(2011/04) Apr 2011

After a day of the ch med, my bb has 'made' a big poo again! It was exactly like the pile she's made the day after not pooing for few days - thick and creamy... yucks! She even farted a few times, heeeee and she seemed happier, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: gathering in the east, I also can. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

Hope that u and ur boys get well soon. Is like that ne when adult fall sick, children will also fall sick coz spread from one person to another. One thing my friend taught mi and it works for her. Wear mask when adult is sick. Not only when is near to the children. My friend wore it 24/7 until she recovers.

Supply of bm,

My supply aso drop but is due I missed one pump per day. So trying to increase the supply by pumping and durian works for mi if want bm to increase.

Hair fall

Does any mummies experience hair fall? I noticed that my hair drop quite a lot nowadays. Dunno is it coz not enough rest.

mommies, hw many of u have had yr menses alr? I think i'm gg to have mine!(hv been feeling cramps on/off for a while now) Y/day i saw a tiny brown spotting, din think much of it and juz now, I saw faint blood stain on my liner. Oh dear, I'm so afraid that my milk supply, which I've painstakingly/desperately trying to upkeep(with 30big bars of chocolates + 2-3 pkts of soya bean milk everyday, occasional durian), would start to dip... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fung, it's norm to start hving hair loss from 3rd mth onwards. Me too. Experience from #1 told me to cut my hair short before it starts but tis time round, I didn't cut too short(only cut to chin length) so I still see hair dropping now. Went to buy Phytho's hairloss ampoules on Sunday to try...

Sookie,

Bite?u mean during latch on? My Z also the same. Bite and pull when he latch on and dun want milk. Cannot imagine if they start to grow teeth. Will be super painful.

Mum05,

Let mi one once u try the hair fall product, see whether it works or not

okies fung, but dun think wl see results so soon.

If yr hair's long and u see that yr hair loss is bad, I'd sug u to cut it short. can always have it grown longer later...

G'morning!!

Piggy,

Ya lor.. I asked them but they say they wouldn't know as HR handles these things.. They need to process my cotract, contact my referees.. Arghzz..

SY,

Josiah montessori is very good.. But got long waiting list.. Too far for me..

Fung, mum05,

Last time I used the phyto hairloss shampoo and I think it is not bad.. By the time my bb is 12 months, my hairstylist said that I have lots of baby hair growing liao.. And no bald patches.. Phew!! But think about it, during the entire pregnancy, you probably drop very little hair.. So a more hairloss now will not result in a net loss.. Hehe!! =)

Mum05,

Wow!! You eat so much chocolates!! don't stress.. Since you are latching full time, the supply wouldn't go down drastically.. The last time I managed to breastfeed fully despite my monthly flow returning.. maybe bb might feed more during that time..

Gathering/playmate in the east..

I would like that.. But maybe after I get better.. This cough and cold isn't really going away.. It is like ping pong passing from me to hb to the kids!! Arghzz!! I am going to start on antibiotics already.. Sigh..=(

FungFung: i tink is normal to hav hairfall after delivery bah... mi oso exp a lot man... esp after washing hair can see a pile on e floor.. so scare wait becme bald liao..like wher i go sure can see 1-2 hair dangling smewher, sometimes even on bb..Haiz..

Mum05: Wah hw u swallow 30bar of chocolate in a dae? U muz b a big big fan of chocolate..tink ur BM oso got chocolate taste :p

Hi,all mummies. Understand that frozen breast milk can keep for 3month. Will u feed your bb frozen breast milk just expired for 1 or 2 week?I still have about 50 bags of milk at malaysia home and my supply drop a lot cannot sustain 6 month.intend to bring him back to clear my stock.how to differentiate if frozen milk has spoilt?thanks

Morning ladies...

Fung,

Yes after 3 mth usu will have massive hairfall I tried photo but nt suit to my scalp so I use a hair grow tonic tt I used for yrs can see BB hair growin after usin n nt ex so I jus stick to it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

Icic oh even after they confirm hiring u still need to check on referees?? Tt v strict mus be a reputable mnc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my hairfall durin preg Is norm so after preg hairfall affect me ESP I dun have lotsa hair to begin with[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning, mummies

SY, Pink and Fungfung,

U are more than welcomed to join the gatherings in the east. Actually hor, if mummies in the west dun mind the distance, also most welcomed to join! hee...

re: preschool

now i abit gan cheong already... ok, thk i better contact some schools and take 1 day leave to visit those schools... haiz... singapore...

re: hair loss

I also drop more hair recently, esp when i combed my hair.. For me, i used the nioxin shampoo which is for thinning hair... so far, i find my hair fall still acceptable.. mummies, my hair dresser ever told me before if u experiencing hair loss and your scalp is the oily type, cannot use those 2-in-1 shampoo, cos the conditioner in those shampoo will worsen the hair loss.

Gerry,

ooh, u take care and get well soon wor... do u have any suggestion on a good place for gathering in the east? would big splash area at east coast park be a good venue?

Andrea: Happy to know that you are staying in Jurong West St 25 too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How old is your baby now?

morning mummies!!!

piggy: yeah!! today is the last day!!! =)

mum: my AF haven't come back yet... wah.. u eat so much chocolate every day?? relax relax.. dun stress on it k....

Mummies.. Sorry was really busy recently until Jo time come in.. Hope everyone r ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] would wan to check the following.. Mummies, pla advice..

