(2011/05) May 2011

Hahaha.. Rach

I attacked Sprite (substitute) just days ago at Macs. I cannot stand Milo and I know cant drink alot of Tea. So turned to Sprite.. Wooh, so shiok!!!

i've been on strict warning i cannot take cold drinks - the hubby! so if i buy fresh juice, i will not take ice. cold drinks from the fridge, i will let it settle outside for a while, until not cold. i don't like coke, so i am taking isotonic drinks to replenish the salt and minerals from the constant vomitting.

Apple,

Aust do only ultra sound scan like 3 times per pregnancy.. Did once on week 6 cos tummy very pain..suspect Ectopic pregnancy..

Tried milo once..puke and can't sleep..last time I drink milo will Zzzzz easily..

Envy u all can eat instant noodles..i puke when I ate cos eat char mee (mee goreng)..my fav last time..

Now my body seems no longer mine..no chilli,fish,pork,etc.. Only eat chicken..

I super have craving for coke.. Felt so shiok from e chill can..after tt, super bloated..sigh..drink coke in moderation cos high in caffeine..

Vv,

I rem ntuc sell sour plum juice..normally put together with e sparkling apple juice, bai hua she cao shui..dun rem they have big bottle..got sour plum in e pic..yellow bottle..

Hi Rach & vv, seems like u all are enjoying the cold drinks which can relieve your MS.. but dun drink too much since we r not supposed to have cold drinks.. haha i cant drink cold drinks at all, once drink abit ll b super bloated.. and the bloatedness will make me nauseous..

Serene,

tat time i went to see doc on my bloatedness.. she said cant eat chilli, oily or fried stuff, and even milk (if u r not usually drinking until ur pregnancy) cos all these ll cause the bloating.. i also read cannot eat bean products..

haha ya seems like we cant eat alot of things.. poor us..

Rach

Hahahaa. Really ah. Means this weekend can buy a can of rootbeer mug liao!! Dunno why leh, gets very thirsty and like mouth very dry easily. Do u have this symptom too? And I crave for very sour and something gassy leh and IMPORTANTLY Cold.. Wah!

Joyce

Heeheee. When I was having my #1, I set up very strong rules for myself. No cold drinks, no tea/coffee, no sweets, no preserved foods, no fried foods, no chilli for the 1st trimester.. Now have #2, I am trying hard to stick to some of the rules. But this time, I find that its hard because different symptoms. I was having very good self control during #1 cos #1 didnt give me much MS. Now, urghhhhh.... I really feel so different and like what Serene said, I dun like I am myself anymore. :-(

Hey, I drank 100+ lemon flavour just yest. Felt so nice.

Serene

Yes, I feel the same too. Its like Im not myself anymore. I love char mee 100 leh. Wah, tomorrow must buy. But I hadnt try Instant Noodles yet since preggy. So I dunno hows the "taste" I would have since now preggy. Maybe I will have a "dis-taste" too? I used to love Ice Milo and hate Fillet O Fish Burger. Now, I hate Ice Milo. the thought of it already made me puke. But I love Fish Burger so much, probably cos of the tar tar sauce.. sour ma.

Ok, I will go check out NTUC again on sour plum drink. Can drink right, we?

i think prob 1 can of cola is ok.. i read from an nuh article that says No more than 300mg of caffeine a day is directed. and this is equivalent to 8 cans of cola.. so shld b alrite..

coffee contains more caffeine than cola and tea.. so prob jus drink less coffee..

My little precious one is "conceive" thru IVF, so I very treasure and careful with precious cause he or she doesn't come by so easy. I quit working and decided to stay home until bb born. I used to envy ppl like you all can conceive naturally but I nvr blame anyone why i must go through all the pains just to have a bb when both of us are fine. The thought of carrying my precious in my arm make all the suffers worthwhile.

All the mummies going through the ivf journey called our own baby "expensive baby".

Happy

Yeah I know. Haz.. Then how? Sian leh. Last time I dun drink alot of cold drinks. In fact, I dun fancy. Cos I find them like very cold and make me feel so cold. Now, I am like a totally different person; love cold drinks so much.

