(2011/04) Apr 2011

Charmaine,

threadfin usu quite safe i tink it the scallop la usu scallop i gave later ..

Smiggleprincess,

wah seems like u had a gd time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hor i really dislike the hot spring there v smelly wor...

Sorry to interrupt. I have brand new Sophie the Giraffe teether toys to let go, please email me at:

S$28
each, will include normal local postage.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6094779.jpg]

Wow~ so many of you miss me! *touched*

I din enjoy! I was isolated during the trip, no internet, no fun, no nice food, nothing! For the sake of hubby and kids I have to go back....

Charmaine,

Try one new food at a time so you can find out the cause. I also think could be the scallop.... So fast your boy eating porridge liao.... That means to say is my girl's turn.... Sian arh!!!

HIppopolai,

aiyo poor things nvm look on the gd side lose some weight den come back eat more food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i gavin my boi porridge prob end of nex mth v fast hor... keke..

Lynn: I'm a bad mummy, i've put my Kae into IFC when he turned 3mths.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Luckily the IFC teachers are nice and patient, i felt a little better seeing them attending to my boy well..

Lynn,

i will put bb in Cc once he hit 18mth 1st of all u mus get a place now else by then most CC may be full liao so dun wait till then den start finding..

For me i am particular abt the cleaniness and how the teacher handle them... most imptly ur bb mus like the CC..

mikio

aiyo... put bb at IFC doesnt mean bad mummy lah

if yes, then i m worst loh CMI mummy LOL bcoz my both bb under IFC :p

don have bad mummy in the world, all mummies are the best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

dun sian jus stop feedin scallop to comfirm also scallop is consider seafood so better dun intro first start with basic food n like wat HIppo say 1 at a time.. for scallop i tink i gave ard 1 YO lo.. start with fish den progress to chix n pork/beef den seafood.. n take note for egg hor u can only feed egg yolk after 8mth old n egg yolk after 1 YO..

Charmaine,

Yup.. I think it is the scallop. what I do is I get those dried ikan billis, take out the black stuff and grind it into powder. When I cook porridge, I will add about 1-2 teaspoon depending on how much porridge I prepare..

Piggy,

Hehe!! Talk about holiday can really perk us up.. I am actually thinking of going london.. My hb going to take exam so I wanna tag along.. And hopefully without the kids if I can persuade my mom to help.. Hehe!! My mom thinks I should bring #2, but my hb think kids will disturb his studying.. So well we'll see..

bbgoh,elmo, piggy,

Haiz.. don't know whether it is cos didn't rest during confinement..My mom keeps asking me to drink more 'bu' soup..

But ya i really get these sugar lows and after eating I will feel better.. Got 1 time, had lunch late and I was looking super pale..

My boss also say that I eat everytime, like very greedy like that!! Not my fault what! Haha!!

Gerry,

Yes I loved holidays!!!! Ya me too planning to go Europe but so many research to do lol I definitely nt bringin my boys keke.. Unless no 1 look after them for me cos I find the kids nowaday so lucky get to travel so many countries at such young age n Europe is 1 place I nt going to pay for them wan to go they shd save n go on their own with friends or honeymoon haha..

ya mommies, haiz duno why lately ar my memory seem to be slipping away! Luckily I suddenly remember that I also didn't give #1 meat at such an early stage(even though porridge is blended), so I just put in the meat for flavour and blend the porridge with spinach for her, *phew*. She seems to like it! heee

I only gave my #2 meat cos at 9mths old, I gave her porridge with threadfin(ngor he) and she developed allergy rashes all over her chin/jaw area and doc said I should stop and try later. I tried again when she was 1yo and then she was ok with it liao. But egg cannot...

Gerry

same as u, i also will prepare the ikan bilis powder. i will put a small container at IFC ask them to add on porridge.

wet market got selling the one removed the black stuff de :D and not that salty.

Mikio

i noe u miss my puree lah :p

BBgoh,

I forgot to update u! I brought Jovie for her ear piercing aldy! U saw my fb pic? Wahahahaha....

Piggy, Gerry,

U 2 very bad lar. Festive season coming aldy no mood work u 2 still talk about holiday. Now day dream no need work Liao.... Wahahahaha....

Hippo, ok Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, envy.....Europe.

Gerry, gd tAt u settled now with new jOb.

Charmine, my mum will use dried scallop.

