(2011/04) Apr 2011

nANCY,

sumtime we gotta monitor.. the prob with bb is they cant tok so we can only guess[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i suspect my bb is due to nose block no appetite la... but at least he still finish his cereal so i let him be lo jus dun wake me up at nite i am happy liao zzZZZzz,...

piggy

u mean baby yoplait??

haven seen it in a long time too..

ur bb wont choke on HB puff?

Kasper doesnt even attempt to chew leh.. he just like to swallow..

smiggleprincess,

yes tt the 1.. tt time be4 i pop keep seein it den now i wan to find OOS-_-

last time my #1 also until he abt 8mth den manage to buy the yogurt..

cos the puff melt in the mouth so ok he can take it quite well...

oh dear charmaine, hope yr bb's ok. My #1 nvr had any fall from the bed frm young but #2 almost had hers few mths back when I thought she only knew how to flip one way but turned out she flipped here n there whilst slping beside. Luckily I caught her on time.

Sookie, I thought yr bb's alr on rice cereal? Does his PD know that? Rice cereal and porridge are basically same thing rite, except that one's instand(and more heaty), whereas the other is home-made. I reckon U'd still be blending the porridge before feeding rite?

My #1 was very chubby at birth but when her weight gain was very slow like yr #2 when she started her milk strike and was always within the 50, the most 75 percentile. Her PD did suggest to feed her with beef(due to its high nutritional value). If u're comfortable with feeding meat alr now, u may wish to try...

Morning ladies..

Lynn,

Ya it baby yoplait but tt article is in 2007 now it clear alr else I dun Sg allow it to be imported[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh, i think FM is cow's milk..i can see from the ingredient.

I've tried out soy based milk powder, and my girl is fine with. But anyway will continue to feed her with my EBM.

Just that cereal wise, cant get it easily..have to try out those organic one

By the way, izit ok to start them with brown rice? i wana try out but was told by others that brown rice is harder to digest

all the BF mummies, i'm full of admiration for you, esp if you are working mummies! my girl had a weird reaction to Friso over the weekend, she took it for 2 days then puked twice, then we stopped and changed it to Nestle's HA nan pro for 5 days then she got better and then last weekend we put her on Friso again (big 900gm tin, free sample from Frisco) just to try again and IMMEDIATELY she puked. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] never going to let her try friso again. at times like this i wish i got more BM man.

any mummies with supplier contact for nestle nan HA 2 milk please? I want to buy alot! anyone else's babies also on nestle ha? Her poop stinks and is green but i read its normal

For those mummies with babies that don't have teeth yet, is it safe to give teething biscuits. My friends gave me 2 boxes of teething rusks and i tried to give her but she didn't seem interested. After 10 mins of playing with it in her hands (biting only once or twice), she dropped it on the floor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Aylie,

My bb is also on NAN HA2. Recently, he also spit out / vomit quite a bit of milk when he burps. Instead of 200ml of bm or 180ml of bm, now I am reducing the amt of milk to give him, abt 160-180ml of bm or 150ml of bm.

morning mummies..

i am like a zombie now my bb for 2 nite keep wakin up dunno y no block nose n no more milk strike .. i jus started him on porridge cant be porridge not filling mah.. really dunno wats wrong.. dun tel me teethin again zzZZzzzzz....

Manessah,

oop i always thot FM r jus milk powder not related to cow:p anyway since ur bb ok with soy base FM jus gave her tt.. u may wan to delay introducin products like cheese n other dairy products at later stage[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

Hugz, I'm also like a zombie. Last few nights, one woke up after another. Hope it will over soon. Really very tired. Yesterday, both woke up at 5am and didn't go back to sleep. I told hubby that paretnhood is really tough.

kAIRA,

hugs to u too.. worse still my HB work late lately i gotta handle both alone till they sleep n my #1 fall from his bed middle of his sleeps n cry end up wake up #2 den #2 thru out the nite on n off keep making noise end up #1 woke up early ssigh... i really hope #2 reach 1YO soon o life can be easier -_-

we gambate together..