I like spicy food eh. U know, even dinner - I will try to cook something spicy..(actually its for myself)...

vv

at least u hv been good when u had ur #1 but, this is my #1 and i already cant stick to the strict diet liao! =x

the brand of the root beer is "MUG", the can is in red color one..

happy

yeah, i know. keke. so far, ive only taken not more than 3 sips of cold drinks.. shld be ok i guess.. haha and also, thanks for your info on COKE.. means i can officially sip on some COKE liao.. hahah

susan

lets jiayou together!

susan, know how u feel as I went thru 2 failed IVFs, countless failed IUIs and changed 3 gynae in trying for a bb. Finally conceived my 1st via IUI via a experienced gynae and very thankful for it...

my 2nd preg is conceived naturally... was planning to try out IUI in Sep but doc suggested to try out natural conceive first... quite lucky... i went to the clinic this afternoon for my injection and also told nurse that i'm being having cramps this few days... after describing the cramps, the nurse said that shd hve told them earlier as it might indicate signs of miscarriage... nurse told me to monitor and if it still continues, might hve to see gynae next tue... currently have appt to see him next thur... so sad abt it and thought if really miscarriage what will happen... comes to realise that i'm really can't bear to lose bb... hugged my girl and cried just now.... my girl said that bb no good... not sure what she mean.. either she mean bb make mummy cry or bb is not doing well... keeping my fingers cross now..

mtbs, if u hving slight cramps, i think it's better to check w the clinic for clarification...

btw, i been taking cold drinks too this few days as feeling "too hot" ... now going to stop as i feel guilty towards my bb...

Auroa

What kind of cramps did u have? Maybe u can share to describe to us too? Dun worry ya, actually I did heard some frens & I did asked my gynae before - some mild cramps because uterus is expanding, making space for baby... Of cos imptly is u must not feel bad. Try to talk to baby, tell baby must b strong. When I had my #1, I was v cautious & worried too. Mild cramps only I will tell baby - hey we must be strong & grow together. And even the day when I was in the delivery suite, I shivered but I told baby the same thing. Somehow a little bit confidence will help. Cheer up okie. I believe u r fine. It may also be because u hv been stressed in yr work, so cause some cramps. Try to relax abit...

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

Preloved:My brest friend nursing pillow + extra cover, $50 RP:$90 + $45 (condition 9/10)

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

vv, the cramps are at 2 areas, 1 is at the lower side(near the uterus)... feels like something pressing against it and 2nd cramp area is at the right side which is near the tube area... feels like pulling... the cramps will comes a few hrs but now as and when and seems to be very frequent now... i really hope it's bcos the uterus is expanding ... i hope fr friend that there's another condition is that the uterus is expanding and is pressing against the pelvis bone, thus causing the pain.. a few of my friends got it and some are quite bad and need therapy.... i talked to bb last nite and told bb to be strong and hold my girl (she's sleeping beside me) and said that we want to be family and really hope bb can join us... yesterday nite cramp is very mild unlike other nites.. maybe bb heard it ... this morning have slight "pulling" as and when too... will monitor and see .. if it continues, i will try to see whether i can get earlier appt to see gynae... really hope the nurse is wrong abt it...

really glad that hubby helped to look after my girl yesterday so that i can rest... i also managed to finish all my diaper gifts order.. will be taking a rest during the weekends....

Mrs Lim, hope you are ok... do take care... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vsdarlings, i also love sushi lei, i guess a bit shld be ok, actually is not recommended to take cold foods lah, but when i'm around 8 wks preggy, i went to my cousin wedding lunch, the first dish cold combination got some sushi, i cant resist, so ate some, i guess as long as it's not in excess shld be ok, but choose those cooked ingredients lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone... who want S size mummypoko?

I overstock 2 packets 72pcs, any takers?collect @ admiralty link ok...tat time NTUC offer 20.65, think now offer ended le, I can sell $20 each packet, buy 2 a bit more offer, sms me at 93621700 for fast deal please...

Im feeling so gulity to stock so much.. sob!

Hi Mummies, after your 7th week Gynae visit to see bb's heartbeat, does your gynae ask you to go back in 2 weeks or 4 weeks time?

i just taken sushi, can take meh? haha.. as long as all cooked food shold be okie rite.. by the way can can we eat the jellyfish/red octopus/shell fish?

aurora, i also have cramps at hip area.. heard it common for those having no 2.. dunno why also..

vsdarling, maybe your sleeping posture not good addition stress to the back with the bb in u...

moo mum, i going back see gynae in 2 weeks time.. as bb not stable.. think one or or less stable doc with see u once a week.

