(2011/04) Apr 2011

E_LAZY,

yes tinkin of it makes me feel v excited.. ya my Europe expert friend told me esp Rome famous for pickpocket ya i goin Venice!! but skippin Milan cos nothing much.. yes yes sent me the link for the factory outlet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya tt y tryin to plan now so i can book early hmm which mth u go huh? i tinkin of Apr/May but scare May will be hot.. any idea?

Lynn,

ok 1 once u took the first step the nex trip will be easy dun be scare jus go ahead n plan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually 8/9mth alr easier to travel liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Haha... I also feel excited for u! Sharing with u all these info bring back alot of fond memories for me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, here's the link for london outlet

http://www.bicestervillage.com/

and here's the link for paris outlet

http://www.chicoutletshopping.com/en/plan-your-visit/la-vallee-village/la-vallee-village

Both outlets are very accessible by trains. Short distance away from london / paris only. Are u a fan of Longchamp? If so, then must check out the Longchamp boutiqe at the paris outlet and also the flagship store in central paris itself. I tell u, really so much cheaper than in sgp lor.

LY i went ard early may, but it was a freak year.. cold until shivering.. Apr is a good time, not too cold, not too hot. May will be quite hot for italy le, cos its further south.

Hv to look out for pickpockets in paris too, esp in their tubes. My hb almost lost his passport!

e-LAZY,

THANKS[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i no fan of LC la but my aunt may ask me help them buy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh cos May it our birthday mth thot might be gd if we can go tt mth.. ok thanks thanks...

Piggy,

NP wor. Oh if u want to go in May, avoid 1 May, cos public holiday in europe and shops will be closed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

Enjoy the planning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I miss europe, hopefully can go there again soon.. oh, remember to bring some cup noodles also, my fren complained he ate 7 consecutive days of bread for breakfast over there, miss his wanton mee and nasi lemak... LOL

Lynn,

I also "shopping" ard for CC. Like what Piggy says, cleanliness is important. Always check out the toilets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Other factors to check out are whether food is prepared in-house / catered from outside, teachers enthusiastic in teaching, facilities (e.g. playground), ratio of expat vs local children etc. When u visit the CC, u can tell whether the kids are happy there or not, kids dun lie one mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At the end of the day, i find it all boils down to feeling la, whether u feel good abt that CC or not lor...

e_LAZY,

HAHAH yes i alr told my Hb plannin to bring some cup noodle lol~

for CC it best to short list a few cos tt time i found 1 everything "looks" ok but on the first day of sch i withdraw him dun like the way they handle children there at all.. so diff from wat i was told..

piggy: cruise easier hor.. hmm.. shall try to plan for 1.. hehe.. i was thinking of taking photoshoot with my baobei end of the yr..

bbgoh: bb KO i cannot KO leh.. need to wake up to do hsewrk liao.. >.<

Mikio,

ya shd be easier ya go n plan n enjoy ur holiday havin a baby does not mean we r tie down[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

*wave* so long nv see u where u go?

Mikio,

Ya lor, bb KO hor, need to rush here rush there to finish up so many things leh.. then at the same time crossing the fingers bb can nap abit longer so that I can finish all my things in time before he wakes up and the cycle starts all over again... tired siah... but see his smile, all worth it la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

HALO!!! when u starting at ur new work plc?

Piggy,

Ya i also scared what CC tell me is diff from what they do. That's why I rather take leave and go down and see during weekdays. Like that can see for myself how they handle the kids. Got one CC hor, aiyoh, I saw how they bathe the kids... Boys and gals tog in the same toilet, and bathe / naked in front of each other one... i was like no no no no no no no.......

piggy: no la.. went sarawak for a few days to relax.. hahahaa....

mikio: miss u too!!

elazy: starting on 3rd Oct,.. heehee... wonder how is it like.. =p

ELAZY,

but still certain thing only after stated den u can tell 1 like tt 1 i go i also went on wkday nothing unusual but on the 1st day when i follow them ard to playground i wanna faint only 2 teacher half of them listen to their instruction by sittin there the other half run abt my #1 almost run away lo n their timetable totally off nothing looks like the 1 they gave me.. so after half a day we decided to change..

e_lazy: ya loh.. bb KO then need to rush everything.. -.-" maybe i do things too slow, he wake up liao my things still not done.. hahaha

piggy - she is always not hungry. Only 6kg at 6 months. I feed her and she always siam and don't want to open mouth. So I put cereal in her milk and now she drinks from 5 bottles a day to 4 bottles. Headache...