Bbgoh, mus learn from u the ikan bills powder.

piggy,my boy tried chicken,beef,pork liao..trying fish for tge first time but he dun seem to like the fishy smell..jus likd his dad..im runny out of ideas wat to cook for him everyday..im gng to start egg when he turns one..cos his skin quite sensitibe..

gerry,heard abt the ikan bilis powder too,going to try sn..

co,i use dry scallops leh..

Charmaine,

maybe ur bb more sensitive so more prone to allergy so u gotta be more careful try to avoid seafood for the time being.. oh u start with meat first?? anyway u can add carrot/potato/broccoli/corn/pea/pumpkin etc puree to the porridge as well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

hahah we need some motivation to look forward mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Co,

dun envy u can go also..

Thanks all for the Taiwan input.

Hmmm basically we are on Free&Easy, but we have a bus at our disposal. I figured we don't need a tour guide bah! Just want to list down the places I want to go cuz no one has any objections!

Zoo! Ok Great idea, I don't plan to do shopping in Taiwan. Weird I know, but with old folks and kids, we just plan to eat and relax lah.

The shopping there for kids good? My mil say not good leh. Maybe cuz she compares it to USA?

smiggleprincess

Pardon my saukuness. Hot Springs must take off everything anot har?

Charmaine

CONFIRM its the scallop!! Highly allergic lah, seafood!

Actually no need to put dried scallops lah. I use pork ribs or fish bones to make stock. Nutritious!

HippoHippo

I miss you very much you know. That day craving for supper and I wanted to go supper with you and not my ah lau u know! Wahaha! But you not around lah!! Sad man!!

Gerry

Not selfish lah. Its very tiring for a working mom to BF. Even for me, I feel so zombified ok. That day hubby ask me why I always so spaced out. I told him to try sleeping so little and see if he gets spaced out anot!!

Piggytoh

u haven told me which hotel u stay in HKG leh.

Wah u planning next holiday already!! Cool! I decided to take a break from "holidays" Now my kids want to follow when we go on holidays. Its really NOT FUN packing for them. Makes my head spin!!

bbgoh

u make yummy puree ah.

i wanna eat too!

GIn,

lol taiwan 1 u can chose pte 1 u take off everything no 1 see lol~ but hor u wan show off ur butt also can jus go to public 1 lol~~~

anyway the 1 i went liu huang smell v v strong anyway their hot spring nothing compare to Japan 1!!! hahah...

Gin,

hahah yes plannign liao but i tink i need mths to plan since i got so little time every day so start now lol~~~

oh i stayin at novotel Nathan ....

mikio,

no such thing as bad mummy, i'm sure you have your reasons for putting bb into IFC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

about bb like the CC, now abit early for bb to tell right? I'm looking around but seriously have no idea what things to look out for when deciding on a place for bb.

Wow.. I see so many of u aldy started porridge. Anyone like me still having difficulty feeding cereal? My gal doesn't seem to like solids. Each time when try to feed will clamp her mOuth shut. Not sure if she not hungry or don't like the food or still haven't learn how to set solids. Any advice?

Lynn,

Bring ur BB together to view the CC sum they will cry non stop when u enter the CC if they dun feel comfy in tt place u mus also observe urself but many things after enrollment den u can tell 1 so gd to shortlist a few..

Dreamy,

If u suspect she nt hungry y nt feed later or mill time test n trial?? Or maybe shd nt ready yet??

dreamyspings! xD Long time no chat liao! hehe..

I haven't even start my boy on semi-solids! Very lazy la.. Gonna start him next week when he hits 6mos.. Hehe.. On cereals and purees first ba.. Ard 7-8mos, then give him porridge.. Cos I started my gal at 4mos but it was horrible coaxing her to eat each time.. And very tough cos cannot sit well.. This time, I've decided 6mos ba.. hehe..

How are your 2 princesses getting along?

morning ladies

TGIF plus raining!! @_@" i dun wanna come to work

Piggy

haha even plan also satisfy rite? at least got thg to look forward huh but u r shiok, coming trip haven set off, thk of next one alrdy

i hope to go back Taiwan when Kay turn 1-2yo

hippo

OOO is it? i thk i nvr notice it. but i better postpone it for Kay bcoz worry the IFC bb will snatch her earring then hurt it. if pierce liao no wear in i thk the hole cant last bah

dreamy

*wave* how r u?

maybe yr girl not ready yet? did u give her b4 milk?