Blurlemon, you are also with Dr Adrian Woodworth right? He didn't mention anything abt bb not stable, just told me to go back in 2 weeks time. Wonder if it's his usual practice?

hi there, i am in my 8 weeks and is my No. 2. Was a silent reader all the while and decide to join in. just met my gynae yday for second check up.

besides having blocked nose, i am having MS whole day and my mouth is tasteless. cant drink especially. vomitted a few times in a day.. it gets serious these two weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dont hav appetite at all, sometimes didnt take my dinner and just went to sleep. did any of you experience this? i didnt experience this at all with my no. 1. during my pregnancy with my no. 1, no MS at all. now very different at all, cant sleep well at night too.. feel so torturing especially at workplace.

just read that most of you didnt take cold drinks and instant noodles. but why cant we take ah? i love to drink 100plus and eat Maggie curry flavour + Bowril..... is it ok?

Auroa

Yes, must be strong and stay that way. I believe baby can hear you. Good that you have a supportive hubby - at least he can help u along the way.

Vsdarling

Yes, I also experienced same pain. Pain at the back waist. Every morning, I gotta massage myself. I suspect cos sleep at the side position for too long and didnt relax to 100% when asleep, so pain. U try massage a bit before u wake up from bed. It maybe helps abit?

Moomum

Im seeing my gynae abt 3 weeks plus time. When I had my #1, its also the same. Once every month like that. Only till last trimester near to EDD, will be once a week. I think depends on gynae ba. Some of my frens going see gynae every fortnightly de. Some only per month. But the per month wait is really very sian de lor. Too long wait. Wonder how baby doing inside.

Bluremon

Oh, its common to have cramps if having #2? Cos my cramps also come on and off like that. My friend due in Jan 2011, told me she got cramps too during 1st trimester. Once reached 2nd trimester, ok liao. But Im also a little worried.

Jane

I just took Myojo chic Instant Noodle for lunch as really too lazy to go out for lunch. I think can la but moderately. 100+ ok la, not those cooling drinks can liao. Maybe u try those sparking fruit juice?

U try not to go empty stomach in the night. Maybe munch some nice biscuits which u like? At least 1 or 2 to fill up stomach.

Jane H, TCM sensei believes that the womb should be kept warm.. by taking cooling/cold stuff is believed not good for the womb and bb... i hve friends who believe that taking cold stuff during pregnancy will leads to bb having asthema later on... i'm not sure how true is that.. but hor ang mo also takes thruout their pregnancy...i have friends who take 100plus as they said it's good to cure their headaches and coke is good for MS...my colleague took coke for her MS but she drink minimum per day, for example, she take abt 3 sips per day and put the rest in the fridge. i guess it might applies to individuals...

instant noodles is ok, i guess, just leave out the instant soup/ingredients as it contains msg/high content of salt... shd be not enough nutrients... if possible, try to choose other nutrients food rather than instant food.. ;)

Got some info to curb Morning Sickness

• Try to nibble on some dry crackers or biscuits before getting out of bed in the morning

• Try to eat small frequent meals to keep something in your stomach

• Even if you find you can’t tolerate food, it’s very important to keep drinking fluids. If you find it difficult to drink anything try sucking on ice cubes, ice lollies, or sips of fruit juice.

• Motion sickness bands can work for morning sickness too! You wear them on your wrist to press on an acupuncture point and they might just help.

• Try ginger – it has proven effective for many people. Why not try ginger ale, dry ginger biscuits, ginger tea or root ginger grated into boiling water?

MTBs, share w u my new creations... just by looking at the pics also happy... it's a joy to make the diaper gifts for the mummies and bbs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://calories4me.blogspot.com/

Moo mum, dr Adrain didn't say anything. But I suspected it. Cos my #1 he only ask me come back in 4 weeks. Nv 2 weeks. So I'm thinking maybe this one got some problem. Just the. Dr adrain dun wan to stress us. So didn't. say. Just give me hormone pill and ask me rest more come back I'm 2 weeks time

wa! so many posts!!

susan - yea..i intend to take and have kinda decided my photographer. hahaha!! ks hor?

vv - i realised that the lime juice with sour plum at Wang Cafe is super nice! can try..i love it so much!!

