(2011/04) Apr 2011

tweety.. cos i bought 1 tin of happy bellies from spree.. havent received it yet. next weekend feed just nice. Think i will let IFC feed nestle cereals when he's ready ba.

piggy, u know Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid got pill form?

tweety, i'm wondering if I have hands to video it down anot. Have to 1 feed, 1 take video, 1 to bribe gor gor so that he can like didi sit on his high chair... hmm.. it's going to be challenging!

ningyo, u not useless lah. I also in a shitty job.. but just hang in there cos of the $. Another 2 cols resigned liao... I came here 1 mth + already see countless resigning! 1 still on probabation.. left on the spot! :p

Ningyo,

ya u not useless... it jus a matter of choices we made la.. n yes shitty co everywhere it jus the level of shitty-ness lol~ i can chose to continue to endure my pervert boss but i rather go cos the bonus i gotten is only half of wat i expected so not enough reasons for me to stay on[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

erm i got no idea wor.. this is for kids u can look under sambucol brand n see wat wat option?

piggy, i see le. Got tablet form but din state for kids. So i dun dare to buy. My boy wont take liquid form de.. tablet he tot it's sweets so will take.

Think i only need the cereals. Anyone order Happy bellies from iHerbs so I can tag along? I stay in woodlands, work in town.

Formula milk : Kindly check did you follow strictly to the instruction of the tin on the number of scoops of milk powder to prepare milk? Understand we cannot prepare the milk too concentrated as bb's stomache and kidney cannot take it? What abt a bit diluted? Is there a concern here?

piggy, fb detailed meetup as KTV session, I tot already changed? no location mentioned leh...

yoti, it's ok to dilute(esp when they're 'heaty') but not over. FM is already 'heaty', if u put more, what's gonna happen? Plus mayb like wat u said, the bbs' body system really can't take it?(this one I'm not sure, cos never tot of giving more, heee).

Hi Piggy,

For the happy bellies cereals, got 3 types:

Brown rice

Oatmeal

Multigrain

The above 3 types are to be introduced at diff months?

Yoti,

diluted ok.. yes cannot gave more than the instructed amt bb kidney may not take it..

Elmo,

oh i also got buy the childlife colostrum n probiotics can add in drink bb also can take after 6mth.. u can also buy the happy baby puff mah.. also got those gummy multivit mah jus need to search i saw be4..

mum05,

i change alr leh got paste a link there u can see?

Yoti,

i mentioned be4 it best to start with single grain like brown rice den Oatmeal lastly multi grain.. cos mus start with the safest 1 so if any allergy occurs we know which 1 n easier for bb body to get used.. no need diff mth la maybe after 1 tin ok can move on to the nex tin..

Ningyo,

Dun say that. U r not useless k. My job also shitty. Imagine I hv to complete 2 projects on the same day with short notice. Haiz, I also wonder why I'm still staying on, but sometimes also lazy to look for new jobs so bo bian.. Stay until I hit my max tolerance level.

Bbgoh,

Today feeling better? Dun worry k, once u recover, milk ss she go back to normal one..

Yoti,

If the milk diluted, just that the nutrients not as sufficient. I the that's less harmful than being too concentrated.

Piggy,

The bb puff looks interesting. So bb can start eating after 6 mths? Did u buy the yoghurt also?

Re: lunch

I can't go le cos got co grp lunch that day, and can't take leave after that. Aug took 2 days leave liao, paiseh to take some more. Next time then join u all. U gals hv fun!

E_LAZY,

ya my #1 love the puff n yogurt melt we gave it as snack after they can support themselve sit up den can gave... abt 6-8mth like tt...

Hi Piggy - Thank you for the reply on the diff types of cereal and pointers. Sorry to keep asking so many questions :p

Thank you mum05, piggy and elazy for the reply on the FM. Reason I am asking is because my bb's body is heaty types, will always prepare the FM more to the diluted side. Thank you all for yr reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Smiggleprincess,

Hope you like your new job!! =)

Piggy,

Ya I will be his PA.. Cos he is rarely around.. Travel between US and here.. There is also lab managerial role and event planning for seminars and conferences.. Quite like the job description plus they are willing to teach me research policy work too which I am interested.. So keep both fingers and toes cross! Lol..

Ningyo,

Don't say you are useless.. If the job prospects and money is good.. Just bear for a while.. Good to earn more money for your children mah.. I left my job cos there is no potential for growth..

Piggy,

Does iherb sell happy bellies rice cereal? Is it cheaper?

Cereal:

Agree with piggy, best to start with single grains before mixing the grains.. So rice cereal first, then barley or oatmeal, then mix grain..

I am going to start cereals this weekend!! Woo hoo!!

Yoti,

NP.. for FM ok to dilute but not too much wor..

Gerry,

wow tt the kind of scope i like too! but PA role not easy to find esp no exp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gd luck to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

E_lazy,

to add on the puff is gd to train their motor skill by lettin them takin n feedin the puff on their own[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies..long time no talk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow,looks like many is starting on cereal..i onli started last week when he's 5.5 months..almoat burn my wallet shopping for all the puree last week at four seasons mkt,haha..my boy had rice cereal and rice cereal with pear..going to start on brown rice tml..

jus to check,if i steam carrot or pumpkin and mashed it,it wld b too dry..can i add sm ebm??

