.. Heavy weight champion.. Lol..

Auroa: my tummy also showing super fast.. N I heard it's normal for 2nd bb cos tummy not as 'tight' as b4. So stretch faster. So no worries ya? Cheers..

envious that some the mummies are gaining weight. i'm still losing weight, and tomorrow will be week 11. a little worried. just glad i'm eating a little more these few days. so hopefully will gain a little weight soon.

Joyce, i also lose some weight, tues will be my 12 week, i really hope MS will subside a bit after that, i had been vomitting everyday for the past week, really had not eaten a good meal since MS started, i'm feeling very sick everyday, and the worse thing is today my tongue got an ulcer, making eating more torture for me

I thought my MS subsided a bit but it hit me quite hard yesterday when I puke out Thu food too.. Urgh... It meant the food didnt get digested properly.. :-(

Auroa

Take good care of your health, remember dun over tire yourself.

Dolly/Lex

Wah, time flies and u guys are @ 11 weeks liao!! I will be 10 weeks tomorrow estimated. 1 more week for u all to pass 1st trimester.

Auroa/Lin

My tummy also starts to show abit - and hips getting bigger :-(

Sherry

If its your #1, u should be able to feel very slight movements @ 20 weeks. Starting, u will feel like butterfly fluffing inside like that, very cute de.. I remember when I had my #1, I didnt know it was bb movements... Then sometimes it felt like a small ball of air moving, felt ticklish.. very cute de. For #2, can feel bb movements even earlier like 16 weeks... thats what I read. Heeeheee...

Dolly, Joyce, Lin,

I also didnt put on much weight. I dare not eat alot during dinnertime. Very scared will puke again.

Petperjunior

I was like u when I was 6 weeks plus, very edgy and once I talk, its like want to fight like that... So pek chek.. I can understand how u felt. After a while, it will be over and u will feel little better.

I felt my mouth very bitter/bland most of the times and even very thirsty easily. But dun really fancy water @ home. Anyone like this also? I prefer and did drank juice most of the times during weekends. During weekdays, I drink 1/3 cup of juice almost everyday(any juice since I dun really like to eat fruits)... I scared will get Gestational Diabetes...!!

Hi Sherry,

I tried Similac & Mamil Mama(or something like that), and i prefer Mamil. =) Less sweet for me. Im still trying to finish my Similac though, before i switch back.

Hi all, I have the following to sell.

Read the review from for the Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence :-

http://www.dooyoo.co.uk/maternity-aids/avent-future-mother-relaxing-bath-shower-essence/

Brand-new Avent Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence. Retail at $24.90 EXP: 10/2011

Brand-new Avent moisturing light oil Retail at $29.90 Selling EXP: 05/2011.

Avent Future Mother Moisturising Light Oil is a light moisturising oil spray which is easily absorbed into the skin. The Omega marine extract helps keep moisture in the skin and improves its elasticity, whilst the orange and sweet almond oils revitalise the whole body.

• Helps combat dry skin and stretch marks

• Hypoallergenic

• Dermatologist approved

• For use pre and post birth

Name your reasonable price, im open to nego

Collect @ Yishun, sembawang please

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4593010.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4593011.jpg]

lex, my EDD based on LMP is 15 May.. but dr adrain say base on the size it 27 May.. i also confuse..

my first also base on my LMP is mid of the Feb but dr adrain estimated EDD is beginning of Mar.. end up my boy come out at 36 Wk(base on dr adrain estimated EDD)..

now i come to think of it.. maybe adrain EDD not very accurate one.. if not how can a 36wk bb be so healthy with no juandice and weigh more than 3kg.. haha...

its a boring monday.. my sinus getting bad to worst.. wondered is it due to the hormone.. going to see doc again nect week.. hopefully can see a much clearer view of the little one.. dr adrain machine is really old...

Weight

so envy u all gaining weight.. me lost 3 kg liao.. nowadays, the sum of 1 whole day food is equal to wad i ususally eat for 1 meal.. so sianz.. keep popping sweet if not feel very giddy... my waist getting thicker.. but face slimer.. think in a way also good haha.. my no. 1 i eat like a pig (every meal is at least 1 rice + 1 noodle) and gain 23kg.. hope this one can keep it below 15kg...

morning susan.. u not working also wake up so early... my boy wake up more than 3 times last night.. me now super zombie...

its a blue blue monday.. hope this week can pass soon... why there is only 2 days for weekend..