Piggy,

My case quite similar to yours. One wake up, the other will also wake up. My hub in army, also works late most nights and leave office at 6am. Next year, he will have many overseas trips. So I got to tend to them alone at night. Yup, canonly give a pat on each other shoulder and hope tomorrow night is a better night. haha

Kaira,

tink SAF regulars r leadin almost the same life[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n govt still promo work life balance .. my HB also usu left ard 6am ... i believe things wld improve greatly once they hit 1YO *looking forward*..

sumtime i find mysself v contradicting. when i had #1 i find him growin way too fast hope he slow down but #2 i hope he reach the milestone faster @_@

piggy,

*hugs* my R too. keeps waking up at night to either latch or play... last night played for 2hours (3am - 5am) before willing to be pat to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can't be day time play not enough?

piggy/kaira, same, each time #2 cries, #1 will wake up even though she's in another room. We just went to buy a video monitor so that we can close our bedroom door when bb's sleeping inside(used to hv to let her nap on the rocker, intend to train her to nap/sleep fully on her cot).

mum05,

my #1 slept in his room on his own he is 2YO we did not use any baby monitor n we close our doors but still manage to wake him up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

HI Tweety,

hows ur new job?

Manessah ,

yes we have can u search under Sg Apr 2011 MTB? u sent in ur request i will confirm u but pls indicate ur nick cos some request no nick dunno who we dare not confirm..

Lynn,

did ur bb sleep too much durin day time?

piggy: yeah.. doing good... just that i'm still free... so doing gmarket shopping.. boss is out of town again.. will wait till next week then have a talk with him again.. heehee

everyone must be busy..where is everyone? so unlike before we all popped! we should make the thread alive again after all this is where we all "bonded" and became friends.

piggy: yah like what mum05 mentioned, brown rice is pretty heaty. your boy has no issues?

mum05: yes i am currently giving cereal but i guess for porridge, we can cook with broth which is probably more nutritious. Frankly I have been holding off porridge cause i have to buy the ingredients and the pot...

ask you mummies huh.. do you cook baby's porridge in a hot pot or those thermal pot?

Saphire: yah man... how come they could let your baby fall?

tweety: still so free? good lah but i also think perhaps good to talk to your boss. economy is getting bad.. quite a number of places I know have headcount freeze and possible cuts.. so better make sure you are more indispensable at your job.

btw, i still have not gone back to see Dr Tham for my checkup.. too busy lah.

piggy,

he takes like 3 naps in the day. varies from half an hour to 2 hours.. bedtime at night now is at 9.30pm.. will then fuss at 12midnight, then 3am want to play... almost every night like this recently..

Sookie,

my #1 took brown ricw straight no issue at all.. my bb hav taken 3 days so far ok poo as usu..

Lynn,

maybe u can try stretchin his nap time n see if he sleep longer at nite??

Tweety,

icic no hurry la.. u r still new mah..

Sorry to disturb... this might interest some of you on the go.

this is what you need to bring along with your baby!

For only $16!!! was $19.90 with FREE POSTAGE

Other designs available too. PM me for details

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6247095.jpg]

Morning mummies..

Sookie: wah so long haven't go back and see him? Haha... Not really leh.. My side No headcount freeze wor.. it's really too free that's y I need to talk to my boss...

Piggy: no leh..not really because I'm new..but It's very easy to do.. And I usually finish the stuff very fast.. So got to talk again..

Morning Mummies

So long nv post le~~ Nw time like always nt enough de...

Time pass so slow yet so fast, nw all bb have grown up n start to becme naughty, but still cannot 4get when she 1st arrive to tis world in tt small soft size~~[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Overall Mama are wei da de~~

sookie, I dun really use those thermal cooker pot, but I know u can trsf yr cooked porridge to it whilst it's still boiling hot, and let it simmer/cook inside til very soft. save cooking time and gas, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

U can also use slow cooker to cook bb's porridge. I've got one, 1-2 pax portion size, tried using it but the portion my bb eats is tooo small for the pot, so I resort to steaming instead now(yes, I love to steam rice/porridge, :>). I'm still wondering when I should blend minced pork into her porridge. Really can't rem when was it I started giving such to my #1, haiz... But asking my sis to buy some ribs to boil soup and cook it with her porridge since so lack of vege choices to feed her with.

Dr Tham's yr gynae? U mean u hvn't gone back for your post natal checkup? Tot we have to do it within 2 mths after delivery?

Mum05 & Sookie,

She bent down to reach out for some tissue below and my son flipped and landed on the floor. It happened only a week after my son knows how to flip.

mannesah, it's not nec to give bbs brown rice as per the ch physician my family always consult(he's very well known in the industy and is also the director of chong hwa ch clinic). He said only to give bbs brown rice if e bb is not absorbing nutrients properly, else it'd be 'nong qiao fan zuo', 'cos it's heaty.