Piggy,

Ohhh.. Ok will check out their website.. =)

Thanks!! ya I thought so too.. But they want someone with science background.. Hehe!! So that criteria I fulfil.. Sounds not bad hor.. =) somemore the people who work there all seem nice.. Plus look quite family friendly..

Charmaine,

so far i make pumkin n carrot puree i dun find dry wor esp pumpkin quite juicy.. n yes it ok to add BM/FM to the puree..

do you all know what to take/eat to 'bu' body?

apparently BM production is starting to take its toll on my body, feeling 'hollow' liao.

see you all talking about iherb, tempted to buy! but quite clueless about the cereals for bb.

Gerry,

Ur new job sounds interesting leh. Good luck!

Smiggleprincess,

Stat boards r good for working mum as the work life is more balanced. A few of my working mum frens are at stat boars and they are all happy there. All the best to u too!

Hello everyone

Wow you all so fast start cereals Vianne is only drinking milk. I want to buy happy bellies cereal which shop has it? Or which spree has it?

Evening mummies!!

Piggy,

What else can give har? Carrot, pumpkin, avocado can right? Apple, pear, what else? Suddenly fun remember what can give, must refresh memory Liao....

Gerry,

I like ur new job scope too!!! Fun leh!!!!

Piggy,

Strawberry!?????? U sure strawberry can???? Oh ya, Annabel Karmel! I forgot abt her aldy. Wahahahahaha... Thank you!

So my next week menu, potato! Hee hee...

HIppopolai,

yes strawberry can but maybe another 2mth better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo: how are you introducing the various new foods? is it one new food type per week? read some where not to introduce so many foods in a couple of days if not cannot identify what baby is allergic to. baby z is still on cereals... not sure when is the right timing to introduce new foods esp since he is not exactly 6 mths.. once a week? once every 2 weeks?

a friend told me her PD said that its not solids that helps the baby put on weight. its milk.. sigh.. so not even sure if feeding solids will help with his weight. i hope it does if not, i think have to feed formula.

piggy: thanks for the tip on iherb. I also bought the cereals and the probiotics. it was so hard meeting the $40 and under 4lbs. The melts only left strawberry.. ended up i have to buy 3 cause it was one of the lightest item. no choice lah.. everything else when i add exceeded the weight or below $40. I used your referral code too. thanks.

gerry: wah good luck! i wish you all the best. Seems like a couple of mummies are changing job. me too...

sookie, i rem what my #1's PD told me that cereal is recommended(if earlier than 6mths) to 'fill' the bb's stomach to babies whom are constantly hungry despite hving drank quite abit of milk(esp. FM).

I rem this so when I read so many starting on semi-solids, I asked #2's PD n got the ans which I've posted earlier. In any case, now abit too comfortable with latching(become lazy liao hahaha), so will take his advice to start from 5.5months or maybe drag til 6mths, although I see she seems to be able to swallow from spoon/sringe feedings.

Even for my #1, I only gave cereal for a while and then later proceeded to pureed porridge... Didn't give others...

oh ya ya piggy, i saw it now... paiseh, not very familiar wif this FB thingy, joined only cos some of my family members using it, heee

elmo, u can try GNC? Used to give my girl their Vit c. I don't give her multi-vits, her PD said thr's no need if she's eating well.

re cereal : noticed many feeding bbs with happy bellies, where can we buy them(prefer to buy locally) and how is it different from Nestle, etc? Organic?

morning ladies..

Sookie,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes v challengin hor i also ended up buyin 3 strawberry melt keke but nvm my #1 love it so can finish...

u quittin also ah.. so found new job alr?

mum05,

certain NTUC n organic shop carries them but more ex... it organic but nestle is not.. n i find nestle sweet so i dun like n i remember readin tt nestle contain some ingredient not v gd for them so i did not chose nestle... wats more happy bellies contain probiotic whihc i doubt nestle have?

buyin vit C from Iherb is much cheaper for the same item it is 40% cheaper...

Piggy, e lazy, hippo,

Thanks ah!! Meeting the guy on thurs.. Hope for the best..=)

Sookie,

You also changing job?? You quit already..

Mum05,

I try not to buy nestle, frisco brands cos they have palm oil inside.. Heard from my cousin who did food science that it is not too good to introduce this type of fat.. So I prefer to buy those happy bellies organic rice cereal without any additives..

good morning

piggy

thanks to yr recom. I really save a lot on supplement. I bought flex seed oil, vit C, fish oil, glucosamine & childlife fish oil for seline. it's really cheaper a lot than local shop & very fast for international airmail. I always received it in 1wk time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mum05

I also nvr intro nestle product for my #1, dun like it coz my Sil's son who used to take it, dun like others anymore. I thk it's queit sweet too

bbgoh,

tt gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

argh jus realise my bb 21wk liao n he like havin growth spurt alr drinkin 190ml n still not enough n wake up earlier for milk tink i need to intro solid soon liao zzZZzzz....

bbgoh,

ya tt y will start once i received my cereal since alr reachin 24wk soon...

Andrea,

he drink 4hrly but now be4 4hr will cry sigh.... both my boys r big drinker..