Pearly - I'm good! Mikki seems to be more sensible now turning 3 next week. But bad sister. Mei mei fell off bumbo chair and screamed, her eyes still glued to dora on TV.

BBgoh - 6 months old aldy and so many bb here starting porridge and she still not ready? Is it normal?

Dreamyspring ,

Maybe ur gal dun like cereal u know my #1 he always refuse to open mouth if he saw sumthing new but I always trick him to take the first mouth once he tried find nice he will continue to eat.. Maybe u try puree jus try to force sum into her mouth let her taste abit??

Piggy - I've tried pumpkin, she gagged. Think maybe too thick. Tried pear, initially ok but after a few tries clamp mouth again. Now she has phlegm and cough so I stop pear for a while. What else do u think I should try and she might open her golden mouth?

Dreamysprings, jia you! My girl is small sized too. I think her weight is 6plus at 6 months too. Mini lar.. She doesnt like milk but loves purees and solids, and after started on solids her milk intake increased! U just keep offering maybe one day she will open her golden mouth. I only started her at 5.5 months ..was kinda late.. She has only tried white rice cereal, brown rice cereal, apple, pear, pumpkin puree and she loved all of it. Can try to give her avocado, sweet potato, potato .. Experiment ... Hope u find something she likes. maybe her appetite is down for a couple of days but it will come back again ! Hugs!!! I know how it is, I have had months of frustration trying to feed my daughter milk!

piggy, ya i oso duno what to start first so think of what den cook what loh...but i heard cannot eat too much carrot? too much vit a?? what peas to use? frozen ones?

gin, fisrt timer duno mah...

any1 got recipe for bolognese sause?? want to cook pasta for my boy...

Pinks & Dreamysprings,

last time I feed my #1, one person need to take flash card let him see and one person take bottle for him, then he will guai guai drink his milk finish. Sleep also very difficult, one night got to wake up so many times . His birth weight very low but till now he is still below 5%. Not easy but really need alot of patience .

Been reading but rarely post cos lazy to type on iPhone..keke.

Pink, happy to noe tt dear C is taking her solids well! Guess she's jus not a 'milk' person..hehe.

Dreamysprings, dun b disheartened! I read tt some bb jus need to take a longer time to learn how to push food back to back of their throat to swallow..my fren's bb was spitting out food till 7m+!

Mummies feeding bb w cereal, anyone has prob w bb pooing aft on cereal? I started on happy bellies brown rice cereal, she loves it, but started having difficulty pooing..n cries painfully..changed her to Bellamy's plain rice cereal, took it for 2 days, but her poo was hard n pellet like yest! She'll cry n force out one or two pellet aft her feed..so poor thing..heartpain man. So I stopped her on her beloved cereals n jus giving fruit puree..hope it gets beta. Haiz. Anyone giving bb probiotics regularly? Does it help in their digestive system?

Oh, n I've similac n mamilgold follow-on sample tins of 400g..anyone int to get fm me? ;) Tink s26 will b sending to me oso..

Pink - my #1 also difficult to feed milk when she was a bb. Now turning 3 only drinks 150ml milk. Although she used to be picky with food but don't remember to be as difficult in feeding solids as #2. Pai Mia, y can't I have hungry babies that don't fight with me during feeding times? I envy those mummies who have babies that drink from 250ml bottles! I have never bought 1 of those giant bottles b4.

Kaira - my baby also need to wait till she fall aslp then stuff bottle in her mouth. She only finishes my milk when half aslp.