Wondering can I give those baby biscuits to bb G now? Thinking of getting Xiao man tou or those biscuits bars for him..

Another thing is, by when do we have to change to next stage of milk powder for bb? He now on dumex mamil gold 1, it states up to 12mths old but stage 2 states from 6 mths, so how? Confuse...

Morning Tweety and Mrs Chua,

i thk u can start stage 2 once G reaches 6 mths old. But u will need to monitor his poo and whether got any other reaction (e.g. allergy) after taking the stage 2 FM. If so, then will have to revert back and continue with stage 1 until he's older.

As for solids, let the other more experienced mummies answer u bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety, my ah gong passed away yesterday.. no mood to work.. regretted tht I wasnt at the hospital to c him.. plus next week tues public holiday, 1st & 2nd planned leave already cos childcare close for teacher's day.. left with MOn n wed, tempted to take leave too...

Hi Piggy....

Can I check with you if the best place to order happy bellies cereal is through the iherb which you gave..do they still provide free intl shipping? Any cheaper source other than this at this moment? Can you advise...?

morning mummies..

my boy is waking up like every 2 hrs for milk, cos he always drink halfway den fall asleep..i tink im going to bottle feed him at night...arrgh..

meetup in the east: tho i moving hse soon but still in the east!!haha..so when??

enrichment class: 18months so early??wat do they learn inside?is it something like play school go for 2-3 hrs type?

menses: my boy is coming 6 months still no sign of my period le...is it normal?

Piggy,

Today last day at work. Wish you a smooth handover. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

for biscuit it better to wait till 7/8mth at least till he can support himself to sit... also their digestive system is still not v mature but dun feed process food now...

Andrea,

soory to hear tt.. u no need to attend funeral??

hahah my 1 wk break v pack tink no time to rest also lol~

LS,

no more international shipping alr.. y not u buy 1 tin to let ur bb try first cos ur bb may not like it 1 leh.. u can get it from spree also cos iherbs it cheaper if we order in bulk.. else there is 1 seller in f/b u can search under mama online store..

tweety,

yayaya last day dun even feel she bu de lol~

e_lazy,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, i in charge of night shift.. Lol. Now laying on the bed also cant sleep.. Hai. Yesterday wake up at 5am till now havent sleep.

morning mummies..

my boy is waking up like every 2 hrs for milk, cos he always drink halfway den fall asleep..i tink im going to bottle feed him at night...arrgh..

meetup in the east: tho i moving hse soon but still in the east!!haha..so when??

enrichment class: 18months so early??wat do they learn inside?is it something like play school go for 2-3 hrs type?

menses: my boy is coming 6 months still no sign of my period le...is it normal?

Andrea,

Icic hopefully u can catch some sleep else v tiring..

Charmine,

It depend on which type of enrichment.. Mostly on their motor skill like GUG it zoo phonic, art n craft etc for kindermusik it more for music n movement..

Charmine,

Usu enrichment is bet 1-1.5hr..

For some pp menses only rtn after they stop BF so norm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hair

i didnt gain alot for this second preggie.. then agn i didnt drop alot..

dunno why..

but online have the spree for a japanese brand which is supposed to be good..

Biscuits

all biscuit are frm 6mths onwards..

prob start with the teethin husk since kasper got so much saliva..

enrichment

swimming is fun too...

am lettin kasper tryin out the neck float in e bathtub...

situps

any babies doin it?? kasper wanna sit up all the time..exercise so much that his tummy gone...

smiggleprincess,

mine also do alot of situp end up always puke sigh he like us to carry him in sittin position .. i got the swim tub as well but my bb dun seem to like it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jesstsh, very near..

Lynn I'm using phyto.

Piggy, ya.. But till now still can't get to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

smiggleprincess,

I have bring my boy to baby spa to swim. He seem to enjoy it a lot.

My boy doing a lot of sit-up too and will be angry if i dun carry him in sitting position.

Smiggleprincess and Jess,

Same, my boy likes to do situp, seems to dislike lying down too much.

Worse, sometimes he will scream until we lift him up in standing position! haiz...

gerry/littletwinstar, aiya me no swallow lah, but I gobbled them up! hahaha Can't resist lor, it's sooo yummy, milk chocolate with macadamia nuts, Superb! min 1 big bar a day, but now i hv to control abit(must try very very hard) cos bb heaty liao la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gerry, I hope my ms won't drop lor cos this bb rejects bottle feeding...(but she's now succumbed to pacifier!). But actually why bf menses usually come so late or for some, never? We still ovulate rite? Then what haps after that if we dun get our menses? I'm curious, 'cos my maid told me it's actually no good if dun come. I've yet to chck this wif the ch physician.

anyone has extra green huggies stamps? I need only 2, willing to pay for them.

And if any of u ordering Goon diapers, let me know, we share a carton?

Afternoon mummies,

Mum05,

"Bu she de jian". I find that it's getting worse thus hv to do so something b4 it's too late

Piggy,

The hair tonic ht u use, where can buy? That I apply to the scalp? Safe to apply when bf?

Andrea,

How do u find phyto? Effective?

aiya, they'll grow back, the longer it is, the heavier it's gonna pull on, which tend to worsen the loss. Choice is yrs though but i find wif bbs, shorter hair easier to manage too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]