(2011/04) Apr 2011

bbgoh

i mixed broccoli with milk, then again, i will taste anythin i feed him.. if i find that adding milk makes it taste nicer and he will be more inclined to eat..

wind in stomach?? don think so for my 2 boys..

perhaps to each constitution is diff??

But den for jap pumpkin, Kasper did really turn abit orange..

Gonna buy avocado for him tmr...

My #1 loved it.. hope Kasper will love it as well..

Anyone start to add Multivitamin or Fish oil to your baby? Any brand to recommend and where to get it? Start from which month we should add supplements to baby?

Lynn

Ntuc selling happy bellies for 9.90 my ntuc although no

Extra but they sell it is at the area where they place organic stuff

Jeanette

I give happy bellies and my little one is on her second tin Liao

Ask you all

At night do you let your babies wear long pants to sleep because I don't on the air con only fan so normal rompers and socks only. Only like rainy days and chilly nights then i let her wear long pants

nancy,

i gave multivits and fish oil to my no 1 when he started pre-nursery, abt 3 years old. Prior to that, he just get his nutrients from BM and FM. When he first started pre-nursery,he kept falling ill and I needed to boost his immune system. I bought his first multi vit and fish oil from the pediatrician.

vivi,

your lil one must have loved it?

For my #2, I also just let him wear bodysuit at night with only the fan on. He is quite proned to heat rash, so try to keep him cool. I only put on long pants for him when we switch on the aircon.

Elmo,

hee tt is really individual la i change my job scope many time it jus depend on how lucky u r to get a similar scope w.o much exp? for me even thou i got many yrs exp. on role A i might not be able to find 1 end up can only do role B...

Winnie,

there is a few sign u can look out for but we can only guess n wait cos every child behave differently when they r teethin so even exp. mum may not be able to tell[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] basically they might have diarrhoea, fever, use finger to rub their gum n cranky but u see bitin finger n being cranky is sumtime everybb may do even not teethin so v hard to tell 1.. else u can look at their gum usu if the teeth is comin out u can see a cut on thei gum like 2 line there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nancy,

usu most supplement can only be take after 6mth or 1YO.. for me i gave fish oil n probiotic colostum bott from iherbs..

Vivi,

cos i sleep in aircon room so i let him wear long sleeve n pants..

Jeanette & Piggytoh,

Thanks for the advise. piggytoh, i'm going to order fish oil and multivitamin from iherbs since my baby is in infantcare now worry he get sick easily after turn 6 mths old.

wanna ask how heavy are ur baby ard 5mth? My gal is 6.3kg at 4.5mth. the PD say she is very light for her age but she was a small baby when born (2.6kg).

M back to work le and the whole day (from 8.30am till 7.00pm) at my mil place she only drank 240ml of milk. I will let her latch on before we send her to mil and at night aft fetching her but I find it incredulous that she is only taking so little becoz when i was taking care of her myself, half day she already drank around 400ml for an 8 hr period (I will let her latch on in the morning).

I am worried that if this continues, it will affect her growth...haiz....

Vivi

longs pant every night..aircon or not..

cos the elderly said feet gets cold easily and will lead to coughs.. its e weather at night.

Its true for my kids.

Nancy

there is a type of fishoil for 2mths and above.

its for babies who is on formula milk only.. supplements for those not on bm.. my baby taking it for 2 mths liao..

Raywen

at 5mths , kasper weigh 8kg. boys tend to be heavier than girls. so don worry..

and esp if they can sleep thru the night, they are missing a night feed. they weight wont increase so much..

if u are worried, start night feeds again or give a teaspoon of gripe water.

nancy,

if u r on BF i tink there is no hurry la me too givin fish oil.. if u wan to gave now nordic do have baby fish oil u can consider.

raywen,

be it boy or gal dun compare.. cos u mus also look at the birth weight.. some bb r generally lighter n it does not mean they r not healthy. too heavy also no gd..

