(2011/04) Apr 2011

Lynn, is yr hair long or short? If long, then can consider cutting it short as the weight of longer hair will add on...

2ndly, are u using Phyto's phytocyane (women's thinning hair shampoo)? U may wish to use one from their normal range, get one with 'Progenium' becos with this sys, then can we use it for daily use. The rest we'd have to use it alt days.

Used to have sensitive scalp and it's always very oily. So I was introduced to their oily scalp shampoo since yrs ago, n when my scalp is more or less stabilised, I switched to phytocyane. The latter was good but it's not for daily use, so now, I'm using their Intelligent shampoo for daily wash, and I'm applying their hairloss ampoules.

So far so good...

fungfung, when we brought my #1 to Thailand, she was alr 4yo, but still I brought rice(even barley to boil incase she got heaty there), and I ice-pack spinach and brocolli over. Let her eat porridge with vege lor. Cos she's very fussy with food plus allergic to eggs, plus not sure how's e food there...(I kana food poisoning when I went to Phuket, so dare not risk it).

Halo mummies,

Super duper busy at work... totally breathless... heh heh chuan man... will remain so for the next few weeks till nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

Hang in there!! Soon u will be able to settle ur new house stuff, then we all can meet up around Siglap area? There's Haagen Daaz there... yummy!! U r welcomed re: the Motherlove post.. Dinno its so ex too... i'm also considerting whether to buy or not... I used to take Fernugreek, but like not much use leh..

Fung Fung,

Halo.. Din see u on FB and forum for a while, like Piggy, thot u went Phuket too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mum05,

What happened to ur current maid? Can get a new one?

LS,

I have tried to add u on our FB group, but not sure whether I did it correctly. Can u check? Oh, we have a 6mth bash this Sat... Dunno if its too last min for u

Hi E lazy....

I checked liao..but don't have leh....

Yes, would love to join in the 6mth bash this Sat...

Can you add me in FB? my name is linnar seet...

Please.......waiting....

LS,

I add u as fren on FB first, then add u on our FB group... maybe hv shortcut way, but i'm quite bad at this kind of thing, so hope u dun mind hor... hehe

elazy, thks for asking... haiz alot of prob lah, she can work, but family alot of prob, so she tend to be 'boh sim'. I'm alr taking over full care of my bb, and she only does housework and cooking mainly, yet still cant do well at times. Might be back to part time cleaning help lor but nt sure if I can cope. Wif #2, things wld be harder lor, but if other mommies can, I think I just hv to try, cos really dun like maids lor. Will try out a while after she leave n see if we need one before we move...

but thinkg of getting anthr maid, i also sian, gotta retrain, re getting used to, then again, can't go holidays, this n that(unless we wanna pay for the maid's cost lah but for me so hands on wif my kids, it's like holiday for them? hahaha).

Phuket

went there last yr with #1.

He was only 2yr.

We stayed at meridien and ate most meals cos its buffet.

Outside, we tend to go to the restaurantsso that the food is cooked properly.

But i can notice the food are not suitable. And not stroller friendly too

Maid

Mine is goin home too..

im looking for a new one..

but really hate the increasing costs..

yes, i know they are now more educated and can command a higher pay.

But if they cannot do housework and cook a proper meal as instructed, i hate paying them such a high salary.

Im working, so i don have a choice but close one eye so that she can look after my kids..

Sat's gathering

seems like not alot attending??

smiggleprincees, totally agree wif u. I actually dislike maids, a stranger in our family, if not for the arrival of #2 and moving at e same time, I may do w/out. Now moving ag n ag, aiyoh, think I'm gg to faint liao.

Lynn,

$170 is only for the jab, excludes consultation.

Mum05,

I am dropping a lot of hair everyday. It's always a handful when I wash, comb and blow dry. I dun have a lot of hair to start with so I really need help. Do you suggest to use Phyto Phytocyane shampoo. Can it be used daily?