Evie

Oh Really. Ok. I am so tempted to buy the lime/lemon juice from NTUC. Must be quite shiok!

mm..am not sure if it's consider cooling fruit or not. but i always drink it with a second time preggie. since she drinks it too, i also drink. but we always put less ice

Blurlemon, what is the colour of your hormone pills? I am given the folic acid and the bright pink pills which I believe are multi-vits. Anyway don't worry too much I think probably he is asking all his 1st trimester patients to come on fortnightly basis to monitor us more closely? Just relax and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies,

Sorry for those who shown interest in the 2packet of 72pcs mummy poko diapers and I yet to reply your sms, BECAUSE i mass deleted my sms...

piangz.. lost all sms..how clever.. haha...

I still have 2packets (72pcs each) S size mummypoko to be sold. Deal at admiraltly Link only.

Giving away 10odd loose pc of S size mummypoko.

SMS me at 93621700 for a reasonable price.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4561994.jpg]

oh dear, i'm breaking out in rashes... big patches of red spots... not sure whether it's food allegy... this morning ard 3am, suddenly very itch and starts to scatch and can't stop... my girl happened to wake up and ask for milk... later told me bb ok, mummy never mind.... arrugh... have to pat her to sleep and endure the itch... till morning comes, the rashes susides but after the afternoon nap, the rashes is back and with more... i'm so itchy now... i remember 1st pregnancy at 12weeks, i also got breakout ard the tummmy and hands due to eating the charcoal mooncake... really hve no idea what i ate last nite dinner that caused it...now clinic all closed.. sob... sob...

hi all..finally free to login.

Breaking news to friends especially those who are ttc or just miscarriage: i also have problem to break the news to one of my colleagues who just miscarried. i even ask my admin to keep my mc when i give it to her, incase she left it on her desk and she saw it.

I am also taking soft drink and instant noodles now..same as my 1st time. Only thing that is different now is, i tends to have craving..

Now v sian..my hb is outstation for 2 months and left me and my son here..now move back my parent's place..so boring.

blurlemon & moo moo: yup. i also notice, this round, i tends to visit dr Adrian more frequent, i think last time 1st trimster is 3 weeks then 2nd trimster is 4 weeks and follow by 2 weeks.

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BN Avent Moisturising Oil to let go at $16 (usual $20).

Avent Future Mother Moisturising Light Oil is a light moisturising oil spray which is easily absorbed into the skin. The Omega marine extract helps keep moisture in the skin and improves its elasticity, whilst the orange and sweet almond oils revitalise the whole body.

• Helps combat dry skin and stretch marks

• Hypoallergenic

• Dermatologist approved

• For use pre and post birth

Pls. email [email protected]

good morning ladies... how weekend..

so tired to be in office at this time.. yawnz.. haha..hope weekend come faster...

tml going to see dr adrain again.. cos me having bad running nose.. my nose going to drop soon.. hope can see bb's EDD soon..

bubble pearl + moo mum..

did dr adrain tell u when is the EDD.. he keep saying too small.. reallt hope tml will know the EDD then i can start planning...

morning... my weekend was quite miserable. vomitted the whole weekend, cannot really eat, or sleep. last night even had nightmare until cried out to hubby. looking forward to the end of 1st tri.

Morning Everyone!

My MS was very bad during the weekends. Now back to Office, so sian! Office cold, so resort to drinking warm water. Felt kind of better; not so bad MS for now. Hope it will be better when comes to lunchtime later.

Dear All, treasure the time you are pregnant and don't give up..

Last Tue we visited our gynae for the 8th week visit.. very unfortunately, gynae said bb didn't grow much and could not detect the heartbeat.. we were devastated as we had been trying for so long.. we will be doing a final scan this wed before deciding what to do.. doc put me on 3 days mc last wk. today when i came back to office, everyone asked me why i was on 3 days mc last wk.. its so hard for me to say but i also dun wan pple to keep guessing..

even though hubby has been so supportive all these while (he took leave whole of last wk to accompany me at home).. i felt so bad to disappoint him.. he had been eagerly waiting for me to b pregnant and was even hoping for twins.. the fact that he did not blame me made me feel even worse..

hope you gals will continue to have a safe pregnancy nonetheless... it is still happy to read that all of you are doing fine.. will someone help to remove me from the list? thanks..

hello, im interested in joining this conversation too. Just found out im Preggy the week before. i told most of my close frens as I find it a great news to share. and im sure even if i do accidentally get a miscarriage *choy* they would understand.