Piggy,

Nordic Naturals, Baby's DHA with Vitamin D3, is it the one you are referring? Yes, i'm still on BF but recently my milk supply drop a lot after back from business trip. still trying to build up the supply by pumping more frequent and taking fenugreek too. Do you think i can build up my milk supply if i pump frequently?

Nancy,

yes i tink possible... cos demand = supply[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes tt the 1 i like nordic brand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks smiggleprincess and piggytoh for the assuring replies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will continue to monitor some more and see how it goes...

she has been sleeping through the night (at least 8 hrs stretch) before 2 months so m hoping that she is just rejecting the day feeds now and waiting for me to be back to feed her...

piggy & Jeanette,

thanks! will check it out.

Raywen,

she might be just prefer you to feed her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] does she drink alot more when you're home after work? and does she wake up for night feed now?

Raywen,

hmm r u latchin her or bott feed her? cos i know quite a few mummmies who latch exclusively durin ML n only intro bott be4 they went back to work end up the bb reject bott only wan latch n din drink much milk till the mummy rtn n latch the bb so sumtime gotta trial n error.. but as long as bb growin n happy den i dun see any issue la..

Hippo... Lol I gt come in see fast fast ... Lol more in FB see u guys update heehee

Not busy la trying to fine tune my routine lol 1st kiddo all seems so clumsy... Hahaha I made the purée 2-3 times then ok lol

Ya man time flies .... Jovie soon soon soon le...

morning ladies.. super duper tired.. yawn~~~

JSL,

prastice made perfect[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies~~~

*yawnz*

rainy day~ such a nice weather to sleep in.. how i wish i need not go to work~~ (-_-)Zzz

Good morning, ladies....

Nvr post here for a few days, cos super bz with work. Pls allow me to vent. I'm now on part time, supposed to go home at 3pm everyday. But my stupid boss still ask me to take on extra work scope. When I tried to reject, he still can suan me say why reject? Is it cos i need to go off at 3pm everyday? What's wrong with all these ppl? Only pay me part time $$ but still expect me to put in more than 100% effort. Really damn sian..... haiz....

e_lazy,

aiyo u shd tell ur boss u r only a part time not full time.. if u wan to work over 3pm u might as well go look for 1 full time tt KO at 5.30..

Piggy,

Haiz... tell already, and he give me crap and lame excuses... some more say he did consider that i'm on part time one, but he still wanted me to do wor... So end up i LL still must do, cant taiji away... argghhh!!! ya, u are rite, should look for some other jobs that allow me KO on the dot one...

In the past, no kids, so i still can cheong at work. Now, priorities change liao, that's why i opted to work part time mah... but stupid boss just dun care, some more can give me those kind of low EQ ans... I see some of my colleagues every day eng eng cheng cheng and still earn more than me, really feel unbalanced ah..

Super blue today...

Morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A brand new week.

Yes agree, nice weather to lay in bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

E-Lazy,

ya la it like u look for part time becos u wan more free time n flexibility if u wan those with gd career prospect might as look for full time mah.. as PT u dun enjoy the co welfare n bonus??

Vivi,

how i wish i am still in bed lo v shag..

Vivi,

hahah but still better than workin mah... keke..

aiyo my HB goin oversea for 5 days this wkend dunno how to cope man.. maybe by the end of 5 days he rtn cannot find his wife liao lol~~~

Piggy

Wah very tiring wor with 1 already tired more over now is 2 children

Who will help you?

So cute your little boy with the 2 teeth he looks like you wor and his looks slightly change with the teeth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vIVI,

hmm i dunno yet cos my helper hor ye bang ye mang so dunno wan ask her over anot.. wkday still ok i can still manage to cope with 2 at nite.. it wkend la..

hahah u know hor i like bb when they jus had 2 bottom teeth v cute i find [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] look like me ah? dunno leh when i bring him out every1 say look like my HB-_-

afternoon mummies!