Gin

just normal homemade puree nothing special

u brg A to our 6mth bash gathering, i let u taste :p

bbgoh: i also wish can don't come work!~ but already waking up every morning for feeds le.. so might as well come to work right? LOL

morning ladies..

sigh din sleep well end up late haha..

bbgoh,

haha i cant wait to go mah n mus plan first den can proceed with the bookin wahahah i been puttin tt plan on hold for 2-3yrs alr leh so happy when i HB initial it lol~~

mikio

wake up can still lying on bed playing with bb mah

arrrhhhh u knew i suppose to on leave rite? sianzz

piggy

so envy loh.. all the trip is me plan de, HB nvr initial de 木头 (lame)

bbgoh: orh.. can play with bb huh.. haha.. but Kae normally after drinking will KO.. LOL

Ya hor, u supposed to be on leave today... how come you at work leh? 1/2 day?

piggy: your hb so romantic arh.. still will initiate.. my hb same as bbgoh's hb.. very 木头. -.- i don't think can plan for overseas trip yet for me.. go on cruise is it easier to bring kids along?

BBGOH/MIKIO,

no my HB not romantic kind la hahha cos my HB also need a break mah .. den my nex yr trip i keep puttin on hold becos of him but maybe now everything more stable liao so he find it time to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya i tink cruise may be easier since not so much activities n anytime can rtn to room to rest..

Good morning ladies,

So tired man... din sleep well since 2am.. then from 3am onwards, wake up every half hour to check on bb, cos he keep shift here shift there... now raining, so feel like lying on the bed to have a good sleep man....

Wow! I see so many ppl talking abt holidays... I also miss gg for holiday. Hvnt went overseas for more than 1 year le...

Piggy,

Which part of europe u gg leh? Maybe i can give u some suggestions..

E_LAZY,

hahah it like tt 1 when i had #1 i only get to go holiday when bb 8/9mth old we ditch him n go HK for a short break hahah if u wan u can go now also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh actually i jus finalise my route now need to check out the direction from city to city n more info in each cities lo.. n work out the cost to determine the best way.. actually i am confuse by their railway network la so many diff brand keke..

Piggy,

Ya lor.. really miss leh.. before preg hor, we used to go overseas at least once a year. I grounded in sgp for very long liao.. haha... and yes, i'm thkg of gg to hk in early dec too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but with bb la..

oic.. ya, railway very the luan... u may want to consider budget airline. That time i few from london to amsterdam using budget airline, very cheap only. Cheaper than raiway and faster too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If u gg london, paris and amsterdam, I can share with u more details, cos i just went last year F&E [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

hmm actually depend on u la many mummies i know bring their bb for holidays at v young age but be prepared alot of things to bring.. i only bring my #1 for holiday when he was ard 14mth ... the older they get the easier lo but some toddler can be v diff to handle esp Terrible 2 stage so it depend on how well the parents can handle also..

bbgoh,

Haiz... cos hor, he sleep then like keep on want to flip over.. machiam like sleeping also dream abt flipping over.. LOL i scared he cannot breathe so I keep checking lor... then he also got make some eh eh noise.. reject pacifier also... really zombie now... zzzzzzz... maybe later go toilet power nap again... ooopss!!!!

E-lazy,

oh i goin from italy to france still tinkin to dropby London anot so railway is a better choice jus TT abit scare dunno I will buy the ticket at wrong counter anot lol~~~

oh i goin HK christmas period but only with #1 cos goin Ocean park bring #2 not convenience haha my HB say #1 we ditch him at 8/9mth so we do the same to #2 bth~~~

Piggy,

Feels excited just thkg / planning for the trip hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Italy huh, must go venice!!! I luv the place, its really romantic and must go before it sinks lol, but the hotels in venice are ex, so most ppl stay in mestre (nearby venice). Other cities in Italy to visit would be Rome, Florence and Milan. Italy and France need to be careful, alot of pickpockets.

And u must go to their factory outlets!! Really cheap. I have been to those at Paris and London. Find the website link for u later.

Oh the railway hor, book ur tix earlier, price will be better. the nearer to the date u book, the more ex it will be.

piggytoh and e_lazy,

wahhh I cannot imagine traveling with bb so young. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]