Mum05,

I'm also aiming for maidless in 2 or 3 years time. Can be stressful at times having to manage them. I still prefer those part time cleaners . Let's jia you.

sappire, as mentioned earlier, tt shampoo cant be used daily, only those marked wif the word 'Progenium' on the bottle can be used everyday.

kaira, actually that's wat I planned too, when we first took over this maid frm our partime cleaner in Jan. 2 yrs, cos by then #2 wld be 1yr+ and we wld hv finally settled into a perm home, but now, things juz fast fwd... and I really dun wish to go thru the cycle again. Hope I can tahan bah... It's the moves that I'm afraid of... May hv to re-plan the moves liao now.

Calling mothers to join us in Jalan Besar CC Baby Contest 16 Oct 2011

*******************************************************************************************

Event date: 16th October 2011 (Sun) 9 - 12.30 pm

*******************************************************************************************

Goodies bag will be given to all participants and attractive prizes to be won!

Goodies bag contains: Drypants, brown rice porridge, Jay Jay VCD, Luggage Tag, A3 photo Collage, passport holders with booklet & magic pen, Note pad, flash cards, Balloon hammer, travel size toiletries & more....

Our generous event sponsors: Mead Johnson NUtrition, Palprints, Drypers, Fook Sang Tong, Baby Concept

Registration extended to 14 Oct 10pm.

Contact cc @ 62986110 for more details.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Healthy Baby Contest 婴儿健康比赛

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Category A: 6 mths – 12 mths (DOB: 16-Oct-2010 to 16-Apr-2011)

Category B: 12 mths+ – 18 mths (DOB: 16-Apr-2010 to 15-Oct-2010)

Each Category is limited to 50 babies only

** Assessment by Singapore Nurse Association

Fee: $10.00 (Bring along birth Cert)

Prizes

1st: $200 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers + **Digital Photo Frame**

2nd: $150 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers

3rd: $100 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers

5 Merit Awards: Hamper + Medal

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OTher contest *Applicable if participate in Healthy Baby Contest

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby Crawling / Walking Contest 婴儿爬行/竞走比赛

Category A: 6 mths – 12 mths (Crawling)

Category B: 12 mths+ – 18 mths (Walking)

Fee: $5.00

Prizes

1st: $100 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

2nd: $80 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

3rd: $50 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

2 Merit Awards: Hamper + Medal

Most Photogenic Contest (Submit 1 photo)

Parent-Child-Look-a-Like (Submit 1 photo)

Funniest Baby Video Contest (Submit 1 video)

Fee: FREE

1st,2nd & 3rd prize: Hamper + Trophy + Drypers per contest

piggytoh,

aye, i didn't think about using hair growth products instead... what does this davis smell like?

Sapphire,

thanks for the info! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy/mum05,

Oh can brought all those stuff over? Thought cannot brought food out.

As for cooking, HB still finds those travel pack food is more convenient rather than cooking. Haiz! Will have to see how. Thanks for the info

E_lazy,

Heehee! No lah, busy with my new house Reno thus no time to go online.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going Phuket only next yr.

Tweety,

Hello, I'm fine thank you! Just busy and tired from all those running around... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Smiggleprincess,

Oh ya, toking about stroller, so u didn't bring stroller along to Phuket? HB also thinks that not stroller friendly and dun intend to bring too. But I worry if dun bring, will hv to carry him all the time very tiring....

Feeding solid:

Is it based on individual preference on whether to give cereal 1st or puree? Going to start solid for Z in a few weeks time so a bit lost... Another thing just to chk, when bb is about to start solid, will they know till that they dun feel like drinking milk? Dunno why these few days, Z dun seems want to drink milk? Day time, can stretch till 4/5hrs before next feed (but nite time can't, sigh-I think his timing is US timing) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometime he dun even wants to drink till I hv to make him slp then dream feed him. Coz of this, HB ask mi to start him with cereal instead of my original plan ( when he's 6 months old)

haiyah talk abt maid probs i have one too... going to change too.. headache. mum05, a part time maid seems most suited for you since u are so hands on with baby.