Dear mummies, pls help to like this page if you wish to sell/buy 2nd hand baby items here. We need more likers in order for this platform to work. I believe most of you sell used items in forum before. This is just an another platform to serve buyers and sellers for this purpose. Please LIKE the page and read more http://www.facebook.com/2ndhandmarketplace

mum05: my pd said can start meat already. so i think you can start too. im thinking whether to buy those thermal pots or slow cooker. waiting for sales to compare. my friend told me that to cook siups actually slow cooker is more fragrant so im still thinking.

yes dr tham my gynae. i saw him post 1 mth checkup. supposed to go 3 mths after that... have not :p

i've been busy packing. going to say bye bye to the west in a mths time. so it's hello east in early dec.

ya sookie, the ch physician also told me at 7mths can feed meat liao. am still thinking lor, if want, gotta be next wk 'cos just past our wkly mktg day, heee, need my sis to buy for me fresh 'yo bak', [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

yes, cooking soup in slow cooker makes it taste better, in fact, alot of stews do too.

woah, fast ar, u're moving alr! I hvn't met u yet, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mommies, are all yr babies still wearing sleepsuits at night? Lately, my bb, #1 and even myself are coughing, so I dare not switch on the aircon too often and then bb perspire, so thought if I could let her wear normal pyjamas(those shorts sleeves top and shorts with socks of cos, long sleeves and long pants type wld be of not much diff frm slpsuits lor).

My #1 wore sleepsuits for quite a long period... maybe my old home alot windier than here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mum05,

yes, very tiring, worst when my hubby sleeps like a log... kick, punch, poke also won't wake up one lor.

bb now knows how to lift his thigh area up and 'qiao' butt liao, looks like he's going to be crawling soon.

btw its learn to sit first or crawl first?

lynn, sit first. there's this saying :'7 - sit, 8 - crawl, 9 - bb teeth'. But this do not apply same to all babies lah.

My bb has 1 bottom tooth, the other coming out, she's sitting also(which says the 7-sit is correct, hahaha) and lately, she's been getting up on fours and trying to move forward but can't...

Kasper had his vaccination and is now coughin.

haiz..

bought the pa bao san from eys.. but dont seem to be working..

mum05

I don switch on aircon, even if i did, its only to cool the room..

Kasper wear sleepsuit but its the thin type..

if not its short sleeves with footies...

with his cough and blocked nose now.. i can forget aircon for a long long time..

plus these few days raining...

smiggle, if u're serious abt TCM, go to a good physician, dun bother abt buying off-rack(can be dangerous too, not sure if bb can take), even those from EYS. There's once, heard that their Hou Ning very good, 1 vial cost S$60+ I think and I was lazy to drive up to the physican, so I paid a couple of hundreds, just on a few vials but it didn't work a single bit! End up still went bk to my physician, leychey, but no choice... So now for my #2, I won't repeat the same and yet costly mistake, heee.

ya lor, we've to forgo the aircon these few days or maybe even weeks hor, esp now rainy season starts liao... Think I better get her short sleeves/shorts pj washed/ready liao...

My baby is having a cold and has not been sleeping well for the past 2 nights. She is currently on her cold medication. She is having blocked nose and has trouble taking her night feeds. She was hungry but could not drink a lot. Then tried to put her to sleep but she was hungry and her blocked nose is making it worse. I was so desperate lasted night that I used my mouth to suck out all her mucus. In the end she managed to drink her milk and fell asleep.

Is there any way to clear her blocked nose so that she can sleep well at night. I dun think she can use Vicks like us rite?

griny, my baby too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] runny nose, cough. #1 also and now me got it too!

already waking up for at least 1 feed after I fully-latch her, now she wakes up even more, 2-3 times(incld e early am feed) to feed, aiyoh.

Juz now she cldn't even nap properly, once she slps, she'd cough and she's started regurgitating last night twice, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Had her 3rd one earlier, haiz, gotta bring her to the doc liao, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mum05,

Ya.. better to bring her to doc to get treated.

When I remove her mucus, I oso worried I will get from her. Just blew my nose. Now quickly gave myself some vit c boost, to boost my immunity. Now got bb, must try to stay healthy as much as possible.

You must take care too!

ya, bringing her there with her jie jie incld myself! this evening, after jie jie's lesson.

weather's bad, we all hv to be extra careful, wif kiddos and ourselves...

U too, take care. I think I got it from bb 'cos I kiss her face too often and kana her muscus many times, hahaha.