Rach - yes she does look like she can't push her food down her throat. Spit food out on every mouthful. I tried sweet potato last night. Easier to feed as it wasn't as watery. She manage to swallow a bit. Got to try a few more times and hope she will be better!!

rach, cereal is more heaty(similar to formula milk cos they're in processed powder form), if u wish to continue giving rice, u may cook rice porridge at home and blend it up. That's what i'm doing now. Traditional brown rice is nutritious but it's even more heaty than white rice cereal, so it's natural that bbs on this will hv constipation problem. Not all bbs need to take brown rice, the ch physician I always consulted told me that only bbs whom do not absorb nutrients from his/her food intake shld be considered given brown rice, else if the body is heaty, then it becomes 'nong qiao fan zuo' and when the body's sys not in good condition, won't absorb goodies also...

my bb is now still recovering from her heat rashes(after I started feeding her Bellamy's rice cereal with EBM)... I'm only giving her blended porridge with spinach now(xian cai).

Mum05, how old is your girl now? Was wondering when I can start on porridge too. My C shows great interest in adult food .. So I was thinking of starting her at 6.5months.

Tks mum05!

U mean ur bb got heaty fm e Bellamy's plain rice cereal? Gosh..tot cos it's plain at least it'd b beta than e brown rice one..tink my gal body is heaty type, sweats v easily n her feet n hands r always warm n damp..no wonder she can't take e brown rice..

Err, same qn: May I noe how do u blend ur porridge?

rach/kaira, ya, these cereals r by nature heaty food la... It's not nec to give bbs these but if u really wanna wean him/her off milk soon, or simply to get him/her used to spoon feeding, then can cook porridge still soft, then use a blender(mine's a handheld one by braun), it'll smash up still like it's smash potato or even mixed powder cereal-like.

I try it plain first. Then of cos, after tasting the cereal(even with Bellamy's organic rice cereal, it still taste good lah...), she didn't want. But after adding spinach, she kinda like it liao. Next will try pumpkin, for flavour/taste variety, juz afraid she'd take to its sweetness and rej vege next time, hope not lor...

pinkp, my girl is now 6mths old...

Gg to be a bz week at work. Sianzzzzz

Tweety,

All the best at work!

Yoti also starting work at new plc too? All the best to u too!

Hi morning! In case u ladies wanna know which blender I was referring to, it's this :

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6106883.jpg]

I just put the handheld blender onto the bowl of porridge I've scooped up, blend it and transfer it to my bb's feeding bowl, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies!!

tweety,

gd luck to ur 1st day of work gambate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreamyspring,

sumtime bobian gotta trial n error my #1 thou no prob in drinkin milk in the early stage but after i intro solid got once he milk stirke for more than 6mth lo everyday only manage to get him drink 120ml den i gotta gave yogurt etc to make sure he got his calcium.. till now he is not a greedy boy so harder to make him self feed thou he know how to self feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but as long as he growin well i dun see any prob..

I'm a little new here. Was reading may forum cos my BB due in may but she came on apr 27. So would like to join in.

Wanna ask if anyone have problems with naps for BB? My BB will only sleep in my arms or rocker in theday, or when we go out in the car seat and Beco. If I leave her to cry to sleep or put her on her cot after rocking her to sleep she'll only sleep like 5-20mins only and wake up crying. She's obviously still tired but generally not happy to sleep and will struggle till I carry her to sleep. I got a 4 year old to take care of n I can't be carrying BB all the time.

Skye,

Welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm did u tried puttin bb sleep in tummy down position?? maybe ur bb will feel more secure? or put bb on the mattress instead of cot?? i got friends their bb dun like cot 1 gotta trial n test.. my #1 usu he sleep longer on my bed tink got my smell lol~

mum05,

I have the handheld blender but never got to use it. Haha Thks .

Skye,

My #1 has this problem . Day time, not able to sleep long, keep waking up. Tries all sorts of method. End up no choice, we got him a sarong. He can sleeps very well but night time wakes up many time as he is not use to bed. Thank God my #2 don't give me such problem. But slowly he got use to bed and he is okay .

BB R has already "ate" straight from apples, pear (even 'li'), sweet potato, with a spoon to scrape it before giving it to him, like this do I still need to give him purees?

We starting friso rice cereal this coming sunday..

having different views from my PILs regarding food. damn sian lah *dunnoe what else R has been fed with.*

monday blues today... he needs to stop waking up at 4am to play. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]