fung, im also very busy with new house. mine going thru renos now but still have a lot of things to shop for. plus i need to pack and move 2 young children in dec to my MIL's place for 4 mths before moving to my own place *sweat*

baby z is still sick.. mine not only drink less, also sleeping less... dont know why want to behave like adult.

fung, I ice-packed(inside 2 Thermos stainless steel containers) only vege, no meat, so ok. It is def easier to get those instant ready food but wif a 4yo, we alr so ks, I think if my bb's gg, I'd do e same too. Else, u can feed only milk since still so young, no need solid la, esp. just for a few days. This is what I'd do I think if I'm bringing my bb somewhere soon.

sookie, wat hap? yours just arrived not long rite? I wld love to be maid-less, honestly but I'm really not sure if I can cope, wif such a demanding baby and a school going child. Yr Z drinks lesser now? Aiyoh, mine nowadays wakes up at nite to drink leh, end up she feeds at least 8times(BF) + 1 blended porridge/potato, I'm sooo tired.

morning mummie..

Lynn,

it fragrance less n transparent jus apply to scalp after shower this product is from italy been usin for years alr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fungfung,

hmm i tink with stroller is better else how u eat?? tt time i go Jap also not v stroller friendly so many stair but ok la.. Phuket i find still ok leh only thing is food.. ya those mummies bring dry 1 mah so ok like rice graine, dry scallop etc.. actually only for few day i prefer instant 1 also more convenience ..

it better to start with cereal follow by puree but some mummies skip cereal go straight to puree so kinda up to individual lo.. i tink ur boi is jus more playful la nv hear of bb wanna eat solid n skip milk wor.. cos now they bigger mah so may find drinkin milk borin haha.. or maybe he is ready for solid alr?? many possibilities gotta try n see how[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I check, how much are ur babies eating now? J's intake drop alot leh! Now on the average he drinks 4x milk and 1 cereals. Milk is 150ml, 180ml, 180ml, 150ml. Cereals 5 spoons. Izzit too little?

Fungfung,

stroller is good if u don wanna ergo..

most restuarants have baby chairs though..

But my #1 was too excited and refused to sit on the stroller...

Elmo

im also giving Kasper 180ml 5 times a day but sometimes he don wanna finish it...

cereal/fruits only once a day. abt 5-8 spoons also..

so long he doesnt feel hungry can liao...

eLMO,

How heavy is J?? if he is of gd weight shd be ok la.. my bb now also drink 4 x 210ml x 2 n 180ml x 2 den i gave 2 meal 1 x cereal add with 60ml milk and 1 x puree add with 60ml milk..

Morning ladies!~

elmo: J is drinking well.. at least he take 5 spoons of cereal. My boy drinks 4-5times x 180ml milk on average and 1 x cereal (1 tablespoon).

piggy: Is 1 tablespoon of cereal consider little? I'm not sure when i should increase his cereal intake.. >.<""

mikio,

actually i dun measure the # of table spoon i jus add until the texture is wat i want.. cos diff brand diff like healthy time is more watery i need to add 5spoon to achieve the texture but happy bellies i only need abt 3spoon.. cos i like thicker mixture easier to feed also but initially of cos not too thick[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety: *waves* hihi~ J also taking 1 tablespoon of cereal only arh? Does he sleep thru? No night feeds at wee hours right?

piggy: I feeding Kae with Healthy Times now too.. ya loh, if stir too much, end up will be watery.. When I make cereal, I will take out 1 tablespoon and slowly add the milk in and stir till the texture i want.. so everytime take a long time to make the cereal.. then hb says i very slow.. >.< am i doing the right way huh? or should i add milk 1st?

smiggle, 5-8 spoons of cereals?! Baby spoons or the milk powder spoon? I'm refering to the milk powder spoon that I use to scoop the cereals.