I'm way too slow to buy happy bellies cereal. HB bought friso rice based milk cereal already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

when starting bb with it, it's only 1 small teaspoon ? then slowly increase?

Hi piggytoh and Lynn!

I will latch her on in the morning (if she wakes up before i express) and at nite before she sleeps...

I already intro her to bottle feeding for 1 mth plus b4 I went back to work....she juz want to look for me and once its evening 6+, she will start crying for me...

my mil told me per feed about 70-80ml max but when my mom or myself look aft her, its like 100ml at least per 2 hrs stretch or more if she slept for more than 3 hrs (can be 140ml).

Besides drinking little, she also sleep like 3 hrs or less the whole day she is at mil...so crossing my fingers and hoping that she will improve and get used to the arrangment.

Raywen,

I tink ur BB is havin separation anxiety dun worry things will definitely improve[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mum05,

I givin 2 meal 1 puree 1 cereal.. Cos my BB on FM n v talkative so I do gave more water I gave when on n off tink he drink abt 80-100ml daily..

Piggytoh

U gif ur boy puree on its own or mix wif cereal??

My boy big eater wor finish a bowl of cereal (5scoop) den still can finish 240ml of milk forever not enough de

Sandy,

for the beginnin i gave puree with milk den sub will add cereal to puree... but now still initial stage la..

my boy i tink he can finish too jus tt i try not to gave too much else i scare too much for him..

piggytoh, actually i only wanted to giver her 1 feed of cereal but she seems to like it lor.(every morning after feed, she'd be waiting for it, buay tahan). Then recently she always wake up in e middle of wee hours n want feed, so am thinking mayb cld increase 1 more juz now after her milk. But I didn't sterilise extra bottle to express my milk and the utencils also not re-sterilised, so thought forget it liao...

It cld also be her growth spurth period? But 2 wks ago, also got this pattern leh, but only for a fw days.

Juz now sud 1 of my breasts got hard lumps, so painful, bb helped to clear but not all yet, aiyoh....

I've recently started giving her water and juz now, abt an hr odd after milk feed, she drank 80ml at one go(surprised she's willing to take it frm the same milk bottle I feed her with EBM last time). Wonder if it's ok lor.

Btw, what kinda puree are u giving to yr bb?

Super tired, Z is having fever after his jab yesterday and is more cranky than his previous jab. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

But luckily is one weekend and not everyday

Morning ladies~~

very sleepy.... not very sure how come my boy wakes up at 230am for his feed.. are they having growing spurt now? His last feed was at 9pm and he drank 180ml though.. >.<

morning ladies..

FUngfung,

thou is 1 wkend but he away for 5 days v siong on me also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] aiyo poor zac hope he recover fast... u goin back to work soon rite??

Mikio,

have u started solid? u monitor if after u increase the milk feed he still not satisfy maybe it time u feed solid[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mum05,

hmm Avocado, carrot, pumpkin,potato, sweet potato apple, pear, peas, corn etc..

hi, I have a rarely use playpen to let go.

Dark blue colour(exterior), Nickelodeon (spongebob) theme interior. Dimensions are 24.5cm x 24.5cm x 81.5cm height. 11.9kg. Very spacious Can be folded to keep away during festive periods or when need more space.

Letting go at a nominal $100. Self collect in the west. If you need delivery, we can discuss.

For any queries, please msg me at 9117 8727.

I'm feeling so guilty. bb R fell from our bed this morning. cry until very very loud. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hope he is okay.. *rotten mood*

mine too, have been waking up very often at night, sometimes will cry, sometimes just looking to latch. could it be gums pain or itchy?

kindly check for the syringe to dispense medicine for babies into their mouth- it can be used for 1 time then need to throw away? Anyone knows where to buy syringe which can be used longer?

piggy: hmm.. tried solid for few days about 2 wks ago.. he wasn't feel well, having phlegm + cough and flu so i stopped.. he just recovered so was thinking to start cereal next week again..