piggy, wow.. ur boy eat n drink alot leh! He eat 3 hrly? How come can feed so many meals? hOW heavy is he now? J is 7.9kg now.. weight stagnant for some time le.

tweety, think our 2 Js food intake abt the same..

mikio, IFC claims they can feed 5 spoons of cereals. But at home i try cant. Only 3-4 spoons. And cannot mix with milk cos he dun like.

eLMO,

erm only 2 meal mah heres his schedule:

6-6.30 210ml milk

8/9am 60ml milk add cereal

12pm 180ml milk

4pm 180ml milk

6-6.30om puree add 60ml milk

10.30/11pm 210ml milk

initially only 1 meal but i see he start to wake up early for milk so i addin 1 more meal bott him for injection last nite he weight at 8.5kg wor.. but he dun look big leh dunno accurate anot..

mikio,

for me i wan to gave 60ml milk so i add milk first den add cereal hmm it depend on u la cos at least this way i know how much his intake of milk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, paiseh.. i read wrongly.. tot u feed 6 meals of milk! :p At IFC teacher feed him cereals after 4 hrs from last milk feed.. tt's y no time to feed more also. J also wake up and zz ard the same time. 8.5kg ah.. he put on weight v well hor? I rem he was born quite small rite? Gd job!

eLMO,

ya lo got a shock cos last mth only 7kg i expect him at most 8kg dunno the weight accurate anot haha.. ya ony born at 2.6kg but i tink he is like my #1 initially gain v well n slow down alot.. jus hope he wun be like my #1 so picky with food after he turn 1..

elmo: IFC says that they giving Kae 1 spoon with 180ml of milk.. is it that we need to ask them to increase else they will not and just wait for our instructions?

piggy: ohh.. okie.. think i should try put milk 1st and add cereal.. hahah..

tweety: J's weight now is 8.5kg? His weight at last jab is about 8.4kg which is about 2wks ago so i think he weighs much more now.. SUMO!~ maybe Kae got fatty genes just like his mummy.. LOL

elmo

i use teaspoon, if table spoons shld be abt 3.

then add milk abt 30ml

piggy

ur equation look scary...

i think its how much they absorb.. some babies an eat alot and absorb more. You have to look at how much is their poo and how often.

mikio, no leh. J's ifc teachers very auto in increase his feed de. They are the one who suggested feeding 180ml and 5 spoons of cereals. If not i'll still be feeding 150ml and 3 spoons of cereals! :p Think depend on the teachers ba.

smiggle... ooo then still ok.

mikio: u dun blur... 8.5kg is piggy's K la.. aiyo.. hahaaaa... last month when brought J to injection.. he's 7.7kg.. so think now also hit 8kg liao la... ahahhaa

Smiggleprince,

hmm both my babies r big eater infact when i had #1 most bb in the same mth r eatin as much so i tink depend on individual bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya agree it how much they absorb some eat alot but weight gain is slow.. i not so concern abt the weight as long he is happy is enough:p be4 i intro solid he is drinkin 200ml x 5 n still not enough lo..

mikio,

ur K not sumo la jus chubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb mus be abit chubby den cute mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My J hamburger cheeks shrunk le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Going to be same as gor gor liao...

mikio: no wor.. wait till u see J this sat.. he grew bigger liao.. heehee

elmo: u and hubby both slim slim de.. how fat u want J to be? aiyo..

smiggle: can't take time off?

piggy: haha.. i'm scared that my Kae will be like me.. 又矮又肥就不可爱了!

smiggleprincess: speedy recovery to Kasper.

tweety: haha.. BB J 长大了is it? hehe..

tweety, thin thin bb v sianz one. Thin = Don't like to eat = Like gor gor = Pek chek mummy and daddy!

I like babies who love to eat! Hope Joel wont become like gor gor!!

ELMO,

hahah yes i agree pek chey parents!! myboi althou face chubby but he dun like to eat 1 v headache when it come to feedin time he can self feed but becos he dun like to eat end up we gotta feed..

but some eat alot also v thin n skinny leh..